Hostelworld.com

Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
9.7

It was my second time in Oaxaca but my first at Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo. I have a very comfortable stay and overall a great experience in this hostel. I found it very clean, quite and pleasant. My only recommendations for a few improvements are: - get rid of the MXN$30 fee to stay more at the hostel - improve what you offer for breakfast and how the dining area is set up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, wonderful staff. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

This places shines in a lot of ways. Remarkable staff that is incredibly friendly and helpful. The courtyard is amazing and is a welcome oasis in the middle of the city. The facilities are a little rough around the edges but nothing out of the ordinary or unusual for a backpackers hostal. I stayed here for over two weeks and met nothing but very nice people. Luz de luna has a calm atmosphere and quiet hours start at 10pm which is really nice. I woukd not hesitate to stay here again. A+

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, super friendly staff. There is a lack of power points in the dorms, but heaps in the common area. Really enjoyed my stay here and would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Sweet hostel with pretty interior court. Kind staff and sufficient daily breakfast. Not their fault but sewer smells always seep into the living quarters. I have experienced this even in nice homes of my Mexican friends. They don't use p-traps in plumbing design. I got a private room so I was secure, but the dorm rooms have locker. Common shower is great, my private shower was not adequate. I certainly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with comfy beds and a cool chilled out vibe. Some things need fixing around the hostel and felt the 30 pesos charge to use facilities after check out while waiting for transport was a bit cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Friendly/attentive staff (including a dog and a couple of kitties), good value, pretty much all the facilities you'll need. Location is great - 5 minutes walk to the zocalo. Clean, safe,etc. Eclectic group of guests. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jan 2017
7.7

Good location, nice courtyard. Showers were a bit temperamental!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karinramos
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel ..Eduardo is one of the nicest owners ever and not too invasive he lets you just do your own thing and chill but is also there when you need him !!! The girl who checks you in is nice, not much of a talker but she isn't rude either.. just neutral ... the rooms are clean :) and the location of this hostel is the best .. it really can't be beat .. my one and only suggestion would be that I wish the bathrooms had real mirrors 🤔haha but that's not major! Book this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

I started out my trip at Vivo Escondido and it was the best place I could have picked!!! Everyone was so nice and friendly and everyone was up for a real good time. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.