Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo Located at Avenida Juárez No. 101, Zona centro, Oaxaca.
Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo
Mexico
Oaxaca Oaxaca 68000 Avenida Juárez No. 101, Zona centro
92% 261
17.0617078 -96.7217874
Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a beautiful courtyard that allows a relaxed atmosphere. The location was great and the family running the hostel were very helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Really amazing spot. Great courtyard and very nice place to hangout out. Perfect location, would recommend to anyone traveling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel with great staff :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Great, rustic and cosy place. The common areas are really nice. Breakfast was a bit small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sparkylew2536
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

A perfect chilled hostel run by a family who speak great English and are always keen to help. You feel safe and at home here and it's a great place for meeting conscious people on their travels. Not a party atmosphere which I loved as the family have young children, but it's close to the city centre so can walk to most places of h fancy getting out for some food or drinks. I'd highly recommend staying here if h want a quiet place to stay whilst exploring the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

My stay at Hostal Luz de Luna Nuyoo was very nice. The staff at the hostel (especially Monica) was very helpful with any questions that I had and with suggesting things to do. The only downside was that the bed was a little hard and the pillow thin. But this was one of the cleanest hostels that I have visited, and the mattress looked like new. Thanks for a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

I would highly recommend staying here if you come to Oaxaca! Its run by a really sweet family who are very generous and helpful in getting you settled and answering any questions you have about the area. 5 Stars!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

The Perfect Basecamp If you looking for a laid back, clean, safe, perfect location hostel, don't look any further ! Lalo and Eduardo create a bit of paradise here for everybody. The little zen garden, colourful spacey rooms, the clean bathrooms, the kitchen the 2 lovely cat and the cool friendly dog also help me to feel at home ! The staff are really informative and helpful. I highly recommend this place. if you want to slow dowm or backpacking through Mexico ;) Happy travel, Attila, Hu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Super helpful staff! Talk about going over and above!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Very comfortable, very convenient location, good breakfast & kitchen, helpful and friendly staff, nice warm welcoming place. Would definitely come back to this place and recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.