Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Dante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Highlight here was the excellent breakfasts and the beautiful terrace space overlooking the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Beautiful view, staff is extremely nice and helpful, building is awesome, breakfast was delicious, and provided great atmosphere to meet other people. Downtown takes about 15 minutes to get to and stairs to and from the hostal are not the easiest to walk but they warn you from the beginning about the stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent experience. The decorations are amazing. Breakfast is very nice. I love my single room. Except the location, though I knew it's in the middle of the mountain with lots of stairs, when I got off the taxi, it scared me lol. However, l met nice people and nice stuff. They helped me a lot. I love here and definitely will come back. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.9

Amazing place the breakfast and amazing view But got a lot of stairs to climb up or goes down

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Good staff. The chef in the morning is an absolute delight and is very helpful if you have any questions. He helped me book taxis on a couple of occasions too. Not the place to meet people as it's a quiet, secluded hostel. Great way to energise the batteries and take a time out along your travels. Would stay here again if I find myself back in Guanajuato.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Amazing views, albeit a long walk to town which I didn't mind too much. The best breakfast I've had at a hostel - the breakfast chef was very friendly and always smiling. Clean hostel. Lacked atmosphere - I guess it was low season. No safe /locker in private room and the door lock didn't seem that secure. I stayed in a private room on the top floor and the tin roof was rattling the whole night. It was very loud and the room had no window. No changing area for showers - strange layout

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

This is probably the best hostel I have stayed in. I had practically the entire top floor, from where the view is breathtaking. The room was small but cosy, and the rain on the tin roof only added to the whole ambience. The location of the hostel is perfect, it is not too close to the touristy centre and yet all major attractions are within walkable distance. The one thing that stood out was the elaborate multi-course breakfast - not something that you generally get in hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

Casa del Dante is a lovely hostel with amazing staff/owners and maybe the best breakfast of any hostel ever. It he rooms are beautifully decorated as it's the whole property. It has a,along views over the city from the terrace and is a short walk up to the panoramic road at the top. Seriously a great hostel! Thanks for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

An absolutely incredible hostel experience - even with all those stairs! The included breakfast was amazing (they brew their own flavor of coffee) and was filling enough to last through late afternoon. My immaculate room and the two rooftop terraces have near-panoramic views of the city below. And, finally, the staff were so nice and accomodating. Although the hostel was a bit empty with at most 6 guests during my stay, the staff created a lovely, welcoming atmosphere. Well worth the trek.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice breakfast served Beautiful hostel Beautiful view from the hostel to the city of Guanajuato Nice staff Valued private room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.