X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Itaca Hostel Reviews

Ripoll, 21, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2130 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

A great location close to La Rambla and the action. Staff were very friendly and always full of suggestions. Great common room and breakfast area which made for a social environment.


100%

Itaca was a great place to stay - really friendly staff, excellent facilities and location and a nice quiet atmosphere.

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the apartment and the friendliness of all staff. Thank you!


89%

Fantastic spot perfect for exploring barcelona. Female travelling on my own and staff wonderful. Hostel quiet if you need good night sleep but guests also encouraged to socialise and go out for drink, super atmosphere. Looking forward to next stay!


91%

Just 1 night, but I will be again here.


100%

We had a very pleasant stay at Taca. It's a well run hostal and the staff is very helpful.

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a nice and pleasant stay. The information about the events going on in the city (festival of saint mercy) were a bid parsimoniously, although the staff helped us with clubs and places to go for dancing on normal days.

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location easy to get to, near public transportation. Staff very helpful in giving information

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

A reasonably comfortable hostel in a good location. A poor rating for security because although the staff on the front desk are good with making sure only guests go upstairs, the doors to the rooms never seemed to be locked. Also, there was no system for making sure you collected only your backpack from the luggage storage. It would be easy for someone to walk off with your backpack.

Owner Comment (Hide)
In response to your comment, we have introduced a new system for luggage storage using numbered tickets and only staff have access to the bags stored with us.

97%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful and the general ambiance very laid back and pleasant. Also: free computer access with modern computers, 24h reception, decent-sized lockers...


80%

Great location!! Very close to Placa catalunya and the cathedral! The hostel itself I thought was average- it wasn't bad but not the best hostel I've stayed at.


94%

We stayed at the apartment so we can say anything about the hostel atmosphere because the apartment is located somewhere else. But the staff was helpful and the toilets we used when we arrived at the hostel where very clean. The apartment is nice... just be prepared for going up/down till the 4th floor without lift but great location! :)


86%

This is a very cosy and friendly hostel in the city centre of Barcelona. The hostel is very social, with a living room and a kitchen and also a seperate reception where you can hang out. Very clean dorms and bathrooms, but no laundry service.

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, super helpful staff, lots of discounts and freebies for food and tours. One of the better hostels I've stayed at.


100%

Very cute and loved that there were two toilets and showers to share. the room was on a nice quiet street and it was never hot.

  • 7th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice hostel! Small, so everybody meets. Staff is very helpful. I loved it :)

  • 4th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Wifi was great and there was a fan in the room which helped with the hot nights, breakfast was standard, toast and cereal which was nice. location of the room is within easy walking distance to bus stops to do all the tours and far enough away from the busy streets to get a decent nights sleep


91%

everything was all right, i have no complaints.

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel, with a very peaceful atmosphere. They offer also breakfast, free wi-fi and free access to computers. They also borrow hair dryer, iron and plugs adaptors for free, if you need it.

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Helpful staff, great value good location. Small and friendly. I would stay again and even bring my children

  • 30th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


(1446 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback