Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aduignan1
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
7.4

Seemed like a flat atmosphere with a weird vibe when we stayed here - was a leak in the roof from all the rain. Staff very friendly and helpful and centrally located but seemed a lot for what was charged.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel is very well located, just a couple of blocks away from downtown. The staff always helps you with whatever you need. Despite the fact they include breakfast, the price is a little high compared to hostel prices while traveling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.4

Rooms quite cramped, toilet in the room had a mdf roof so could hear everything, lovely dog but was not well and needed further care, courtyard very nice and good breakfast, staff fantastic, very helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to ear that your stay was not satisfactory; we are working on getting our infrastructure better and will consider your comment. For our dog, she had a cancer prolem, she is fallowed by a veterinary and getting better.

19th Jul 2017
10.0

I spent two nights at Hostal Luz de la Luna and the staff and facilities were wonderful. I took a collectivo to Zipolite and inadvertantly left my phone in the collectivo. I contacted Luz de Luna and they were able to contact the collectivo company and the driver returned my phone to Luz de Luna where I can retrieve it next week. Luz de Luna is one of the nicest hostels I've found anywhere and I've traveled a lot in Latin America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

I stayed 2 nights in a dorm, overall a good experience, the owners are not very talkative but they compensate with a very friendly staff member, Cynthia, who gave me plenty of recommendations for places to visit in Oaxaca. They have this very convenient policy of charging only 30 pesos for you to get access to the common areas and shower and leave your luggage in the hostel for the whole day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! The atmosphere is amazing, as well the location and staff. I felt like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elode
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel! Location is perfect, only a 5 minutes walk from the Central Park! Staff is incredibly nice, they always want you to be comfortable. Would definetely stay there anothert time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.7

Quedamos unos días en el hostal y guau. ¡Que lugar más tranquilo, hermoso, y lleno con gente muy amables! Nos encantados nuestro posada y si regresamos en el futuro, seguramente quedaremos allí de nuevo. Recomendamos éste lugar con mucho gusto. Por el precio sentimos que es una oferta excelente. Nos ayudaron mucho en los planes de que hacer en la cuidad con buenas recomendaciones. Adicionalmente prepararon desayunos ricos cada día incluidos en el precio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

Nice chill hostel. Not the best atmosphere but that could always have just been down to the fact that the hostel wasn't booked out fully.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Apr 2017
7.7

Location was great, really close to the centre and walking distance to most things in the centre of Oaxaca. The breakfast was very very basic (bread and bananas) compared to the other places I stayed in Mexico. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice and spacious but the hostel was very quiet and had a strange atmosphere when I was there. There was also some very loud building work going on during the day when I was staying which meant the lovely courtyard wasn't much use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.