Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.7

Quedamos unos días en el hostal y guau. ¡Que lugar más tranquilo, hermoso, y lleno con gente muy amables! Nos encantados nuestro posada y si regresamos en el futuro, seguramente quedaremos allí de nuevo. Recomendamos éste lugar con mucho gusto. Por el precio sentimos que es una oferta excelente. Nos ayudaron mucho en los planes de que hacer en la cuidad con buenas recomendaciones. Adicionalmente prepararon desayunos ricos cada día incluidos en el precio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

Nice chill hostel. Not the best atmosphere but that could always have just been down to the fact that the hostel wasn't booked out fully.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Apr 2017
7.7

Location was great, really close to the centre and walking distance to most things in the centre of Oaxaca. The breakfast was very very basic (bread and bananas) compared to the other places I stayed in Mexico. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice and spacious but the hostel was very quiet and had a strange atmosphere when I was there. There was also some very loud building work going on during the day when I was staying which meant the lovely courtyard wasn't much use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice hostel very chilled out, staff are friendly. The room and facilities were clean. Breakfast was okay. Paid the extra 30 Peso fee to stay past checkout as we had a late bus, kinda weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Great, relaxing hostel. The staff are incredibly helpful and always muy buena onda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Beautiful vintage house with big rooms, well located. Amazing staff, they are so friendly all the time. I loved the central yard packed of plants and the fountain in the middle. Definitely a great option for accomodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Beautiful hostel with a stunning courtyard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benmpreston1784
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.1

We stayed in a double. Which was actually a dorm just with a double with no one in it and no one in the other beds. Our shower and bathroom stank of stagnant water so were unusable and there's only one shared toilet from what we could see. Breakfast very basic and the place needs a really good clean. We went to a hotel round the corner after we left and it was cheaper and much nicer Would add that all the people in dorms seemed happy enough and good vibe so maybe that's different

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely courtyard with hammocks, a fountain, and a pond with turtles. Resident dog and two cats. Nice chill vibe. Breakfast pretty basic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.6

Great couple of days here. Location is excellent, very close to the main square and markets. Atmosphere was great and the rooms etc were good. Showers were excellent!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.