Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

  • 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse Located at 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, , Osaka.
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
Japan
Osaka Kansai 553-0003 4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City
91% 2654
34.6974182 135.4848521
J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

This is a great place to stay in Osaka! Craicing atmosphere, super friendly staff- so accommodating and even came out to say bye when we left! Mr Yano is hilarious. Great for solo travellers. Ideal location for the station and airport express (Kansai). 100% stay here again, even after I checked out (waiting for a night bus) they allowed us to use the facilities and shower before leaving at 2100 at night! Great people very friendly and excellent English! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
2.9

Verry Bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel was really well located, 5 minutes from the subway station, ten minutes from Osaka station and right in the middle of lots of restaurants and convenience stores. The staff were really helpful and spoke fantastic English. There were staff cleaning constantly and the common living room and kitchen were great. The only slight annoyance was the fact you have to make your own bed but that seems to be the norm in Japan so can't really be taken as a negative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We all are doing our best for the guests :D Thank you for understanding guesthouse rule :) Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
6.0

Not the best hostel. One of two I stayed at while in Japan. Staff was somewhat friendly. The "party" with mr whoever was canceled during my stay which was one of my main reasons for booking. Rooms didn't have the best ac and beds were just a joke. Wouldn't really recommend this place because there's got to be better ones in the area..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We cancelled the party because of the typhoon. Sorry about this :(

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

The location is ideal for eating out at all hours. The staff were really sweet and helpful and they seem to organise a lot of fun activities for the guests. A social hostel with a good atmosphere-good for solo travelers! The only thing lacking was a lift, especially since there are 5 floors. My friend and I stayed in a twin room which was fantastic value and quite clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed here with nice guests! Hope to see you again :)

13th Sep 2016
10.0

It was very close to the JR station, and everyone was friendly with me, I'll recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel- location was next to the JR loop line. Kitchen was well equipped, staff were very friendly. Good kitchen area which meant it was easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment! We like our kitchen area too :) Nice to hang out right? Hope to see you again!

11th Sep 2016
8.9

Perfect place for visit Osaka and around. I stayed a few days and I only regret that it was too short, waiting to came again as soon as I can !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! Please stay longer next time!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Really awesome experience and lovable facilities. Very recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! You made our day :D Hope to see you again :)

10th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff was very helpful and had great recommendations for food and activities. On Sunday nights they'll take you out for an izakaya party, which is a lot of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us ;) We are glad you had fun at Sunday party! Mr Yano said it was fun too! Thank you ;D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.