Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake Lodge Iseltwald

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Lake Lodge Iseltwald Located at Im Feld, , Interlaken.
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
Switzerland
Interlaken Bern 3807 Im Feld
86% 644
46.7097359 7.9648303
Lake Lodge Iseltwald
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel was lovely- nice and clean, with snug wooden rooms (and balconeys!) and a great view of Lake Brienz from the comfortable sofas out the front. Everything was very convenient- kitchen well stocked with everything we needed to self-cater, clean showers and very useful to be able to wash our laundry. The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. Easy to get to by bus from Interlaken. We loved swimming in and walking by the lake. Wished we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.0

Bed bugs. Other then that it is a Good hostel, great location if you enjoy being in nature. Staff were awesome, very helpful. Big kitchen, has everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

V nice hostel, beautiful location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing place with top location. Very relax. , afterc5 days i didnt want to leave... Worm and helppful people... Beautiful all around. It was like to be in a dream

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

This Hostel is in an Amazing location in a little village right on the lake. A good spot to get your friends together, buy some food and beer and have a great time. Good atmosphere and great staff. Good location to Interlaken (10 minute drive, 15 minute bus to Interlaken Ost). We enjoyed the Kayaking, Slack line and sitting around to fire. If you are traveling with a lot of valuables know beforehand there are no lockers, but we never felt unsafe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Bloody loved this place!!!! Perfect beautiful place to stay in Switzerland :) :) :) so much better staying in iseltwald rather than interlaken with 1000 tourists. I honestly think this is one of the most beautiful places. The hostel looks right over the lake! 1min walk to the bus stop. Kitchen is oldish but great facilities. the girls who worked there were so incredibly helpful !! Espically the blonde one (I forgot her name). Definitely definitely definitely reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This is probably my favourite hostel of all. The atmosphere was great and I felt very comfortable throughout. The kitchen had everything I needed plus the outdoor BBQ area looked fantastic. The location makes you feel like a local villager as opposed to a traveler but is also close enough to Interlake to see everything there as well. I'd happily recommend to anyone looking for great facilities and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Awesome place and location if you're looking for somewhere to relax, also has the option available to go into the city of Interlaken with the free bus pass provided by the hostel. Security is very minimal with no lockers but it's really nothing to worry about cause everyone is so trustworthy. Nice community atmosphere at the hostel, lots of acivities to do which can be set up at the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.1

Not a place I would recommend for solo travelers. The hostel is not very social, but if you come with people, it's in the perfect location to hang out, hike, and kayak.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, and a well stocked kitchen! We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have been more comfortable. The only complaint, if I were to try hard to find one, would be the noise from the staircase. It's an older building, so if your room is next to the stairwell, you will here every single person walk up or down it. A cheap set of ear plugs, and my sleep was never interrupted! Would stay here again in an instant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.