Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI Located at Langholmsmuren 20, Box 9116, Stockholm.
Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI
Sweden
Stockholm 102 72 Langholmsmuren 20, Box 9116
87% 934
59.3213455 18.0252385
Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

The room in this prison-turned-hostel are not surprisingly quite small. But the hostel has used the limited space quite well, and the rooms are therefore comfortable. The beds are good, bathroom is excellent. The bar in the courtyard is quite nice if a little expensive, but it closes at 9, which is a pity. There are limited places to meet fellow backpackers, because there is frankly too much space to chill out in, which means you cannot easily start a conversation with strangers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kostera2560
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place - reasonable price - lovely people - formidable breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel in an old prison. Facilities and the room were clean, stuff really helpful and friendly. Located ten mintues to the subway, good bars and restaurants nearby. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
2.0

Not co-operative staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

The stay at Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI was very pleasant. It was of very economic price and the room was very clean. It takes about 12 min to walk to the underground station and 3 to the bus station. The island is very beautiful and the staff were super friendly and helpful. However, it was not the perfect place to socialize and meet other travellers. The restaurant at the hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Everything was okay, except there was a loud dance party at a building on the island. I could feel my bed shake from the bass noise. When I asked the front desk attendant about it, he said he couldn't hear anything. I asked when it would stop and he said he couldn't do anything about it if it's not coming from the hostel. I guess I understand their position, but I payed them for a place to sleep and was unable to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

This place was a really different place to stay. We had a 3 bed private and when the bed was out there wasn't much room but that is understandable as it is an old prison cell. The breakfast was the best hostel breakfast I've had. The front desk was friendly and it was a quick 10 minute walk to the nearest subway station. There isn't really an area to meet people so if you like that aspect of hostels this place isn't ideal. Really cool stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Unique and memorable hostel. We were in Stockholm for 2 nights. Loved the remoteness of the Island yet only a short walk from the subway. Hostel was very clean. More like a hotel in terms of the atmosphere which was fine for us. It served all our needs. Including having laundry facilities and bikes for rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Very cool place! If you have heavy luggage, you may want to consider a taxi. Otherwise, the commute anywhere else in Stockholm isn't bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kamaliaz8358
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
4.0

My locker was broken / said it would be fixed in the am. 2 days later was still Broken Staff were lovely but unknowlegdeable . Beautiful but very remote. Zero atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.