Hostelworld.com

La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk Located at ul. Grodzka 12, , Gdansk.
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
Poland
Gdansk 80-841 ul. Grodzka 12
86% 425
54.3542554 18.6603856
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.7

Great place! I would definitely recommend it for the location and the price! Also very clean and well organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
7.7

Nice ant tidy hostel, but the walls are like paper. We stayed at the same time as a big group of teenagers and the noise was awful. There's supposed to be silence in 11 pm and the first night the staff took care off it but then the second night with the screaming of the students and door banging etc was just awful and sleeping was quite impossible. The owner didn't care to for example speak to the teachers of the group to keep the group quiet. But, that's just bad luck I guess..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th May 2016
7.1

Good location. Not enough bathrooms on each level and no sound proofing which means we experienced very loud guests coming home drunk in the wee hours of the morning. Breakfast not great. We ended up buying peanut butter and having that on toast! There was free filter coffee though which helped get us going in the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.3

This hostel is great value for money, and is just a short walk to the harbor and the old town. The breakfast was great too, and was included in the price. There were only three small bathrooms for the whole floor, which seemed to flood easily - this was the only real drawback.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jesscullen19
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th May 2016
5.7

This hostel was fine until the day I departed. After speaking to the guy on reception about leaving my luggage and coming back. Upon return, I was told that I was not allowed to be there and had to leave. I have never experienced this in a hostel before. All I wanted to do was sit down and check my emails for 30min before getting my train out of town. After being told to leave, I watched by the staff member as I gathered my things and left. Rudest staff I have experienced in awhile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
5.7

The room my friends and I stayed in was nice and clean, however the bathroom/shower facilities were quite dirty. The staff was generally nice but when one of my friends checked in, they gave her very little attention and care. The location is decent and not too far from the main street and popular areas of Gdansk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, extremely clean. Big kitchen, and lounge area. There only issue I found is there aren't enough bathrooms/showers for the floor, but this seems to be a common issue throughout parts of Europe. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Charged me with 50 zl for laundry , for just one round. Which was equivalent to two days stay at the hostel. Which I think is a ridiculous , since hostel in Kraków charged me just 5zl and the one in zakopane 7zl. Apart from that good place, staff was extremely friendly and nice. Go there but just don't use their laundry

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Really great, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, key card access to the rooms and lockers and a 5 minute walk away from the town center. I definitely recommend this hostel! Also free breakfast! Can't go wrong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've ever seen - perfect location, kind staff, breakfast included, clean, modern and very cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.