Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Lodge Iseltwald

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Lake Lodge Iseltwald Located at Im Feld, , Interlaken.
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
Switzerland
Interlaken Bern 3807 Im Feld
85% 630
46.7097359 7.9648303
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This is probably my favourite hostel of all. The atmosphere was great and I felt very comfortable throughout. The kitchen had everything I needed plus the outdoor BBQ area looked fantastic. The location makes you feel like a local villager as opposed to a traveler but is also close enough to Interlake to see everything there as well. I'd happily recommend to anyone looking for great facilities and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, and a well stocked kitchen! We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have been more comfortable. The only complaint, if I were to try hard to find one, would be the noise from the staircase. It's an older building, so if your room is next to the stairwell, you will here every single person walk up or down it. A cheap set of ear plugs, and my sleep was never interrupted! Would stay here again in an instant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Really a nice hostel. It is absolutely a good choice for sb want to have a relaxing time. But if you are going have a full schedule, this hostel may not really suitable because it only have transportation hourly. But here is really great and provide free milk and coffee as well. This is my first time to see it in a hostel. However, I was bites by the mosquito for whole night😢

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Beautiful location, good facilities. Really enjoyed my stay here. The teepee did flood with rain though! But all in all a great stay and would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a beautiful location. A real mix of people staying while I was there but a nice social atmosphere so was easy to make friends and enjoy the stay. Shared key to the rooms but it's cool, didn't have any problems with that. Kitchen is great and the staff were all really friendly. Watch for the hammock - it really hurts if you fall out of it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.4

I really enjoyed staying here, mostly for the people we met staying there and the beautiful lake it sits at. You can't beat the scenery/location. There is a good sized kitchen - well equipped and Wifi connection was OK. The rooms are a bit cramped (I stayed in a 4-bed room), but it had a private balcony so that was nice. There was only 1 shower per floor, but it didn't seem to be an issue. I really liked meeting the other people/guests staying at this hostel. Very friendly environment!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

This has been the best hostel I've stayed at, it is so lovely and really family friendly which is so nice if you've been traveling for a while and need a homely environment. The location is perfect, so beautiful, peaceful and calm plus really easy to get into Interlaken. The staff are so nice and helpful, even if they weren't working they went above and beyond. Such a social hostel as well, I will recommended this hostel to anyone that is thinking of going to Switzerland. So in love.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at the lake lodge hostel. It's in an incredibly beautiful location and they give you free bus passes, so it's totally free and easy to get in and out of Interlaken. As amazing as Interlaken is geographically, it's super touristy, so I much preferred staying further out. The staff were helpful and kept the place really clean. I stayed in me of the tents which made it very affordable, but the 'beds' aren't exactly comfortable... Over all, would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

We loved the community atmosphere at Lake Lodge and the fantastic views!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.3

If you are looking for an outdoor experience in Switz this is a great spot. Istelwald is a 20 minute bus from Interlaken and they don't run late so don't expect much of a party time. This will get your fix for lakes and hiking though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.