Hostelworld.com

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk Located at ul. Grodzka 12, , Gdansk.
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk 80-841 ul. Grodzka 12
86% 416
54.3542554 18.6603856
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
5.7

The room my friends and I stayed in was nice and clean, however the bathroom/shower facilities were quite dirty. The staff was generally nice but when one of my friends checked in, they gave her very little attention and care. The location is decent and not too far from the main street and popular areas of Gdansk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, extremely clean. Big kitchen, and lounge area. There only issue I found is there aren't enough bathrooms/showers for the floor, but this seems to be a common issue throughout parts of Europe. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Charged me with 50 zl for laundry , for just one round. Which was equivalent to two days stay at the hostel. Which I think is a ridiculous , since hostel in Kraków charged me just 5zl and the one in zakopane 7zl. Apart from that good place, staff was extremely friendly and nice. Go there but just don't use their laundry

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • holly037
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Really great, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, key card access to the rooms and lockers and a 5 minute walk away from the town center. I definitely recommend this hostel! Also free breakfast! Can't go wrong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've ever seen - perfect location, kind staff, breakfast included, clean, modern and very cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing stay! Very friendly staff, all the amenities plus charming atmosphere! Would stay there next time for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • OllieMadd
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.4

Fine. Breakfast is good in the morning. I met some lovely people one night but it seems to be mostly family orientated. One member of staff (tall woman, brown hair) was incredibly rude. The rest seemed really lovely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel where i stayed! Helpful staff, clean rooms and linen, good breakfest! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
6.3

Stayed for a few nights and agree with most reviews on here: Wi-fi is pretty terrible, showers often clog and the floors were rarely cleaned, the lockers were a pain in the butt (literally everyone staying in my 8-bed dorm room had trouble with their lockers and cursed in frustration, myself included) and some beds in the bigger dorm rooms are pretty cramped together. Regardless, the location is great and I did like how most showers were private toilet/bathroom combinations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.4

Good place to stay. Highly recommended if you want couple of days in the heart of Old City. Everything very close from there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.