Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk Located at ul. Grodzka 12, , Gdansk.
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk 80-841 ul. Grodzka 12
82% 557
54.3542554 18.6603856
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.1

The place is quite nice. I didn't like the coffe, but everything else was nice. You have a nice breakfast included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Everything was quite nice. I liked breakfast and room facilities, but it was a little bit cold in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.6

Quite good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

nice hostel with very interesting concept. recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place. Very helpful staff. Nice temperature in room. Short walk (10-15mins) to get to different areas of gdansk from there. 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
5.7

Generally the hostel itself was good but the staff and overall atmosphere just wasn't there. Sort of felt like talking to robots instead of staff. Also the idea to pay an extra fee to stay in the hostel common room after check-out was a joke! I left an item at the hostel which I knew would still be there after I left, so u emailed them but never got a response. I stayed there 2 weeks ago.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Comfortable, clean and cheap. Very secure - you get 1 code card that you use for the front door, your room and spacious locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.0

Wonderful staff, decent breakfast, clean rooms, secured lockers, good ambience, charging points, a little far away from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Good location, perfect staff, you can open the doors with card so there is no key :) they have very good breakfast. Common room and kitchen together. And it's perfect. You can play Piano, Guitar and some table games. They have cable TV in common room, so you can watch something with English subtitle. Hostel is very close to Pub Degustatornia (like 30m). It's good pub for enjoy with your friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.