Hostelworld.com

Hotel Sun`Plaza 2

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
Hotel Sun`Plaza 2 Located at 1-2-20, Taishi, Nishinari-ku, , Osaka.
Hotel Sun`Plaza 2
Japan
Osaka 557-0002 1-2-20, Taishi, Nishinari-ku
71% 167
34.6484476 135.5045235
Hotel Sun`Plaza 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.7

You get your own small room with fridge. Its kind of a dodgy area, doesnt feel very safe with drunkards at night. Staff is very nice and helpful. Very cheap too for what you get

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.4

It's close to subway. There only 1 small elevator but not long waiting bcoz its fast. Bathroom was great but only gets busy during peak time. Overall im quite satisfy with what i paid

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.0

This hotel has everything you need and a good location on a JR line. It's not a great place for meeting people though. It doesn't really have common areas. Sometimes you have to go up or down a floor for washrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
19th Jan 2016
7.1

it's in "poor area" but still safe. room might be bit small for 2 people. both JR & subway are around the corner (10min ride to cbd Namba) . 3 cheap stores nearby (all items in Daiso cost 100yen@, 玉出 is supermarket, and 驚安の殿堂 sells everything)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
5.4

The photos make the hotel rooms look great but in reality they are a little brothel-y and the man on reception wouldn't refund my second night stay as I decided to leave early due to the aircon being broken and the wifi not working, meaning I was unable to research the city or get a good sleep. He point blank refused to move my room or offer a partial refund, so I would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2016
4.6

Too many smokers, even exist inside the reception area, lift, stair case. Toilet and shower are not enough. In addition, shower room is very inconvenience (only found in ground floor ) The room and common area are not clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2015
5.1

Wifi was nonexistent and there were only two coin operated showers for at least three whole floors if not more. Needless to say, I did not get a chance to take a shower. However, for the price, you get a private room with a tv and fridge but I wouldn't stay here again as there are plenty of better options available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2015
8.3

Everything was perfect. The staff speak little english but they helped us a lot. Amazing people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.