X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Casa de Dante Reviews

Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa, Guanajuato, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
304 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The climb up the stairs isn't as bad as it sounds but the location is a long walk from the city center so be prepared. Possibly the best hostel breakfasts I've ever had. It's a pretty quiet and relaxed place with friendly staff.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner and head chef cooks amazing gourmet food, and she is so kind explaining her recipes. One can walk to the terrace for an incredible view. Super clean.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The best breakfast of Guanajuato. Friendly people all around. About the location I can say 2 things; it was hard to climb up 165 steps but on the top there's an amazing sight!!!

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel. Was my home for the week and i didn't want to leave. Something quite special about it. The breakfast was amazing and the staff are so friendly. Beautiful view over a beautiful city.


66%

Room was good. If it's rainy, in front of this hostel (stairs) there are a lot of water like fall!!! So I couldn't get in and waited until it became weak. And can't wash and hang on clothes in the room, though there is laundry machine, I think not suit for long stay. Rooftop is nice.


100%

Awesome place to really chill. The Hostel itself for quality was the best ive stayed. Every detail in the Hostel is fully adhered to, with the best being amazing. The view is great and more than worth the climb everyday. Stay here a good place to relax.


94%

I had a really nice stay here. The staff are lovely and the free breakfast is incredible. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the roof terrace and great views offset the hill climb to the hostel. I would definitely stay here again.


83%

Breakfast is so good - you need to have it! Great Location. Helpful staff. A great hostel!


80%

I liked the kitchen on the roof.


83%

It had really homey feelings. Very sweet staff and awesome views. The downside For me is here is not like a party hostel. Relatively quiet.


91%

What an amazing place La Casa de Dante is! The place is at a secure location, but requires quite a bit of climbing. The hostel terrace has an Amazing view of the enchanting colorful town and the misty cliffs surrounding it. This is one of the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean with running hot water. The homemade breakfast is out of this world and you are allowed to take multiple servings. Enough to keep you running for an entire day!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very lovely stay! The rooms are cute, and the balcony has the incredible view. Breakfast is big and delicious. Staff are friendly. The only problem I had is that there was no one at the front desk most of the time, and it was hard to find someone whom I could ask questions. Also, WiFi wasn't available in the room. Still, can't beat the view.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Having someone make you such a loving breakfast in the morning is an unbelievable comfort. Also the roof is great.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This must be the best hostel I've encountered in Mexico. The location wasn't too far from the city center, although the stairs to the place can be challenging for some. Absolutely everything about the hostel was amazing: the staff were attentive to my needs, the facility was beyond reproach (the hostel is tremendously beautiful), and you received good value for the money. Although I didn't have breakfast at the hostel, I recommend that you do; it's a great place to meet people.


97%

The hostel is very colourful and pretty even though you have to climb 150 stairs or so its worth it haha, its been one of the best hostels Ive ever stayed in, its 15 min walking from the heart of guanajuato, the clerk was always very helpful...in the rooftop theres a nice terrace where you can have some beers and enjoy the view!!!


100%

I had an amazing time in this hostel. Rooms are gorgeous. Staff are super friendly and most of all the view from the patio is stunning.

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A really amazing hostel! The view from the hostel is spectacular and its in a quiet part of town so you really get a chance to relax while there.


97%

Love the family who owns and manages the hostel. Very nice and welcoming. Mom also cooks a great and affordable breakfast. Voy a regresar.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Was a pretty good Hostel, great views of the city and quite a cozy place to stay. a 10 minute walk from the city center was not an issue. the 2 ensuite toilets in our room were far too close to beds and with panels missing from the top of both doors was a bit awkward¿ Also, the owner decided to break his no noise after 11.30pm with a raging party with his mates. I'm not usually one to complain about a good party even if I'm crashing early as I know the hostel life! Got a half arsed appology.


86%

Great! Thank you for all your thing!


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Guanajuato Hostels

Please give us your feedback