Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk Located at ul. Grodzka 12, , Gdansk.
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk 80-841 ul. Grodzka 12
84% 469
54.3542554 18.6603856
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucibart
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
4.6

Didn't really enjoy our stay here. Wasn't clean, quite dead atmosphere, rooms filled with mosquitos and no air ventilation, staff were odd and not friendly. However was close to centre and kitchen was good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.0

Good place and everything but no roiletpappers in bathroom almost. Also staff sending you away 3 minutes after your checkout cause you need to pay and extra nigh if you wish to stay longer in RECEPTION.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

The stay was great. The staff was so helpful specially Paol 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

We arrived exhausted around midnight, but the staff (Poul) showed us exceptional kindness and service! Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Klesta
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect location, perfect rooms, perfect place. Good parking under the windows. Small problems with wifi...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.3

This one is a mixed bag -- some awesome things and some, not so great stuff. Overall, I recommend it as it is quite inexpensive. I had great experiences with a few employees and not-so-great ones with others. On the plus side, the common room/kitchen is wonderful! Some friends had issues with finding a bed (they aren't marked and if the room is full you just get sent to another room -- strange policy).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.1

Ok hostel, small rooms. Very small bathroom! Excellent common room!Squeaky beds. Not sure if I would stay again.. Unless it was in the common room Lol

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
6.9

Nice enough hostel, with good beds, large kitchen and, as the name suggests, even a few guitars to keep any musicians happy. I would have given are higher rating but for three issues: i) the staff in general treated guests like an inconvenience: I didn't feel at all welcomed; ii) the magnetic key card system for the lockers is a disaster (what is wrong with using actual keys?!?); iii) they wanted me to pay extra for simply sitting in reception after I'd checked out - never had that before :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel was really nice, clean room and perfect location. However the reception staff were really rude and unhelpful which is a shame because the rest of the stay was lovely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

LA Guitarra hostel is a great place to stay! Perfect location - just few seconds from a main quay and only 15 minutes to the old town. The rooms are clean and safe, there are enough facilities on the floor. Very good and big kitchen, amazing breakfasts! The team is also very responsive and helpful. I'd definitely recommend to stay at La Guitarra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.