Hostelworld.com

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta), , Tenerife.
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Tenerife Canary Islands 38639 Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta)
84% 708
28.0340170 -16.5756118
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Very nice place to hang out and relax. Excellent hangout area with pool outside audiovisual which makes it very easy to get in contact with other people staying there. Breakfast buffet is very good as well and offers a good variety food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

Perfect atmosphere, amazing breakfast, awesome people. The location of this hostel gives you a real flavour of the island, lovely places within walking distance, easy bus routes and no shortage of people offering lifts. We had the best stay. There are plenty of showers, never had to queue, super comfy beds and really the best breakfast. The staff are super friendly and helpful and there are so many super cool things to do - if you visit Tenerife you really must stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.7

The staff was wonderful but the place itself was really chill. Not very conducive for partying or a lot of fun. We had to go out a lot just to be loud and find a party. A lot of weird people were staying there too like super old people and free love hippies. So I guess, if you're into that this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Had an AMAZING time at Los Amigos! Staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Breakfast is included so that's always a plus. Within walking distance of less touristy beaches and we did a fun hike up la Montaña Roja. It is really close to the airport but with how the streets are set up you either have to take a couple of buses to get there or a taxi, because you have to go around the airport. Pretty far from Los Cristianos and La Playa de Americas but they would be an easy day trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.7

I had the best hostel experience here with Los Amigos. The staff makes an effort to create a social and friendly environment. They also provide pretty good dinners each night and very hearty breakfasts that make up for the hostel's distance from a busier town. There are many clean showers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I have stayed in A LOT of hostels all over the world and I will honestly say that this is THE BEST one I have ever been to. The staff is incredible, provides you with all you need and want to know about Tenerife. In a beautiful, somewhat desolate landscape, within 5 minutes walking distance to the beach, and 15-20 min walk to a variety of uniwque beaches. Very friendly, fun, chill atmosphere. I have started referring to Los Amigos as Mad Chill hostel and will tell all my friends to go here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Los amigos was one of the best hostels I've stayed at! The vibe of the hostel was amazing and the people were so friendly. We had a bonfire organized by a few of the guests one night and we had the community dinner with everyone. Great atmosphere. Even though it is in a weird location, it was between two of the towns I wanted to visit so it was perfect for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place, great people, great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

It was the friendliest hostel I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. I would recommend staying there to anyone who wants a relaxed atmosphere and friendly hostel. The evening meal specials where also fabulous. Great staff. I met some wonderful like minded travellers who I hope to stay in touch with. Perfect 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.