Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta), , Tenerife.
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Tenerife Canary Islands 38618 Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta)
86% 723
28.0340170 -16.5756118
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great people and great atmosphere. I met really nice people there and I will definitely stay in Los Amigos next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Everything was clean and nice, staff was friendly, and the free breakfast was great! I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

A very nice hostel with a good atmosphere. Located in the south and villages and bars are not really on walking distance. However, that's not a problem since car rentals are cheap and that is the best way to explore the island anyway. The staff is really helpful and kind. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

I had an amazing stay at Los Amigos! Great atmosphere, lots of friendly people. Every night we sat outside and socialized, and there was even a free pasta dinner one night. The hostel is far away from the touristy areas, but near some great beaches and the beautiful rock pools. Definitely hike Montaña Roja and go check out the Pirate Bar on La Tejita beach. Staff were exceptional and helped me plan a new route to the airport when I missed my bus. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

A real nice homely hostel. In a very quiet location but worth at least a few days to just relax, check out the local mountain, Or if you have a car then there won't be any problem with staying here for your whole trip. Very welcoming, great chilled vibes & no doubt you'll get to meet Robin who has endless stories to tell :-) overall a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Honestly the best hostel I have ever been in. The staff are great and always there to help you find your way about the island, the place is kept immaculate, the breakfast and dinner are always a treat and the atmosphere is second to none. I wish I could stay forever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.4

I was pretty (and positively) surprised when I stayed at this hostel. Alll the hostel staff is super friendly and helpful, and you quickly become part of the hostel "family". It's such a good place to chill or just enjoy your time with others while being on that paradise island of Tenerife. It's "backpacker" style but not in a bad way like in Australia (not messy, dirty, noisy). Great great experience I would recommand to everyone (and most people I met there plan to go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

WE LOVED OUR STAY HERE!!! 6 nights in heaven, the people are so welcoming and lovely, the dorms really clean and spacious. Have a light and a charging point on every bed and a secure locker (lock included - very handy). Only downside is that there's not a lot of sight seeing places, but the buses are easy to navigate to get to the larger towns. Perfect for a relaxing week by the sea. Beautiful views with clear blue water. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Very nice place to hang out and relax. Excellent hangout area with pool outside audiovisual which makes it very easy to get in contact with other people staying there. Breakfast buffet is very good as well and offers a good variety food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.