Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jomtien Hostel

  • jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza, Pattaya, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Jomtien Hostel Located at jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza, Pattaya.
Jomtien Hostel
Thailand
Pattaya 20150 jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza
79% 437
12.8836212 100.8835887
Jomtien Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jan 2017
6.9

It was an average hostel, I have been to many hostels and certainly there are many better hostels in Pattaya.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel definitely more like a hotel!! Great location right near the beach and short drive to the walking street. Hotel staff were amazing we had a minibus to Bangkok fail to pick us up and the owner took us to the bus station and told us exactly what to do. Was a great help. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
8.9

John is a fine host, He was quite helpful the whole time I stayed there. The beds are comfy, and the bottom bunks make for cozy comfort. The bath and shower in my dorm is tight, but good decent hot water. Most quys were quiet at night/morning. During my stay anyway. Pressing isnt included, so ask if they do it. Lift for upper floors. It can get busy, so don't hesitate to ask for assistance with the bell. No loud bars or noise during my stay. Will return when I need a place again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
6.0

John was nice and accommodating, but the hostel definitely needs some work. The room and the sheets were quite dirty, there was a cockroach on my bed, the toilets did not flush (took about 8 flushes), some ants climbing up the wall, and the staff's kids were running around screaming at 6:30am for 3+ hours. The location is awesome and it really is a good value for the money. I would definitely recommend it if the staff put a little more effort into the cleanliness and upkeep of the facility.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
6.9

I can't say good words about this hostel. I just a kind of disappointed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I fai to see what was not to your liking you booked a bed in a ten bed dorm for 250 thai baht did you not like the cotton sheets ? the soft Pillows the free towel the two showers in each dorm??? the huge lookers ? the Mitsubushi air con and the fans please help us do better by saying what was wrong ?

  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.0

Awesome place to stay. Nice and cheap eateries around. I was lucky to get a huge double bed suite even though I booked for a single room. easy approach to the main pattaya city with the tuk tuk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taylorweinmann2666
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
27th Oct 2016
6.9

The room was very clean and nice, comfy bed each with a plug and light. Close to shops, food and the beach. Staff was not helpful. I needed bus to Ban Phe - I figured they'd help sort it. They offered me one that left at 650am. When I didn't take that one, they weren't helpful just told me to go to the road and good luck. They know tons of companies do that drive. Took me a few minutes to sort it myself but it's the principle. It's like they only want u to use that one bc they make money from it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel is located a short walk from the seaside. It has very good room facilities, including fast internet wi-fi and refrigerator. The room and toilet are very clean and there is a lift in the building so it's easy for taking luggage bags to upper floors. Along the seaside, there are many restaurants and 24-hour mini-markets, thus very convenient to enjoy the Pattaya beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
6.3

The bad thing that safe box doesn't work and they didn't fix it during my 4 nights. Overall it's good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

the safe is Key operated we normally give you the key as you request . sorry about this

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my time there immensely and did not want to leave. I will be back. The one very small detail was the wifi seemed to drop off at about 11.30 pm for a period of an hour or so. This is far better than the wifi I have to endure in my main living location where the wifi drops out sometimes multiple times per hour or minute and requires re-logging in most times. The wifi at Jomtien remained connected - even when I shut my laptop down and restarted it. All in all - a wonderful place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the good comment the WIFI service we pay for is 30 MBPS but somtimes the operator gives us less . cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.