Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

  • 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse Located at 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, , Osaka.
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
Japan
Osaka Kansai 553-0003 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City
90% 2612
34.6974182 135.4848521
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Definately one of the best hostels I've seen in Japan. However, walls are as usual very thick so you'd better have quiet neighbours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

- Great location ( 3 minutes walk from train station) - The room was clean and bed comfortable, bathroom was also clean. - Staff were really friendly. - Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice clean hostel very near the train station whixh is convenient. Staff are excellent- especially Kaiko on the desk who helped me with route planning etc. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Lovely staff and good location, however hostel wasn't up to the best standards. Shares dorms were too hot and when we went into a private room the second night the ac was loud and didn't work properly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Yano-san is the best! He has a wonderful spirit and is such a nice guy. Can't go wrong with a guy who tells you two minutes into meeting him that he's going to get you drunk. Location is great, it's near a lot of places to eat and right next to a JR stop. Facilities are nice and kept pretty clean. The rooftop is a great place to have a beer and chill. Only I'd suggest is getting a normal drip coffee machine and updating the computers downstairs. They are pretty old and are very slo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good location (3 minute walk from subway), super friendly and helpful staff, and modern and always clean facilities. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are doing our best for all of guests :) Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

The only thing bothers me is that the stairs were too high but there wasn't any elevators, for the people who brought plenty of things, it's not too nice. But overall, the location, the cleanliness and the service was great, and they have events at every single day! Too bad my group didn't have the chance to participate as we always came back too late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Sorry for the lack of the elevator, if you have many bags, you also can keep in the luggage room! Please join the party next time! Thank you ;)

21st May 2016
9.4

I really like the location being so close to the JR Loop and one stop from Osaka. The staff is friendly and helpful. Mr. Yano is awesome! The mattresses are thin, as are the walls. I could hear people in the toilet down the hall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Also thank you very much for coming back j hoppers Osaka :D Hope you had a great time with Mr Yano like 4 years ago! Please stay with us again!

19th May 2016
10.0

Excellent. J-Hoppers is my favorite hostel brand because the facilities are always clean, conveniently located and the staff is very nice and helpful. With regard to the Kyoto location, Mr. Yano is as awesome and wonderful as the other reviews say he is. Believe it! Another big plus is that J-Hoppers provides a comfortable bed AND a surrounding curtain. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We all are so happy that you satisfied our facilities and service. Mr Yano is happy too! Hope to see you again. Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
9.7

Really easy to find and in a great location, the staff were really friendly, wish we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Please stay longer next time! Thank you ;D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.