Hostelworld.com

Kyoto Hana Hostel

  • 229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Kyoto Hana Hostel Located at 229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Kyoto Hana Hostel
Japan
Kyoto 600-8149 229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku
91% 1912
34.9896991 135.7604451
Kyoto Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The location is great, very close to Kyoto Station. I was impressed that the bathroom area was perfectly clean. I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm, and each bed had a small locker. A lock was available for rent at the front desk. Overall, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Great please in Kyoto, cheap laundry :) as always hostels could be kept cleaner, but I had a great bed, very spacious and kitchen area was nice and big

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location just 5 minutes walk from the station. Staff really friendly and the curtain provides a lot of privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Great! Nothing to complain about really. Fantastic location. Great beds. Nice staff. Common room cozy. Pretty good for meeting people. Come here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.0

I booked the private double room with ensuite after the hotel I stayed at the night before (New Myako Hotel) told me they were full for my 2nd night in Kyoto. I thought $65 was a little pricey, but in the very busy, often full, train station area, I was happy for any place to be available. It exceeded my expectations, even coming from a large hotel. Very clean. Nice staff that helped me book an English language tea ceremony. Cool, authentic experience with the tatami mats.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Kyoto Hana was lovely. The staff were friendly and super helpful. My room was beautiful, I loved sleeping on tatami on a futon again. The kitchen was easy to navigate with good cooking facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.9

i really enjoyed staying at hana hostel kyoto. The hostel is clean , friendly staff , comfy beds, well equipped kitchen . I would strongly recommend hana hostel kyoto :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

We had a lovely time in Kyoto. We had stayed at Kyoto Hana before and would love to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

I stayed in 6 female dorm, nice room with spacious bed. Plenty seats to have your meal in the kitchen/living room. Close to station and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

Feels like home.. Near to anywhere. to Kyoto station, some food. Staff was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.