Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta), , Tenerife.
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Tenerife Canary Islands 38618 Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta)
90% 818
28.0340772 -16.5756389
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
9.7

What an amazing place to stay, after all of my travels this is by far my favorite hostel (heard this from many other I stayed with as well)!! The staff and travelers there make for the best atmosphere I have come across. The location is amazing, very close to the south airport and a few minute walk to the beach making a dip in the natural pools or a bonfire easy! The staff also serves meals for a very reasonable price, and very tasty. The doors do not have locks but this did not bother me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

A nice place to stay near the airport and a lovely town and beaches. More party than chill out when I was there, kind staff, well equiped room and nice relax area outdoors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Every thing was good like what I expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.3

laidback atmosphere, qualified yoga class for free, breakfast was ok, modern bathroom facilities. Rather far away from city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Overall the hostel is recommended. The location is near the beach, however its a few km walk to the nearest town. The staff are kind. The atmosphere is calm and social. Wifi is good. The breakfast is ok not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Free breakfast was good, showers were very very good apart from the one day when the water wasn't quite warm enough. Sleeping in a tent with a thick mattress was a new experience but very good actually. More private and still quite safe. Location is not the best if you want to party. Very small Los Abrigos is a mile away and bit bigger El Medano is not too far but buses won't run late and bigger places are not easy to reach by bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Incredible hostel, very well designed and maintained. Stayed in a comfortable tent in the garden area by the pool, with a sleeping bag and mattress, which kept me warm and shielded me from the wind in December. Communal bathrooms and toilets were among the cleanest I've ever seen in a hostel. Outdoor area had lots of seats for people to mingle and relax. Located off the beaten path, in between Los Abrigos and La Tejita beach, hence it attracts diverse, adventurous travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Best hostel I've ever stayed so far. Great staff, great people. Bed was really comfortable. Sometimes it was a bit noisy in the room but that's what you need to expect in a 10 bed dorm :) Breakfast is free and there are also some free yoga classes. I will definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
6.6

I did not like the area of the hostel.I felt disappointment because there was no lights on the street ,it was so dark when I arrived .The place is nice for someone wants to stay just in the hostel or that have a car. The area is not close from supermarket and restaurant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.7

This is such a wonderful hostel - a little oasis with a great atmosphere, really kind and interesting people, fun events like yoga and tapas nights! The only thing I would say is Tenerife doesn't have great public transportation, so it's definitely helpful to have a car. Otherwise the bus comes about once an hour and the nearest village is 30 min walk or 60min walk to the closest city. Loved my time at Los Amigos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.