Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa del Molino Blanco

  • Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.5
La Casa del Molino Blanco Located at Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos.
La Casa del Molino Blanco
Ecuador
Banos Tungurahua EC180250 Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen
86% 166
-1.4003599 -78.4268152
La Casa del Molino Blanco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved staying here, perfect if you want a relaxing, clean, and comfortable place. I liked that it is on the edge of town bc it had a calm quiet atmosphere yet was still convenient to everything. My ONLY complaint is that the breakfast is not what I would have picked, but I made it work and they worked with my dietary needs (I just wanted some eggs!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ohh !! Thank you dear guest, it definitely makes the small hostel feel that we work hard, to improve the wishes of our passengers. We always care to keep the place clean, tidy, we take care that the place provides the necessary rest. Always changing breakfast to start a day of hiking and adventure activities. We have the best masseuses of the most luxurious hotels in the village. Our duty is to make ourselves feel at home, a place to recover those energies that need to continue the journey to the next adventure. All the staff of the Hostel are happy to serve you. Happy journey.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Really great place to stay. It's not the party place but super chilled, great rooms and amazing people. Also try their massage... magic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ohh !! Thank you dear guest, it definitely makes the small hostel feel that we work hard, to improve the wishes of our passengers. We always care to keep the place clean, tidy, we take care that the place provides the necessary rest. Always changing breakfast to start a day of hiking and adventure activities. We have the best masseuses of the most luxurious hotels in the village. Our duty is to make ourselves feel at home, a place to recover those energies that need to continue the journey to the next adventure. All the staff of the Hostel are happy to serve you. Happy journey.

23rd Nov 2016
7.7

no hot shower. far away from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, the hostel has hot water showers 24 hours logically the system is gas, and epxlica in the ads of the hostel you must open the left hand key and wait 3 to 4 minutes to warm, water and regulate your need. I never communicate in Reception if you did not have hot water, we always request communication, the staff is not a fortune teller. I'm sorry that 7 downtown streets of the town are far away for you. The backpacker traveler really likes to walk and enjoy the view that surrounds us of mountains, that is the privilege of being away from the noise. But surely you will love our full and changing breakfast each day. Thank you for your visit, the hostel was happy to welcome you.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Friendly couple running a very friendly and warm home - speaking good English. Fresh breakfast each morning was a great bonus! The wifi had its moments. Located in the corner of the town up a hill, but with the size of Baños this wasn't really an issue. The staff are always willing to lend a hand with finding activities. Nice courtyards to relax and play games in hammocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic staff, location and facilities. The hostel is a little out of the centre, but as Baños is so small it is only a 5 minute walk from town. The best feature of this hostel is its staff, the couple who run the hostel are extremely welcoming and friendly, helping us with all our questions. The hostel is very safe, locked gate to get in to the main building and locks on doors. Delicious free breakfast every day and a fantastic terrace with hammocks. We also had massages which were amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your nice comment, for all the staff and the hostel makes us keep on working every day more, we see how all our work gives results to feel and read that our dear guests, friends feel at home. Consistent in clean rooms, showers with hot water and the main thing to start the day the breakfast one of the best of the unique B & B. We look forward to a future visit or hear from friends or relatives who visit us.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Very clean and cozy place. This hostel is resourceful when it comes to activities. They booked our activities directly with an agency and it saved us some work. Staff was very friendly. Very neat place to stay at. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por su lindo comentario, para todo el personal y el hostal nos hace seguir esforzandonos cada dia m�s, vemos como todo nuestro trabajo da resultados al sentir y leer que nuestros queridos hu�spedes, amigos se sienten como en casa. Consentidos en habitaciones limpias, duchas con agua caliente y lo principal para iniciar el d�a el desayuno uno de los mejores del �nico B&B. Esperamos una futura visita o escuchar noticias de amigos o familiares que nos visiten.

3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Place was clean and very comfortable I was impress worth the money if you. Want a nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your nice comment, for all the staff and the hostel makes us keep on working every day more, we see how all our work gives results to feel and read that our dear guests, friends feel at home. Consistent in clean rooms, showers with hot water and the main thing to start the day the breakfast one of the best of the unique B & B. We look forward to a future visit or hear from friends or relatives who visit us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay here. Not too far out from anywhere as Banos is only small. Amazing bathrooms with a great shower! Good wifi in the bedrooms. Really nice breakfast in the mornings. The only downside was we booked a 5 bed dorm but they had put an extra bed in the room which made it very crammed and hardly any space to move around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment, we were delighted to feel at home. We felt very uncomfortable for a day of your entire stay, remember it was such a big holiday in the village that there was nothing of hotels, and we had to help a traveler who did not find a single bed. We thought it was very dangerous to leave it on the street at risk of theft. I'm sure they enjoyed the rest of the days as well as the traditional festive breakfast to-date. For everyone it was a pleasure to serve you, and we hope to have your visit or friends soon.

31st Oct 2016
8.0

Very average, would've stayed elsewhere if it wasn't a national holiday and other places were available. Staff were helpfulish until we were ready to leave when they seemed pretty rude and disinterested. Wouldn't let us leave bags in lockers during our final day after our final night. But has a small front courtyard with hammocks and they let our adopted dog Guia stay and play with their pug, Maya.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
6.9

Casa de molino blanco is very nice BUT we were the only ones there and we really wanted to meet more travelers so we moved after a night even though we booked three (and they were understanding) But i must mention that they have the best shower i've had in south america. Their location is a bit far from the center but they are located right by the climb to the virgin which is a really nice hike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your suggestions, sorry we were not a party hostel, we are a hostel for rest and relaxation. We were happy to be charmed by our hostel mainly for its showers, clean rooms, and breakfast one of the best in town. We are located just 7 streets from the center of the village is a privilege to live a little away from the noise of cars, bars and nightclubs. It really is for travelers who want to walk and enjoy the view of the mountains. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.