Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Casa de Dante

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
La Casa de Dante Located at Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa, Guanajuato.
La Casa de Dante
Mexico
Guanajuato Guanajuato 36000 Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa
90% 438
21.0079998 -101.2509441
La Casa de Dante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nolan938991
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazingly decorated place. This facilities were great. BBQ pits and fireplaces everywhere. Tables chairs, benches, bottle openers, and utensils were easy to find. The view from the balcony was great! It was only a 15 minutes walk or so from the historic center but that was no problem for me. The stairs up to the place were pretty tough but the view and atmosphere once there made it worth it. The wifi was nearly non-existent though. That is the one thing I must point out. Terrible wifi signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.0

Great facility. Great breakfast. Great hostel staff. Location wasn't great, it's a good 20 minute walk from el centro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

The breakfast is amazing. The view from the terrace makes the climb to the hostel totally worth it. There was no dry area to hang your clothes by the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice view from the terrace. A bit far from the center though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Breakfast is amazing. Staff are friendly. The wind and neighborhood dogs are very loud at night and wifi on the top two levels is weak. But, great hostel. Great place to stay if in Guanajuato

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Clean, friendly, great atmosphere, and the best breakfast you will ever have. Enough said.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bec_layton
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Fantastic views. Best breakfast and wonderful staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.4

The best breakfast in Mexico! I had the top single room, the view is worth all the trouble. Irene is a pleasant host and makes sure everyone is comfy and well fed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.3

Guanajuato is the cutest city, my friend and I really really enjoyed our stay there. Unfortunately there was no hot water which was a dissapointment. But apart from that this hostel was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel: awesome location with an amazing view, great breakfast, cool atmosphere and decor. I stronly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.