X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Sun`Plaza 2 Reviews

1-2-20, Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

62%

Rating
91 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 56%Staff
  • 47%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 58%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

good place to stay only thing that would make it better would be some place to meet people because this place did not have kitchen area


66%

The room really had an akward smell but it didn't bother me. But what I really didn't like was the hard sleeping surface and the coldness in the room! But still, it is a good hostel. It's not too expensive and you get clean amenities and a place to sleep. Thank you. ;)

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It was a safe hostel, the room was basic, there was a fridge, TV and cupboard. However We were on a all female floor and there was no common area to meet anyone. I'm aware that we should not expect this but other hostels we have been in have offered this with kitchen facilities and it's a great way to meet other travellers

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Hostel is located is located close to subway stations. Rooms are standard futon on tatami mat. Pillows are horribly hard. Had to make my own with towel, got very little sleep. On top of that, summers are horribly hot in Osaka and there is no A/C in the room. Fridge in the bedroom is very loud, turned it off at night. Bathrooms and showers are clean. The front door is locked after hours, but anyone can easily come in the back way. You get what you pay for, so don't expect anything more.


57%

評価は低くなってしまったが、あの場所であの値段ならかなりお得だと思います。 シャワーが使えて良い。布団がちょっと気になる人がいるかも。

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

It was the cheapest place we could get at that time in Osaka, there was a festival going on. Even though it was cheap, it is one of the worst places I've ever stayed. There is a weird atmosphere and I didn't feel really save, even if it was in Japan. My room was really humid and it smelled awful. The staff is not that nice and the location is near a subway station, but it's far form central Osaka. If you just need a couple of hours to sleep, this is ok, but don't stay longer.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

I stayed in a private room. Basic but good value for money. Could do with another shower or two as there was only a couple on the first floor got the whole building.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Can't complain for the price! It's safe, great location (next to the tube and two stops from Namba), hot showers and clean and recently refurbished toilets. Very basic bed on the floor type accommodation but for £8 a night you're not compromising on anything which really matters. Only real gripe is that you can smoke in the rooms (which might be good for some) but it meant the corridors sometimes smelt of stale smoke.


43%

Had to wait in the foyer to check into my room, and had been waiting five and a half hours when I noticed they were letting new arrivals check in. Not very impressed. Also the only ladies toilets on level 9 were only accessible through a mens urinal.


60%

Said there was A/C but it is controlled by hotel and was very HOT

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice staff!

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The whole floor smelt awful. I don't even know what it smelt like but that made it even worse. Cigarette smoke and pornos widely available downstairs. Girl showers weren't bad. And at least you can wash your clothes therr.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback