Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Vista al Mar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.4

A really great B&B, comfortable, roomy and well cared for. The breakfast is well beyond the standard Chilean, with juice, fresh fruit salad, real coffee, cereals and even biscuits provided for gluten sufferers. A great location with views over Puerto Montt, the harbour and distant mountains. My very helpful host provided me with a map, with the sights, restaurant areas and shortest routes marked and advice on where to go. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice calm place! Being a bed and breakfast this place is ideal for a quiet night! Room and bathroom suuper clean! I had to leave early, and they made breakfast earlier for me! Would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Think is like staying in someone's home. Not sure if you can use kitchen, felt like a B&B. Good breakfast, nice single room, heaps of blankets. Lovely host with some English, provides a map with recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madfinn
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Had a really nice stay here, the owner was very friendly and helpful despite knowing as little English as we know Spanish. I don't think a kitchen was advertised but she was nice enough to let us use her own personal kitchen to make our dinner. Expect no atmosphere as it is very small and quiet since it's in someone's home. Very secure, very clean, great wifi and a phenomenal breakfast that's included

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Lovely rooms and the owner is really kind and helpful. When we got soaked in the rain she kindly hung up our clothes to dry out above the aga in the kitchen and when we had an early trip she prepared breakfast for us before the regular start time and packaged up breakfast cakes for us to take on the trip. Really recommend this hostel for anyone passing through Puerto Montt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Room clean and well equppped and lovely breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.6

The good: - Lovely hosts - Nice breakfast - Good shower and Wi-Fi The bad: - Not much atmosphere (although not much expected because it's not a hostel)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Eliana was an absolute treasure - helpful, kind, warm. Great breakfast, good share bathroom and chill-out space with view over the gulf and the port. Recommendation of local bar/restaurant was spot-on. A well-run hostel, and I would love to go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Our double room was on the upper floor of a family home. Very friendly place that is very clean and well maintained. Great breakfast. Also we had a sweeping view of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

The view was wonderful, the room was delightful, the hospitality was excellent. If you want a quiet, comfortable place to rest your head look no farther. And it was the best coffee we've had in weeks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.