Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2017
7.7

It's near station so the bad news is you can hear the train all night long but the good news is they give you a free earplug. It's in front of temple/shrine and there's a little cemetery but when you go back tiredly you won't even think about it. The bathtub is so small but there's also a big bathroom in 1st floor so it's fine.The room is quite dark but you have a bathroom and toilet inside your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
9.7

Very helpful Japanese staff when you are in trouble with your smart phone. The best ratio quality/money. Highly recommend. Best regards, Ivan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel. Great location as it is right next to the train station and tram lines. Unfortunately this means you can hear the trains in your room but when staying in the center of a city you can't expect any quieter :) Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
9.1

Staff was friendly and spoke perfect English. Facilities were clean and well laid out. Dorm rooms were reasonably big and provided an about average amount of privacy. The main selling point of this hostel for me is its location not even two minutes walking distance from Hiroshima Station. That location makes move in/out very easy, and it's easy to get on a tram to downtown Hiroshima and the Genbaku Dome/Museum, Miyajima, and to the Sanyou Main Line to visit other towns along the Seto Inland Sea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
8.6

Location is good. Five minute walk from the main train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dongallegos
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Very nice an conveniently located near train station. Lots of information about tourest spots in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Homely atmosphere, we stayed in a twin so felt it felt very secure (they also had free to use valuables lockers). Kitchen was spotless with tea and condiments and there was a friendly atmosphere in the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.1

Nothing really special about this place. Has a nice common room. But that's about it. Dorms are fairly small. Close to JR station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Having an ensuite was very handy. Staff were accommodating and everything was clean and well kept. The dryer actually dries your clothes! Location was good; got back to Hiroshima station from Miyajima with twenty minutes before my next train and had to pick up my luggage from the hostel ― only had to rush slightly 😉 I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.3

Well located close to the station, however don't underestimate how noisy this will be at night! I'm not generally a light sleeper / moaner but you really are on top of the tracks so can hear everything. Cleanliness was OK. Overall felt a bit dated and drab, like it could do with brightening up. Good wifi coverage on every floor and comfy chairs in social area. Probably wouldn't stay again for two nights. I think I had high expectations because of the star given to it in the lonely planet guide

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×