Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Cecilia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
La Casa de Cecilia Located at Av. 9 de Octubre, , Mindo.
La Casa de Cecilia
Ecuador
Mindo Pichincha Av. 9 de Octubre
88% 284
-0.0488376 -78.7771654
La Casa de Cecilia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Helpful staff, cute wood paneled room, away from main square and by the river. Nice place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.1

Beautiful location with. Great atmosphere and hot showers but there's no security lockers and the doors and windows to the dorm are left open at all times ( though the location feels safe). The staff are friendly and helpful but aren't around that often. The breakfast starts from 3.50 and you cannot use the kitchen facilities. But it's a beautiful hostel to relax in for a few days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed in a clean new room for three with a private bath. The outdoor seating area by the stream is so peaceful with exotic birds at the feeders. There are varied activities around the area to do for prices ranging from 5 to $20. MINDO is is quaint little town with friendly locals. It is on the top of my list for Ecuador.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.9

The only negative comments we had are regarding our noisy neighbors, which has nothing to do with the hostel itself, but worth noting. The shower and bathrooms are communal which could be an issue for some people, but we didn't mind. We were surprised to see mosquito nets in our room, a nice perk of staying here, but I think they should advertise that as well. They are very helpful in arranging activities from the hostel itself and have a small restaurant too! Loved the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel by the river made up of a few building which have about five rooms in them. Staff helpful organising trips. Cafe next door serves amazing brownies

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Beautiful location with a stream right by the seating area. Nice rooms with no bunk beds which is a bonus. Shame the kitchen isn't available for guest use, that would have made this the perfect hostel. Lady on reception was super helpful and sweet too!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Very pleased. Good showers and wi-fi. Nice chilling area, great for meeting people. Comfy beds with mosquito nets, did not get too many bites. Helpful staff. Breakfast not included and quite expensive. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joefowles
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Amazing place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of Quito. Beautiful location just off the main square in Mindo, really helpful staff (who don't really speak English) who can organise all your tours for you, and reasonably priced log cabins (a double with ensuite was only $22pn). Only downside is that there's no communal kitchen - but given the great (pizza!) restaurants available in Mindo this isn't really a big problem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • candlelightlily
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Staff went above and beyond my expectations! Provided transportation and excursions were individualized for our group members. I would definitely suggest this hostal to anyone. The view of the river and the cloud forests is amazing, be prepared to be surrounded by kind and helpful staff, good food, and have an incredible experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Everyone was so helpful! Would have loved to have stayed longer one night is not enough!!! Both the help free staff we manage to get 99% of everything we wanted to do! Will defently o back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.