Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2017
9.7

I met some great people in this hostel's common room, breakfast was great, everything was clean, and location is good, you can walk to everywhere. Staff was very polite and helpful. But there is a waiting fee, if you come by earlier you can leave you luggage but you have to pay if you want to wait in hostel for check in. Also city task is not included so they take it away from key deposit when you're checking out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
8.6

beds are extremely squeaky, and they need to put a towel or something in bathrooms for drying hands and wet floor (in rooms with toilet and shower). besides that, nice hostel, has everything you need, would stay again 👍 (i paid above the cheapest price so everything was included) bit dodgey that you dont get basic breaky and wifi on cheap price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
8.6

I had a wonderful stay at this hostel in Gdansk between September 7-10th. The hostel was clean, tip-top kitchen facilities, spacious and the staff were friendly. Free breakfast and Cable TV a bonus. I would stay again and recommend this hostel to anybody staying in Gdansk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Overall it is great hostel with competitive price including good breakfast. Location is just nearby center and staffs are responsive. Good impression while travelling beautiful Gdansk city. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
2.3

If you pay 35PLN per night, for late check out you'll be charged 50 PLN. Be sure to have 10PLN to check in in other case you have to go to next ATM (so bad rates) to cash out. Wifi didn't work well. Breakfast just some bread ham and disgusting coffe.. I won't be there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Second stay and La Guitarra and just as fantastic as before. Great location to City Centre and attraction. Top rated hostel with great personnel and accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay there a lot; even though this place is located near the city centre it's surprisingly quiet and peaceful. Rooms and bathrooms are relatively clean (every person has different standarts, I suppose, but it was OK for me), kitchen is quite well equipped and staff is polite and helpful. Only unpleasant thing about this place - WiFi connection really sucked. It takes: 1 min to the nearest pub 1 min to the riverside 3 mins to grocery store 5 mins to park 6 mins to post office

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
5.7

Super weird vibe. They refuse to let people wait 3mins in reception before check in or to use the toilet when dropping off luggage. They want to charge for every tiny thing. Not welcoming at all. Not enough toilets/showers. Not very clean. Breakfast is substantial. Location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.4

This has to be the cleanest hostel I have ever visited- the place is spotless. Beds are super comfy, and they have big lockers which you can lock with a card, which was an added bonus. The breakfast was great too- even ham and cheese were available and fresh vegetables! The location is perfect, close to the Old Town but really quiet. We had a really good time here! I would recommend to stay in this hostel if you are visiting beautiful Gdansk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.6

This is a decent hostel. Our room and the kitchen were clean. The toilets could have been cleaned a bit more often as unfortunately, some people left it in a way you didn't want to use them anymore. The showers were okay, but the shower curtains didn't smell good and the floor in front of the showers was often wet and sometimes dirty. The street in front of the hostel was sometimes noisy at night, so bring earplugs. Breakfast wasn't gourmet but it fills the stomach before you head out to explore

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×