Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Cecilia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
La Casa de Cecilia Located at Av. 9 de Octubre, , Mindo.
La Casa de Cecilia
Ecuador
Mindo Pichincha Av. 9 de Octubre
88% 303
-0.0488376 -78.7771654
La Casa de Cecilia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Loved it here. Very good value. Some rooms don't have walls or doors (if you don't mind) but the environment still felt very calm and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.0

My only complaint is that the kitchen is off limit to guests. You can only buy the meals they prepare.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Beautiful wooden building with a chilled bar/restaurant by the river, cheap prices for beer. Has hammocks and nice dorm rooms with misquito nets, no bunk beds! Located next to the centre. Clean facilities, friendly staff and nice vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with La Casa De Cicilia in Mindo, Ecuador. I booked last minute for a weekend trip, and was pleasantly surprised with every single detail, varying from the room qualities, to the atmosphere, the wonderful staff, beautiful scenery and the quality breakfast! We met so many awesome people at this hostel, and were able to book our excursions right from the front desk! 10/10 will be coming back! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing place, really relaxed, had all the tours and offered for face value. Very clean and great areas around the place to chill, only thing would be lack of cooking facilities but seemed family run who used it maybe so understandable. The bird tour for $30 was great value comared to other options. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Casa de cecilia is absolutely beautiful and situated in an amazing location right next to the river. The staff are really friendly and informative, organising a wide variety of tours at excellent prices! Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.9

Good hostel, located in pristine surroundings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall good hostel with good location, there are no cooking facilities but they do offer a paid breakfast which I did not have so cannot comment on. They also have hot drinks for you to help yourself: tea, coffee etc. The staff were always around if you needed them but spoke little English which is never an issue to me. The room and bathroom was clean and all the beds had mosquito nets!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

A beautiful place to stay in Mindo. This place has plenty of character and set next to a tranquil little stream. A great place to chill and watch the local wildlife. Rooms are spacious and clean with a nice ensuite bathroom. Staff are helpful and friendly. Good value compared to a lot of other places. the only things I would recommend for improvement is lockers for the dorm rooms so people can store their valuables and maybe including breakfast in the room price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Amazing hostel great view to the river and amazing atmosphere. The only minus is there's no kitchen..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.