Hostelworld.com

Lake Lodge Iseltwald

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Lake Lodge Iseltwald Located at Im Feld, , Interlaken.
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
Switzerland
Interlaken Bern 3807 Im Feld
88% 524
46.7097359 7.9648303
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oliverragen
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2015
8.6

Absolutley stunning. A little out of the centre of interlaken but i could wake up to that view every morning for eternity. Easy enough to catch the bus straight into the centre and you get a bus ticket on arrival which saves you alot of money as the buses are expensive. Pascal the girl at the desk was wonderful and very helpful. I shall be back one day, ill make sure of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2015
9.1

located in a tiny town about 15 minute drive from Interlaken. Good if you have a car, offers free bus tickets if you don't. It sits on a beautiful lake. Kayak rental available. Information on the whole region and all activities available. Helpful staff. We stayed in the private room and it was large and nice and warm. The bathrooms are good. There are 2 toilets and a shower on each floor. The kitchen is big and easy to share cooking. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2015
9.7

This place is great. Yes it is outside of Interlaken , but the bus is only 20 minutes out. This place is right on the lake & it's GORGEOUS! If I ever come back to Switzerland I will be stopping here. The girls who run the place are SO SO SO helpful & really make you feel at home. Its such a cozy place. Would recommend if you don't mind not staying in the city:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2015
9.1

It was the perfect place to stay. The view to the lake was incredible!! Everyone was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2015
9.4

This Hostel was wonderful, small town off this amazingly beautiful lake, the staff was so friendly & offered a kayak rental which I had a great time all day kayaking on the lake. Definitely buy food & cook in the hostel kitchen bc eating out in Switzerland is expensive & there are not many options (especially for vegetarians).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2015
8.3

Great hostel. Outside of Interlaken so you get that beautiful Swiss country feel surrounded by the lake and mountains free transport, if you want to go out in Interlaken at night this isn't the place for you. Great vibes, everyone around at night to watch movies, chat, plan the next day, etc. The best staff! Super helpful, Babs is awesome! Slept in a shared 7, the beds touch so might be weird depending on how picky you are. No complaints! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2015
9.4

Great front desk. So helpful. Thank you Barbara! Great location, beautiful lake, easy access, just not easy access to the city. Ouch! 50 euro night cab.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2015
5.4

Though my stay here was a positive experience, I would not stay here again. Lake Lodge IS NOT IN INTERLAKEN!!! So booker beware. It is in Iseltwald which is a 20 minute bus ride from Interlaken so if you want to stay in the city and be close to things- do not stay here. Though the view from the hostel is beautiful (it's right on the lake) it is not the most beautiful this area has to offer. I would have much rather have stayed in Murren or Grindenwald if I were choosing a small town like this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • topikhidayah
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2015
10.0

Everythings about this hotel are super awesome. I'm a satisfied customer! Will definitely comeback again in the meat future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2015
9.1

1st time in a hostel and wasn't sure what to expect, but it was clean and tidy, stunning location. Quiet at night. Lovely welcoming staff. Loved it, would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Iseltwald/interlaken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.