Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Serrana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
La Serrana Located at Via Palestina, La Serrana, Salento.
La Serrana
Colombia
Salento Quindio Via Palestina, La Serrana
91% 858
4.6653986 -75.5131530
La Serrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
10.0

I LOVED my 3-night stay at La Serrana, and got the feeling that most people felt the same way—it was commonly booked up so people were unable to extend their stays, despite wanting to do so. It's ~15 minutes walk down a muddy road out of town, which isn't ideal, but the scenery is stunningly beautiful. You won't care about the walk when you see the views. Plus family-style dinners were a great way to meet everyone, plus cost efficient and good-sized portions. Book extra nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

A nice and clean hostel, felt like heaven after a 3 day trekking tour. The staff was helpful, but seemed to be more helpful when you could speak Spanish. Breakfast is good and included. We could not understand the sort of hype about this hostel though and the owners should know that they will have to continue working for their reputation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Really amazing hostel, rooms were great, got two blankets which is amazing! Food is great, especially breakfast. Has a really great vibe. A good place to chill after hiking all day! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! Clean, loads of space to chill, amazing view! Breakfast and dinner are great and there is everything you need: Laundry service, Yoga, towels, Wifi, dogs ;) Unfortunately the staff doesn't speak English, so basic Spanish is necessary!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

We stayed at Las Camelias, a second property of La Serrana. I would highly recommend staying there. Try reserving room 3, and I doubt you will be disappointed. Las Camelias is not really a hostel though (it is a house with three bedrooms and a killer public room), which for me, made it all the better. Overall, a great two night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Kitchen was very poorly equipped and most of the beds have a very hard mattress. But few of them have softer so I was able to switch the mattress. Locality is great, very quiet with great view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.1

A breathtakingly gorgeous location, great atmosphere and definitely worth being a 15 min walk from town. Staff could have been more friendly, and all gave conflicting information regarding bus times! Best breakfast I have ever had at a hostel, very clean, quiet at night for a good night's rest. Showers were luke warm at best. Great common areas to socialize in and met lots of great people. Would definitely recommend this hostel to single travellers as you will never be alone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Not enough good things to say! They make it seem so far out of the way - but it really is an easy walk to get to/from Salento! The horseback riding tour booked through them was INCREDIBLE. The place is beautiful. Shower is hot, but only for like 5 minutes. Rooms are cozy, staff is helpful. Eat at least one dinner there because the food was awesome! Just an all around great hostal. Met some really cool folks and had an amazing time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Quiet remote location. Staff could be nicer but breakfast is good and the rooms are nice. Would definitely recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.1

Beautiful place in a farm house out of town. The communal dinner is very nice, but enough if you join once and explore other places the remaining time. The walk to town does not take long, but might be annoying when there is heavy rain. However, you can always call a jeep. The kitchen is very big and there are enough social areas where you can hang out after a good long hike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.