Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Serrana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
6.3

Nice vibe and location, but the building with private rooms is far from the main facilities and not mentioned while booking. Nice room close to the nature, but not very clean and the bathroom window does not close at all and there is no net for insects coming in.. this was unacceptable.. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel is a great little getaway from the hustle and bustle. Just out of town, on a lovely farm. They have a great breakfast and family dinners. The dorm was very nice and clean. Definitely a family hostel. Bring snacks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • makrisalexi2672
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place in an amazing setting. Don't be put off by the fact its outside the town. That makes it far better. You can get cheap jeeps into town, but I walked every day / night if I didn't get dinner at the hostel. The walk is a lovely 20-25 mins in a beautiful setting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing mountains view and bonfire there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu buen comentario, esperamos puedas volver.

  • lucyhgold1839
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.3

We wanted to like this place. Great reviews and the location had incredible views. It is a 20 minute walk from town which wasn't bad. The real problem was the facilities: we sprung for the glamping the first night but there was a two foot piece of the roof hanging in, neither zipper worked so we had to use our bag to keep the bugs out. In the night the armoire broke and a piece of glass fell on my face. We told the staff and were offered a 10,000 peso ($3.50). That said, we loved family dinner!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola lamentamos los problemas presentados durante tu estadía el tiempo de fuertes vientos nos ocasiono muchos daños, pero ya nos encontramos en la compra de una nueva carpa para que no ocurran más estos inconvenientes.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved my stay at La Serrana, probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. I needed an escape from traveling in cities and it was perfect for that, being in a secluded area not to close but not too far from the center of town. It's a super relaxed atmosphere, and if I could have stayed longer I would have just to relax at the hostel all day. The staff was very helpful in arranging activities to go outside of the town as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por tu comentario, nos alegra mucho que hayas podido encontrar en nosotros lo que deseabas en tu viaje.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

A wonderful, beautiful and peaceful place in the middle of nature, with amazing views, starry nights, and close enough to Salento. Really very very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola que bien que te haya gustado compartir tu experiencia con nosotros, nos alegra y esperamos vuelvas.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
6.9

I'm not quite sure the buzz about this hostel. It is located a bit far from the 'town' and it's not very safe to walk alone at night or in the evenings if you make friends in other hostels. The beds were not very comfortable and shook a lot every time someone moved, and the showers often were freezing cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola contamos con servicio de calefacción, te pedimos disculpas quizá ocurrió algo en el momento de tu llegado por ello el agua fría, pero te aseguro que tendremos en cuenta tus recomendaciones para mejorar.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.7

Pretty decent hostel although one staff member was particularly rude. Quite out of town but in a nice setting if you don't mind a walk into town. Meals are decent although the included breakfast is small. Not the comfiest beds but ok. Most of the hostel is clean but the kitchen for guests to use stinks and there was no way I was going to use it. If they cleaned the kitchen, got comfier beds and got rid of the rude staff member it would be a lot better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliviabroomz1054
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Gorgeous hostel situated about 1.5km out of Salento town, I'll start with the pros: - Stunning building, surrounding areas and spacious rooms- all very clean; - Staff are all very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful; - Breakfast is GREAT; - Amazing value for money. Cons: - The common area feels a little unsociable the way it's set up so maybe not good for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola gracias por tus apreciaciones, te invitamos a que vuelvas.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.