Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Schmellergarten

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Hotel Schmellergarten Located at Schmellerstrasse 20, , Munich.
Hotel Schmellergarten
Germany
Munich 80337 Schmellerstrasse 20
80% 173
48.1249729 11.5528750
Hotel Schmellergarten
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
4.9

Ridiculously pricex with not even proper rooms

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location. Stairs sucked but gave us exercise that was much needed after so much food and beer. Bathroom was a bit dated and shower was in need of some work on the bottom as the leaking was deteriorating the surround. Blow dryer didn't work either. Room was a bit crowded but served its purpose. Wifi was excellent and so was the AC. Great breakfast. Staff was pleasant. Great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good, cozy and quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.0

We only stated here for one night, but it had everything we needed. There was a shared bathroom with the whole floor (you do get your own sink in the room), but that wasn't a problem since there weren't many people there. The free breakfast was really good, and the staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel was out of centre of town but easy access to tube at Poccistrabe in a nice quiet area with local shopping area. Nice for families as not so busy. There was a fridge in our room which was handy in the intense heatwave we experienced. Free breakfast was very nice with lovely crisp rolls and a selection of meats and yoghurt & fresh fruit etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice neighborhood, but a bit out of the way from any site seeing. Staff was friendly enough, but we didn't see much of them. And the hotel is a little hard to find from the street. Overall very clean and comfortable and we had a good time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

Nice place. Good breakfast. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Visit München!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.