Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa del Molino Blanco

  • Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
La Casa del Molino Blanco Located at Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos.
La Casa del Molino Blanco
Ecuador
Banos Tungurahua EC180250 Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen
87% 146
-1.4003599 -78.4268152
La Casa del Molino Blanco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, amazing staff, clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Kind people, very clean rooms and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay. The thing that I dislike is the breakfast. everyting is already prepare, and we cannot have more. as vegetarian it's kind of a problem because they serve meat in the morning. I guess that I could have told them, but I just gave it to somebody else. lots of things to do around. the rafting tour from the hostel was super nice. we had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, It is nice to know that you liked our hostel, in relation to breakfast we have 3 different possibilities, vegetarian, normal and gluten you when registration should be put if normal, vegetarian or gluten we give that option review your record and you leave it blank, but we hope to return for next know and please him because that is our duty to our guests, we appreciate your stay in our accommodation. Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were great really helpful and friendly. Location is a little out of town but pretty short walk. Really recommend the cayonning you can book through the hostel at $25 this was great value! Also I am always won over by a hammock chair!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu lindo comentario, sus palabras ayudan a todo el personal del hostal ha mejorar siempre en el servicio y necesidades de los huéspedes. Nos alegra le encanto nuestro desayuno gratuito con pan hecho en casa, mermelada, fruta o jugo y opciones siempre diferente cada día, la limpieza es una responsabilidad que nos preocupamos para mantener a nuestros huéspedes felices. Y nuestro lindo jardín con hamacas muy cómodas, barbecue disponible para nuestros visitantes. Es un placer servirlo.

4th Jun 2016
10.0

beautiful views in Banos at this family run hostel - one of the most comfortable and clean I've stayed in! delicious breakfast and even catered to vegetarian diet. very accommodating and helpful folks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu lindo comentario, sus palabras ayudan a todo el personal del hostal a mejorar siempre en el servicio y necesidades de los huéspedes. Nos alegra le encanto nuestro desayuno gratuito con pan hecho en casa, mermelada, fruta o jugo y opciones siempre diferente cada día, la limpieza es una responsabilidad que nos preocupamos para mantener a nuestros visitantes felices. Es un placer servirlo.

27th May 2016
8.3

Bad location. Wouldn't let me use the kitchen in the morning before breakfast as we had to leave early. Other than that good hostel with nice showers and good beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu comentario y sugerencias, el hostal tiene un privilegio estar alejado del ruido de los bares, discotecas, trafico vehículos. Y realmente estamos solo a 7 calles del centro del pueblo. Quizás no esta acostumbrado a caminar? . Sobre utilizar la cocina después de las 7: 30 am. no es posible porque el personal trabaja para preparar el desayuno de todos los huéspedes en el hostal. Eso impediría tener todo listo a las 8:00 am. y retrasar a otros huéspedes con sus planes. Quizá debía levantar más temprano para preparar algún lonch para su viaje?. Pero me alegra mucho le encanto el desayuno gratuito del hostal único que brinda pan hecho en casa, mermelada hecha en casa, y siempre una variedad cada día, las camas muy cómodas, y el agua caliente 24 horas. Es un placer para todo el personal servirle.

23rd Apr 2016
6.3

Can't really recommend this hostel because of the basement dorm -which by the way should be made illegal.. If you end up there, it's exactly as dark, cold, humid and mold -smelling as you might imagine. Internet won't work there either. The whole place felt a little sketchy, long list of rules etc.. The breakfast however was quite good - but then again you can have great breakfasts for a couple of dollars anywhere in town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

It's a really nice hostel with a good breakfast. The only think I would not recommend is to book tours or rent bikes there. There are better options in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at La Casa del Molino Blanco. It's a little far from the center of town, but the location is quiet and peaceful. My single room was spacious. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast everyday was fantastic. I strongly recommend staying here in Banos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

The property is off the main town square and up a steep hill but it does mean that you get some peace and quiet. Not a party hostel by any means! Staff / owners are super nice and helpful. Included free breakfast is okay but they do have the option of buying extras.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.