Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta), , Tenerife.
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Tenerife Canary Islands 38618 Calle Giralda 9, El Medano (La Mareta)
89% 732
28.0340772 -16.5756389
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Los amigos is such a nice beautiful peaceful and friendly place to stay. i was there couple of nights, everything is cool, easy going and relaxed and the place looks great too.great breakfast,facilities,staff, all very clean and tidy,wonderful common area to meet other people. i liked the location too, just 2-3 stops from el medano,and 10min walk from los abrigos. cross the road and there is a cool sandy beach,and beautiful natural pools beach. all in all, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Wonderful place, must stay when in Tenerife! Get a car though as getting busses everywhere takes away some of your freedom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great people and great atmosphere. I met really nice people there and I will definitely stay in Los Amigos next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Everything was clean and nice, staff was friendly, and the free breakfast was great! I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

A very nice hostel with a good atmosphere. Located in the south and villages and bars are not really on walking distance. However, that's not a problem since car rentals are cheap and that is the best way to explore the island anyway. The staff is really helpful and kind. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

I had an amazing stay at Los Amigos! Great atmosphere, lots of friendly people. Every night we sat outside and socialized, and there was even a free pasta dinner one night. The hostel is far away from the touristy areas, but near some great beaches and the beautiful rock pools. Definitely hike Montaña Roja and go check out the Pirate Bar on La Tejita beach. Staff were exceptional and helped me plan a new route to the airport when I missed my bus. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, workers were all very friendly and accomodating. All facilities were kept very clean and everything you may have needed was provided. Its the perfect spot for a chilled holiday with two larger towns on either side (easily accessible by bus, or even walk if you're up to it!). Being the loud obnoxious Australians we are everyone was ready to party and to chill, it was perfect! Thanks for a perfect holiday guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

A real nice homely hostel. In a very quiet location but worth at least a few days to just relax, check out the local mountain, Or if you have a car then there won't be any problem with staying here for your whole trip. Very welcoming, great chilled vibes & no doubt you'll get to meet Robin who has endless stories to tell :-) overall a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Honestly the best hostel I have ever been in. The staff are great and always there to help you find your way about the island, the place is kept immaculate, the breakfast and dinner are always a treat and the atmosphere is second to none. I wish I could stay forever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.4

I was pretty (and positively) surprised when I stayed at this hostel. Alll the hostel staff is super friendly and helpful, and you quickly become part of the hostel "family". It's such a good place to chill or just enjoy your time with others while being on that paradise island of Tenerife. It's "backpacker" style but not in a bad way like in Australia (not messy, dirty, noisy). Great great experience I would recommand to everyone (and most people I met there plan to go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.