Hostelworld.com

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Hiroshima Hana Hostel Located at Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku, Hiroshima.
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
Japan
Hiroshima 732-0807 Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku
91% 2063
34.3950651 132.4787342
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Good job. Lovely little hostel, nice beds, good atmosphere, nice staff. Fantastic location. A+ There's a free umbrella in the stand by the door if someone wants to borrow it btw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay. We had a room for ourselves and a toilet en suite. The hostel is close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Great location, helpful, English speaking staff, all the informations you need available there. Clean and quiet with good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.3

a very lovely hostel i stay in hiroshima. it is near hiroshima station. very convenience to go other location from hiroshima. very nice and clean rooms in western(for my parents) and japan style(my brother and me).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location close to the station. Couldn't hear trains during the night. Clean hostel with bathrooms a little cramped in the private rooms but manageable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
7.4

You have to put out your shoes in the entrance hall. There was a deep smell of sweaty feet hanging around the lobby. Maybe the hostel should provide a system where people can put off their shoes and store them outside before you enter. I think the people from the hostel realized the problem because when we got back in the evening the lobby was parfumed heavily. Apart from this inconvenience for the nose this place is a normal backpackers place with a nice getting together area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff stayed till 11pm to wait for me to check in! Even though check in ended much earlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.1

The location is 10minutes walk from the station. The staff speaks english and explain all the facilities very well. A bit downside was that some part of curtain around my bed is broken, so I hope they could repair it for the next guest staying there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

A great place to stay, very easy to get to the centre of the city😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Overall good. Comfortable, clean beds, communal area to hang out at. About a 15 min walk to the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.