Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo Located at Avenida Juárez No. 101, Zona centro, Oaxaca.
Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo
Mexico
Oaxaca Oaxaca 68000 Avenida Juárez No. 101, Zona centro
91% 281
17.0617078 -96.7217874
Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
7.1

I think the hostel has seen better days. No water at one point, no lights at another, a bathroom without a sink and no real sign of that changing soon. Kind staff and great location, but kind of a dirty feeling made worse with the complications at the moment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Good staff, great room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
6.9

There was a big hole in the roof right above where the double bed was in the private room which I was pretty uneasy about. The sheets didn't look clean. Monica was lovely and arranged taxis for us for the morning of check out. The overall vibe inside the hostel seemed pretty laid back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel is bang in the middle of Oaxcha close to everything. The hostel is really chilled and grows on you the longer you stay. The owners and staff are fantastic. Chilling in a hammock in the middle of the city, what could be better?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location. Quiet after 10 ish. Good wifi. Super nice owner/bi lingual and ready to answer any questions and offer assistance for your stay in Oaxaca. Oaxaca is awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere for people who enjoy a very relaxed vibe. Staff was very attentive and helpful as well as cleaned the hostel thoroughly every day. The breakfast was only bread, jam and fruit. (But for the price that is understandable). I showed up past 10 as my plane was delayed and it was difficult to get in because no one opens the door for you after 10 and the doorbell doesn't work so make sure you arrive before too late. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.7

Granted I only stayed one night before heading to the coast, but this hostal has the most beautiful common room with a garden pool in the courtyard. The management is super helpful and friendly. Free breakfast with fruit is a big plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
7.4

The owner is gold. He helps you with every problem and question. The atmosphere is great to connect with people and make day trips together. Sadly the bath room situation is very bad. Just two toilets you have to share with too many people. Also one bathroom was all the time under water. And the toilet paper was many times not available any more. At least the showers were warm. Also the beds were terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a beautiful courtyard that allows a relaxed atmosphere. The location was great and the family running the hostel were very helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.7

A wonderful, homely place to chill out in Oaxaca! I loved my stay here, the host made me feel so welcome and I enjoyed spending time laying back in the hammock with the cats on my lap. I would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.