Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostal Cuija Coyoacan Located at Berlin 268; Col. del Carmen Coyoacan, , Mexico City.
Hostal Cuija Coyoacan
Mexico
Mexico City 04100 Berlin 268; Col. del Carmen Coyoacan
91% 87
19.3552022 -99.1650223
Hostal Cuija Coyoacan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice and cozy, friendly staff, safe and quiet location, close to old part of Coyoacan. It's a 10- minute walk from Metro. Low stress.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.9

Nice peaceful little spot. Nice garden and lounge room. Light and green and one of the nicer hostels around. Quiet and a more mature scene. Walking distance to everywhere in Coyoacan. No English spoken at reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great location to do/see/buy things around Coyoacan. It's a walking distance to metro Coyoacan from which you can get into Mexico City's metro network. I have been staying in a few hostels through Latin America. This is the first hostel I found that makes you breakfast individually and even serves it at your table. Best breakfast I had ever have in a hostel. Excellent value for money. While you may want to pick hostels close to Zocalo, you should consider this one. You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

My friend and I had a brilliant experience here, the staff were welcoming and very helpful, the facilities are amazing (we loved the garden and roof terrace), it's safe and extremely well-located and the breakfast is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Rooms are very confy but lack natural light, but it doesn't matter as the rest of the facilities are full of light, plus a huge roof terrace with chairs to sit and lay down, tables, and parasols. The staff is the loveliest and very helpful. We have come twice and stayed over a week cause we had to leave our car in the garage and felt like at home. Breakfast is good: juice, fruit, yoghurt, and a different cooked breakfast every day (enchiladas, flautas, omelette,...)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel with a safe relaxing environment and friendly owners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location, really close to the Frida museum and food, coffee, etc. Much further from metro stop than directions said..about half a mile. But relatively easy to find. Staff didn't speak any English but we got by with my mediocre Spanish :) Bathroom was decently clean but when I tried to shower, none of the doors locked? You had to physically hold the door closed the entire time. It's pretty loud at night, the walls don't block much sound from other guests! But overall a decent place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

I've now stayed here twice and will definitely stay again when I am in Mexico City! Staff are wonderful. Booked a dorm bed but ended up with the whole room to myself. Breakfast is a highlight! Staff generously stored my luggage all day and allowed me to come and go ahead of my evening flight. Loved the interesting people staying there - met artists and actors. Great base to explore Coyoacan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Such a delightful place to stay and SO close to Frida's house! Perfect location. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was delightful! Will be staying here again when I return to Mexico City in a few weeks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff at this hostel is very helpful and the superior rooms are worth the extra for the nice bathroom and private balcony. Breakfast is good (eggs, bread, fruit, etc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.