Hostelworld.com

Lake Lodge Iseltwald

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Lake Lodge Iseltwald Located at Im Feld, , Interlaken.
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
Switzerland
Interlaken Bern 3807 Im Feld
86% 560
46.7097359 7.9648303
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sryan917
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Hostel is about 20 minute bus outside Interlaken. That said, it is absolutely worth it! The view is incredible and definitely worth the extra distance outside of town. Beds are clean and comfortable, however we were in a 10 bed dorm and the beds are extremely close together (like no space in between) the kitchen is very well stocked and bathrooms were always clean. Only 1 outlet in our room which was inconvenient and no wifi in the rooms. Overall, good stay for the awesome views and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Would stay here again. Positives: lovely lake town, lots of free natural wonders to explore, very helpful staff, friendly people, nice big common area, kitchen that is well stocked. Enough bathrooms (some disagree with me on that). Negatives: 25 min bus ride from interlaken, bus ends at inconvenient/early time, and if you want to buy groceries you either have 10 mins to get everything before bus heads back, or you wait 70 minutes for the next bus. Wifi is spotty even in common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel is in a beautiful location which we thoroughly enjoyed. The lady in the reception was friendly and helpful. It is easily accessible from Interlaken. We had a four bunk bed room and one bed in a 20 bed dorm. While the four bed room was fine, the dorm smelled dusty as though it was kept closed for long (though it did look very clean). Aggravated my sinuses and dust allergies. Guestkart for free public transport was not given to us at checkin, so we ended up spending 70chf the first day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

So close to the lake and the view of the Alps. It is truly a remarkable sight and the staff are so kind. Also a range of activities available to book from the reception desk such as, water rafting, cliff diving and sky diving. I would definitely go back. What a lovely experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Beautiful location! Even though it's not actually in the city of Interlaken, it's a 20 minute bus ride away and the Hostel gives you a free bus pass during your stay. I was able to upgrade from the 7 person room to the 4 person room for an extra $4 a night. I would recommend upgrading since the 4 person room is a lot more private. The atmosphere was great too. One night a bunch of us played games in the common room all night. I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Located in a cute little village about 20 minutes by bus away from town. Be aware of bus times as they do not run very late and a taxi from the city can be costly. There is only one shower per floor so get ready to wait. Lots of trails by the hostel to explore and kayaking is hardly ever crowded on the lake. Overall a good value and a beautiful place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Teepee was cold at night and didn't have wifi or electricity but it was the cheapest housing we could find! The atmosphere was fantastic and the people were great! We loved the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
5.7

The lake lodge is definitely a place for a group of people looking for a good time around Interlaken. My sister and I only had a day there so we didn't really have time to enjoy the kitchen and local hiking trails. The security was non existent and there is only one key for each room. The key is irrelevant since all the keys are kept in a public place. The operating hours of the office are also a little inconvenient. It very much so felt like a campground. Which is a good and bad thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

We loved it here and will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Loved it here! It was my first time solo traveling and I couldn't have felt safer or more at home. The staff were very kind and helpful. The only hitch was the location, but after figuring out the bus and ferry boat system it was a breeze. Thank you Lake Lodge Iseltwald!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.