Hostelworld.com

Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo Located at Avenida Juárez No. 101, Zona centro, Oaxaca.
Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo
Mexico
Oaxaca Oaxaca 68000 Avenida Juárez No. 101, Zona centro
87% 229
17.0617078 -96.7217874
Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.7

A lovely hostel to stay at because the owners are such warm and friendly people. It's a small family run place so the vibe is always very chill. The rooms are basic but all you need. The location is also great. A short walk to the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff (who speak english well which was a bonus). We stayed in 3 different rooms - 1 night in the shared mixed dorms and 2 nights as a private double room (private dorm rooms with double bed). All rooms were very clean and comfortable. Shared bathrooms are good, clean. Breakfast is toast and fruit with decent coffee. Staff are lovely and cats and dogs who live here are very cute and super friendly. Chilled out, quiet hostel - not a 'party place' which suited us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivansalgadogarcia9182
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was very good, except for the lack of electrical sockets in my room :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Stayed here with a group of friends traveling. We were very comfortable and happy. The garden was beautiful and quiet, complementary coffee, bread, and fruit for breakfast, decently comfortable beds. My only issue was with the shower, alternating between scalding and very cold (potentially more my issue that the shower itself). Wonderful location, close to the Zocalo, parks, and La Merced market. The staff were friendly and attentive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay here. Very helpful booking tours and has cheaper rates on them than every other place in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.0

The hostel was okay and good for the price. However, there are a lot of amenities listed that aren't actually free. The book exchange was the most frustrating to me. They have Mexico guide books for sale only, I just wanted to browse them! The book exchange cost money too, which also seems strange for a hostel. Also, you aren't allowed to bring any alcohol in, you have to pay 2x the price to buy it from the hostel. Not a huge deal, but at least advertise that in the "rules" section.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Es un gran lugar, bastante bonito, muy bien ubicado, el Staff es muy amable y atento.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.3

We had a good stay at Luz de Luna. The check in was possible from 7am which is good when you arrived after a whole night in a bus :) Rooms are ok, the hostel is charming with the little patio. The breakfast is very simple but ok for the price we paid. A peaceful atmosphere... We enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.4

The place was alright, pretty cheap and in a good location. The common area smells like dog though, and the breakfast isn't the greatest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Located near the zócolo, safe barrio n secure property. Staff is very helpful n attentive. Nice sunny garden/patio and spacious dining and smoking areas. The bedrooms and bathrooms are always clean. There are dogs n cats wandering around and the hostel which comes with the normal messes n noises but they're pretty chill. Overall a fantastic hostel especially at the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.