Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lorenc Guesthouse & Hostel

  • Stiliano Bandill Lagja, Gorica entrance nr.18, Berat, Albania

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Lorenc Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Stiliano Bandill Lagja, Gorica entrance nr.18, Berat.
Lorenc Guesthouse & Hostel
Albania
Berat Stiliano Bandill Lagja, Gorica entrance nr.18
89% 79
40.7022769 19.9458932
Lorenc Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.1

Really lovely hostel, awesome outside area. We had a deco opus dinner made for us there. Really enjoyable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

I liked living in this historical house, it is fresh to cool down when it is so hot outside, they have a lovely garden with vines and a small bar, the owners were always cleaning and making sure everything is in order, the lady made a very nice breakfast with delicious coffee, my favorite so far. Beds were comfy and super clean. The only thing is that the room I was staying at is a way out to the garden so there are people passing by during the day but the other rooms are more private.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Going to Lorenc' is not just staying at a hostel but it's an absolutely facinating experience. The building is beautiful, with a beautiful little backyard where you can have food and drinks and meet other people. The location is great. And the hostel is super clean. Lorenc makes his own wine, cooks incredible food and sings you opera! Probably one of the most amazing and interesting travel experiences i've ever had. Absolutely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Beautiful family house, where they rent rooms for guests. Winegarden at the back. Perfect location, walking distance to the castle. We had a lovely dinner in the garden, and were lucky enough to get to try some of Lorencos wine aswell. Authentic experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.0

Perfect location and nice garden. But didn't like how the owners seemed to be annoyed with us as if we are inconvenient to them. They dont communicate things like where you're sleeping on bed effectively. I arrived and they had no bed for me and it was quite annoying when lorenc told me to go and explore and we will figure out bed situation later. However I ended up getting a bed outside and enjoyed the fresh air of the night. Owners need to polish up on their customers service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Katie is lovely and Lorenc is an interesting guy to say the least. Lovely family home all in all. Beautiful, quaint old part of town with easy access to the old town and castle. Dorms have real beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely guest house in the middle of the old town. Lorenc's place is in a 400 year old building that's still in good condition with a nice little garden out the back. Lorenc is a very friendly host who makes you feel very welcome. Walking distance from the main town square and all the other attractions. Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Lorenc, the owner, produces his own wine and raki, as well as singing opera to guests over a great home cooked dinner. Not to be missed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.1

A pretty good place overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 77 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

If you are coming to Berat, you must consider staying at Lorenc Guesthouse. An absolute gem in the old part of town. The outside common room/garden is a joy to relax in. The cooked dinner was one of the best I had in the Balkans and the owner was wonderful and attentive to details. Would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.