Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

  • 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice place! Great staff and some top facilities! All in all a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Trterp
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is awesome. Mr. Yano is hilarious and the location is perfect. If you have a lot of bags you may want to request a room on a lower floor as there is no elevator. My buddy thought the beds were a bit thin, but I enjoyed the firm mattresses. Beds had privacy curtains and the overall facilities were fantastic. Definitely check it out if you are heading to Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • megpickersgill6020
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great location just a few minutes from the JR station, friendly helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, willing to help and guide. The place is very clean and has that classic hostel vibe. Its also very close to a train station. 3 min walk from Fukushima Station (JR, you can take the red line (OSaka Loop Line) and is only one stop after Osaka Station. The only thing I didn't like about this hostel, were the beds :(. We stayed here for two nights, and we had terrible back pain after each night we slept in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place!!! The location is ok, the beds are comfortable, the staff is nice... everything is great! We went out with the staff and some guests to go do some sushi, it was a great experience and lots of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Great place. We had some problems while looking for it but if you a Map it should not be an issue. The place is very clean, the staff helpful, facilities all very clean and tidy. Lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Sorry that you couldn't get here easily :( We are happy you are satisfied with our facilities! Please stay with us again :) Thank you!

14th Mar 2017
8.9

This hostel is in a great location a short walk to the metro so is very convenient. Is clean and staff is friendly. One thing was that the bed mattress was super thin and I could feel the springs right in my spine also the second floor only had a bathroom making it a bit inconvenient as there were several people staying on that floor, and towels are not provided you have to pay a fee (is really nothing but still, most hostels provide you with towels and toiletries). Overall it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Sorry about the lack of our facilities :( But thank you for understanding! Hope to see you again :D

12th Mar 2017
10.0

Cannot recommend this place enough, ended up staying here for two extra nights. Along an awesome street with a train station at the end and facilities were great. Will definitely be back whenever visiting Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are happy you had a good time here :) Hope to see you again :)

  • samlui543211
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
9.4

During my stay, the hostel felt a bit too quiet. The social events helped though. Other then that, excellent overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Sorry that you didn't have a chatty stay :( Hope you will have it next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Nice room and good kitchen facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Glad you like our facilities and service :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.