Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Hiroshima Hana Hostel Located at Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku, Hiroshima.
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
Japan
Hiroshima 732-0807 Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku
90% 2140
34.3950651 132.4787342
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

The price and location were great. Absolutely value for money. The only things I would watch out for are 1) the bathrooms in the private rooms are tiny - it might not be too comfortable if you're tall - but for the price 2) the luggage storage facilities are kind of DIY - there are storage cupboards and you get your own luggage in and out - operates on a trust system. I had no problems but keep in mind that your luggage won't be locked up or in view of staff if you leave it. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

The key thing that stayed with me are the staff. They were genuinely some of the nicest people I've met here in Japan. Couldn't fault Hana Hostel. Very clean, lots of facilities such as roof terrace, lounge room, lockers etc. Location was five minutes from the station in a relatively quiet area, easy to walk to the busier parts of town. Great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Located close to the station, which was my incentive for chosing this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Our room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the staff keep the air conditioning set at a certain temperature, so the units was not very effective. Our room was quite stuffy. But overall, it was a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at Hiroshima Hana Hostel and also your comments. We set the certain temperature for all the room, and we leave the remote in the room to let everyone to change the temperature. We are sorry about any inconvenience cause you because of air conditioning. We hope you are enjoying your rest of your trip in Japan!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Good location, close to station, friendly staff, clean place with sufficient facilities and it has an elevator too! Good value for money and comfy place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying us and also your comment! We all hope that you enjoyed your stay here. Please enjoy rest of your trip and see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice staff with good service . and also nearby JR station. very fast reply email and very fast and helpful in my booking extend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

It's location is so close to the train and street car station. The staff is so friendly and kind in helping you plan where you want to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed Hana Hostel. They were really nice and let us leave our luggage in the luggage area on the day we had to check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Stayed in Japanese style room that was really clean and comfortable also hostel has good location if you want to use loop bus. You can hear trains constantly driving by, but didn't bother us. The greatest problem with this hostel are the common rooms (kitchen, dining room and living room) because they are very small. On the plus side we got free premium wifi from the receptionist that served us really good. Thank you for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Clean rooms/ pretty good value. You get a private shower/bath in private Japanese style room. Hostel is situated near the main Hiroshima train station which is a great location to explore Hiroshima and nearby cities/attractions. Only thing I'd highlight is that close vicinity to train station means that you can hear lots of train activities in morning. The hostel staff were quite helpful when asked for recommendations. I'd definitely recommend to try out if you visit Hiroshima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.