X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk Reviews

ul. Grodzka 12, Gdansk, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
242 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel. Clean beds and breakfast with good price and football

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel. Price and staff is well

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great Hostel! Good value for your money! It is really a nice atmosphere, the kitchen is well equipped and breakfast not a rip-off! Just stayed there for one night, but can highly recommend that hostel!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

We liked our stay in this hostel very much. Price is extremely low for great location. Continental breakfast included. Rooms were clean. Just in the morning it wasn't nice to find that someone has puked in sink and it wasn't cleaned for half a day. Also water stream in shower was weak. BUT! You get what you pay for :)

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was in couple other hostels and this one is the best. Clean fresk and with breakfast that is good. Workers there are nice and you can ask them for help with no problem.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

View is great. Price is great. Everything is great

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place. Big flat screen and low price. That have games guitars pisano and breakfast in the price. It is great

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel with good prices.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Value For Money is really good. Even we havent got a Twin Private Room as booked, the Hostel assured a private room for us at least (with 4 beds). There is a common room, in which you can prepare your own breakfast every day. Some bread, Tee, Coffe, Cheese, cold Meat, Cornflakes and Milk are served, even Kitchen tools like frigde and toaster for one use. Its really a nice place to stay with friendly stuff, good choice if you want to explore Gdansk and dont pay to much for the stay.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

I lived in your hotel on 11/06/2014. The stuff in reception has a very bad attitude when i left on 12/06/2014. When i came back to collect my bag, i wash my hands in your kitchen. Because i could not find the light so i stayed a little bit longer in your kitchen. Then the staff came to the kitchen and said i can not use it with a very unfriendly attitude. I said sorry to him and backed to the public area in reception. Then he said i can not stayed in your hostel with a very bad attitude.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel with great view

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Bed was clean, price was low. Service was good. I like it

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay, loved the fact that you have a guitar and piano. I'll come back for sure!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel needs more washrooms.


80%

It is a very nice hostel, the receptionist was a friendly and helpful. If you play piano or guitar, this hostel is definitly for you, in the common room you can do it. The common room is big and cosy, kitchen is also quite big and you have all kind of stuf there. The only thing i didnt like is a lot of dust under the bed and in the room. I stayed 3 nights there and nobody came to clean the room. Note that if you stay in a cheap room (like mine, 8-bed) you won't get free breakfast!


100%

Great hostel! Reception is nice and beds are clean. You gest wifi and breakfast for 35zl

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is at a short walking distance from train station and old city. But when arriving first time you should have a good map. Security, cleanliness, staff and heating ok.


100%

The best one in Gdansk! Great staff, clean facilities, VERY SAFE, large common room with variety of dining equipment. Will visit again!


100%

One of thouse hostels that you dont want to leave

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

They have really low prices. Reception desk is profesional. They will help you with your problems. Very good hostel!

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Gdansk Hostels

Please give us your feedback