Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

  • 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse Located at 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, , Osaka.
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
Japan
Osaka Kansai 553-0003 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City
92% 2702
34.6974182 135.4848521
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Best guesthouse I've ever been to, staff were extremely hospitable and friendly. Special shoutout to ayaka who constantly went out of her way to help these two clueless gaijins, felt like we were friends from day one. J-hoppers and ayaka really made our Osaka stay smooth and enjoyable. Will recommend to everyone visiting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, especially the social facilities, organised activities, great kitchen and friendly & helpful hostel staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay close to restaurants and train station. Go have breakfast sandwich and coffee across the street at Coffee Romeo the lady is very sweet and the price is right we were disappointed she wasn't open earlier on Saturday though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Decent hostel, very popular with backpackers. Centrally located and close to transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay at J-Hoppers! The staff were all super friendly and had organised a traditional NYE event - including soba and a shrine visit. There were always people to chat with in the kitchen and common areas. The dorms are clean and comfortable. Had an awesome time there, will be back next time I'm in Osaka!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

This place is great and the staff are excellent. Delightful little neighbourhood with all sorts of great food and drink options. Handy to the JR Osaka loop line to get you wherever you're going.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are glad you like our neighborhood :) We have nice restaurants near by !! Hope to see you again :D

  • yla24978
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Located in a very convenient area! We had a great staying in a private 2-bed room though we arrived the hostel late at night. Thank you and keep the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are glad you had comfortable stay :D

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.1

I was enjoy my stay there. I needed to change the date of staying there, the staff was really helpful and they responded my request quickly. You need to make your own bed but they provide a clean sheet. The bathroom is very clean!! 👍🏻👍🏻 You can access the station easily since it only 3-5 minutes away from the station. If you like walking, you can also walk to Osaka station from the hostel, only 15 minutes by foot. Overall, good experience. Will definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Fukushima area is pretty convenient. Lots of restaurants and close from Osaka too :) Many guests like this point too! Hope to see you again :)

27th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Hostel holds events at least once a week. Located very close to train station. Not the most social hostel but the common area and kitchen are great places to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We just renovated kitchen area actually! We are glad you like it :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
6.9

It was fine, but not a value for the price. The location is good, and for one night, it was alright. But it wasn't a very warm place. The staff was friendly enough, but didn't extend themselves to offer maps, suggestions, etc like in other places we stayed on the trip. It is also not very private, which makes it noisy, e.g. There are sliding doors on the room and the bathroom sink is in the hallway so you hear people getting ready in the early morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Sorry for our poor facilities, we will have a big renovation next January, hopefully the rooms will not be noisy anymore. Thank you for staying with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.