Hostelworld.com

La Casa del Molino Blanco

  • Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos, Ecuador
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
La Casa del Molino Blanco Located at Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos.
La Casa del Molino Blanco
Ecuador
Banos Tungurahua EC180250 Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen
88% 137
-1.4003599 -78.4268152
La Casa del Molino Blanco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were great really helpful and friendly. Location is a little out of town but pretty short walk. Really recommend the cayonning you can book through the hostel at $25 this was great value! Also I am always won over by a hammock chair!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu lindo comentario, sus palabras ayudan a todo el personal del hostal ha mejorar siempre en el servicio y necesidades de los huéspedes. Nos alegra le encanto nuestro desayuno gratuito con pan hecho en casa, mermelada, fruta o jugo y opciones siempre diferente cada día, la limpieza es una responsabilidad que nos preocupamos para mantener a nuestros huéspedes felices. Y nuestro lindo jardín con hamacas muy cómodas, barbecue disponible para nuestros visitantes. Es un placer servirlo.

4th Jun 2016
10.0

beautiful views in Banos at this family run hostel - one of the most comfortable and clean I've stayed in! delicious breakfast and even catered to vegetarian diet. very accommodating and helpful folks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu lindo comentario, sus palabras ayudan a todo el personal del hostal a mejorar siempre en el servicio y necesidades de los huéspedes. Nos alegra le encanto nuestro desayuno gratuito con pan hecho en casa, mermelada, fruta o jugo y opciones siempre diferente cada día, la limpieza es una responsabilidad que nos preocupamos para mantener a nuestros visitantes felices. Es un placer servirlo.

27th May 2016
8.3

Bad location. Wouldn't let me use the kitchen in the morning before breakfast as we had to leave early. Other than that good hostel with nice showers and good beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu comentario y sugerencias, el hostal tiene un privilegio estar alejado del ruido de los bares, discotecas, trafico vehículos. Y realmente estamos solo a 7 calles del centro del pueblo. Quizás no esta acostumbrado a caminar? . Sobre utilizar la cocina después de las 7: 30 am. no es posible porque el personal trabaja para preparar el desayuno de todos los huéspedes en el hostal. Eso impediría tener todo listo a las 8:00 am. y retrasar a otros huéspedes con sus planes. Quizá debía levantar más temprano para preparar algún lonch para su viaje?. Pero me alegra mucho le encanto el desayuno gratuito del hostal único que brinda pan hecho en casa, mermelada hecha en casa, y siempre una variedad cada día, las camas muy cómodas, y el agua caliente 24 horas. Es un placer para todo el personal servirle.

23rd Apr 2016
6.3

Can't really recommend this hostel because of the basement dorm -which by the way should be made illegal.. If you end up there, it's exactly as dark, cold, humid and mold -smelling as you might imagine. Internet won't work there either. The whole place felt a little sketchy, long list of rules etc.. The breakfast however was quite good - but then again you can have great breakfasts for a couple of dollars anywhere in town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

It's a really nice hostel with a good breakfast. The only think I would not recommend is to book tours or rent bikes there. There are better options in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at La Casa del Molino Blanco. It's a little far from the center of town, but the location is quiet and peaceful. My single room was spacious. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast everyday was fantastic. I strongly recommend staying here in Banos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

The property is off the main town square and up a steep hill but it does mean that you get some peace and quiet. Not a party hostel by any means! Staff / owners are super nice and helpful. Included free breakfast is okay but they do have the option of buying extras.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location and atmosphere. The bed wasn't that stable and the shower not great but everything else was perfect. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
5.7

It's ok, location isn't that central and it's situated up a hill. It's actually a family home with a few rooms so it's stricter and has a less relaxed atmosphere than a hostels, it's more of a B and B. The breakfast was poor, it didn't include fruit or eggs, both are cheap and healthy. People don't want just bread and arepas! Good showers, good security, but not particularly friendly staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment, we are a small hostel, won the award for cleanliness and quality, the hostel is to rest and not to party !!! we have rules that help respect and consideration for other passengers, same rules you have in your home. Breakfast is free, but if you wanted to enlarge their breakfast had more options than I could ask for, but of course !! You must pay the extras and maybe you did not want. Every day is varied breakfast, have natural juices (are fruit), arepas are only once a week or maybe you are allergic to gluten unfortunately is the only option we have, in other hostels do not give them anything to be allergic to gluten. It was a pleasure to serve you. And we feel our little lodging was not to party late into the night.

22nd Feb 2016
10.0

We planned on staying for 3 nights, ended up staying 10! The staff is amazing, it's super clean. They clean your room every day, fresh towels, etc. it's just up a small hill from town, so the location was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.