Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • benmpreston1784
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.1

We stayed in a double. Which was actually a dorm just with a double with no one in it and no one in the other beds. Our shower and bathroom stank of stagnant water so were unusable and there's only one shared toilet from what we could see. Breakfast very basic and the place needs a really good clean. We went to a hotel round the corner after we left and it was cheaper and much nicer Would add that all the people in dorms seemed happy enough and good vibe so maybe that's different

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely courtyard with hammocks, a fountain, and a pond with turtles. Resident dog and two cats. Nice chill vibe. Breakfast pretty basic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.6

Great couple of days here. Location is excellent, very close to the main square and markets. Atmosphere was great and the rooms etc were good. Showers were excellent!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rockthevote1877
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

Staff is extremely nice, but charging an extra fee if one has to stay and wait for a bus or sth until the evening is pretty cheeky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

It was my second time in Oaxaca but my first at Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo. I have a very comfortable stay and overall a great experience in this hostel. I found it very clean, quite and pleasant. My only recommendations for a few improvements are: - get rid of the MXN$30 fee to stay more at the hostel - improve what you offer for breakfast and how the dining area is set up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

We had a HUGE room for our selves and the vibe in this Hostel was exactly what we were looking for. Just hanging out in the little plaza or even being able to work out in our room. The staff was extremely welcoming and the location was good. The breakfast was very simple though. Anyway, I would totally recommend staying at this Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

The garden in the middle is beautiful. The dorms could be a liitle lovelier. But all around a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, wonderful staff. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

This places shines in a lot of ways. Remarkable staff that is incredibly friendly and helpful. The courtyard is amazing and is a welcome oasis in the middle of the city. The facilities are a little rough around the edges but nothing out of the ordinary or unusual for a backpackers hostal. I stayed here for over two weeks and met nothing but very nice people. Luz de luna has a calm atmosphere and quiet hours start at 10pm which is really nice. I woukd not hesitate to stay here again. A+

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, super friendly staff. There is a lack of power points in the dorms, but heaps in the common area. Really enjoyed my stay here and would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.