Hostelworld.com

Kyoto Hana Hostel

  • 229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Kyoto Hana Hostel Located at 229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Kyoto Hana Hostel
Japan
Kyoto 600-8149 229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku
91% 1881
34.9896991 135.7604451
Kyoto Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

We had a lovely time in Kyoto. We had stayed at Kyoto Hana before and would love to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

Feels like home.. Near to anywhere. to Kyoto station, some food. Staff was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

A cosy place to stay and staff are always helpful and welcoming. Thumbs up!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

The employee at the desk made things so easy. Got me checked in and showed me to my room, even carrying one of my bags. The room was so nice especially for the price! 100% would go back and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Good location close to Kyoto Station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet atmosphere overall, a bit less sociable than other hostels I have stayed at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

I stayed for 1 night in a 4 bed dorm, the beds are comfortable and all facilities clean. The staff were helpful and able to provide me with a lot of information on Kyoto. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

The reception staff are all nice. The hostel position is just near JR Kyoto station wherever you take what kinds of transportations. You can go anywhere around just need to buy the tickets and get on the trains or buses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jejeirene
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Would love fo stay at this hostel again. Very recommended👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

We booked a mixed room good for four, unfortunately one of our companions had to cancel. The room was spacious, clean, and very cozy. Since it was really cold in Japan at the time, we really didn't need to use the air-conditioning. It's pretty near the Kyoto train station (like a block away), and is pretty accessible to areas of interest. The receptionists are very attentive to their guest's needs. All in all, lovely stay. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Been at K's Kyoto, and another Hostel, but Hana's had the most cozy, homely feel. Alex(?) (my mind is cluttered...) was fluent in English and French and Japanese... talk about talent...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.