Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

  • 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse Located at 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, , Osaka.
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
Japan
Osaka Kansai 553-0003 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City
90% 2628
34.6974182 135.4848521
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic location The staff were very friendly especially mr Yano We went for the Sunday drinks organised by the hostel and turned into a fantastic night Place has a good laid back vibe Clean Really enjoyed The atmosphere was good ended up making some great friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Amazing staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

It is minutes away from a JR station. Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful and will suggest activities in Osaka. They organize events for its guests to socialize. The room and showers were clean with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel available. The kitchen is fully equipped that includes a beer vending machine haha!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Nice and cozy hostal. Perfect located and super friendly staff. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Hope to see you again !

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Overall stay at J-Hoppers was enjoyable, the receptionist English was perfect which i feel is hard to come by in Japan. Met up with plenty of different countries backpackers, made new friends and enjoyed the experience of having conversation and understanding the different cultures. Place facilities was perfect & location is near a train station which able to go to plenty of places in Osaka. Definitely will recommend more friends who are visiting Osaka to book J-Hoppers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! You made our day :D We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Definately one of the best hostels I've seen in Japan. However, walls are as usual very thick so you'd better have quiet neighbours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us ;) Sorry for our poor facilities :( Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

- Great location ( 3 minutes walk from train station) - The room was clean and bed comfortable, bathroom was also clean. - Staff were really friendly. - Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! You made our day! Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice clean hostel very near the train station whixh is convenient. Staff are excellent- especially Kaiko on the desk who helped me with route planning etc. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi it's Keiko! It was nice to see you! I am glad you has comfortable stay ;) Hope to see you again !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Lovely staff and good location, however hostel wasn't up to the best standards. Shares dorms were too hot and when we went into a private room the second night the ac was loud and didn't work properly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Yano-san is the best! He has a wonderful spirit and is such a nice guy. Can't go wrong with a guy who tells you two minutes into meeting him that he's going to get you drunk. Location is great, it's near a lot of places to eat and right next to a JR stop. Facilities are nice and kept pretty clean. The rooftop is a great place to have a beer and chill. Only I'd suggest is getting a normal drip coffee machine and updating the computers downstairs. They are pretty old and are very slo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.