X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse Reviews

4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2221 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very friendly and fun place to stay! Extremely close and easy to get to from train station.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of my best hostel in Japan !!! Only one regret, i stayed here just 1 night... This hostel is the perfect place for backpackers. Everything is modern and clean. Possibility to isolate well your bed from light with drapes. Furthermore, the hostel organise many activities with the incredible Mr Yano, like drink party or sightseing with local food ! The location is great, not in the center but near Osaka train station and 2 minutes wlak from a JR station on Osaka Loop ! Great place !!!!!!!!!! .


100%

I really enjoyed my stay. Mr yano is a legend; it's worth staying to party with him. The hostel is also very clean and in an excellent location.


100%

Very friendly staff, great atmosphere, and a good location..... everything you need in a hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! It was nice to see you two! Hope you are enjoying in Kyoto now! Also have safe trip to Takayama! Thank you :)

83%

some thing must be done to carry heavy luggage at higher floors. being a male was not a problem for me, but if some softer human being has a big luggage, he/she can have a tough time. your hostel location, ameneties and all the help provided was good and we would definitely recommend it for a stay at osaka. as your hostel is flooded with useful information on walls, some handy information can also be there for vegetarian souls. like where vegge food can be found and some self help on it.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

LOVE this place. Staff are super friendly and helpful, plus Mr Yano arranges regular hostel activities that make getting to know a new city and new people great fun and really easy. Location wise it's really convenient and has most shops (including a 24hour doughnut place!) in walking distance!


91%

nice place to stay... friendly staffs... nice location...

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Arigato! Mata kitene!

100%

Very nice personnel, clean place, you could expect no more really!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us! It was really nice to talk about my hometown with you! What a small world :) Please come back anytime :) Thank you!

86%

The girl working at the desk is the sweeeeetest coolest 😍 The hostel could use a bit more of a social vibe but not bad. A lot of focus on drinking at night...borrrring. More cool cultural activities would be cool


80%

It's a roof over your head, you get a wifi, a very uncomfortable bed and a shower. When this is enough for you, than this is your place. Location is perfect, next to a JR Station and the staff is really friendly and speak good english. When your vacation budget is small and you have a strong back, I would recommend to stay at J-Hoppers Osaka

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

the place is easy to find The kitchen is clean wide and comfortable there is a coin laundy and a wide space for us to hang in clothes position of the hostel is quite strategic but too bad only one shower room in my floor (second floor) There is no lift only stairs


89%

Great value for money - staff super helpful and very willing to answer any questions you might have! Good location near station and some cool places near by.


80%

staffs are friendly and helpful.


74%

Toilet in 1/F (Reception Floor) had bad smell.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

J-Hoppers was an amazing hostel :D I loved my stay here: the staff was great and so helpful, the people staying there were awesome, and the location was right by the Fukushima station (beware if you want to go out at night to another spot because the trains will stop running and the cab will rack up a large bill..) There's always free coffee and tea, with a very spacious kitchen that you can store food in. I can't wait to check out other J-Hoppers hostels in other cities the next chance I have


60%

The location is not bad, but is very noisy. The staff is not very helpful. Lockers are very tiny.


94%

Close to station, very friendly staff, warm atmosphere.


86%

Close to some bars and chain izakayas, so there is good nightlife - although they can be a little noisy throughout the night. Staff are knowledgeable and can speak english. There are quite a few toilets and washbasins, so no worries about sanitary needs. There is are weekly programmes by one of the staff members, Mr Yano, which are quite enjoyable - do join in if it fits into your schedule!


100%

it was a lovely place, with friendly staffs. a very warm welcome, indeed!! love the cleanliness!! hope i can be back someday. thank you so much for the great hospitality Regards, Cella

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Good hostel with good facility

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(97 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback