Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta), , Tenerife.
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Tenerife Canary Islands 38618 Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta)
92% 742
28.0340772 -16.5756389
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.4

This place has an amazing atmosphere yet a little bit alternative. I liked it overall, though we stayed only one night. However, the location is very bad. It is in a small village (some 10 houses) with no shop, bar, restaurant. It is located some 6km far from El Medano yet the bus connection is not very good (the last bus to come back from El Medano to the village is at 20:30). The summary: Iloved the atmosphere though it was a little bit akward, but because of the location I will not return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Without a doubt, the best hostel I have ever stayed in! The staff we're lovely and had an answer to every question you could throw at them. We originally booked for 3 nights, but extended out stay for the 10 days we were in Tenerife. The atmosphere was awesome, they really try hard to keep it a s relaxing as they can. We made so many great friends staying at this hostel. Hopefully we'll make it back here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Not the greatest location in terms of things to do but everywhere is easy to get to and it's a nice, safe neighbourhood. Close to some amazing restaurants though! Staff are fantastic, lockers in rooms, great breakfast and sometimes they do amazing cheap/free home-cooked dinners. They even took us out for tapas one night! Awesome pool and common area as well. Overall, very welcoming and such an amazing vibe. Never wanted to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
7.1

good atmosphere,nice people,nice place.....but na few thinghs were not ok......but never the less,we had a good stayement at Tenerife....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Los amigos is such a nice beautiful peaceful and friendly place to stay. i was there couple of nights, everything is cool, easy going and relaxed and the place looks great too.great breakfast,facilities,staff, all very clean and tidy,wonderful common area to meet other people. i liked the location too, just 2-3 stops from el medano,and 10min walk from los abrigos. cross the road and there is a cool sandy beach,and beautiful natural pools beach. all in all, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Wonderful place, must stay when in Tenerife! Get a car though as getting busses everywhere takes away some of your freedom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great people and great atmosphere. I met really nice people there and I will definitely stay in Los Amigos next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Everything was clean and nice, staff was friendly, and the free breakfast was great! I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

A very nice hostel with a good atmosphere. Located in the south and villages and bars are not really on walking distance. However, that's not a problem since car rentals are cheap and that is the best way to explore the island anyway. The staff is really helpful and kind. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

I had an amazing stay at Los Amigos! Great atmosphere, lots of friendly people. Every night we sat outside and socialized, and there was even a free pasta dinner one night. The hostel is far away from the touristy areas, but near some great beaches and the beautiful rock pools. Definitely hike Montaña Roja and go check out the Pirate Bar on La Tejita beach. Staff were exceptional and helped me plan a new route to the airport when I missed my bus. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.