Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Hiroshima Hana Hostel Located at Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku, Hiroshima.
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
Japan
Hiroshima 732-0807 Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku
89% 2174
34.3950651 132.4787342
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

I booked the female dorm which was perfect It came with its own private to list and shower. The room was only for 4 which was good. Spacious Kitchen area big clean had everything you needed Even got to rent a bike for free for the day which helped a lot with sight seeing Staff were very very helpful. I'd recommend this place to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.9

close to train station which was very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Only stayed one night, conveniently located for the station but a 25 minute walk to the centre/major tourist sites (though trams are also an option). Friendly staff. Able to leave luggage before check in/after check out, but it is not locked up, just in a cupboard. They do have safes which you can use to store valuables. Small communal area, quite a quiet hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at the Hana Hostel. The location is very convenient, as it is only a few minutes away from the station. While the hub of downtown is a bit further away, it's only a short tram ride or a quick walk away. Facilities were clean, staff were friendly, and the map they gave out was very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay at the hostel even though it was only for one night. The dorm rooms and bathroom are small but extremely clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Overall this is a good hostel. It is located next to the train station, making it convenient for travel, but those sensitive to noise might dislike the train sounds. The hostel provides free ear-plugs to address this problem. Hiroshima does not have too many hostel options. In this situation, the hostel is a pretty good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

The price and location were great. Absolutely value for money. The only things I would watch out for are 1) the bathrooms in the private rooms are tiny - it might not be too comfortable if you're tall - but for the price 2) the luggage storage facilities are kind of DIY - there are storage cupboards and you get your own luggage in and out - operates on a trust system. I had no problems but keep in mind that your luggage won't be locked up or in view of staff if you leave it. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

It's homey, convenient and clean. All staffs are friendly. The location is perfect because it isn't too close to the station which is so crowded. I like Hiroshima Hana Hostel and will be back. Thank you very much for all good memories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

The key thing that stayed with me are the staff. They were genuinely some of the nicest people I've met here in Japan. Couldn't fault Hana Hostel. Very clean, lots of facilities such as roof terrace, lounge room, lockers etc. Location was five minutes from the station in a relatively quiet area, easy to walk to the busier parts of town. Great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.