Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

  • 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse Located at 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, , Osaka.
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
Japan
Osaka Kansai 553-0003 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City
91% 2680
34.6974182 135.4848521
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
6.9

It was fine, but not a value for the price. The location is good, and for one night, it was alright. But it wasn't a very warm place. The staff was friendly enough, but didn't extend themselves to offer maps, suggestions, etc like in other places we stayed on the trip. It is also not very private, which makes it noisy, e.g. There are sliding doors on the room and the bathroom sink is in the hallway so you hear people getting ready in the early morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Stuff are really nice. Very convenient if you've got JR pass since it's really near a JR Fukushima. Rooms are well partition so it's clear owner of space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.7

The place is central to everything. Everyone was friendly. Would love to have stayed there longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Really great rooms, and I had a pleasant experience with the other guests in my room. One night, the shower on my floor didnt have hot water. Other than that, it was a really great experience and I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel, lovely stuff, good facilities and awesome atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Good hostel, has everything you need in a good location near the train station - however, the fact that they hand out free earplugs when you check in should be a huge red flag to everyone, unless you have no plans to sleep. Would have got a better rest on a park bench somewhere, for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Handy location in a cool area where there's nice small restaurants and pubs. 30 mins train away from main night out district but on the JR line and runs late enough. Friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment :D Fukushima is famous for good and reasonable restaurants! Glad you enjoyed in Osaka! Thank you :)

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Hostel was well located and clean. Room is tidy and spacious. I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment :D Please bring your friends next time!!!

  • EliParkes
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

J-hoppers is a Awesome hostel! the staff are really friendly and always helpful. I highly recommend staying here if your planning a trip to Osaka. its close to many Bars and restaurants, and is only a two minute walk to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment! Yes, Fukushima has many nice restaurants,bars and good access to everywhere :D We are glad you enjoyed here! Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

This is a great place to stay in Osaka! Craicing atmosphere, super friendly staff- so accommodating and even came out to say bye when we left! Mr Yano is hilarious. Great for solo travellers. Ideal location for the station and airport express (Kansai). 100% stay here again, even after I checked out (waiting for a night bus) they allowed us to use the facilities and shower before leaving at 2100 at night! Great people very friendly and excellent English! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and extending one night ! That makes us so happy :) We are happy you satisfied our facilities and service. We will keep it up! Hope to see you again :D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.