Hostelworld.com

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Hiroshima Hana Hostel Located at Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku, Hiroshima.
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
Japan
Hiroshima 732-0807 Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku
91% 2084
34.3950651 132.4787342
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • g_imielska3490
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
6.6

The room is very small. The bathroom dangerslly crowded. You can have easly an accident by using it. The vanity has been broken, the tap leaking..... No worthed the money paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

It is easy to hear sounds from the hallway in your room. If you are a light sleeper you should take advantage of the free ear plugs provided at the front desk. Otherwise was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emily_whittaker2790
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

Good location close to train station and supermarket. Friendly and helpful staff would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.0

The location is really close to the station. There's a private bathroom in the dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.1

We stayed in a 3-person room with an ensuite. It was fairly spacious compared to other hostels we've stayed at, and the ensuite with toilet and shower was great value for the price. The hostel is very close to the train station, making it about a 5 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

Very nice and helpful staff . Great location for going to miyajima.. Mixed rooms have toilet and sink in the room! I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.6

Clean and comfortable, but the wifi didn't really work in the bedrooms, just the common area, which got a little annoying. Staff was very friendly and helpful, super convenient to Hiroshima Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

The place is cute and welcoming. They had good operating hours and everything you need. The rooms are a little small for a twin private ensuite. There isn't much air circulation in the room. Staying there for 5 nights, it felt a little muggy over time. But, besides that it is a great and cheap place to stay. It's not close to anything. The hiroshima train station is only a few blocks away but it's not a major attraction. I would definitely recommend it for a hostel stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

This is a great place to stay! It's not in the middle of the popular places but it's right next to the train station and baseball stadium and has a great vibe! They have a few common areas depending on what you like, tv, couches, guitar, kitchen etc. and we met some really fun people here! Staff are also wonderful and will help you out however they can! Room was a good size, clean and comfy! Bathrooms were also really good. (Only downside was train noises at night) Would definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at Hana hostel and also your comment. We are all happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We afraid that whether you had good sleep or not since we located right next to Hiroshima Main Station. We offer FREE ear plug at reception. Please take one next time you come back. We hope to see you again and enjoy rest of your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved everything about the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.