Hostelworld.com

La Casa del Molino Blanco

  • Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos, Ecuador
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
La Casa del Molino Blanco Located at Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos.
La Casa del Molino Blanco
Ecuador
Banos Tungurahua EC180250 Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen
89% 125
-1.4003599 -78.4268152
La Casa del Molino Blanco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

It's a really nice hostel with a good breakfast. The only think I would not recommend is to book tours or rent bikes there. There are better options in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at La Casa del Molino Blanco. It's a little far from the center of town, but the location is quiet and peaceful. My single room was spacious. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast everyday was fantastic. I strongly recommend staying here in Banos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

The property is off the main town square and up a steep hill but it does mean that you get some peace and quiet. Not a party hostel by any means! Staff / owners are super nice and helpful. Included free breakfast is okay but they do have the option of buying extras.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
5.7

It's ok, location isn't that central and it's situated up a hill. It's actually a family home with a few rooms so it's stricter and has a less relaxed atmosphere than a hostels, it's more of a B and B. The breakfast was poor, it didn't include fruit or eggs, both are cheap and healthy. People don't want just bread and arepas! Good showers, good security, but not particularly friendly staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment, we are a small hostel, won the award for cleanliness and quality, the hostel is to rest and not to party !!! we have rules that help respect and consideration for other passengers, same rules you have in your home. Breakfast is free, but if you wanted to enlarge their breakfast had more options than I could ask for, but of course !! You must pay the extras and maybe you did not want. Every day is varied breakfast, have natural juices (are fruit), arepas are only once a week or maybe you are allergic to gluten unfortunately is the only option we have, in other hostels do not give them anything to be allergic to gluten. It was a pleasure to serve you. And we feel our little lodging was not to party late into the night.

22nd Feb 2016
10.0

We planned on staying for 3 nights, ended up staying 10! The staff is amazing, it's super clean. They clean your room every day, fresh towels, etc. it's just up a small hill from town, so the location was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Great family who is SUPER helpful with organizing discounted activities. Super clean, free breakfast, adorable pug. A tiny bit of a walk but not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, for all those who work at the hostel are here to serve you with pleasure. I'm glad felt like home, each recommendation and assistance with activities is to ensure passenger safety and service quality. Our priority is our guests. Breakfast the start of the day is always varied. The best backpacker hostels. We are always happy to read comments sastifacción. Thank you very much for choosing us. Greetings from Maya (PUG)

  • Jessiquano
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2016
8.0

Best hostel shower I have ever had! Usually I expect them to be tolerable, it was actually enjoyable. Facilities very clean. Super secure. Staff very helpful, when asked, with good english. Free breakfast was good, quite large. A little too much bread and not enough protein but great for a free breakfast really. Slight walk from the main part of town but this meant that it was quieter at night and really Banos is small so its not a big deal. Not a party hostel. Very quiet atmosphere, tranquil.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Jan 2016
7.7

Very clean and comfortable hostel, a lockable drawer provided for valuables. Breakfast ok. Staff were nice but could be more professional and accommodating at times which made the atmosphere/vibe at the hostel a little on edge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we're glad you loved the cleanliness of the hostel, breakfast best backpackers hostels in the village.

22nd Dec 2015
9.1

It's a short 5-10 minute walk into the center part of town but I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable and the breakfast they served in the morning was pretty great too. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and suggestions for staff and myself was a pleasure to serve. We felt happy at home. We hope to hear news from you in the future.

15th Dec 2015
9.4

Great staff and facilities, hot water showers and towels. Power outlets on bedposts were nice and the free breakfast was filling. Location out the way a bit up a hill but as Baños is small everything is a 5 minute walk away. Staff helped us with bikes and transport on a great day out to Casa de Arbol and a cycle through the waterfall trail, great guidance. Cute pug!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice comment, makes us happy to have served for you. Every day we strive to make your stay the best. It was a pleasure to serve them, and Maya the small pug is always happy with their friends visitors.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.