Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
6.0

Apart from the the good location and the nice stuff the hostel just didn't work the way I expected it. You don't have keys, you enter everywhere with a card, good idea if it only worked! My first night there all the room card connection crashed, this includes also the locker, there was no way of opening them or even get inside the room from the outside, somebody had to be inside to open you. Then it's dirty, the bathroom smell so bad it's almost impossible to use them and the shower are cold!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.6

This hostel has the ability to be a top-graded place for travelers. It has modern facilities, great location, but it lacks a deep cleaning. On the surface it is clean but when I had to get my socks from under the bed I was horrified to see several generations of dust bunnies. The bathrooms look clean but they are not. It is obvious that the cleaning crew don't move to clean but was is convenient. Look in the corners of the bathroom and you'll be surprised with what you will see.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.3

Pros: - well facilitated - decent breakfast - high level of security - pretty clean Cons: - too many beds cramped into such a small room - despite the great security, a drunk man somehow ended up wandering the hostel trying to get into all the rooms (???) - strange demographic... Almost everyone was 40+ (male) which is rather strange for a hostel and certainly didn't help the atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Great spacious hostel. Awesome location, close to the old town and central station. I loved the huge, well equipped kitchen. Feel very secure due to card system. Helpful staff, specially Adam. Nice breakfast, but a bit disappointed there is no famous, delicious Polish bread available as an option. Average toast like bread only. Comfy beds with bed light and power point. Super fast internet. 5PLN for hairdryer hire a little rip off. Overall highly recommend, may come back myself one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome place, good facilities, tasty breakfast, everything way better than expected from a low-fare hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Staff if really nice and helpfull. Real good location. Nice bed, super confy. Big lockers. Nice breakfast, cheese, bread, fruits coffee teas a lot of options. Even gluten free options available. Big showers, clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Everything was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
7.4

Staff wasn't welcoming or friendly, but were polite. Free breakfast was fine enough. Facilities were good but one night my shower never got hot (only lukewarm) and the floors of the dorms were really dirty. I normally treat hostels like a home i.e. not wearing shoes but my feet and socks got really gross. It would have been fine if I just wore my shoes though. Worth the price and I would definitely come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

Have stayed here twice now,I will be back when in Gdansk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TheCanadianTraveler
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.9

Overall I was disappointed by this hostel. The facilities were fine, showers decent, the kitchen nice, price affordable, and the location good. However, the staff were unpleasant, the atmosphere was dead on a Saturday, and the average age 50. My friends checked out a day before me at 11 AM and sat down in the reception couches to wait for me to finish brushing my teeth, the staff told them if they wanted to wait for me it would cost them... 5 minutes after they checked out. Try High 5 Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.