Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.1

Nothing really special about this place. Has a nice common room. But that's about it. Dorms are fairly small. Close to JR station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Having an ensuite was very handy. Staff were accommodating and everything was clean and well kept. The dryer actually dries your clothes! Location was good; got back to Hiroshima station from Miyajima with twenty minutes before my next train and had to pick up my luggage from the hostel ― only had to rush slightly 😉 I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.3

Well located close to the station, however don't underestimate how noisy this will be at night! I'm not generally a light sleeper / moaner but you really are on top of the tracks so can hear everything. Cleanliness was OK. Overall felt a bit dated and drab, like it could do with brightening up. Good wifi coverage on every floor and comfy chairs in social area. Probably wouldn't stay again for two nights. I think I had high expectations because of the star given to it in the lonely planet guide

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2017
8.9

Conveniently located by the train station. The building was a bit old but overall nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • houseofkavanagh7224
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
8.3

Only stayed here for a night but staff were friendly and location was great for the train station, although about a half hour walk from the sights and busy areas. Believe there was a social area but didn't have time to go there. Had a private room as a treat which was good value for money and loved the traditional Japanese style, also bonus: had a TV so could watch wacky Japanese TV shows! Trains are fairly loud throughout the night so would definitely recommend using the earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2017
9.1

Great place right by the station. Social fun depends on who is staying / like everywhere else in Japan! I met some lovely people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

This was our first experience with a hostel and it was a very pleasant one! No complaints and the staff went above and beyond to help us with any questions we had: good local food, how to get to certain places, and even were helpful after we left to locate a missing phone charger. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

I enjoyed this hostel, but be warned our dorm room didn't have lockers. Comforters and bed/pods were very nice. Near the train so good for access, less so for noise. Also not a ton of food around. The staff at Hana (Hiroshima and Fukuoka) hostels seem to be awesome always. They're super helpful and go above and Beyond. Would recommend their hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

All over great we couldnt fault this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

5 minutes walking from the train station and near the trolley line. Super clean with a nice common room and kitchen, too. The rooms were incredibly comfortable and each bed has a curtain, shelves and outlets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.