Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Serrana

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
La Serrana Located at Via Palestina, La Serrana, Salento.
La Serrana
Colombia
Salento Quindio Via Palestina, La Serrana
89% 732
4.6653986 -75.5131530
La Serrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This was my second stay at La Serrana and it went great! This hostal is just outside of Salento, about a 5 min drive and 20 min walk. The location makes for beautiful scenery and peaceful atmosphere. The food, breakfast and dinner, are yummy. There are very comfortable common spaces with couches, chairs, TV, movies, and more for relaxing indoors. There's also seating areas outside, including a bonfire, to enjoy the surroundings. I will definitely stay here again when I go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.9

La Serrana has a great location. I traveled solo and stayed here 2 nights and met many people to join up with. The nightly bonfires are cool, bring marshmallows! I gave the facilities a lower rating because my mattress seemed to sink throughout the entire center which made it difficult to sleep. Also, the showers were not warm but maybe they use solar heaters or something. The shower issue seemed to happen at many places around town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Location is what made it so amazing. Set away from the town centre, it was so peaceful and a great place to chill and relax. Staff were very nice, though never really provided information unless asked. A serious lack of plugs and poor wifi was a little frustrating, though this is no reason not to stay here! A great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

We booked a six bedroom with private bathroom. The hostel looks like an antique countryside house and is located outside of Salento. It takes around 5 min with a jeep taxi to go there and the isolation in a green area is great. Beds could be more comfortable but our room was clean, had hot water and WiFi worked (for most of the time hehe). Breakfast is included and really filling. It gets cold at night, windows didn't have glass, just some kind of wooden parts to close them, but we werent cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

The location of this hostel is stunning. The views are amazing and the energy is great. There's a good friendly atmosphere in the hostel and should be able meet people easily if you are travelling solo. The beds are comfy and very quiet and dark at night time. Things to consider: You won't always get hot water for a shower It will take 15-20 min walk or 6000 pesos by jeep to town There's nowhere close to buy food and they do not do dinners on the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place, very quiet and clean. If you are looking forward to relax and have contact with the nature this is the right place to go. I like that private rooms and dorms are in different buildings so you do not bother others if you are talking with friends or sharing with others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel itself is really nice, comfortable beds, quiet atmosphere, hot showers, sockets at each bed but I wasn't keen on location. It's a nice 15min walk in daylight but didn't fancy doing it in the dark. Wifi not great. Some staff were really helpful but no info on arrival etc. I would rather stay in town :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved my stay here. The breakfast was very good as well as the location. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the main square. Relaxing atmosphere and setting. Also liked the rooms had their own en suite bathroom. Wifi could be spotty, but otherwise I was happy with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing place! Beautiful sunset, very relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michellouise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

La Serrana is located a nice, peaceful walk from town and has such a gorgeous view. It's provides lots of spaces to relax and enjoy the scenery. Beds and bathrooms were clean and comfy. The disappointing part was the staff. They couldn't care less about who was checking in or leaving, they could barely be bothered answering any questions you had about buses or activities in town, and they couldn't care less about orientating you with the property. Such a shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.