Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

They need more improvements on bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
6.0

The bathrooms were pretty small and only cleaned in the mornings. There were an unusual amount of kids at this hostel, including a screaming baby next door to our room. The staff were a bit rude and when asked where they recommended to eat traditional Polish food, they sent us to this disgusting cafeteria like place that had the worst Polish food I've ever eaten. The hostel overall had a very bleak atmosphere. Very bare minimum. The only thing decent about it was the breakfast and location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have been so far! Super nice staff, always clean and really cheap in you think that also breakfast is included! Not to mention that it has perfect location as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

I like the location a lot. It's right by the river and I love the walk every time I go to the center. Great common area, good place to meet people, large lockers and comfy pillows. Only downfall is how much they charge for laundry. It's ridiculous and I feel like it's a rip off

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely common room, nice staff and clean and nice room. Realy nice location by the canal! I would absolutly stay here again if I ever go back to Gdańsk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Room was clean, good wifi, nice lockers in the room, lots of outlets, great free breakfast (cereal, coffee, toast...), amazing location and great decor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pratyaksh
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Very good staff and the hostel is clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

checked in around 10pm, the guy on reception rearranged some other bookings so that we (two girls) would not be in a room with 6 guys. Appreciated that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Great location, reasonable prices, except it was expensive to do laundry, and don't lose your keycard! Staff was courteous and helpful with finding interesting pubs/bars. I liked that the bathrooms were separate from the rooms. I didn't try the free breakfast, or the wifi, just slept there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leaasmar
  • Lebanon, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

A very good value for money and the staff was very nice. I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.