Hostelworld.com

Hospedaje Vista al Mar

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
8.6

The good: - Lovely hosts - Nice breakfast - Good shower and Wi-Fi The bad: - Not much atmosphere (although not much expected because it's not a hostel)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Our double room was on the upper floor of a family home. Very friendly place that is very clean and well maintained. Great breakfast. Also we had a sweeping view of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

The view was wonderful, the room was delightful, the hospitality was excellent. If you want a quiet, comfortable place to rest your head look no farther. And it was the best coffee we've had in weeks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bryanandrina1535
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to Stay in Puerto Montt. Within walking distance (uphill) from bus station. Nice view of the city and ocean from the upstairs balcony. The breakfast offered in the morning is a good opportunity to meet fellow travelers. Liliana is a wonderful host who makes you feel at home and is willing to help and answer any questions you may have about the city, even if your Spanish is horrible. I would definitely stay again. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

This hostal was very clean and very friendly. It has nice views of the harbor from some rooms. Meeting with other tourists from around the world was great. The owner was very helpful and served a nice breakfast.. We were happy to be able to park our small rental car inside the gates of the property. If you are going to have a car you should ask about this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

It was a lovely stay! The owner was sweet and helped with places to see. The atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. Breakfast was lovely was well. I would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.4

The owners are extremely friendly and remember to ask them to pick you up from the bus station. We didn't realise and walked and it's quite far. I left my iPod and all my charging wires here and the owner was so helpful. He found another traveller who was going to the same town as us and I got all my stuff back. I am so grateful to him for helping me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Liliana is a great host! She was so helpful with suggestions for things to do around the city, and put us in contact with a great guide, Enrique, who took us to Puerto Varas, Los Saltos de Petrohue, and Chiloé on our second day. She made sure that we had breakfast when our tour left really early in the morning. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable! My only complaint about the place is that the area is a little rough around the edges and intimidating to walk through at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.4

The service was awesome, the hospedaje was very clean, breakfast was good. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was lovely! The owner was very kind and went out of her way for us, had to leave at 7:30 and she made us breakfast at 7 and had a taxi ready to go to the airport. Breakfast was awesome too, muffins, bread, fruit, coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt. Conveniently located next to the bus station and a little market. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.