Hostelworld.com

La Casa de Dante

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
La Casa de Dante Located at Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa, Guanajuato.
La Casa de Dante
Mexico
Guanajuato Guanajuato 36000 Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa
90% 426
21.0079998 -101.2509441
La Casa de Dante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Clean, friendly, great atmosphere, and the best breakfast you will ever have. Enough said.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bec_layton
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Fantastic views. Best breakfast and wonderful staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.4

The best breakfast in Mexico! I had the top single room, the view is worth all the trouble. Irene is a pleasant host and makes sure everyone is comfy and well fed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.3

Guanajuato is the cutest city, my friend and I really really enjoyed our stay there. Unfortunately there was no hot water which was a dissapointment. But apart from that this hostel was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel: awesome location with an amazing view, great breakfast, cool atmosphere and decor. I stronly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

We recommend this hostal first class world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.3

Very nice breakfast served!! And Chef Luis was very sweet too! Enjoyed time in there but some mosquito bite!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katron4666
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

The view and terraces are incredible. The breakfast is so good I almost hugged the nice lady who served it. The rooms are cute as a button, and the stairs to get to the hostel are pure evil, imagined only by Lucifer himself. I loved it, would absolutely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing breakfast!! Great facility. The view from thre rooftop terrace is a big wow. Hard beds though. A nice 10min stroll to the historic centre. The 165 steps to get there is a good workout :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.3

This is a really nice, clean hostel. Large lockers in the dorms and separate male/female showers. The views from the rooftop terrace are spectacular. Breakfast was great, it is cooked fresh by the chef each morning. Cons - It wasn't very busy while we stayed so atmosphere wasn't the best but I'm sure in busier times it would be better. The water pressure in shower isn't great and the mattress was like a rock but overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.