Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hospedaje Vista al Mar

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.2
Hospedaje Vista al Mar Located at Francisco Vivar, 1337, Puerto Montt, , Puerto Montt.
Hospedaje Vista al Mar
Chile
Puerto Montt Francisco Vivar, 1337, Puerto Montt
94% 202
-41.4757325 -72.9563695
Hospedaje Vista al Mar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fredriklingaas7409
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Puerto Montt. Good value for a single room, personal atmosphere, helpful and friendly hosts. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

B&B ran by sweet older couple. Don't speak much English so be prepared to hand gesture a bit if you don't speak the lingo. In a bit of a dodgy looking area of town. Breakfast very good, bedrooms nice & warm & clean. Security good. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephenakerson4745
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Cozy, clean and well located for Ferry and bus station access. The hosts were also very warm and acclimating. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

This isn't a hostel, so the only thing I could fault it on was the social aspect that hostels engender. For the price had a room with a double bed to myself, satellite TV and breakfast (which I missed as I slept in and had to make my bus.). The hostel is a 8 min walk from the bus station. Good value option for a stopover. Spotlessly clean, great wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Perfect. A comfy home away from home to spend some time recouping before heading further south. Best breakfast we have had on our trip, home made everything! Even when we had to get up super early! Short walk from bus station. Eliana the owner is the perfect host. She organised taxis for us and let us leave a bag while we camped at cochamó. We loved our stay and came back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.9

Hospedaje Vista del Mar is a simple residence, where you share the livingroom with the friendly family that is running the hostel. The neighbourhood is a 10 minute walk to the handicraft market of Puerto Montt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff & a good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kgetting66153265
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.4

We only stayed here for one night but our experience was good! It is more of a bed and breakfast so don't expect a hostel environment. The owner is extremely nice and got up early to be sure we had breakfast before our bus out. The room was big and clean and the shared bath was clean as well. Warm showers and good wifi. There's not much to do in surrounding areas but then again it is Puerto Montt! About 10 min walk from bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.