Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2017
9.1

Great place right by the station. Social fun depends on who is staying / like everywhere else in Japan! I met some lovely people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

This was our first experience with a hostel and it was a very pleasant one! No complaints and the staff went above and beyond to help us with any questions we had: good local food, how to get to certain places, and even were helpful after we left to locate a missing phone charger. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

I enjoyed this hostel, but be warned our dorm room didn't have lockers. Comforters and bed/pods were very nice. Near the train so good for access, less so for noise. Also not a ton of food around. The staff at Hana (Hiroshima and Fukuoka) hostels seem to be awesome always. They're super helpful and go above and Beyond. Would recommend their hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

All over great we couldnt fault this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

5 minutes walking from the train station and near the trolley line. Super clean with a nice common room and kitchen, too. The rooms were incredibly comfortable and each bed has a curtain, shelves and outlets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Location was very convenient (unless you passionately hate quiet train sounds), and the staff were quite accommodating. The hostel is very clean, and offers a lot for the price. I highly recommend staying here if you find yourself traveling to Hiroshima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.7

Good location, everything I needed supplied, I lacked lockers in the rooms thought (only on first floor) and it was not as fresh as the other hostels I stayed at in Japan. Totally ok, nice staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

It is a great place for the money. It is very close from Hiroshima station but maybe TOO close since you can hear the trains late at night. The staff will provide you with earplugs free of charge so keep this in mind. The staff was great and the room awesome with its own toilet (no shower, twin private).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.1

It was cheap and good. Unfortunately being that close to the train station you could hear the trains quite a bit but it didn't bother me to sleep. The beds were not that comfy in my perspective - felt like I was sleeping on hardwood and it was quite cold in the room. OVERALL: good bang for the buck, I used it just as a place to sleep and shower only. Staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff were very friendly. If you have a chance to meet Ena she is a delight. Very clean. Never had to wait for a shower or a bathroom. Laundry facilities were easy to use and location is perfect since it is close to Hiroshima station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.