Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

  • 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

We stayed in s private twin room as it was a similar price for two of us to stay in a dorm. It's a very clean hostel in a great location, has a nice roof trace to chill out on too. Only issue was the shared bathroom outside our door as you could hear everyone in the evening and mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel! Met lots of cool people but location isn't great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
3.4

Location: too close to restaurants and bars which are closed almost sun shine. I had a really bad time trying to sleep due to loud noise from street. Space: Way too small comparing to other hostel I've been to with the same price. Too small 6-bed room. Too small kitchen and common areas. Facilities: Not in very good condition. Some broken. Staff: Weird mix older and younger people at front. Not sincere. Cherry pick. Sometimes they all even utilized the little common area for themselves.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great stay here in Osaka. Great location, A/C, met a lot of nice people. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel, super cute, best location we could have imagined, great amenities, cheap and super social & fun! Mr. Yano is a legend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are glad you had fun at the party ;D Yes, he is the legend!

3rd Jun 2017
10.0

I travel a lot & have used many hostels in Japan. J-Hoppers Hostel is the best for me, because the staff is SO GOOD and is very organized. They have staff members that organize night-outs with other hostelers! Mr. Yano is AWESOME--funny and fun to be with. Keiko/Meg are so nice! Clean hostel! Good price (coupons)! Excellent location on a quaint street. Many restaurants around within walking distance. Relaxing/friendly atmosphere. Great internet access & other facilities, laundry, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

Of all the hostels in all the countries I've stayed in this was by far the best. Perfect balance of atmosphere between good times and relaxation. Staff members are the most helpful and friendly around. Spotless hostel with very good amenities. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Look out for Mr Yano!!! 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You made our day!!!! Thank you very much for spending time with us :) We are so happy you met nice travelers and made great memories! Hope to see you two again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.1

Good bikable location and a good vibe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Fukushima is pretty good location :) We love it too :D Hope to see you again :) Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

Only stayed here for a night before going to the airport but it seemed very social and was a nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! Wish you could stay longer though. Next time!!! Thank you very much :D

12th May 2017
8.9

My overall experience of J-Hoppers was great. The people who worked there were really nice, and the people I met there were also great. Location was also great as it was only one station away from the Osaka-Umeda station. It wasn't out of the world experience, but at a cheap price I definitely think I got my money's worth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are glad you were satisfied our facility and service :) Hope to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.