Hostelworld.com

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Hiroshima Hana Hostel Located at Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku, Hiroshima.
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
Japan
Hiroshima 732-0807 Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku
90% 2122
34.3950651 132.4787342
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed Hana Hostel. They were really nice and let us leave our luggage in the luggage area on the day we had to check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Stayed in Japanese style room that was really clean and comfortable also hostel has good location if you want to use loop bus. You can hear trains constantly driving by, but didn't bother us. The greatest problem with this hostel are the common rooms (kitchen, dining room and living room) because they are very small. On the plus side we got free premium wifi from the receptionist that served us really good. Thank you for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Clean rooms/ pretty good value. You get a private shower/bath in private Japanese style room. Hostel is situated near the main Hiroshima train station which is a great location to explore Hiroshima and nearby cities/attractions. Only thing I'd highlight is that close vicinity to train station means that you can hear lots of train activities in morning. The hostel staff were quite helpful when asked for recommendations. I'd definitely recommend to try out if you visit Hiroshima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

A really great hostel! Very convenient location for trains, streetcars and everything else! Staff were very friendly and helpful. I spent three nights here while I explored Hiroshima prefecture and it was the perfect base!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Security: Room doors require manual locking. Otherwise, it's a very safe neighborhood and security is a non issue. Location: Prime location. Really close to the station (5 minute walk), restaurants around it are fantastic. MUST go to small place with entranceway in the small alley close to the hostel. Food is delicious and cheap. Facilities: Some actual rooms for luggage storage, instead of closets, would be nice. Shower is spacious with a bath.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, very clean and friendly staff. Really close to the train station and a short walk to the busier areas of the city. Great price too! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Hana Hostel was great! It had a good location near to the JR Hiroshima station, and the staff were very helpful as well! The facilities were decently clean and a homely, cozy environment. Nice common room to meet other travellers, really liked this hostel! It is quite easy to go around Hiroshima and the surrounding islands, lovely place for a visit even if just a couple of days. Will come back here if I visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.7

Super clean, nice place. Staff was very friendly! Nice common room with couches and a TV. Good recommendations but not a whole lot going on if you're looking for people to explore the night life with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.4

I had a wonderful stay here. Not only were the staff really friendly and the location close to the station, but the amenities were Fabiola's. They had soap and shampoo available, free coffee, laundry and towels for rental. What made it for me, though was all the little info from the tides of Miyajima island to local okinomiyaki restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our stay at Hiroshima Hana Hostel which is closely located to the train station. Staff are friendly and always available to assist you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.