Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Casa de Cecilia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
La Casa de Cecilia Located at Av. 9 de Octubre, , Mindo.
La Casa de Cecilia
Ecuador
Mindo Pichincha Av. 9 de Octubre
88% 265
-0.0488376 -78.7771654
La Casa de Cecilia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Everyone was so helpful! Would have loved to have stayed longer one night is not enough!!! Both the help free staff we manage to get 99% of everything we wanted to do! Will defently o back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Casa Cecilia. You can see loads of birds just in their garden. Lovely peaceful and pretty setting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing place. The cheapest place in Mindo and somehow the nicest place in Mindo too! Great atmosphere. Peaceful. By the river. A lovely family who run it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place! Right next to the best brownies in Ecuador. Great location. Beautiful river that runs along side the hostel. Loved it. 10 out of 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel is as cute as can be. and there are no bunk beds! The hot water is fantastic. The only complaint I have is the lack of lockers but the town is so tranquil, it seems like you don't need them. Mindo is a small town, with a lot of wildlife. I recommend this town and hostel towards the end of your trip when all you want is to look at beauty and be surrounded by the jungle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

We only stayed for one night, but I wanted to stay the entire week. The beds were incredibly soft, it was clean, they provided us with shower towels. The staff helped us to set up all of our activities. I paid for breakfast there, and it was delicious. The view from the patio is amazing, the location couldn't be better. Only a small lock on the room door, which is probably why they asked us to leave valuables with the staff while away. My only wish was that we could have had another room key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

There were seven of us who stayed for the weekend. The staff was beyond helpful and we enjoyed everything. I would recommend this to anyone! Great atmosphere and cute, unique rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

This place is a slice of heaven. Surrounded by beautiful jungly landscape, with a lovely little river. Saw hundreds of hummingbirds. The beds were comfy with mosquito nets. Great wifi. Very clean. Friendly staff. Never wanted to leave Mindo, which is such a lovely little town: there's so much to do here at reasonable prices. Take me back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel out of town (but not far) with a garden visited by hummingbirds and a stream. Also next to a good restaurant where you can also do a chocolate tour. Quiet in the evening. No kitchen so you do have to eat out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.7

Lovely! Just a short walk from the main square. So comfortable and clean. Great setting in nature in the middle of the cloud forest. Awesome place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.