Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Cecilia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
La Casa de Cecilia Located at Av. 9 de Octubre, , Mindo.
La Casa de Cecilia
Ecuador
Mindo Pichincha Av. 9 de Octubre
86% 347
-0.0488376 -78.7771654
La Casa de Cecilia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Beautiful place clean and the babbling stream and birds were an added bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Lovely atmosphere and location. It was a very nice break from doing some non stop hiking and moving around to come this quite beautiful little town and hostel. I would come here again. Comfy beds and good hot showers. Close to restaurants to get a cheap breakfast $2.5(hostel offers breakfast for around $3/4) Only shame was you couldn't use the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Exceptional stay – Incredible value for money – Location is perfect and the accommodation is very clean complemented by the beautiful sounds of bird and river flowing in the background.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.4

A very nice place to stay as a jumping off point for activities in Mindo. The staff was really friendly and helped us easily arrange biking and ziplining. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

A lovely spot for relaxing by the river while still in the heart of the village. Nice and quiet, peaceful. Except you need earplugs of course because the construction is light. Bathroom kept good and clean. Great shower. And you can organize tours at reception. El Quetzal chocolate factory right next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Lovely place and nice staff, but very quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.7

no common kitchen, unfriendly staff that speaks no english, no lockers, area of the hostel is nice though and there are single beds in the dorm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.9

This hostel is located at the river so it is a peaceful & pretty spot. There is seating right near it & we enjoyed sitting here & relaxing. We were disappointed, however, by the rest of the hostel. Our room was very small & cramped. It was a twin room with two large beds that left little other space for our bags. We were glad we were only there for one night. Breakfast is not included ($3.50 - $4 extra pp) & you are not allowed to use the kitchen. The shower was hot & the bathroom was clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel in a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Nov 2016
7.7

The wifi only worked in the common areas, never in our rooms. And there was almost never anyone at the front desk and we sat there for almost an hour waiting for someone, calling several numbers and emailing more than one email before someone finally responded and came to help us. It didnt live up to the reviews we heard, it was a great location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.