Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Serrana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
La Serrana Located at Via Palestina, La Serrana, Salento.
La Serrana
Colombia
Salento Quindio Via Palestina, La Serrana
89% 754
4.6653986 -75.5131530
La Serrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Unbelievable hostel! We rented the private "glamping tent" and woke up every morning to a spectacular view. Also sitting on the deck watching the sunset with lightning in the background and fireflies was just majestic. The breakfast is included and over the top. The family dinners are also incredible. Bonfire at 8:30pm. Friendly, extremely helpful staff that will organize everything for you. It's only a 20min walk into town but you can also take a jeep for 6,000 COP. Wouldn't stay anywhere e

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bluecrush9298
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel is perfect for chillin arond the campfire, drinking, talking & playing music (which there is every night). It is not a "party hostel", but people still go out together. The actual property & views of hills from La Serrana are absolutely gorgeous. There's tons of common areas to socialize & meet others. The wifi cuts out, so that was a bit irritating. The kitchen is spacious & well-stocked. Front desk staff is so friendly & so helpful. Beds are great, outlets are scarce. Still love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.1

Far away from everything pero muy tranquillo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Beautiful spot just outside of town but within easy walking distance. Stunning views, a homely feel and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

We received recommendations from numerous travellers to stay here and it definitely lived up to our expectations. We stayed in the three bed tent which has amazing views and a little balcony for sitting back and relaxing with a wine. I highly recommend the glamping rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Just outside of town - a little difficult to get to if you arrive late at night and there are no Willys available, and a bit of the walk. But it is SO freaking gorgeous. We had a canvas tent and it was really nice- the doors didn't quite close, but it was cozy. Wonderful atmosphere with shared family style dinners that are delicious and a great value - good way to meet other travelers. We would love to visit again, our stay was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Eeyvah
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

La Serrana hostel is a very nice hostel with a great atmosphere. There are constantly ladies cleaning the hostel. It's a bit out of town, so you have to walk either 20 mins or pay 6000 pesos per jeep. Breakfast is great. Loved the pancakes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a beautiful location. friendly staff, nice breakfast. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm and it had adequate space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Love la serrana! I think the strongest aspects are the staff and the view. Olga and the other staff are very friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is very nice and kept very clean. The main downside is its distance from the town. For me this was a problem at night, since there's not many jeeps available after 8pm; people told me the path (which becomes very dark) is safe but one night I got the feeling two local guys were following me and decided to go their sister hostel and call a jeep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful place and super clean. We stayed in a private room in the little house that's set a bit apart and it was perfect. The 20 minute walk into town is very pleasant as well, or you can take a jeep for about $2 US. Would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.