Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Serrana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
La Serrana Located at Via Palestina, La Serrana, Salento.
La Serrana
Colombia
Salento Quindio Via Palestina, La Serrana
89% 791
4.6653986 -75.5131530
La Serrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
10.0

La Serrana is one the best hostels I've encountered. The location is just breathtaking and super peaceful. Clean, nicely decorated, nice beds and pillows. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. I will be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent. Just outside town, super chill, gorgeous landscapes at your doorstep, amazing place, delicious breakfast, what are you waiting for?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, very friendly staff, beautiful hostel. Family style dinner at night is good value and tasty. The hostel runs good tours that are easy to book onto. The staff really are great - my visa was kept at reception when my passport was scanned on arrival and I only noticed once we were at Pereira airport to leave. However, I phoned the hostel and they had it delivered to me in Bogota by 8am the next morning free of charge so I could still make my flight! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

A beuatuiful escape to the country! Its super clean, the furniture is super comfy! Beds are nice and there's lots of bathrooms! Its a little out of town which can be annoying walking a few times a day, but the walk is beautiful and the views from the hostel are unparalleled!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Loved this place! Very cool little oasis for a few days. Family dinners during the week for 17000 and camp fires are a really great way to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved this place! Very beautiful and a great place to relax for a few days. Great free breakfast and amazing dinners (I'd highly recommend you sign up). My only complaint was that my matress was hard as a rock and didn't make for the best sleep. Others in the dorm said that their matresses were fine though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Awesome little set up that's a 15 minute walk from Salento. Perfect for those who want to have a break from the hustle and bustle of cities. Tent stay is a must.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel generally pretty good, nice areas to lounge out, good kitchen, nice big grounds to walk around and only 15mins out of town. Staff were ok, not the most helpful. unless you really need to stay out of town, just grab one of the many good hostels in town as the food and taxis all run from the there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.9

Beautiful views and cool 'glamping' tent but this was tainted by the extremely rude and unhelpful lady at reception who didn't want to help at all and didn't seem to enjoy her job in the slightest. The bathrooms were very clean with hot water, beds were comfortable and views spectacular- but unfriendly staff means I wouldn't recommend this place! Luciernaga hostel is STUNNING so next time I will go there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.7

If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet place with a beautiful view this is your place! A 20min walk from the center of salento, the property is gorgeous and the main house/dorms are Incredibly comfortable and cozy with big leather couches, a clean kitchen, and the first truly hot shower I've had in Colombia. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast options were great. Only complaint is the wifi was spotty but that is not too big of a deal. Guests all hung out together too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.