Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa del Molino Blanco

  • Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
La Casa del Molino Blanco Located at Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos.
La Casa del Molino Blanco
Ecuador
Banos Tungurahua EC180250 Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen
88% 179
-1.4003599 -78.4268152
La Casa del Molino Blanco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay! A good quality hostel with friendly, helpful, english speaking staff! Perfect for a lone venturer with bad spanish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.1

I really loved staying here. It's up a hill, but it isn't massively steep. The bedrooms are nice and each bed in my dorm had a plug socket with two USB ports on it next to the bed. There were small lockers for valuables in the room as well. The wifi worked everywhere, although it was occasionally a little slow. Showers were really hot and powerful. However, there is only one bathroom per floor (three floors), which causes problems. The breakfast is amazing! Fantastic activities can be booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

It's a really nice hostel with comfy beds and great breakfast. It's a bit annoying to have to go up the hill every time, but you can't have everything. The only negative points were the slight rudeness of the staff (but their puppy Maya made up for that) and the lack of atmosphere. There wasn't really any in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

If you are looking to have a wonderful time in Banos, La Casa del Molfino Blanco is your best bet. Elba, Jimmy, Cynthia, and of course Maya made our stay with them extremely pleasant. Everything we needed, whether it was booking some tours or getting some laundry done, we were able to do at the hostel. On top of that the room was very comfortable and had a window which allowed us to wake up each morning to the amazing mountains in Banos. Different, delicious breakfasts each day were delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahcarroll91
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels we stayed in 9 months travelling. The staff were so helpful and friendly! Rooms were clean, comfy beds! Amazing duvets. The shower was amazing pressure and hot! Great, real, fresh breakfast. Could not recommend this place more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in South America! The staff are exceptionally friendly, and very helpful for arranging activities in Baños. The hostel is very clean with great internet, spacious dorms, comfy beds, and the free breakfast is a step above anywhere else I've stayed. It's quiet and the perfect place to chill out for a few days while exploring Baños!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel, don't have a single complaint! The place is clean, the breakfast is good and the beds are comfortable. Outdoor area is super cozy and great place to meet new friends. The staff is lovely and very helpful. A short walk from the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved staying here, perfect if you want a relaxing, clean, and comfortable place. I liked that it is on the edge of town bc it had a calm quiet atmosphere yet was still convenient to everything. My ONLY complaint is that the breakfast is not what I would have picked, but I made it work and they worked with my dietary needs (I just wanted some eggs!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ohh !! Thank you dear guest, it definitely makes the small hostel feel that we work hard, to improve the wishes of our passengers. We always care to keep the place clean, tidy, we take care that the place provides the necessary rest. Always changing breakfast to start a day of hiking and adventure activities. We have the best masseuses of the most luxurious hotels in the village. Our duty is to make ourselves feel at home, a place to recover those energies that need to continue the journey to the next adventure. All the staff of the Hostel are happy to serve you. Happy journey.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Really great place to stay. It's not the party place but super chilled, great rooms and amazing people. Also try their massage... magic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ohh !! Thank you dear guest, it definitely makes the small hostel feel that we work hard, to improve the wishes of our passengers. We always care to keep the place clean, tidy, we take care that the place provides the necessary rest. Always changing breakfast to start a day of hiking and adventure activities. We have the best masseuses of the most luxurious hotels in the village. Our duty is to make ourselves feel at home, a place to recover those energies that need to continue the journey to the next adventure. All the staff of the Hostel are happy to serve you. Happy journey.

23rd Nov 2016
7.7

no hot shower. far away from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, the hostel has hot water showers 24 hours logically the system is gas, and epxlica in the ads of the hostel you must open the left hand key and wait 3 to 4 minutes to warm, water and regulate your need. I never communicate in Reception if you did not have hot water, we always request communication, the staff is not a fortune teller. I'm sorry that 7 downtown streets of the town are far away for you. The backpacker traveler really likes to walk and enjoy the view that surrounds us of mountains, that is the privilege of being away from the noise. But surely you will love our full and changing breakfast each day. Thank you for your visit, the hostel was happy to welcome you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.