Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Dante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
La Casa de Dante Located at Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa, Guanajuato.
La Casa de Dante
Mexico
Guanajuato Guanajuato 36000 Callejon de Zaragoza # 25, Paseo de la Presa
92% 465
21.0079998 -101.2509441
La Casa de Dante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

This is the second time I've stayed in Casa de Dante, and it is just so lovely! Yes, it is a hike up the stairs to get there, but it is worth it for the views. The value for the money is amazing--a delicious breakfast is included and the space itself is great. Check out the rooftop terrace! Also, the staff is very helpful and even helped us switch rooms so we could have a little balcony with a view of the whole valley. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

It has been forever since I've left a review on here, but I had to for this place. Perched a little ways away from the center, the views from this place is incredible. The breakfast, as people have mentioned, is amazing and prepared with so much love and care from the wonderful lady who runs the kitchen. I needed a place to get away and refocus that was also affordable and this was it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.7

Hostel has great views of Guanajuato! Staff were friendly and breakfast was very authentic! Downsides were the beds were very hard and there is a lot of noise in the valley - especially at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

I loved it! It's not exactly downtown but it's like 5 min from it, so if you love walking it's perfect! The stairs are a SERIOUS deal, they are a true nightmare!! But... It's totally worth it haha the hostel is beautiful, very clean, the dorms are really big, and the staff is just awesome! The breakfast is truly magnificent! Ando the vire from the terrace? Almost as good as the one from the Pipila View point!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sfg371
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

This place is not too close to the center (museums, bars, etc), but it has an excellent view. A lot of stairs to climb. The woman serving breakfast was really amazing. Sooo friendly and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff cook breakfast every morning. Treat us so well. Also view from the rooftop is amazing. Rooms are clean and lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

A beautiful place, Irene cooks the most marvellous breakfast with her staff and could not be more warm and welcoming. The wifi is great. The food is great. The staff are lovely . The toilets and showers are clean, there is hot water. I stayed in a private single room with no bathroom on the top floor, it is noisey, but this is typical for a residential area of a Mexican town. It's a real shame there isn't much of a comfortable place to chill out. No soap by the sinks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

This is a beautiful looking hostel with an incredible view. It's a bit outside of the town centre but not too far. The wifi was problematic at times, depending on which room you are in. The breakfast is amazing and probably the highlight of the hostel. The atmosphere was pretty good but could have been better, although I was there in low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place, great staff and amazing breakfast. It´´´s a short walk to the center but it is a nice walk. I would definitely come back to this hostel, I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nolan938991
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazingly decorated place. This facilities were great. BBQ pits and fireplaces everywhere. Tables chairs, benches, bottle openers, and utensils were easy to find. The view from the balcony was great! It was only a 15 minutes walk or so from the historic center but that was no problem for me. The stairs up to the place were pretty tough but the view and atmosphere once there made it worth it. The wifi was nearly non-existent though. That is the one thing I must point out. Terrible wifi signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.