Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk Located at ul. Grodzka 12, , Gdansk.
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk 80-841 ul. Grodzka 12
81% 540
54.3542554 18.6603856
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
5.7

Generally the hostel itself was good but the staff and overall atmosphere just wasn't there. Sort of felt like talking to robots instead of staff. Also the idea to pay an extra fee to stay in the hostel common room after check-out was a joke! I left an item at the hostel which I knew would still be there after I left, so u emailed them but never got a response. I stayed there 2 weeks ago.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Comfortable, clean and cheap. Very secure - you get 1 code card that you use for the front door, your room and spacious locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.0

Wonderful staff, decent breakfast, clean rooms, secured lockers, good ambience, charging points, a little far away from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel is very good however one of the people from the staff tried to cheat us giving us cheaper beds for the price of expensive beds. All it was resolved at the time so I would recommend this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

really central hostel, close to plenty of restaurants, clubs and things to do. Staff were friendly. Could do with more bathrooms but otherwise great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
7.4

Good enough for the price, you get a key card which is used for the front door, your dorm door, and locker which is a good idea. WiFi is shocking, unprotected and slow as hell so had to book my next hostel at a friends hostel where it was more secure. Nice view of the river from some of the rooms and a good free breakfast. Don't expect to meet anyone there though, don't think I met anyone who spoke English while I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riotvanza
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.3

The physical facilities and infrastructures are suprisingly good, key cards are used as keys and for lockers. Breakfast is filling too. If you arrive before check-in time & need to hang around in the common area or use the shower facilities and internet, you need to pay PLN20. Complimentary storage of luggage. The price of dorm fluctuates, the night before it could be PLN45, a few hours later it would be PLN75. So do take note. Not saying it's a bad thing, just factually speaking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Rocked out at this place... Great kitchen, and cleaniness was on point. Liked the theme of the hostel - they seriously embraced it. Great location along the river and old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
6.9

Keycard worked perfectly, front door, room, locker. Room wasn't cleaned/used sheets of previous guests changed/bin emptied during 2night stay - maybe just 1time slip since kitchen + common area were clean, bathrooms ok too. Staff not very talkative. To me the place had no soul. Stupid rules about common area closed after 11pm (then what is it there for?) and charging for waiting area after checkout - that's unheard of and reason not to go there again, though it didn't even concern me personally.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.