Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Cecilia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.6

The hostel location is so beautiful, right on the river. We felt like we were staying in a treehouse. However, there was the no wifi in our room, and the wifi in the common area did not work either. The staff was also pretty unavailable as far as asking any questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

I have not a single negative thing to say about this amazing place. The location is 2 blocKS away from downtown Mindo, yet it feels like miles away due to the location and atmosphere. On a peaceful river, with porches (with hammocks of course!) It is quiet and peaceful. Mindo is the safest place I've been in Ecuador (walking down unlit side streets, even at midnight, felt completely safe). I paid $11 dollars for a private room...An amazing deal for what you get . Come here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
7.4

Amazing location, with the hostel sitting right next to the river. Extremely peaceful vibe, hot showers and very close to the town centre. The staff were not very attentive and I didn't feel that welcome. Given the amazing location, this didn't bother me too much. I would recommend doing the cable car and seeing the waterfalls. It made for a great day. Especially for only $5 all in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

Wonderful hostel and location! I just wish the kitchen could be used by guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.9

Nice staff, perfect location, cute cabins, good price, clean. My one complaint is that the hot water for showers is finnicky and goes in and out (happened during 3 different showers and 2 different bathrooms).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Casa de Cecilia is beautifully located right on the river. There are hammocks on the balcony and the place has a cozy feel, it reminded me of staying at a cabin. The showers are hot and the wifi works well. You can buy tickets for any of the activities in Mindo right at the reception desk. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.6

Beautiful location right on a small river, beautiful wooden houses, super tranquil! Has nice hot showers only downside is no kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
7.4

I felt like I was staying in a tree house! We had to wait a long time at the desk to receive our passports and the the room was a bit dirty. However, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The security for our bags was great as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

We only planned on staying here for one night, but ended up staying longer, because of how much we liked it! It was an incredible location, right next to the house of chocolate (dangerous) with an amazing restaurant. It is very close to the town square as well. The women who work here are kind and extremely helpful! Our room was beautiful, and looked over the forest, it was very clean, and I would have stayed longer if I could!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this place, it is adorable and so friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.