Hostelworld.com

La Casa de Cecilia

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Wow, what a cute place! The minute I arrived, I knew I'd chosen the right hostel. I felt instantly calm having tea by the rushing river and lying in the hammocks upstairs. And I met loads of new friends in the dorm. Only downside - pricy breakfast! Eat elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annie66884356
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

This place is awesome. The rooms have big windows that look out at the river. The sound of the river as you fall asleep is amazing. Great location and helpful staff! I didn't want to leave our room! The breakfast at the hostel is also very good if you don't want to travel far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.1

I mostly enjoyed my stay there except for the last night when a few inconsiderate people thought it was o.k. to talk and play music and kept leaving all the lights on until all hours and thus I didn't get any sleep at all as I was to get up at 6:00a.m. I had to get up several times during the night to keep turning off the lights and asked them twice to please stop the music and respect the other people. I think there should have been an employee present to do this in my place but apparently not?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Paper thin walls all made of wood made room very noisy and even amplified sound. Had to ask people to keep noise down each night. Would not stay again. People were only chatting and laughing at midnight but impossible to sleep.. best showers in Ecuador so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.4

Wonderful place (we had a private room). Unfortunately you can hear everything from the other rooms (especially the one above) plus you have to look for the staff quite often. As a resident: it was weird that you have to pay for the taxes but you don't get a receipt for your tax declaration unless you pay extra. So it seems they just let you pay for the taxes but keep it for themselves...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
8.0

Nice place with comfy beds and decent WiFi. Confusion when paying, they told me the deposit is comission for hostel world, not from our accommodation cost. But then explained that the extra on our bill was added tax. A tad confusing. Helpful staff and a great town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

This place kicks ass! It feels like your staying in a tree house on a river right in the forest. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Right on the river so when you wake up in the mornings you have the sound of the river. Very easy to get into town to book tours or can book through the hostel. Staff are so friendly and helpful, breakfast is lovely, beds are super comfortable and your right next to the chocolate tour place! Highly recommend. Thanks for a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Oh my goodness. This place is amazing! The rooms feel like home. The staff took care of me when I got sick. There was a really nice cab driver, Serbiet. Such a fulfilling experience, 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Beautiful place clean and the babbling stream and birds were an added bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.