Hostelworld.com

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

  • 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse Located at 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, , Osaka.
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
Japan
Osaka Kansai 553-0003 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City
90% 2551
34.6974182 135.4848521
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Very close to JR Fukushima Station, many restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood, nice area all in all. Staff are very friendly and speak English of course. Standard, uncomplicated hostel with everything you need. They have weekly events to attend to, so you can meet a lot of people. Good value for money. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed here! Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Not enough showers and toilets. Long waits during prime times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

This is a fun hostel in a cute area one stop from Osaka Station. The area has plenty of restaurants, izakayas and stand-up bars... and since its on the JR Loop Line, you can access sightseeing easily. Mr Yano and the staff are very welcoming and chatty and helpful. Recommend this place as a fun way to meet other backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment!! How was Kumanokodo? We are glad you had fun here with another guests :D Hope to see you in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, big dorms, very clean and safe. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

We had a Privat room. Room was not to small and the bed was comfortable. A lot of good places to have dinner right next to the hostel. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Yes, we have many nice restaurants nearby!  Hope to see you again ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.7

I was stayed here for just 1 night. It was nice and I feel comfortable. The room for dorm type is big enough for big people like me. The location is just next from Osaka station and near Fukushima station. If you want to going to Kansai International Airport, the airport train is stop by the Fukushima station. There's a lot of little restaurant, cafe, shops, and convenience store on the neighbourhood. One thing that I don't like is there's no lift on this hostel, just stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are happy you enjoyed here even if 1 night stay! Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

I love this place, very close to metro/train easy to go everywhere in Osaka. The staff also nice, always smiling. If they have elevator is the best things go to high level, I'll suggest to young teenager.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great staff, all of them speak in english and are very nice, very nice atmosphere, good location, very good the cleanliness, the only thing bad is that they don't have an elevator but all the other things are great, if I ever return to Osaka for sure I book again in J-Hoppers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darkrecruit
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Friendly and helpful staff. Location is a couple minutes of walk to Fukushima JR station. Unfortunately bunk beds curtains didn't cover all the way around. There is a nice social room in the basement but unfortunately no one used it during the 3 nights I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.3

Lovely staff, well located. Could do with a second shower room on the 1st floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.