Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Lodge Iseltwald

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Lake Lodge Iseltwald Located at Im Feld, , Interlaken.
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
Switzerland
Interlaken Bern 3807 Im Feld
87% 670
46.7097359 7.9648303
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.4

My friend and I had an amazing stay at Lake Lodge. The staff was extremely helpful and kind and really made our time in Interlaken even better. Such great service and such a beautiful location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.6

Beautiful location, wonderful staff, super clean kitchen. Beds are very small and super close together and there is only one shower per floor..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Fantastic place to stay, in fact we are staying longer in our tent for another week! So cheap and you can use all the facilities! Amazing job lake lodge, I highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.1

I was happy with my stay at Lake Lodge,and would recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.0

Apart from the bed bugs in both rooms we stayed in and the paper thin walls with no sleep this place was in probably the most beautiful location of Switzerland. On finding the bugs at 4am we had a nice cup of tea from the well equiped kitchen till reception openeded and deciding to leave the receptionist was really nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
10.0

If you're going to Interlaken, this is the best place to stay. With the view of the lake and mountain, plus great rate, you'll be very happy here. Worth every penny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.0

Beautiful location with friendly staff. My only complaint is that my room smelled of cigarette smoke

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.6

Awesome location!! Had a great time barbequeing :) have recommended to all my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.4

Great staff, Sylvia especially made or trip so much smoother with her help above and beyond anything I would expect. Incredible views, nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.4

This hostel has free parking space. Also it has kitchen facility where you can cook. The atmosphere was nice people gathering in dining room to enjoy their time using Wifi so it would not be that so quiet and lonely. We really enjoyed the cooking facility. The staff was nice and friendly. Importantly, it was worth the money. In general we love the place and would go back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.