Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Lodge Iseltwald

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
7.7

Only one key per room and its left on the main floor where anyone could grab it, plus no lockers. No guaruntee any of your belongings will be safe. Only one outlet per room and only four in the entire common area. Very inconvenient. Flies everywhere. Reception is supposed to be open until 9:30pm but staff was out of there by 9pm, very unreliable. Staff seemed bothered whenever you needed something. Still enjoyed my stay, mainly because of the beauty of the surrounding mountains and lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
6.9

The good: loved the location on the lake! Absolutely gorgeous. Definitely loved the vibe of the hostel - the people were great! The bad: The hostel is 20 min away from town and the buses only run 1x per hour until 9pm; plus a cab costs 45+ CHF. There is absolutely no security - no lockers, keys left out, doors open to walk into from anywhere. There is also only ONE outlet per room. Also their reception is only open from 8-12pm and 4-9pm. So limited assistance or contact from staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.6

Really beautiful lodge. The staff is super helpful and kind. The security is probably a little bad but it's not a huge place so we never worried about anything getting stolen. Really beautiful place though with an unreal view and a great little coffee and sandwich place that also sells beer across the street right on the lake. Truly incredible place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Loved my stay here. This is the best hostel you will find in the world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Absolutely fantastic stay at Lake Lodge. The place is great and the setting on the lake is beautiful. Everything is very clean and the staff works very hard and is very nice and easy to work with. It is a short bus trip from Interlaken, and once you get there you get an unlimited free bus pass. Loved our time there and would recommend to anyone staying in the Interlaken area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Pretty noisy at night, as people were arguing in the hallway and we could hear everything quite well. Just bring earplugs and you'll be fine...otherwise a wonderful place! Location was great, atmosphere fun, welcoming staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.3

we slept in the teepee and it was very cold at night and very hot in the morning. Otherwise this lodge is in a beautiful location right on the lake!! lots of nearby hikes and outdoor sporting available

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Get the lake side view! The kitchen was not the cleanest but we still used it! The location was awesome, the staff was helpful and the views were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Lake lodge was a lot of fun! Good location, just 20 minutes from town and you're able to take a bus for free. Definitely recommend renting bikes and asking where the waterfall is. It's a little rough in the beginning (if you don't bike often) but it is so worth it!! Staff was nice, rooms were great, shower was great, only complaint would be the wifi not reaching most rooms. Other than that, it was an awesome stay on the lake!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.7

My favorite hostel I stayed in! Only negatives were no wifi in rooms (but it works great downstairs) and no bar at the hostel (but most people don't come to interlaken to party anyways). There is an absolutely beautiful view overlooking the lake from the front of the hostel. You have to stay here if you come to interlaken!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.