Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta), , Tenerife.
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Tenerife Canary Islands 38618 Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta)
91% 774
28.0340772 -16.5756389
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.6

Even though this hostel is situated pretty much directly under the runway of the south airport it has got a pretty bad public transportation connection to the airport. It's far away from everything and I suppose that is part of its charm. The guests staying at this hostel are what made it interesting to me. A very mixed and diverse crowd. Most people will be up for a chat and a drink in the common area when the sun goes down. Probably the most sociable hostel that I've stayed at on Tenerife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maegil3933
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

Realy nice hostel! Special friendly atmosphere. Almost every night they have a program. The only thing is just 3 Bathrooms which is a Little less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.9

I picked this place more or less by chance, but WOW, what an awesome experience! I only stayed at Los Amigos for one night at the end of my Tenerife trip but I met and chatted to plenty of really interesting, like-minded people - including the staff (John was especially helpful!) It was such a beautiful, private spot with wonderful beaches nearby. I also took the shuttle service to the airport early in the morning - it's a great location for that. I want to go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

What can I sat? Simply just the vest hostel I've stayed at. And I tried a few.. The atmosphere is laid back, and you feel that the hostel is built for social living. There is a nice terrasse area where you can chill in the shade and listen to some calm music while you enjoy the included breakfast (oats, cornflakes, coffee, etc.) After that you can jump in the pool or hook up with some of the other travellers and go to the beach just 3 min walk away. And the staff is lovely and helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.6

The outdoor seating area within a walled villa provides privacy and security for the guests. The hostel is situated in a small hamlet called La Mareta which is only a mile as the crow flies from the airport. However there appears to be no direct route to the hostel. Travelling to the hostel from the airport is via Las Chafaries or via El Medano The hostel at La Marta is in a quiet location no shops no pubs. The hostel sells snacks and drinks at reasonable prices. Staff friendly. Quiet location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome Little hostel. Lots of great people and a great common area which brings everyone together. Was nice to stay in a quieter part of the island. Not much nearby but very easy to take the bus wherever you want to go. Lots of activities organised as well. Definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice staff and overall good facilities. The location is quite remote but if you have a car while in Tenerife it is not a problem. Wonderful atmosphere, clean, safe and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

They had free Pasta and a drink so the already won me with that. Besides it's a great hosel, lovely atmosphere. beautiful villa and nice common area. Kitchen is a bit small and a bit dificult to get there by bus as it's in the middle of nowhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Thierry_Chretien
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.4

Very chilled out hostel. I had a lovely stay there. Helpful staff. Personal locker with key comes with the bed. Also, each beds have one individual electronic socket. Perfect really. The location could be a disadvantage. Personally I had rented car so no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.7

This place was amazing. I only got to stay for 4 days, but it felt like a lifetime and I teared up saying goodbye to everybody. I feel super lucky to have had a chance to stay there, I hope it doesn't change and I can come back to it every year or two. One of my favorite stops from this trip :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.