Hostelworld.com

La Casa de Dante

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
La Casa de Dante Located at Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa, Guanajuato.
La Casa de Dante
Mexico
Guanajuato Guanajuato 36000 Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa
90% 410
21.0079998 -101.2509441
La Casa de Dante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.3

Very nice breakfast served!! And Chef Luis was very sweet too! Enjoyed time in there but some mosquito bite!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katron4666
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

The view and terraces are incredible. The breakfast is so good I almost hugged the nice lady who served it. The rooms are cute as a button, and the stairs to get to the hostel are pure evil, imagined only by Lucifer himself. I loved it, would absolutely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing breakfast!! Great facility. The view from thre rooftop terrace is a big wow. Hard beds though. A nice 10min stroll to the historic centre. The 165 steps to get there is a good workout :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.3

This is a really nice, clean hostel. Large lockers in the dorms and separate male/female showers. The views from the rooftop terrace are spectacular. Breakfast was great, it is cooked fresh by the chef each morning. Cons - It wasn't very busy while we stayed so atmosphere wasn't the best but I'm sure in busier times it would be better. The water pressure in shower isn't great and the mattress was like a rock but overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Un lugar lindo y callado. Con buen desayuno y un buen servicio. A good and nice place. Quiet away from parties. To rest well. Awesome breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.7

The whole hostel is beautifully decorated, and my private room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was absoutely delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clmntlfbvr1453
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Awesome place. Special mentions to the terrace (and its views) and the breakfasts (succulent). Don't let the stairs scare you, you (sort of) get used to them. And what a view. I doubt there are better options in town (hostel wise)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.1

One of the best breakfast in Latin America!Nice staff,really nice hostel with 2 terrasse and an awesome view of the city! I paid for a dorm but end up getting a 3 beds room for myself.The only thing is the room was a little cold at night with some air passing close to the roof, but all the other rooms seems completely close.The hostel is a bit outside the center but was a nice 10 minutes walk. I suggest you arrive min taxi if you have bags theres a lot of stairs to climb.One of the best hoste!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Nothing short of amazing, if you have the energy and the physical ability to climb stairs, stay at this beautiful place. Breakfast was hearty and delicious with a beautiful presentation every day. Staff was attentive and courteous. I would most certainly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.3

Really nice staff and amazing breakfast and view, but a little far from the center, few people when I was there and a little overpriced

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.