Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Was a lovely experience staying at Langholmens. The room was clean and transport to and from the hostel was very easy. We also enjoyed the beach that is a stones throw away from the hostel. However it was a bit noisy in the mornings. This often woke us up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
6.9

The novelty of staying in a prison wears off when you realize that you paid to stay in a prison. The staff was lovely and helpful, the rooms were clean, but as you could expect from a prison, there were no added comforts. Comfortable common space is also limited so if you plan to regroup wherever you're staying, you're somewhat limited to your cell here. Langholmens is surrounded by greenspace but isn't close to most of the activities and sites that tourists come to visit. Expect a 45 min walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel is set in an old prison, has many private rooms, not so many dorms. So doesn't really have a hostel vibe, more of a hotel. Great facilities, short walk to the metro, set in a beautiful area, all facilities were clean. Not central, but a very different experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

The prison atmosphere is very cool and there is a museum that tells you all about it which you gain free access too. The staff was also very helpful! My friend and I saw a lot of reviews raving about the breakfast so we thought we would try it. The breakfast was definitely good, but I didn't understand what the hype was about. Standard Swedish breakfast of sandwiches, yogurt, and cereals plus eggs and bacon. Good, but nothing I would pay that much for again. Overall experience great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
7.4

It was a very interesting experience! Overall, it was a pleased stay. Not a hostel, more like a hotel with some dormitory rooms - so, there is no atmosphere or hostel facilities. Not ideal if you like social places. The wifi is not the best and keep disconnecting all the time. Quite far from the city centre, I was walking everyday which took me like 75 minutes to get to the centre. Cannot say any bed thing about the staff! This guys are amazing, each and every one of them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Langholmen continuous to be one of my very favorite hostiles of all times. It is unique and the facilities are clean. I also love the breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Best breakfast. Nice rooms for a long stretch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.7

Best breakfast in Sweden! No hostel social area or kitchen. Great bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Special atmosphere, helpful staff, nice rooms and a delicious breakfast. Situated on a lovely green island but it is necessary to walk 10min and take the underground to go into the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
8.9

This place was an incredibly pleasant surprise! I was already interested to stay in a refurbished prison but I wasn't expecting it to be just as nice as it was! Very quiet and peaceful with great surroundings like something out of a postcard whilst only a short walk from the metro and links to the rest of Stockholm. I will definitely be coming back after my experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.