X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lake Lodge Iseltwald Reviews

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
405 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The Service was good and the staff was also friendly. It was just good including the environment and the food.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Free breakfast was great. It's a fair way away from interlaken and the last bus is fairly early. Also the beds are literally next to each other. I had a Dubai guys arm in my bed all night. It was fine, he seemed nice. The staff are great and the location is great for a quiet relaxing time.


91%

This is a place for travelers to take a good rest and recharging. Good Homestay indeed!


89%

One of our favourite hostels we have stayed at! It was so impeccably clean! It's a bit outside of Interlaken but that's okay because we got a free bus pass! Staff was really amazing and the best part is that you can rent a kayak for 10CHF! Only downside is that the beds are literally right next to each other. Hopefully you don't have a full room if you book a dorm room! It's a very old lodge so if you're looking for the Waldorf you're in the wrong spot.


94%

They weren't lying when they said the beds were right next to each other! Still a nice stay since our room was only half booked so we all spread out. Very nice location on the lake; unfortunately rainy during our stay so we were unable to rent the kayaks. I can see how security may be an issue but likely you drove here and have a car to lock things up in. The girl working the hostel was very friendly and super helpful!


100%

We stayed in the hostel for two days and it was very comfortable stay I have to say. the surrounding and the view from the room was very good. The hostel was very clean and staff was very helpful in providing tips and plan for vacation spots.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a fantastic two days staying at Lake Lodge. It was everything I wanted. Peace and quiet, right on the lake front so I could just hire a kayak (10 CHF for 4 hours - so GOOD!) and go out on the water in the morning. You get a free breakfast included and free wifi, it was just perfect. I would reccomend getting the ferry boat over when you arrive! It made the experience :) Thanks Lake Lodge, I can't wait to come back!


89%

The staff at Lake Lodge Iseltwald were great! They were always available to answer questions and make recommendations. They were very friendly and professional through the whole stay. The rooms were spacious and the balcony was great for a glass of wine overlooking the lake! The lodge is right on the water and the bus vouchers make getting into Interlaken so simple. Would definitely recommend Lake Lodge as a great hostel!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

What a lovely little lodge in Iseltwald in a breathtaking setting. Staff was so friendly and was willing to answer any of our questions. Even made a restaurant reservation for us (highly recommend Restaurant Lacerne for cheese fondue). It is about a ten minute drive into Interlaken which we didn't have a problem with since we rented a car. There is a free bus that takes you into the town. Overall we had a great experience!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Fantastic location: beautiful view, right on the water, with mountains rising up all around. Excellent opportunities for outdoors activities: kayaking, hiking, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Only complaints are that in the large dorms people sleep right next to each other (literally 12 inches apart) and that "security" is practically non-existent (no lockers for locking up valuables and anyone can just walk in off the street and take the key to the room from its shelf in the lobby).

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel, very beautiful location!


89%

Very nice place to expend your holidays in Switzerland. Nice staff, incredible village (very quite)!! Go there!!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

It is too far from station. . . . .. TT but atmosphere was good


97%

The hostel is next to the lake. The staff is so friendly and ready to help. It has a great atmosphere. I loved it!


86%

Stayed solo in the 7-person dorm, the sleeping situation was very close (no space at all between mattresses) but wasn't really an issue. The location of this lodge is a huge part of its appeal, definitely recommend kayaking and hikes in the area - and skydiving if you're up for it! Easy to get to town, really chilled vibe in the common areas, very easy to meet people. No lockers to speak of in rooms but strangely didn't feel like an issue. Wifi is good when only a few people are on it.


91%

Staff was awesome, just 15 minutes away from Interlaken and from all the tourist chaos. Lovely place infront of the lake. Definetly stay here again.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

This is an amazing hostel! We were especially impressed with the staff who went above and beyond to make sure their guests enjoyed their stay. The only things I would say that we didn't think were excellent was the Security and Facility of the hostel. There was really no way to lock up our things and there are only two bathrooms per floor which meant we took a little longer to get ready in the morning.


89%

Simple and friendly hostel in an AMAZING location.


83%

The hostel is about 20 minutes outside of Interlaken, but a really easy and convenient bus ride. It's on a beautiful lake, and you can rent kayaks for 10 CHF for 4 hours. You also get a bus pass at the hostel, so it doesn't cost anything to go into Interlaken. The woman at the reception was nice as can be and super helpful with anything we needed. The hostel itself was fairly nice. The beds are somewhat uncomfortably close together, but that was fine. The free breakfast was delicious!


97%

1. Location is amazing, @ lakeside in quiet Iseltwald, just beyond Interlaken's crowd. Had a room facing the lake. Warm, dry, clean, & a balcony with table/chairs. 2. Staff is great - so friendly, helpful, accommodating. 3. Kitchen is huge, has all you need to cook anything you want. 4. You'll save money! Free breakfast is great, especially with how expensive Switzerland is. Free bus pass for the days you stay, to/from IL & nearby towns. It's more like they are running a charity than a business.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Interlaken Hostels

Please give us your feedback