Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

  • 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Stayed in a private room but didn't really spend much time in the hostel. The time spent there was smooth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Please stay longer next time :D

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.7

The front desk was very welcoming! Check in went smoothly and the place is in a good location for finding places to eat. I felt safe and the place was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! It was nice to see you :D I'm glad you are satisfied with the service and facilities!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.9

In the J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse you'll get the value for your money. You should go there, if you are a person who likes to meet other people from all over the world. The staff is very polite and makes you feel at home. They frequently offer events that anyone can join. Especially the day, where you can meet local Japanese, makes you feel very welcomed in Osaka. The cleanliness could be better, although it is a foreign people problem that being tidy is not everyone's trait. So clean up please!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank yo for your comment! We think here is good pace to see new people :D We are glad you had a good time at our events! Please stay with us again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place, clean, close to JR station, plenty of sights around and excellent support from the staff in finding the good places. Would definitely go again, had a splendid time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed here :) Yes, please come back again!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff is so friendly and the atmosphere was welcoming and comfortable. We loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment :) It was nice taking to you two :D If you have chance to come to Osaka again, please stay with us! Good luck in Sasebo.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Only stayed a night before flying out but everything was surprisingly pleasant. The double private room was bigger than I expected. Lucky for us we only had light backpacks and left most of our heavy luggage back at Namba station as there are no elevators so If you have heavy luggage it's a bit of a struggle to get to the top floors. Good vibes, clean facility, very helpful friendly staff and money well worth it. Well recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Osaka was my first stop in Japan after 6 weeks in southeast Asia, so J-Hoppers felt like a heaven-send. All the facilities were clean. I was only there for a few days so I only got to do the takoyaki event. But I met some great people, even though the hostel did tend to be quiet. The staff speaks English very well and is able to give advice on what or where to go. The hostel is right by the Fukushima station, so it's very convenient for getting around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.4

We really liked staying there! Staff is great too. Only little warning: no elevator if you're on the 5th floor, you have to climb the steps! But great location in Osaka! Lots of food nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are happy that you enjoyed here. Sorry for the lack of the elevator :( Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
6.9

No lock to bedroom door so anybody can walk in. Limited number of showers compared to guests. Run down a bit. Staff helpful and friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Hey the place was great. Stayed there two times over the course of a week and was really impressed. the staff are really nice and very friendly. Dorms are very comfortable and they have lots of activities that are hosted by the hostel which help you to enjoy the experience. Great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us!! We are happy that you met nice guests and had a good time :D Thank you for extending your stay by the way! Please come back again!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.