Hostelworld.com

La Serrana

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
La Serrana Located at Via Palestina, La Serrana, Salento.
La Serrana
Colombia
Salento Quindio Via Palestina, La Serrana
91% 701
4.6653986 -75.5131530
La Serrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

The view is unbelievable. Rooms are quiet and great for sleeping. Beds are super comfortable. Hot water, wifi. Very helpful Staf! It's a gorgeous place. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Stay here if you can get a booking ! It's practically in the league of a hotel if you stay in a private room... Super clean, crisp sheets, great wifi, warm shower, and best breakfast I've had in SA. They have a dinner you can sign up before 4h that's was huge and delicious (when I was there it was Moroccan and Mexican). Get booking !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel didn't seem as amazing as everyone said. I stayed here two nights after staying in the luciernaga hostel (same owners) and this was way nicer, wifi worked, restaurant was amazing and was closer to town but still has an awesome view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Loved our stay at La Serrana. In a perfect location to walk down to the coffee tours (about a 45minute walk) and into town (about 20minute walk to main square.) very peaceful atmosphere, although everyone seems friendly. Breakfast was great in a nice breakfast room with two different options included . Hostel seemed very clean. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.6

Good hostel but not worth the 10/15minute walk in and out of town. We ended up doing walk about 4 times a day.... Wifi is also terrible. Don't expect any connectivity whilst staying here which makes booking anything super hard. However the hostel does put on a great evening bonfire and cook up great food in the onsite restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Beautiful property and accommodation. Very friendly traveller vibe. Great breakfast & bonfire at nights. Good sized dorms also. It is a little walk from town (or Jeep ride) but was nice to stretch the legs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.3

The weekest point of this hostel, in my opinion, is the breakfast. I really think you should be tottaly honest in terms of "it's included - it's not included". They have a big kitchen, the breakfast (included) is bread, coffee, one banana, and eggs. If you want milk, you have to pay. Do you want cheese? Pay more! Do you want bacon, or anything else, you have to pay, and it's not cheap at all. So, as they already charge a very expensive price, at least they should serve a complete brea

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

The location is about 20 minutes walk from all restaurants, but you can take a jeep as well. (we have been told 30 min before our bus to medellin that there are no jeeps after we ask the reseption twice to ask for a jeep, and we had to walk with our backpacks to the main square and there were lots of jeeps! We almost missed the bus and I`m still not sure what really happened there- so pay attention). Rooms are big and clean, beds are comfy. Breakfast is amazing! Though limited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.9

A bit of a walk out of town, but worth it. Beautiful hacienda lodging with stunning views of the Colombian countryside. Social scene a little mixed - the first night I stayed there we had a lively group of 15 people drinking around the campfire, the second night the place was absolutely devoid of atmosphere despite being fully booked up. The food is fantastic and I would recommend eating at the hostel - portions are huge too! Book in advance as it's popular!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Salento is a beautiful town and la serrana was a great place to stay to experience it. Not to far out of town, beautiful views, nice guests, delicious breakfast and suppers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.