Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostal Cuija Coyoacan Located at Berlin 268; Col. del Carmen Coyoacan, , Mexico City.
Hostal Cuija Coyoacan
Mexico
Mexico City 04100 Berlin 268; Col. del Carmen Coyoacan
88% 103
19.3552022 -99.1650223
Hostal Cuija Coyoacan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

The staff was very accommodating of my late arrival and change of plans. The location is in a nice residential neighborhood two blocks from the Frida Kahlo museum, past some nice cafes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.3

Honestly was a bit put off my this hostel, the staff mistook my booking as for 2 females instead of 1F and 1M, even though it was clearly marked on hostel world and my gender was marked as "male and female". Anyways, ended up having to share a queen size bed with a man I didn't know very well because they "upgraded" us to a suite. Come the morning and we went downstairs with 8 minutes of breakfast left and were denied by the cooks at first... Overall not super impressed with the staff/attitude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
10.0

I was really happy with my stay. The staff is really kind and helpful and accommodating. the atmosphere is really relaxed. I felt home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonmlscamps3833
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

A really nice hostel! It isnt a party hostel and the ave range of guests is quite wide but i really enjoyed my time here. Breakfast was good, hostel is very clean with a great roof terrace. You cant drink in the lounge but dining room or roof terrace work well. Staff only speak spanish so be warned if you cant. Location is spot on in the Cayoacan district which is a great break from central. I would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Totally recommended if you want to stay in a real mexican area yet safe. The hostel is really clean and the staff is friendly and available to help you. They do a nice breakfast and they have an amazing terrace to enjoy the sun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.1

Great location, close to viveros. Very clean, super helpful staff (though you better speak Spanish). Rooms ok. Some facilities (shower, toilets) are a bit small. No offering for tours etc. One has to wait for some time before hot water starts flowing and the pressure is low. Overall, highly recommended. I'll definitely go back when I have the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice and cozy, friendly staff, safe and quiet location, close to old part of Coyoacan. It's a 10- minute walk from Metro. Low stress.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.9

Nice peaceful little spot. Nice garden and lounge room. Light and green and one of the nicer hostels around. Quiet and a more mature scene. Walking distance to everywhere in Coyoacan. No English spoken at reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great location to do/see/buy things around Coyoacan. It's a walking distance to metro Coyoacan from which you can get into Mexico City's metro network. I have been staying in a few hostels through Latin America. This is the first hostel I found that makes you breakfast individually and even serves it at your table. Best breakfast I had ever have in a hostel. Excellent value for money. While you may want to pick hostels close to Zocalo, you should consider this one. You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

My friend and I had a brilliant experience here, the staff were welcoming and very helpful, the facilities are amazing (we loved the garden and roof terrace), it's safe and extremely well-located and the breakfast is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.