Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Cecilia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
La Casa de Cecilia Located at Av. 9 de Octubre, , Mindo.
La Casa de Cecilia
Ecuador
Mindo Pichincha Av. 9 de Octubre
87% 337
-0.0488376 -78.7771654
La Casa de Cecilia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

A lovely spot for relaxing by the river while still in the heart of the village. Nice and quiet, peaceful. Except you need earplugs of course because the construction is light. Bathroom kept good and clean. Great shower. And you can organize tours at reception. El Quetzal chocolate factory right next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Lovely place and nice staff, but very quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.7

no common kitchen, unfriendly staff that speaks no english, no lockers, area of the hostel is nice though and there are single beds in the dorm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.9

This hostel is located at the river so it is a peaceful & pretty spot. There is seating right near it & we enjoyed sitting here & relaxing. We were disappointed, however, by the rest of the hostel. Our room was very small & cramped. It was a twin room with two large beds that left little other space for our bags. We were glad we were only there for one night. Breakfast is not included ($3.50 - $4 extra pp) & you are not allowed to use the kitchen. The shower was hot & the bathroom was clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
7.7

The wifi only worked in the common areas, never in our rooms. And there was almost never anyone at the front desk and we sat there for almost an hour waiting for someone, calling several numbers and emailing more than one email before someone finally responded and came to help us. It didnt live up to the reviews we heard, it was a great location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel right next to a fantastic chocolate tour. Staff really nice and put us in a private room as dorm was booked out. A good amount of hammocks, and they have some good sounding tours on offer (we had only a limited amount of time). Rooms very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Veey nice hostel, good location just off the main square in town and right on a small river surrounded by jungle. Functional breakfast but you can get better in town for a bit more. Very clean and comfy, would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.6

Chilled and friendly place to stay with comfy single beds with mossie nets next to a river. Has hammocks and can organise all your trips from here. The staff don't speak much English but the volunteer working here did so no real problem. You can do laundry and there is a breakfast for $3.50 you can buy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.0

The river view from the diner is absolutely peaceful. However I had no hot shower and you hear and feel everything everybody does at your sleeping area. Good breakfast and great location. Too bad you are not allowed to use the kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.3

I loved this place! Surrounded by beautiful trees and the river, the atmosphere is super relaxing! Really hot showers, good WiFi, helpful staff who were very happy to help you organise your activities and sightseeing. The rooms aren't fully enclosed so bug netting over the beds are provided. My only issue was with the security, locks on doors are flimsy and keys are to be left at reception ( which isn't supervised at all times) I had a lovely stay here and would highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.