Hostelworld.com

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta), , Tenerife.
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Tenerife Canary Islands 38639 Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta)
84% 698
28.0340170 -16.5756118
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Had an AMAZING time at Los Amigos! Staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Breakfast is included so that's always a plus. Within walking distance of less touristy beaches and we did a fun hike up la Montaña Roja. It is really close to the airport but with how the streets are set up you either have to take a couple of buses to get there or a taxi, because you have to go around the airport. Pretty far from Los Cristianos and La Playa de Americas but they would be an easy day trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.7

I had the best hostel experience here with Los Amigos. The staff makes an effort to create a social and friendly environment. They also provide pretty good dinners each night and very hearty breakfasts that make up for the hostel's distance from a busier town. There are many clean showers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I have stayed in A LOT of hostels all over the world and I will honestly say that this is THE BEST one I have ever been to. The staff is incredible, provides you with all you need and want to know about Tenerife. In a beautiful, somewhat desolate landscape, within 5 minutes walking distance to the beach, and 15-20 min walk to a variety of uniwque beaches. Very friendly, fun, chill atmosphere. I have started referring to Los Amigos as Mad Chill hostel and will tell all my friends to go here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Los amigos was one of the best hostels I've stayed at! The vibe of the hostel was amazing and the people were so friendly. We had a bonfire organized by a few of the guests one night and we had the community dinner with everyone. Great atmosphere. Even though it is in a weird location, it was between two of the towns I wanted to visit so it was perfect for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place, great people, great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.0

Always felt comfortable during my stay. Really liked the lounge outside to bring people together and also the event (like having food together and so on). A big con though: the hostel isn't really close to anything. So taking a cab to get somewhere or having a rental car is basically mandatory!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Truly an amazing experience all-around. Friendly staff, events organized every day. You will meet lots of great people and find people to do things with. Located between two little towns so you're away from all the mass tourism, but a taxi ride to the major bars and clubs only takes around 20 min. I traveled alone, stayed for a week and had really one of the best experiences of my life. Will definitely go back some day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Soooooo cool. Hey,stayed with my sister and nephew. Didn't know if it was a good idea,but it was. Thank you guys,so welcoming,nice,friendly. I straight away regretted that I didn't book more nights. P. S: I didn't ask for any contact like Facebook or something,so girls and boys please find me on FB. Vladko Luckyboy. Would love to stay in touch :) Ciaaaaoooooioo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel I've been. Friendly and willing staff, great brekfast with wide selection, good location and warm atmosphere. I can definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.3

Very good atmosphere to make new friends. Activities initiated by staff or guests alike. Facilities are in good condition. The only drawback is the location, which was only supported by a bus which runs once each hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.