Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House No.11

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

I really liked the location - You're directly above a street market with tons of good restaurants, massage parlors, stores and whatever else directly at your doorstep. It is more of a hotel than a hostel, so not the best of places to meet new people, though. But, other than that, Tony, the front desk guy is VERY friendly and helpful and will do anything he can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Definitely recommended as a hotel / guest-house alternative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.9

One night stay went well. Some mosquitos in room were bit annoying. Owner so nice. Pillows very lumpy and bumpy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice place, can't complain about any of the facilities provided, Tony was very helpful booking the right tours for us and booking buses, only downside was it's not a great place if you want to meet people, but great if you just want a bed for a night in a friendly well situated hostel Great wifi too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.7

We loved staying at House No. 11! Tony at the front desk was amazingly friendly and helpful. The location is absolutely perfect. We had a room with an awesome balcony for a great value. We would stay here again 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely place! We originally stopped here for two nights but extended our stay because it was so convenient! Loads of nearby places to eat, room was a bit dark as there was no window but that wasn't too much of a problem for us. Tony the guy that runs it was so lovey and SO helpful! Helped us sort cheapest/quickest way to Bangkok, helped us book day trips and was generally always welcoming with a smile!! Would definitely stay here again! Thanks Tony!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here. Great spot that is close to a little market and tons of food vendors nearby. Staff was very helpful and can help you plan your trip in Chaing Mai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
5.7

I had booked a room prior to coming but was not told it only had a window that looked out into hallway so obviously you would keep that shuttered which meant no light. Had to switch to much ore expensive room and given back very little refund. And the staff thought he was doing me a huge favor. No favor at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a RIDICULOUS comment, book the cheapest room we have but expect a penthouse and wand a free upgrade. No light huh? Come on, you run downstairs and ask our staff why there is no light, that because you don't know how to use a key tag and after you saw a room that you are expecting a balcony like other room that you are pay less than them. No favor from our staff, so who the one deduct your deposit for your upgrade that can make you pay less cost for upgrading. Come on!

22nd Nov 2016
7.1

While this Hostel has a nice location, it lacked on several fronts. Among them was the fact that no toilet paper was provided. I understand that it may be a cultural thing, but at least the Hostel should have some in stock for purchase rather than have guests go out and find some. Another thing is cleanliness, as we found some roaches in our room. Overall we would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a big Liar! We did clean our room everyday and we did ask you everyday but you keep say no don't clean your room. BIG BIG LIAR!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.4

We had such a great stay in Chiang Mai all thanks to Tony. Such a lovely guy who sorted and helped with everything. Great tours too. We stayed an extra night. K&Lou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you...

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.