Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kyoto Hana Hostel

  • 229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

The staff was very helpful and the location was great. Very close to Kyoto station, which connects you to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent stay at Kyoto's Hana hostel - everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. It is also conveniently located near the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • breezy6481
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Hana Hostel is the place to go if your spending a few nights in Kyoto. Not only is it in a prime location to see all the best tourist places, but the atmosphere is so welcoming and staff are amazing. I accidentally misplaced and item, and they weren't able to find, but sent this beautiful gift to me instead with 2 letters apologizing for the misplacement. Thank you Hana Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Very good staff and perfect location! Very close to the Kyoto Station and less than a block from the some of the main Temples in Kyoto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Easy walk from Kyoto station which was perfect for me as I stayed 2 nights and did a day trip to Arashiyama and then back to Tokyo. I also walked to Nishiki market and surrounding areas. The hostel staff were really lovely. Welcoming and helpful! Super clean and peaceful Hostel, thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel and staff. Facilities were good and there was a kitchen area, TV and guest PC. The location was excellent as it was close to the station and buses. Dorm room was slightly cramped but decent enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
10.0

So a great place to stay. So near from Main Station. Staff transformed a private room into mixed room to let me stay one more night even if the hostel was over booked. So nice, so kind! ARIGATÔ.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Super clean and very friendly staff. The dorms are very private because you have a curtain and are spacious enough so that I could put my large backpack next to my bed. Bathrooms super clean, cleaned daily, I have never seen people clean with such diligence each day! Would highly recommend. Also great location 6 minute walk from Kyoto Station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Very happy with this hostel. We stayed in a double room with private ensuite and it was great, very clean and enjoyed sleeping on a tatami mat. Close to station. Only downside was wifi was patchy. Overall very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

The staff here were really nice and helpful. There's not a ton of socializing, but they have a pretty good common room with computers and a good size kitchen, and people are nice enough. Showers are one of those you have to keep prompting for more water, but the shower itself was nice enough. The silent beds were a blessing after my last super creaky ones, and you get a full curtain and a cubby and convenient outlet. Laundry must be done before 10pm. And you can't get much closer to the train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×