Hostelworld.com

Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI Located at Langholmsmuren 20, Box 9116, Stockholm.
Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI
Sweden
Stockholm 102 72 Langholmsmuren 20, Box 9116
91% 909
59.3213455 18.0252385
Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

I have never giver such a high rating to the many places I have stay but your hostel was a truly exceptional experience. The. Staff were more than helpful (all of them), the rooms although small were well appointed, superb decor and spotlessly clean. It was an easy stroll to the metro, I jogged round the island and enjoyed your fantastic breakfast. I have stayed at the other Stockholm conventional hotels such as Ibis and Elite but this for me was the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.3

This hostel is really cool if you want something a little different. Knowing that you're staying in an old prison cell makes for a very unique experience and they have remodeled the place very well. There's not really any place to socialize with other guests so it's not good if you like making friends in the hostel. It is very large and I only really stayed in my hallway. But it's very clean, safe, and the island of Langholmen is lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

...fantastic hostel with a unique atmosphere...it was perfectly clean and the staff was every time ready to help and give us suggestions about what to do and see in the city...10 minutes walk from the metro/bus and a bus line for the airport as a stop also near there (this is super convenient if you have a fly early in the morning)...i will definitely go back here for my next tripp in Stockholm...definitely recommend...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Staying in this hostel was a really cool experience! They give you free entrance to the small museum attached to the hostel and a coupon for the restaurant for each night (which had really good food!). The room was a bit small but that is to be expected being that it was a former prison cell. The hostel was about an 8min walk from a train that connected to most major sights. However, the hostel itself was a bit isolated and I wouldn't want to walk back too late at night by myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect place for unusual hostel experience. It's an ex-prison and a museum, so you won't find any other place like this. Plus, it's more like a hotel, than hostel. Although it's around 6km to the Oldtown and it takes time to reach it, the island itself is very quiet, green and beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

This was such an amazing hostel to stay at! My friend and I were greeted with a warm welcome and the staff was very helpful to all of our needs throughout our stay. The rooms were VERY clean and quiet. Although you have to pay extra for linen & towels, they are inexpensive & helpful to people who only have a backpack for their things. I would absolutely recommend this hostel for anyone again and again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.7

I had a great experience staying at this hostel. The staff were very friendly and gave great advice. I was very thankful to be upgraded to a private ensuite when I arrived. Breakfast was additional but such good value for money. I loved the novelty of staying in a prison cell too! Great to have a TV, wifi and safe in my room. Only one encouragement is for the hostel to put up curtains, it can get quite bright in the mornings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.0

Really nice place to stay, but not set up as a social kind of hostel which is more what i was looking for. Overall I did enjoy my stay and would definitely go back when in Stockholm again 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Excellent location. Lovely staff. warm and comfortable rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI and the fact that it used to be a prison was an added bonus, as it was something I had never experienced before. The staff were very friendly and the room (twin room with ensuite), although very small, was nice and clean. Just to list a few points from my stay: - You have to pay for bed sheets and towels (not that expensive). - Soap and shower gel were provided in the room. - It did say you would get charged an extra 6 or 7 SEK per night if you wa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.