X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk Reviews

ul. Grodzka 12, Gdansk, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
255 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

In general it was a really cool experience. Rooms are nice and so the breakfast, and it's really cheap. I had some problems with the lockers, but that was probably my inability and the internet wifi was weak, but nothing really important! Worth to go!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Hostel's staff empty stuff present in my locker to put in plastic bag in middle of the room without warn me. And laundry service is more expensive than a night...


91%

A great stay with the four of us in La Guitarra! Very friendly and helpfull people, a good location at the water. The only negative point was the temporarily noise of the bulding of a new museum nearby.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

For this price it is great

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel. Low price and good service. They are one of the best hostels in Gdańsk.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Clean beds and breakfast with good price and football

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel. Price and staff is well

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great Hostel! Good value for your money! It is really a nice atmosphere, the kitchen is well equipped and breakfast not a rip-off! Just stayed there for one night, but can highly recommend that hostel!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

We liked our stay in this hostel very much. Price is extremely low for great location. Continental breakfast included. Rooms were clean. Just in the morning it wasn't nice to find that someone has puked in sink and it wasn't cleaned for half a day. Also water stream in shower was weak. BUT! You get what you pay for :)

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was in couple other hostels and this one is the best. Clean fresk and with breakfast that is good. Workers there are nice and you can ask them for help with no problem.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

View is great. Price is great. Everything is great

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place. Big flat screen and low price. That have games guitars pisano and breakfast in the price. It is great

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel with good prices.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Value For Money is really good. Even we havent got a Twin Private Room as booked, the Hostel assured a private room for us at least (with 4 beds). There is a common room, in which you can prepare your own breakfast every day. Some bread, Tee, Coffe, Cheese, cold Meat, Cornflakes and Milk are served, even Kitchen tools like frigde and toaster for one use. Its really a nice place to stay with friendly stuff, good choice if you want to explore Gdansk and dont pay to much for the stay.


54%

I lived in your hotel on 11/06/2014. The stuff in reception has a very bad attitude when i left on 12/06/2014. When i came back to collect my bag, i wash my hands in your kitchen. Because i could not find the light so i stayed a little bit longer in your kitchen. Then the staff came to the kitchen and said i can not use it with a very unfriendly attitude. I said sorry to him and backed to the public area in reception. Then he said i can not stayed in your hostel with a very bad attitude.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel with great view

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Bed was clean, price was low. Service was good. I like it

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay, loved the fact that you have a guitar and piano. I'll come back for sure!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel needs more washrooms.


80%

It is a very nice hostel, the receptionist was a friendly and helpful. If you play piano or guitar, this hostel is definitly for you, in the common room you can do it. The common room is big and cosy, kitchen is also quite big and you have all kind of stuf there. The only thing i didnt like is a lot of dust under the bed and in the room. I stayed 3 nights there and nobody came to clean the room. Note that if you stay in a cheap room (like mine, 8-bed) you won't get free breakfast!


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Gdansk Hostels

Please give us your feedback