Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk Located at ul. Grodzka 12, , Gdansk.
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk 80-841 ul. Grodzka 12
82% 490
54.3542554 18.6603856
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Really lovely place. Super friendly stuff. Very nice and clean. We read the reviews before and were kind of hesitant at first, but when we got there we wanted to book for even longer. I think some of the people forget what they are booking. It's not a 5 star hotel, for a hostel I don't know how much more they could do, because it was at least 4,5 star for a hostel. Really recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything was great, I think I will come back in case of visiting the town again. The only thing I find odd is that there are obviously a lot of foreigners in hostel, but all games in common room are in polish. It would be nice to add something more international) My friend also suggested that console would definitely inspire people to communicate among each other

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mickegullberg9264
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
4.6

When I booked this was the only hostel left unfortunately.. I've never stayed in such a dirty place before, super unclean! The rooms were crowded and to small, the beds made a lot of noise and you always had to wait for the bathrooms. There was a common room in the basement that for some reason closed at 23. No atmosphere at all. The staff were a bit odd and didn't really seem to know what they were doing. Location was alright but if you have the possibility to book somewhere else, do that!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Pretty good really. Just don't try staying in the common room after 11. None of that. Breakfast was good. But only until 10 am. And that's fine. The doorms were good, clean and good lockers. Staff were always working and cleaning and so on. Really good WiFi. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel, located just outside of the busy area of Gdansk, and perfect walking distance to the sites. The rooms are rather small, but each bed has a locker tied to their key. The staff were rather cold, didn't want to answer many questions, and not very well together when assigning rooms. As far as a value for money, the place seemed overpriced a bit for Poland, and the staff automatically accepted the dynamic currency conversion, converting to your own currency for a nice fee of 4.5%.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
5.1

- there is no way to check in before 2pm + you are not allowed to stay in common room or use wifi when you arrive before 2pm - they kicked me out of my room after two nights to clear the room for a whole group - Ive never heard about a guarantee that you get 4 beds together in one room when you book in a hostel - totally unprofessional! Single travellers are appearently less important! - only two showers and toilets per floor + very dirty!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.7

This is a dry hostel and they'll fine you if they catch you drinking. Also the bathrooms are constantly flooded and rarely have toilet paper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lucibart
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
4.6

Didn't really enjoy our stay here. Wasn't clean, quite dead atmosphere, rooms filled with mosquitos and no air ventilation, staff were odd and not friendly. However was close to centre and kitchen was good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
6.6

Hostel is located in the center of Gdańsk and it is my only positive rating. I stayed in the dorm room which was way too small for 8 beds strange, dry atmosphere; staff not helpful at all and unfriendly - seemed to be bored or tired. I am very disappointed and do not recommend this hostel, especially for the price paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.0

Good place and everything but no roiletpappers in bathroom almost. Also staff sending you away 3 minutes after your checkout cause you need to pay and extra nigh if you wish to stay longer in RECEPTION.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.