X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hans Brinker Budget Hotel Reviews

Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
4707 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

We had a 1 night stay in Amsterdam. Great location easy to find and to get to from the train station by the tram. We were three girls and we stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm with washroom. It was tight but there were lockers and everything for everyone. The washroom was very tight in the room but still worked. you get what you pay for with this hostel it's pretty standard. Only complaint was that the girl at the reception was fairly rude to everyone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Only one night is too short! Did you at least see our party basement and did you get to enjoy the Happy Hour? Seems that you will have to come back again for the full Brinker experience. Thanks for the review, and see you soon!

100%

Did everything asked of it.


49%

The worst hostel in Amsterdam. The showers are inside the room and the steam causes bad smells always. The beds are not clean and show yellow stains which is disgusting. I would never go back to this place. It's too expensive for what it offers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry your experience with us wasn’t as expected! We clean the rooms daily, and are very keen on that sheets are never used twice. However, sometimes it unfortunately happens that clean sheets still have some stains on them – you can always ask for new ones at reception. Hope you did like your stay in Amsterdam, even though your accommodation wasn’t as expected!

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next » last »
(103 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback