X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Itaca Hostel Reviews

Ripoll, 21, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2149 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Rooms are very clean and neat, enough washrooms for all - pleasant stay!

  • 10th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A wonderful hostel - everything it should be! Thank you!

  • 10th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

So cosy and comfortable, especially for those who loved smaller, quieter and smoke-free (within the premises) environment. Very much like a well-kept home. Easy walk from Catalunya metro station. The owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful too.


86%

A hostel to my taste: clean, quiet, nice relaxed atmosphere, excellent location. Already recommended the hostel to my brother and his girlfriend!

  • 8th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic =) staff were great and encouraged me to learn spanish. Its clean and the hostel has such an airy breezy feel and in such a nice place. Most of the guests kept to themselves, the movie nights i saw only had a couple of people. Good to stay if you have friends already or prefer a place to relax .. Look elsewhere for party hostel. (11am walking tour highly recommended its free and was really fun not boring history) Stay at itaca i loved it =)


89%

A small, clean and safe hostel. Location is great for walking to many restaurants and metro stops. Nice size hostel with around 30 beds so the kitchen doesn't get to crowded. Nice eating area with small verandas to enjoy breakfast on. They play an English movie every night at 8. A little difficult to find but then again most things are in Barcelona.


86%

the right shower in the mens bathroom doesn´t get cold until the person next to you is showering.


80%

Very nice Hostel, we stayed in the Beata Red, the location is amazing, you can go everywhere by walk, the staff is friendly, the facilitys are clean. The rooms are a bit dark and the apartment is a bit noisy, so you might be able to hear your neighbours. But since you are in Barcelona, ​​you probably will anyway not spend too much time in the apartment.

  • 30th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Fix the wifi.


43%

we booked a twin room online for 2 nights and paid 10% deposit about 2 weeks before. we arrived at the hostel at around 10 am in the morning and left our luggages there. when we checked in the room in the evening after sightseeing, the staff told us that the hostel was overbooked!! we could only stayed in the twin room for one night and need to move to another room in another building for another night. what happened?? then what the deposit was for if it cant guarantee a room for us?


80%

Fantastic location... Simple accommodation with clean showers/toilets and a clean dry floor! The showers themselves were really disappointing-you had to keep pressing the button every 30-60seconds. Not much of a social atmosphere but a fantastic hub to explore the city, which justifies it being slightly more expensive than hostels out of the centre.

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • East Timor
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great location close to La Rambla and the action. Staff were very friendly and always full of suggestions. Great common room and breakfast area which made for a social environment.


100%

Itaca was a great place to stay - really friendly staff, excellent facilities and location and a nice quiet atmosphere.

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the apartment and the friendliness of all staff. Thank you!


89%

Fantastic spot perfect for exploring barcelona. Female travelling on my own and staff wonderful. Hostel quiet if you need good night sleep but guests also encouraged to socialise and go out for drink, super atmosphere. Looking forward to next stay!


91%

Just 1 night, but I will be again here.


100%

We had a very pleasant stay at Taca. It's a well run hostal and the staff is very helpful.

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a nice and pleasant stay. The information about the events going on in the city (festival of saint mercy) were a bid parsimoniously, although the staff helped us with clubs and places to go for dancing on normal days.

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location easy to get to, near public transportation. Staff very helpful in giving information

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

A reasonably comfortable hostel in a good location. A poor rating for security because although the staff on the front desk are good with making sure only guests go upstairs, the doors to the rooms never seemed to be locked. Also, there was no system for making sure you collected only your backpack from the luggage storage. It would be easy for someone to walk off with your backpack.

Owner Comment (Hide)
In response to your comment, we have introduced a new system for luggage storage using numbered tickets and only staff have access to the bags stored with us.

(1457 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback