Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.7

Very nice place to stay. It's in the middle of nowhere but the atmosphere makes it all. I particularly liked the community and trust environment. If you are a solo traveller you will feel welcome by staff and other guests. They sell groceries and drinks at an affordable price, which is great if you do not have a car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Beautiful place full of extravagant people. Great to meet and greet with the local crowd and a great laid back environment. People were nice and the staff is always around to help answer questions. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Really clean, easy to meet people. They make dinner every night which is actually really good. Close to a great beach, La Tejita. The natural pools are only a 10 min walk and are really neat. I got stuck at a bus stop during a windy storm and they even came to pick me up- so thoughtful! Will definitely come back in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Great Hostel to arrive and make friends. Its a busy hostel and if you like to sleep at midnight you are wrong here. Cool backpacker vibe and I met many different people like cyclists, hiker, climber, yogies and punks. Its a bit away from Los Abrigos but in 20 min walk you are at the harbour and there are plenty great restaurants shops etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at Los Amigos Hostel! I made friends with really wonderful people and had the time of my life with them. We became real "Amigos"! The atmosphere at the hostel is very relaxed, the facilities/rooms were cleaned regularly and the common area made it easy to meet new people, so that even solo travellers will not be alone for very long. Also, I felt safe there. The hostel's location is remote, though, so you should definitely rent a car. Thank you, guys, for great memories!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel with chilled atmosphere. The only downsides are that it is a bit far from rstaurants and bars and that the kitchen is too small for so many people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing place, its clean, great atmosphere, a pool, showers and toilets are spotless and the showers are pretty powerful. No bugs or anything, good breakfast too. Theres a bus stop a 2 min walk away, with a beach a further 20 seconds from that crammed with good views and stuff to do. Theres 2 supermarkets a 15 min walk away too with food courts so has a great location 👍🏼 Thnx Los amigos for a great time! Steve and Luke 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Very cool hostel experience! Everyone was super nice and the open patio allowed for travelers to meet each other and share experiences, tips, and even arrange travel plans together. I never felt unsafe and appreciated the cleanliness of the bathrooms/showers! Loved having free breakfast! The only thing is the WiFi wasn't the best, but it was free and worked well enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beky_riz96
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel, with a great atmosphere! Shame children are allowed to stay, kinda ruined the vibe on my last night, and we're really disruptive at 7am the next Morning! Other than that highly recommended, I'll bring back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.4

I just spent one night here before heading to the airport in the morning, but it was very clean and comfortable. The outdoor patio is nice (calling that small square of water a "pool" would be a bit of a stretch though), and the staff members were friendly and accommodated my ride to the airport. If I were staying here longer though, I don't think the location is exactly ideal--there are hostels closer to Playa de las Americas which is where most of the nightlife and beach life is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.