Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Very convenient. A little trouble finding the building, initially, but then very easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Positives: The staff here were amazing, we had left something in our room and they contacted me via email within hours of us leaving the hostel to let us know, offering to send it to our next location -Great location, very close to the main station in Hiroshima -Good kitchen/communal area facilities -The staff provided us with a lot of help and advice for our trip Negatives: - My bed by the window was quite cold at night Note: The noise of the trains did not bother us at all, we slept very well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my time at Hiroshima Hana Hostel. The staff was amazing, the place was very clean and comfortable, and the location was great. It is right by the train tracks which is super convenient if you have a JR pass, but might be a little noisy if you're a light sleeper. I had no problem with it though, as I had earplugs. They didn't have lockers in the room, which is a shame, but with how safe Japan is, it wasn't a big worry. The staff was the best part--friendly and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

This was a very nice hostel with lovely staff. Very close to the train station and about 2 km from main sites (dome etc). With earplugs the trains didn't bother me when sleeping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Very relaxed very clean superb staff who were more than helpful and knowledgeable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.1

I stayed in a private room with bathroom. No problem with it. Excellent location near Station. A little noisy due to proximity of train line. Very friendly and helpful reception. Tip: Buy a day on/off Loop Bus pass from Information Centre at Station as it passes all the main Hiroshima sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff. Great location. Free wi-fi. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Good Hostel. Been here before, will be there next time :) The Staff is very friendly, the people are often long time stayers and very nice. Value for money is killing it. Shinsekai is maybe the most feared and "the worst place in Japan" for that's for Japanese standards. Anyone who lived in a big city in Europe would say that this place at night is safer than their own city in day time... Go there, have fun, enjoy Osaka!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved the hand hostel. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Very close to the station, which is pretty ideal (though the tracks are right next to it)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.