Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kyoto Hana Hostel

  • 229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Kyoto Hana Hostel Located at 229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Kyoto Hana Hostel
Japan
Kyoto 600-8149 229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku
91% 2015
34.9896991 135.7604451
Kyoto Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

We had an en suite double room which equalled the hotel rooms we stayed in elsewhere, for much less cost. The hostel was extremely clean and well organised. The staff spoke good English and were very friendly and helpful The communal kitchen was a great and convivial place to meet other guests and it was nice to have good cooking facilities. The use of umbrellas and clothes drier were also very welcome as we were there during a typhoon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Walk from jr station, central location. Main bus terminal walk away but also bus 206 stop around corner for geisha area. People didn't really use common area so lacking a bit of atmosphere. Staff really friendly and gift if book 3 nights or more. Big sleeping area. I'd recommend staying for location but not so good to meet people if solo traveller

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Near to Kyoto station. Staffs were kindness and helpfulness. Clean and quiet. Very great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff were helpful and friendly. My first night, the staff put on a party with home-cooked food. The hostel is very accessible. Most sites and restaurants are within walking distance and the bus and train station are very close for farther destinations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.1

over all is good place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jasonbrown8191
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Great little hostel near Kyoto station, which makes getting around Kyoto easy. Friendly staff and comfy dorms. The bottom bunks are actually on the floor in the room I stayed in, so you sleep on the tatami mats :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Great! I will choose again Hana Hostel in Kyoto if I visit Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Great Location with friendly and helpful staffs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.7

very close to the station. would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

very friendly and cheerful . We stayed in family room . The room was clean and comfortable .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.