Hostelworld.com

Lake Lodge Iseltwald

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Lake Lodge Iseltwald Located at Im Feld, , Interlaken.
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
Switzerland
Interlaken Bern 3807 Im Feld
88% 534
46.7097359 7.9648303
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
9.1

Excellent place to chill out or even try some casual or extreme sports nearby. Reception closes for a couple of hours during the afternoon and after 9:30pm, but the girl working it leaves an emergency phone and/or a message out for the guests to use/read for contacting her. Also, the low rating for security is because there is only one key per room, and when all guests are out, the key is left in an unlocked cupboard by reception. Of note, there's a nice big (but busy) kitchen for cooking meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rickytravels
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

I loved staying here. It was a really quiet and peaceful place. The location was perfect, just a quick bus ride or take the ferry from Interlaken. Good kitchen and I suggest you bring food with you because there aren't much options out there. I enjoyed this spot more than Interlaken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

It's a very nice near to mountains and the lake ... Atmosphere is very good and facilities are good and worth the money paid. rooms are clean and tidy. We can rent kayak or Bicycle at a reasonable rent. Receptionist is very friendly and shares lot of information about the places around to go. I had wonderful 2 days stay here and would recommend this as one of the best option around Interlaken for stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.4

Excellent view and even had a balcony for the private room. Kitchen was super helpful and we were able to get a free bus pass to interlaken for groceries to cook in the kitchen for a great cheap dinner. I would definitely stay again and I wish I scheduled more nights at this hostel! Super impressed with the value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Highly recommend staying at this hostel. I don't really write reviews, but I thought I'd make an exception to share some knowledge. Its about a 12 minute drive outside of Interlacken, but guests get free bus passes. Do not get a cab. It is positioned on one of the lakes in a quaint costal village, honestly a cooler village then Interlacken itself in my opinion. As a guest of the hostel, you can rent a kayak for up to 4 hours for 15 francs per person, great value, especially for Switzerland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic! Beautiful setting, welcoming facilities and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
8.9

We had a great time in this hostel. There're fantastic view from the corridor. The staff is very nice and friendly, she gave us a lot of data. The facilities are good, such as kitchen, refrigerator, washer machine. We 're very impressed and wish to come here next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.7

I loved this place! It had a cozy feel to it and had a great view of the lake and mountains. There was a giant couch and television and a big kitchen for cooking or storing food. It was close to a hiking trail that lead to a waterfall, which we loved exploring! This place is not in Interlaken, so don't come here if you want to stay in the city center. I knew that coming in though, and loved being surrounded by nature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.