Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jomtien Hostel

  • jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza, Pattaya, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Jomtien Hostel Located at jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza, Pattaya.
Jomtien Hostel
Thailand
Pattaya 20150 jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza
80% 414
12.8836212 100.8835887
Jomtien Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Close to the beach. Very helpful staff. I had a lot of questions about getting to Bangkok/visiting nearby islands, and they were very willing to help. Clean nice rooms. No complaints! But Jamtine beach itself isn't the best so I reccomend Koh Larn if you are in the area. Single female travelers, avoid being out alone at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff were helpful but our room wasnt the cleanest. Its in a prime location, just a 5 minute walk from the beach and the main road. I would stay here again due to the value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

Okay hostels but not really a back packer vibe by maby due to season, location was on a main strip but not near walking street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice, well run hostel. The only problem would be the toilet leaking in dorms no.2. But very friendly staff, great location- near the beach, the night market and not far from the floating market. Hostel also offers cheap motorbike rental

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place to stay for anyone wanting to dive in one of the jomtien dive shops. Rooms lovely and really good value. Wifi not so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.0

More hotel like than hostel. May is rainy season so not many tourists in Jomtien. Little far from all the action, but cheap bus rides and taxis to the main areas in north pattaya. Staff is really attentive, got us a cab and even opened doors when we forgot our key at 2am. Rooms were clean and offered fresh towels/sheets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.6

Owner is great! Nice place by the beach, but some ways away from main strip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

The hostel was good, had a more hotel like feel. Not much for interacting with others. It is a little far off from the hustle which we preferred but was a little tedious for transportation. Other than that it had all the necessities we required.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic host. Gave a guest a ride to the hospital since she needed help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
7.7

Decent low cost place to stay. Beds are comfy and clean enough. There aren't many facilities. The kitchen is virtually unsuitable if you're any sort of a germaphobe but it's there if you just need to heat water or something like that. The staff is friendly and welcoming once you get to know them. Security is good at night with keycard entry required. There are beverages and food for sale on the ground floor. Air con works well and it's very close to the beach and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.