Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Serrana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
La Serrana Located at Via Palestina, La Serrana, Salento.
La Serrana
Colombia
Salento Quindio Via Palestina, La Serrana
89% 830
4.6653986 -75.5131530
La Serrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Beautiful hostel in the middle of the mountains! The views and atmosphere is great! Hostel does dinner everynight which is fab. Nice 20min walk into the town centre or 6,000 COP for a jeep in. Great place to relax, enjoy the countryside and meet people. Lots of activities to do during the day, such as cucora valley, horseridding & coffee fincas. Would recommend staying here highly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

My niece and I stayed here over a weekend in mid-November. The location is very scenic, outside the town. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, they even let us stay in a bigger room than the one we'd booked for the first night for no extra charge. They also helped us to book transport into the town. The atmosphere was relaxed and the Wifi was pretty good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

A bit out of town, but really relaxed and beautiful view from the hostel. Close to Don Elias Coffee Farm. Really delicious dinners for a bit extra. Beds were OK. lockers were small. Showers were hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.1

We stayed at Las camelias. Such a nice finca. It has three rooms and a lovely common living room / kitchen. Wonderful views of the landscape! Do it! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.9

Overall great stay! Would have been perfect other than my clothes being stolen off my bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved our stay here, stayed in a luxury tent and it was just that, luxury. Loads of blankets, a really nice big bed, a wardrobe, bedside table, carpet the whole works. Not like any camping I've ever done before and the view from our private balcony was amazing. Would definitely recommend staying here. If you do, please do the walk from the hostel to the coffee farms for a tour, it's not very long and is a really nice walk. Also Valley de Cocora hike was the best I've done anywhere in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.7

Beautiful serene place surrounded by mountains and green pastures. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Oct 2016
6.6

To be honest regret staying here. We came here looking for shrooms and thinking was going to be some lively stay. Ended up going to bed at 9:30 because was nothing to do. Think It's our fault for having different expectations. Was clean though Breakfast was okay and we got a private room for same price as dorm because they messed us around. But all in all wasn't somewhere I would return too

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.0

מקום נחמד עם נוף משגע. החיסרון זה שהוא לא קרוב לעיירה ולכן או שהולכים 20 דקות כל פעם עד לעיירה או שלוקחים ג'יפ - מונית ב6 אלף לכל כיוון.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Lots of space and beautiful scenery. Really cool people stay there and it is effortless to make friends. Stay here if you are coming to Salento for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.