X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse Reviews

4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1963 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Excellent hostel. Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good English, programs available for sightseeing/nightlife etc. Cons: Paper-thin walls (you could hear your neighbours' conversations as if they were sitting next to you, whether you wanted to or not), the hostel's party host (Mr. Mako or something like that) seemed tacky and obnoxious - but I could see some people being into that.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Enjoyable place to stay, this is not a party hostel. Its a quiet friendly one that is easy to get to and the staff are friendly.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff went above and beyond expectations to help us. The hostel organised outings were super fun. Place is very easy to find and close to main jr lines. Would recommend to everyone.


80%

Quite basic in terms of facilities but staff were really helpful and there was lots of useful information available. Area is close to Osaka and Shinkansen stations, but about half an hour from dotombori and Namba nightlife


83%

Excellent location (close to Fukushima station), friendly staff and always keen to help you in whatever you need, a confy reception and general good facilities.


94%

Lovely and really helpful staff. In an excellent location. Would definitely use again


91%

Good location (nice, atmospheric street 1 stop away from Osaka station), great staff (be sure to take the trip to Samurai Museum with Mister Yano!), awesome takoyaki parties with international backpackers and Japanese people, and overall nice atmosphere made my stay really enjoyable. Only complaint is that staircase was a bit inconvenient to climb; I guess it can't be helped in a small building like this.


80%

The staff are friendly.


83%

Great Hostel, but you can hear every noise through the walls. Thank you for the great evening Mr. Yano!!


91%

nice rooms, clean bathrooms, staff is very friendly and can help you out a lot. the location is also very convenient.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment! We are happy you had a comfortable stay here :) Hope to see you again!

89%

The rooftop access and Mr Yano were our favorite parts staying at this place. The room was great too!


86%

WiFi is very slow, but charming atmosphere and very helpful people!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! Sorry for the Wifi :( If you said it was slow, we could something for you. Anyway thank you very much for staying with us :)

71%

Staff were very kind in letting me know how and where to go

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment! Glad to hear! Hope to see you again :)

80%

Very good location, 5 mins to JR station. The hostel is clean, and the room size is reasonable, suitable for holiday stay. The wifi is fast, very convenient.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! We are happy you like J hoppers!!! Hope you had a lot of fun here :) Thank you very much!

91%

I liked this hostel a lot. Only annoing stuff was some music playing outside hostel at night, which was annoing at night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment! It was nice to see you, we asked the restaurant which had a big noise to down the volume! It's much smaller now. Hope to see you again :)

57%

The Rooms are very soundy and without any ambience. The airconditioner was either off or blowing directly on my face. no ambience in the down stairs hallway. internet connection was very poor.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

this place is awesome..very clean and very close to the station. the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

We stayed here three nights and loved it. Everything you could think of is available at J-Hoppers (laudry soap, shampoo, body wash, towels, bikes, tourist info, free WiFi, and even an alcohol vending machine), which takes a lot of the stress out of traveling. Our room was clean and comfy, and the staff was super friendly and and helpful. Only downside was noisy neighbors, but in a hostel setting it's somewhat expected. We're planning to return to Osaka and will ABSOLUTELY use J Hoppers again!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly place and very easy to find. A 2 minute walk away from the nearest JR station which is on the Osaka loop line - so it's very easy to get around. The dorm was fairly large and had lockers for valuables. The is also a kitchen and living area and a supermarket/convenience store very near by. Plus some great restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hostel.


80%

I often go to Osaka and always stay at jhoppers. It's within walking distance from Osaka station, or an easy one stop over by train. Staff are friendly, helpful, and fluent on English. Very reliable hostel.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for choosing us every time :D We are happy you had a nice and comfy stay here!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(124 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback