Hostelworld.com

Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI Located at Langholmsmuren 20, Box 9116, Stockholm.
Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI
Sweden
Stockholm 102 72 Langholmsmuren 20, Box 9116
92% 900
59.3213455 18.0252385
Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Staying in this hostel was a really cool experience! They give you free entrance to the small museum attached to the hostel and a coupon for the restaurant for each night (which had really good food!). The room was a bit small but that is to be expected being that it was a former prison cell. The hostel was about an 8min walk from a train that connected to most major sights. However, the hostel itself was a bit isolated and I wouldn't want to walk back too late at night by myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect place for unusual hostel experience. It's an ex-prison and a museum, so you won't find any other place like this. Plus, it's more like a hotel, than hostel. Although it's around 6km to the Oldtown and it takes time to reach it, the island itself is very quiet, green and beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

This was such an amazing hostel to stay at! My friend and I were greeted with a warm welcome and the staff was very helpful to all of our needs throughout our stay. The rooms were VERY clean and quiet. Although you have to pay extra for linen & towels, they are inexpensive & helpful to people who only have a backpack for their things. I would absolutely recommend this hostel for anyone again and again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.7

I had a great experience staying at this hostel. The staff were very friendly and gave great advice. I was very thankful to be upgraded to a private ensuite when I arrived. Breakfast was additional but such good value for money. I loved the novelty of staying in a prison cell too! Great to have a TV, wifi and safe in my room. Only one encouragement is for the hostel to put up curtains, it can get quite bright in the mornings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.0

Really nice place to stay, but not set up as a social kind of hostel which is more what i was looking for. Overall I did enjoy my stay and would definitely go back when in Stockholm again 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Excellent location. Lovely staff. warm and comfortable rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI and the fact that it used to be a prison was an added bonus, as it was something I had never experienced before. The staff were very friendly and the room (twin room with ensuite), although very small, was nice and clean. Just to list a few points from my stay: - You have to pay for bed sheets and towels (not that expensive). - Soap and shower gel were provided in the room. - It did say you would get charged an extra 6 or 7 SEK per night if you wa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.3

Clean, confortable room. Friendly staff and reception. A little bit far from old town and the metro station. Haote to walk around 10 minutes to get back to the hostel. But le little island is very nice to walk around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I booked a private dorm with a bathroom in suite and everything was lovely. It is more like a hotel than a hostel. I promise you won't regret staying here. The train station is only a 10 minute walk, so don't worry about the location. Our only complaint was that there is an extra fee if you are not a member of the hostel. So it's going to be a bit more expensive than disclosed on hostel world, which is a tad frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2016
8.3

Great hostel! Cheap, clean, and a nice concept. Breakfast was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.