X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse Reviews

4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2270 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Meg was very welcoming and friendly. When i complained about the other room mate that make noise after 11pm, she promptly took action. Everything was great and exceeded my expectation. Location is awesome!

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very very nice. Worth staying here just for the nights out with Mr Yano!


71%

hostel quite noisy according to the bathroom approximatly than bedroom. Anyway, not so bad hostel.


100%

The hostel really provides me a comfortable place with friendly environment. I will definitely return to the hostel again.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Love this place. The staffs is the best. All guest are kindness and lovely. All facilities is fit.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

the bed is not confy enough , the sound of the bed when someone going to uper bed is very anoying. must add more bathroom.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great location - right next to a JR station, which means you can use your JR pass and not have to pay for a local line. :) It was close to things we did: Universal Studios, the aquarium, the Umeda Sky Building, and more. The hostel also offers discounted tickets to attractions, which was convenient to buy before going out. All in all, a great experience and I would stay there again if I ever went back to Osaka.


91%

The owner was really fun, and took us on the takoyaki night on Tuesday. I would recommend this night- its a nice way to meet other people in the hostel. The hostel was clean, and its in a good location (if you have the JR pass- you can use this on all the local Osaka lines, go to the Amerikamura area!). When finding the hostel- there are 2 streets, make sure you take the one on the right- I didn`t and had a longer walk trying to find it. Would definately stay again :)


80%

The staff are great here and location is fantastic. The only downfall is we were on the fifth floor and the place does not have an elevator.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Pretty good hostel for the money you pay. Kitchen is stocked, there are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores nearby and it is right on a JR line, which for those who have a rail pass is flipping awesome! The beds are kind of comfy, but it's not a five star hotel after all. If I went back to Osaka, I would consider staying here again. Probably for Mr. Yano.


100%

Osaka was the second J-Hoppers location of my trip - fantastic friendly staff, answered all questions + helped out. Dorm was well-equipped, privacy curtains are ideal. Good shower + washroom area. Overall a great hostel. Especially helpful were the clear instructions + map to find the hostel from Osaka station!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment :) We are glad you had a comfrotable stay here! Please come back anytime :)

77%

It's a nice hostel in Osaka. Unfortunately, I only stayed 2 nights for sleeping, didn't have a chance to interact with ppl there. Overall, it's a clean and comfortable hostel to stay for a short trip. I'll be back there in the future. Near subway & many restaurants.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were awesome at J-Hoppers, really make you feel welcome and incredibly friendly. Location is good for getting on the JR-line to where ever. Great rooftop area with views of the city. Stayed in female dorm which was comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment! Thank you for joining our crazy Karaoke night :P Amazing night ever!!!! Hope to see you again and do it again :)

91%

The location is convenient and the staff is very helpful and nice. It will be my first choice when I travel Osaka next time.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! Please come back anytime :) Thank you!

100%

AMAZING.Nothing is more important than quality time and that is what they offer You.Staff is amazing,friendly,crazy,helpfull.They ask You to do karaoke do not hesitate-that will be the best time ever.They ask You for barbecue just go,go,go....LOVE IT....BEST IN THE WORLD

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! We all are soo happy you had a good time here:) That was a blast night!!!!!! We like you said staff is crazy, haha. Yes we were!!!! Hope to see you again :)

83%

Nice little place in a cool area. Plenty of bars in the surrounding streets and close to the train station which was great.


91%

Very friendly and helpfull staff. There are also different regular events on almost every day, where you can socialize with other guests.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved everything about this hostel. The staff, the travelers that stay here, and the amenities like wifi, common area, and washer/dryer. Will definitely try and stay here again when I visit Osaka.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! We are happy you liked our facilities and had a good stay with other travelers :D Please come back again! Thank you :)

77%

Everything was great just a little distant but if you compare how much you need to pay. It's totally worth it.


94%

Great hostel and great helpful staff. It is located nearby a lot of good Japanese restaurants and a train station. The staff were very helpful. Rooms have a lot of space, comfortable beds with curtains, and air conditioning. Would stay here again for sure.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(105 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback