Hostelworld.com

La Serrana

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
La Serrana Located at Via Palestina, La Serrana, Salento.
La Serrana
Colombia
Salento Quindio Via Palestina, La Serrana
92% 685
4.6653986 -75.5131530
La Serrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.9

A bit of a walk out of town, but worth it. Beautiful hacienda lodging with stunning views of the Colombian countryside. Social scene a little mixed - the first night I stayed there we had a lively group of 15 people drinking around the campfire, the second night the place was absolutely devoid of atmosphere despite being fully booked up. The food is fantastic and I would recommend eating at the hostel - portions are huge too! Book in advance as it's popular!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Salento is a beautiful town and la serrana was a great place to stay to experience it. Not to far out of town, beautiful views, nice guests, delicious breakfast and suppers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay in La Serrana, even ended up staying longer than expected because we were luckily able to extend our stay. The Las Camelias guest house down the road is beautiful and quiet. Highly recommend booking into there if possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel that is a 10 minute walk from town. It has the most beautiful views and is a really great building. It offers free breakfast and the choice of communal suppers. This is one of my favorite places I've stayed, very hard to beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it here. 20 minute walk to town or 6000 pesos by jeep. There is so much to do around salento or you can just stay around the property and enjoy the landscape. A bonfire almost every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

What a lovely location! Really, the lovely green lush surroundings made this stay very worth the price. The vibe is incredibly relaxed and the beds are cozy and comfortable, and I loved that the room was pitch black for sleeping. Hot water was available most of the time. The family dinner that is served has huge portions, and the breakfast (included) was great. Very positive stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2016
8.0

The only problem with this hostel was that the three man superior tent we were staying in leaked due to the large amount of rain that we had. The hostel did discount 10%, but I do not feel that this was sufficient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

Probably the most beautiful place I've ever stayed. Really great atmosphere, very easy to meet people and the breakfasts and dinners were delicious. Overhead someone complaining about the staffs' lack of English; if you choose to travel SA with no Spanish whatsoever, that's your issue! What staff lacked in English they made up for in helpfulness and kindness. Totally recommend la Serrana, comfiest bed I've had in a long while! Check out Don Elias coffee plantation to support local business

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

Amazing. Just amazing. Felt like we were in a fancy resort. Only downside is the distance from town but definitely worth it. Be careful walking from the hostel to El ocaso coffee farm as a young guy waits to mug people along the road. We were unlucky enough to have this happen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Loved our stay at La Serrana. Such a beautiful location in the hills with amazing views - worth the 20 minute walk from town! Breakfast is delicious, made by the friendliest ladies, as well as the dinners that you can sign up for for 17,000 COP which are huge and cheaper than most places in town. We could have stayed here much longer! Ocaso coffee farm is about a 45 minute walk from the hostel and well worth going to, plus one day we hired horses for the day straight from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.