Hostelworld.com

La Casa de Cecilia

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
La Casa de Cecilia Located at Av. 9 de Octubre, , Mindo.
La Casa de Cecilia
Ecuador
Mindo Pichincha Av. 9 de Octubre
85% 243
-0.0488376 -78.7771654
La Casa de Cecilia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful weekend at Casa de Cecilia. I did an excursion to the waterfalls nearby, but mostly stayed in the hammocks on the second floor watching the birds and butterflies all day. It was paradise. If I go back to Mindo, I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Gorgeous setting on the river just near the outskirts of this tiny town so everything within walking distance. Very cute cabin style lodging with dorms or private rooms, bathrooms clean. No kitchen but cheap breakfast available and lots of delicious food options in Mindo. Quiet, friendly atmosphere, next door to the chocolate factory (best brownies!). Staff lovely and helpful. Rooms quite open and breezy but have facilities to lock your valuables away. Hugely enjoyed our stay and would return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.7

Casa de Cécilia is well located, next to the chocolate factory and a little river. The owner and employees are really helpful and friendly. The rooms are really basic, and they are no plugs to charge the phones or a place to hang clothes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

Beautiful area right next to the chocolate factory, where we spent most of our time! There weren't many other travellers around so it was very quite, but a nice break from the city. Only issue for me personally is that you're not able to use the kitchen. Otherwise friendly staff but the location was the highlight of the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Great cabin-like hostel. If you want the full staying in the cloud forest experience I would stay here. It's right on a river and next to a chocolate factory. There are bug nets for sleeping and hammocks to relax on. A very relaxing beautiful place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.1

Great experience of a place to stay! Felt like staying in a treehouse. Dorm was very clean (although ensuite could have done with a little extra cleaning) and spacious - mosquito nets provided and very comfy bed. Location is great - just off the main square, 2 mins from bus stop and right next to El Quetzal Chocolate Farm and Restaurant. Staff are helpful - can book all tours with hostel. No kitchen but they provide breakfast and there are plenty cheap places to eat around Mindo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. Very friendly, helpful staff who go out of their way for you. Our first room was a double bed, private room that was like a last minute add on to the existing building. It was cute. It was though cramped and seemed like it could break away from the rest of the building. Our other room for almost the same price was amazing. Good breakfast, very nice location. I would definitly stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location, best place in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
8.9

I had a very pleasant stay, I would recommended this establishment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.4

We enjoyed Casa de Cecilia. Beautiful setting amongst so much vegetation. Hummingbirds, butterflies and the sound of tropical frogs. A river running right next to the property added to the ambiance. All wood buildings were well built. Breakfast available for purchase but we were disappointed at the late start. It would have been ok had there been coffee available early. Linens and towels were clean. We wished there had been screens on the windows so we could have left the windows open at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.