Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Dante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
La Casa de Dante Located at Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa, Guanajuato.
La Casa de Dante
Mexico
Guanajuato Guanajuato 36000 Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa
93% 507
21.0079998 -101.2509441
La Casa de Dante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel. Very friendly staff and great services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.7

The top floor's private rooms have epic views and everyone is very very nice here! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Great host, breakfast artist Great view, on the half of the mountain Great people, night of Mazcal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect staff, perfect breakfast, perfect view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel, awesome breakfast, climb is good exercise, this hostel is must if you go to Guan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at, if not the best. Walkable to some great hiking areas as well as centro historico. Beautiful view of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
10.0

This is one that places that make you love Mexico. The people working here are so nice and welcoming. The woman who runs the hostel is an incredible mujer who prepares ridiculous breakfast every morning in a different way. Not to talk about the view you have from the terrace. Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.7

La Casa de Dante is a super charming hostel. There are a lot of stairs to walk to get to it, but we were not bothered at all by this and the view is well worth it. The breakfasts included are the best we've had at any place we've stayed. Great kitchen facilities to cook your own meals, and cool terraces to hang out. The staff were all amazing, especially the ladies who worked in the kitchen. The only downside was the neighbourhood dogs barking all night and wifi only worked in some common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The owners were wonderful. Comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, totally worth the price! The only down side are the stairs but maybe it's good to work off all that breakfast you'll be eating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel; loved the decor and bright colors and murals all over. The deck and view of the city are lovely. The room was great - bathroom was a bit small, but was fine for a few days. Yes, the stairs are daunting, but I worked it out so that I always walked down the stairs: walk down to downtown and take a cab to the top of the hill every day. :) Breakfast and coffee were fantastic and staff were attentive and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.