X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

House No.11 Reviews

11/2 Moonmuang rd. Soi 6, T. Sripoom, A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
40 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 62%Staff
  • 54%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

While the staff were helpful when necessary, the majority of the time that were fairly rude and looked upon those staying at the hostel in a very condensing manner. They additionally turned every little issue into the biggest ordeal, which provided many a headache. Also, the dorm room was filled with mosquitos. Each morning I would wake up with multiple new bites on my legs and arms.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We didn't surprise that she got bitten. We have sign that PLEASE KEEP DOOR CLOSE (to avoid mosquito). We keep closed the door many times while she keep open all the time. Our staff told her to please see the sign and follow please. Stay in DORM must respect both rule and other ppl too. This may just small issue for her while it may be a big problem for us if other complain us about mosquitoes bite. Please understand us, we work for all not for one.

71%

It was a nice place to stay at, but definitely not worth what they were charging. Even though it was during songkran, there were many more options around for less than half the price. It was definitely a great location if you want to be cloto the center of action. I would stay there again if the price dropped significantly. My main negative feedback of this place as you can tell is the price, otherwise very nice place and nice staff


86%

Location is perfect! Right off the main road with plenty of restaurants and spas within feet. Close to everything without being too loud. The hallways can get a little noisy but pretty normal for this type of guesthouse. Only downsides are there aren't any lockboxes for your valuables, bring your own TP, and the bathroom doors are frosted glass (not much privacy). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bakery next door is to DIE FOR! Front desk staff hold bags the day you have checked out.


77%

Standard hostel a little bland, no common area besides a couple of tables out the front. It is just inside the old city walls, there are lots of eating options around. Clean sheets and a locker. Manager seems nice he had good english. They don't provide toilet paper which is weird.


43%

Avoid! Never in my life or my friends lives have you encountered such a rotten staff who are offensive, insulting and speak as if you are a dumb child or moronic tourist! But good location and safe. Although there is no social vibe or atmosphere,,,

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
If friend, why don't just show us passport or id card?? Second, we have to follow to Immigration policy which not allow non-register guest stay overnight but he didn't accept this. Third, when we try to explain him (even show him the sign since he check in about the immigration policy) he still said if anybody come he will pay fine and look down our staff. Lastly, Thai culture cannot accept anyone who bring lady (which we don't know her) to stay overnight. We called P... and its illegal here too

74%

Wasn't the most social place, and the price was a lot higher than other hostels in the area. But it was really clean and secure. Also it was good that there was lots of information about the city and activities provided.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our staff are well-trained, can provide all excursion and information about here. Our price isn't high if compare to the other similar hostel. We sell quality of mattress which same standard as 4 stars hotel), cleanliness (fresh towels, toilet clean) and 24 hr staffs (can check in after service hours). Please think about you get what you pay then you will understand. You are not pay higher than other if you compare the overall.

86%

Very good hostel in a very good location. Good value for money too. Nice clean showers with hot water (at a good pressure). Owner was nice and helped me with lots of information about the local area. He helped me arrange trips eaily too. Would have loved to have a common area to meet others in the hostel, but did end up meeting people just in the same dorm as me.




View all Chiang Mai Hostels

Please give us your feedback