Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels ever! met so many cool people from all overthe world! was clean, safe and staff was super friendly!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Very friendly and accommodating staff! Hostel was constantly cleaned throughout the day. Free breakfast was definitely a plus. The pool was smaller than expected but a pool is a pool. Kitchen was nice to have at our disposal. The guests were all very friendly and it seemed like a pretty tight knit group of people with a family type of atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
5.1

Staff are vile towards customers. Male staff are very pervasious, make the female customers feel out of place. Very intimidating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming!! Location was a bit far from everything; however, the bus stop was just down the road. Everyone was very helpful with any questions we had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

The best place ever , loved every minute, staff was the best , place was so clean , food was delicious, definitely value for money. Would absolutely go back xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

I only stayed here one night but I really wish I could've stayed longer. The hostel felt very safe and had a great chill atmosphere with plenty of communal space to meet other people and hang out. All the facilities were very clean, it had free breakfast, and the staff were very nice and helpful. I would definitely like to stay here longer on my next trip to Tenerife!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Very nice and relaxed environment. The hostel had wifi and all general services with an extremely friendly staff. I would recommend renting a car if you want to go to the North or Teide, as public transport is more difficult to navigate from the location, but it is close to natural pools and a nice beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel was amazing. Only 3 minutes walking from the sea. The atmosphere was absolutely wonderful! All the residents we became a big company whilst there were a lot of events for us organized by the owners. The breakfast was also amazing. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostel I stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at los amigos. Everyone was so friendly, the hostel was chill and the staff took us out to see different places and do different things. Personal favourite of mine was going to the natural pools and having a camp fire on the beach. Hope to come back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.