X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hong Kong Hostel Reviews

A1, 3/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1666 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The location is what makes this hostel worth staying at - otherwise in comparison to much cheaper places in mainland China the quality of the rooms didn't come close. But thaťs what you need to expect in an expensive city like HK.


83%

Clean and convenient location.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I stayed more than a week and the personnel was very comprehensive as I extended my stay day after day. The hostel is really clean. Rooms are small but not too expensive. Too bad the air conditioning was a bit old and it was quite hot. The location is ideal, 5mn walk to the MTR and tramway. Many buses near by and of course 7 11 just down the building. I recommend !

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Reception staff very helpful and cheerful. No problem with English. Rooms (ensuite) better than expected. Definite superb value for money. Highly recommended.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

This place was great. Located close to the metro and even though their commin area is significantly smaller than othet hostels its always full of people ready to chat with and hang out. The staff were so friendly toom I really enjoyed my stay here.


83%

There was however no free toast in the mornings as promised.


86%

my daughter and i stayed in a queen bed size room. Although was small but able to put our big luggage at the side of the bed. The hostel location is super convenient, there was a 24 hours Supermarket near by and easy to take all transport, tram, mtr and bus around the area. . the free wi-fi allow us to cstch up with friends and my husband who was not travelling with us. like the spacious toilet , which is clean and to do simiple laundry. it saved us money to spend on shopping n food

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The rooms are excellent and well-maintained. The rooms are a bit small, but are very comfortable. The location and facilities are excellent and clean.


74%

the hostel has reasonable price and it is very easy to find whre it is. but the bes is not so cozy.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Is good place in the center of Hong Kong in Causway bay. Next to big supermarket , shops and restaurant and park. Also about 15-20 min by bus from Stanley beach. Emmy and here friend are great host. The can help your with everything!!!! in town .One more time ,girls thank you so much for your hospitality and kindnes .


83%

I thought the hostel was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful.


86%

Awesome location (very close from the subway), excellent bed and friendly roommates.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Strategic location with friendly receptionists...


91%

Very good place and price. Staff were considerable. The toilet in room was very clean, and I had a comfortable hot shower there.


51%

Bed is too short for a tall people. Airco is too cold. The best thing is the lower price then average, and Amy, the girl in the counter who helped us a lot.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

There was good WiFi coverage in terms of networks that were available, but most of them were not connected to the internet, which made them useless.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Reception on 3rd floor; room on 10th so no interaction with staff/fellow guests.


77%

The reviews of this hostel are pretty mixed, and a mixed kinda place it is. Amy is very friendly but the lack of running water one morning and the total absence of a door between toilet and room put a dampener on things. Unless you like listening to your bf/gf taking a dump.


66%

location is good and very convenient to me, but the air-condition in my room was not working and the toilet was not stopped making whining noise

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Sam and the other staff at the hostel are just awesome. Very nice, very service oriented and happy to help. I was also very happy with Victoria park located just one block from the hostel. Great place to excercise and to spend some leisure time. Great value for the money.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(195 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback