X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hiroshima Hana Hostel Reviews

Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku, Hiroshima, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1986 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The staff here were extremely helpful. Osaka was our first stop and we needed some help setting up a Japanese sim card. The staff went above and beyond what would be expected to help and get it working for us (including calling them on a personal phone as for some reason the final step of setup required a call from a Japanese mobile). Definitely a good place to stay.


80%

Good location and staff very nice. Have luggage room before and after you stay. Toilet in female dorm have water dropping and I cannot connect to wifi on 4th floor. Noisy from train a bit. Otherwise it great to stay.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent location, friendly Staff and a nice tidy room. Kitchen was good too but some key things were missing (knives)


100%

The staff were extremely helpful and made great recommendations about places to eat and see. We had our best nights sleep in our traditional Japanese room.

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

It was great staying two nights at Hiroshima Hana Hostel. The staff is super friendly and welcoming, nice common areas and luggage storage before and after your stay. I'd definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and your comment. We appreciate your kind words of our facilities and service, including your comments about our staff. We hope to see you again ! Hiroshima Hana Hostel

94%

Great hostel, really close to Hiroshima station. Staff was very helpful with restaurant and tour recommendations. Beer vending machine which was nice for when you didn't want to go back out to the corner store.


97%

Really great hostel! The staff were really kind and gave a lot of good tips for local places, and were generally fun to talk with. The room was comfortable and spacious. The common room was a great place to meet with other backpackers. The place was a bit hidden but really close to the station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hostel and liked our facilities and hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Hiroshima Hana Hostel

97%

Very nice stay. Convenient and friendly staff. Thanks!


100%

i couldn't connect to wifi in the 4th floor. but otherwise i had a great stay!! :D thank you ena-san!

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us . We are really sorry about wifi on the 4th floor... We will check it as soon as possible to make your stay more comfortably.Thank you again for your valuable advise. We hope we can see you again. Hiroshima Hana Hostel

100%

We had a great time at Hiroshima Hana Hostel. Thank you very much!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and your comment. We are happy to know you had a great time here! We hope you had a safe trip home and we would like to welcome you again in the near future. Hiroshima Hana Hostel

94%

Very nice. Some might be annoyed by the trains passing by but I didn't mind.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you could hear the noise of trains in your room. We started providing free earplugs to our guests at the reception.We hope you had a safe trip home and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Hiroshima Hana Hostel

100%

Awesome and friendly staff. Homely kitchen. Very near to amenities & train station. :-)

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you liked our facilities and location. Hope to see you soon again! Hiroshima Hana Hostel

91%

Mixed shower on level 5 was a bit improvised. More security for luggage would also be nice

  • 8th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Well located property with plenty of valuable information in regards to Hiroshima.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean room, nice common area and kitchen. It was fine


77%

Very noisy from train line. Otherwise excellent.


77%

Very good stay at this hostel. The japanese rooms are great : spacious with nice futon bedding. Common rooms are quite small (fridge is very small, and half the space taken by the staff...). Close to the station, which means restaurants, shops and conbini nearby the hostel.

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel close to Hiroshima's main train station, within 30 minutes walk of the Peace Park area. Lovely staff, very helpful, room was extremely well looked after, and the place had a great communal living area and kitchen space.


97%

Very easy to find the place, the girl at the reception was very nice and helpful. The place is clean, the room was simple (Japanese style) and pleasant. Facilities are easy to use, clean and with everything you might need. Me and my brother had a very good stay! I definitely would come back here if my path crosses Hiroshima again :)

  • 9th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and your comment. We are happy to know you liked our Japanese Style room and had a good sleep with a Futon Mat. We look forward next your visit. Enjoy the rest of your trip in Japan ! Hiroshima Hana Hostel

74%

I didn't liked my experience there. It was very noisy with the trains passing nearby and very humid in our room (les pages de mes livres ont gondolés and our clothing was damp). The room was very small and basic.

  • 7th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Hiroshima Hostels

Please give us your feedback