Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House No.11

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.6

Hotel is in a great location with fresh food markets on the same road and lovely restaurants! Walking distance to all tourist attractions and markets! Tony at reception was GREAT! So friendly and helpful. He booked our tours for us and our minivan to Pai which all picked us up from the front of the hotel! Room was lovely and clean was brilliant air conditioning! 100% recommend this hotel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
6.3

Good location right next to a nice market. The hostel is pretty clean and the staff want to help you book everything. BRING YOUR OWN TOILET PAPER. I asked for some and they said they do not provide toilet paper only the spray wash next to toilet. Bathroom door in the private room is also completely seethrough. They have a seating area next to front desk but not really inviting like hostels 10 steps away;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

We loved it! Very clean, excellent location. Private room with a clean th room, nice small balcony. The owner is absolutely excellent, he helped us plan our zip lining and suggested what we should do around the city. He was always there until a certain time then he had a security guard overnight so we knew our things were safe! Not the most social place but that's not what we wanted. You're so close to so many bars and restaurants anyways!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.4

A hostel in on the East side of the old city in Chiang Mai (a great location), we were a couple traveling and the room was clean and wifi was good, the owner was very helpful with any issues we had and was an official tour rep who could also organise scooters. In a testament to his character, when we rented a scooter, which we then crashed, he was able to speak with the owner of the scooter company he rents from and arrange a fair price of the repairs (around £30).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alicedickins61528
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
8.9

Moved from another hostel in chiang mai to House No.11 and it was the best decision we made, the room was clean, we were lucky enough to have a balcony, the air con was very good as well as the wifi. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshwhite992
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff were fantastic offering advice and helping us out whenever we needed them, planning to return when we're back in Bangkok, would highly recommend this hostel to anyone else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you...

2nd Apr 2017
8.3

I really liked the location - You're directly above a street market with tons of good restaurants, massage parlors, stores and whatever else directly at your doorstep. It is more of a hotel than a hostel, so not the best of places to meet new people, though. But, other than that, Tony, the front desk guy is VERY friendly and helpful and will do anything he can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Definitely recommended as a hotel / guest-house alternative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.9

One night stay went well. Some mosquitos in room were bit annoying. Owner so nice. Pillows very lumpy and bumpy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice place, can't complain about any of the facilities provided, Tony was very helpful booking the right tours for us and booking buses, only downside was it's not a great place if you want to meet people, but great if you just want a bed for a night in a friendly well situated hostel Great wifi too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.7

We loved staying at House No. 11! Tony at the front desk was amazingly friendly and helpful. The location is absolutely perfect. We had a room with an awesome balcony for a great value. We would stay here again 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.