Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House No.11

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alicedickins61528
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
8.9

Moved from another hostel in chiang mai to House No.11 and it was the best decision we made, the room was clean, we were lucky enough to have a balcony, the air con was very good as well as the wifi. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshwhite992
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff were fantastic offering advice and helping us out whenever we needed them, planning to return when we're back in Bangkok, would highly recommend this hostel to anyone else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you...

2nd Apr 2017
8.3

I really liked the location - You're directly above a street market with tons of good restaurants, massage parlors, stores and whatever else directly at your doorstep. It is more of a hotel than a hostel, so not the best of places to meet new people, though. But, other than that, Tony, the front desk guy is VERY friendly and helpful and will do anything he can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Definitely recommended as a hotel / guest-house alternative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.9

One night stay went well. Some mosquitos in room were bit annoying. Owner so nice. Pillows very lumpy and bumpy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice place, can't complain about any of the facilities provided, Tony was very helpful booking the right tours for us and booking buses, only downside was it's not a great place if you want to meet people, but great if you just want a bed for a night in a friendly well situated hostel Great wifi too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.7

We loved staying at House No. 11! Tony at the front desk was amazingly friendly and helpful. The location is absolutely perfect. We had a room with an awesome balcony for a great value. We would stay here again 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely place! We originally stopped here for two nights but extended our stay because it was so convenient! Loads of nearby places to eat, room was a bit dark as there was no window but that wasn't too much of a problem for us. Tony the guy that runs it was so lovey and SO helpful! Helped us sort cheapest/quickest way to Bangkok, helped us book day trips and was generally always welcoming with a smile!! Would definitely stay here again! Thanks Tony!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here. Great spot that is close to a little market and tons of food vendors nearby. Staff was very helpful and can help you plan your trip in Chaing Mai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.