Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Serrana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay outside of the main town and a good base to explore the coffee farms. The views are beautiful and the rooms are spacious. Only cons are the awkward position of the power points, rock hard mattress ( I swapped beds for a softer one) and the communal areas do lack atmosphere. Also choosing a DVD to watch was a long awkward process we gave up. We had a dinner there one night which was enjoyable. The walk into town was around 20-30 min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

La Serrana was the highlight of our Colombian vacation!! The most amazing hostel with breathtaking views, the friendliest staff, and great facilities. The front desk helped us to book all activities (would highly recommend the horseback riding to anyone!!!). Although the hostel is located a little out of town, it is an easy 20 minute walk or around $2 USD jeep ride. We did yoga one morning, signed up for the delicious dinner offered, and enjoyed the campfires at night. The best hostel ever!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.4

The most beautiful location I've ever seen for a hotel, let alone a hostel. Gorgeous views on both sides, so many sunsets and rainbows! It is definitely a place for a romantic or relaxing getaway, not really a place to go out. There is no bar here and they only serve dinner on Mon and Fri, but they have free breakfast every morning that is delicious! The town is close and walking distance, but I would ask for them to call a jeep if you don't want to walk 15-20 min. Had an incredible time here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.0

The views from this hostel are beautiful. There's a campfire in the evening which is nice for relaxing/socialising. Breakfast was good. The only thing i would criticise is the atmosphere of the 'hang out' areas- they seemed so cold and sterile. A little music or a fire would have made it magical! It's a walk from the town which is ok but I wouldn't have liked to walk back alone at night as a solo female (although I'm sure it's actually pretty safe). I moved and paid less in town after 2 nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Loved the location slightly removed from town but walking distance. The staff was friendly and informative. Breakfast was good and healthy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Beautiful property just out of town - the views are incredible and the farmhouse is very homely. Fantastic breakfast included, staff were semi-helpful ( just confirm that they have ordered a jeep for you if you ask, sometimes they forgot and we nearly missed a bus!) but friendly. Very clean facilities, fully equipped kitchen. Close enough to walk in and out of town, to the coffee farms etc. perfect place to stay for a relaxing time whilst visiting Salento. Would stay again and would reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

The location, oh my, the location! Extended my stay twice. The included breakfast is nice. The dinners are quite good (you have to reserve and pay for these). The staff are really helpful and friendly and most of them speak English quite well. It is about a 25 minute walk (or 6000 COP Jeep ride) away from the main square. The location/view is well worth the "out of town" distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

This hostel is the perfect place to escape from city life and relax. The views are amazing, and it feels more like a retreat than a hostel. The group dinners are great and the yoga class in front of the stunning view was awesome. The one downside is that being in the countryside it could do with a little more cleaning in the kitchen area to deal with the bugs you get in a more remote place. Other than that I could not recommend this place highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Can only give 10 out of 10 for this place. Stayed both here and El Viajero in town. If you are a large group, stay at the El Viajero in my option. Otherwise solos and small groups, stay here for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

What an amazing place! You want to visit a coffee farm? Easy, just down the road! You want to eat really good and have a nice dinner with wine? Perfect, just up the road! Loved the place and the super mellow atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.