Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
4.9

This location is crazy far away in nowhere....We wanted to stay in El Medano for one day to hang around the city, cafes, bars, beach and to go to airport in the morning, because we stayed in la gomera. it took us 2 hours to find the place, you can just go by taxi to the airport from there and the buses are impossible to take also to the nice city center el medano its far, In the night it was really noisy because people there hang out and we couldnt sleep properly. I cant recommend unfortuntaly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Beautiful hostel, a little out the way but perfect for just chilling out and going to the beach, also found it very easy to meet some amazing people there. would recommend! One thing though, the directions on the website are not very clear - it says cross the street and take the 470, in fact that side is going to Los Christianos, not El Medano, get the 470 from the same side of the street at Las Charicas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever been to. Great atmosphere, cool people, next to the beach and clean WC always. It was great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

A really nice hostel, just everything you would expect. Even though many people fit into it (I was there in high season) there seems to be enough space to sit around and hardly any ques in the bathrooms. Breakfast was much better than normally in hostels, a real selection. The staff is made up of super nice people that want to help wherever they can. The hostel is not situate in a very exciting vecinity, but if you're not there to go clubbing it is nice. Nature is just around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Amongst the best three hostels in the Canaries! Near to the beach, which is never crowded and has palm trees. :) Breakfast included, great atmosphere, little pool with absolutely clean water on the premises, good bathroom/shower infrastructure - nothing left to wish for. Beautiful place, beautiful people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay in Tenerife. I have stayed only one night here but the atmosphere the people the staff is awesome! Next time I definitely stay longer. SUPER HOSTEL :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.6

The hostel was very overcrowded- there were tents on premises. they took a lot space. Making use of kitchen and bathrooms differcult. There is no common area inside the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Good spot, friendly people. Definitely worth a shot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Los Amigos is awesome! One of the best hostels I've been to, and I have been to many many in my life. I was traveling with my mother and my brother and we all loved our stay and keep on recommending it to others. We were supposed to stay 3 nights and ended up staying a week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Nice relaxed hostel within close proximity to south airport & bus stop right outside on main road. A bit out of the way but if you like it quiet that is a good point. The nearest town is only a 10 minute walk away with plenty of cafe's to have a meal and buy provisions. Overall a good experience with a nice atmosphere and friendly helpfull staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.