Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Dante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th May 2017
10.0

An absolutely incredible hostel experience - even with all those stairs! The included breakfast was amazing (they brew their own flavor of coffee) and was filling enough to last through late afternoon. My immaculate room and the two rooftop terraces have near-panoramic views of the city below. And, finally, the staff were so nice and accomodating. Although the hostel was a bit empty with at most 6 guests during my stay, the staff created a lovely, welcoming atmosphere. Well worth the trek.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomfriesman5471
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

10/10 hands down! We loved our stay here, and in Guanajuato. La Casa de Dante was terrific from start to finish. Our room was terrific, with a great mural on the wall. We reserved a private room and it exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was absolutely one of the best parts of our stay! The food was delicious, always original, including clever and thoughtful fruit animals. It was such a comfort to have lovely people prepare you breakfast every morning. It's was really special . Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.9

Unique hostel experience! Amazing views, delicious breakfast and lots of nice spaces to chill out and meet other travellers. Lots of quirky touches. Nice and chill after a busy day exploring. Wifi doesn't work on top floor, but good elsewhere. It can be a noisy neighborhood some nights, but free earplugs provided! 100% would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

It has best special breakfast in the hostels I ever stayed! And the view from balcony is amazing!! Maybe the location is not so convenient but it doesn't affect it's nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, all staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are great. It's only a 15 minute walk to the downtown but the view from the balconys are amazing, worth staying here for the views alone. Overall I highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • United Arab Emirates, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing breakfast, definitely exceeded expectations I had after reading other reviews. A little strangely spread out public spaces with no main congregating area. Lots of private rooms. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel, it is so well thought through, they have everything you could possibly need and more. Beautiful decoration everywhere and amazing views. A good walk from the centro and a little bit more than other places in town but it's definitely worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place to stay, but you must be fit to climb the 170 steps. Different breakfasts everyday with a Mexican flare. You meet interesting people there, as it seems to be popular with both foreign and local guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Super friendly staff, clean and colourful dorms, amazing roof terrace, very tasty breakfast included in the price too. Plus the building is beautiful (ask the owner to show you her scrapbook with pictures of how they built it!) The only downside is that it's up a lot of stairs so it's not accessible for wheelchairs/pushchairs/other mobility restrictions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel, amazing breakfast! Great service! Only complaint is after 11 there is nowhere to hang out and socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.