Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
5.1

Staff are vile towards customers. Male staff are very pervasious, make the female customers feel out of place. Very intimidating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

I only stayed here one night but I really wish I could've stayed longer. The hostel felt very safe and had a great chill atmosphere with plenty of communal space to meet other people and hang out. All the facilities were very clean, it had free breakfast, and the staff were very nice and helpful. I would definitely like to stay here longer on my next trip to Tenerife!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel was amazing. Only 3 minutes walking from the sea. The atmosphere was absolutely wonderful! All the residents we became a big company whilst there were a lot of events for us organized by the owners. The breakfast was also amazing. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostel I stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at los amigos. Everyone was so friendly, the hostel was chill and the staff took us out to see different places and do different things. Personal favourite of mine was going to the natural pools and having a camp fire on the beach. Hope to come back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
8.6

This hostel is great for chilling out. Public traffic is not so great, however the hostel has a bring and get service with their van. Also when the hostel arranges a beach party nearby, they will bring and get you for a small amount. Every day there's some activity offered, like swimming/ baiting in the natural pool nearby, yoga, beach party in Las Gallas, see the sunset, whatever the (voluntary) organizer plans to do. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed, 2 min from the beach, 10 min from the supermarkets and a bus ride away from the center and the madness, Los Amigos is the place to be!!Great atmosphere and fun activities for everyone, chilling by the pool, bonfire nights, tapas nights, hikes, natural pools trips, this place has something for everyone!! The staff is out of this world! Great and always smiling, always willing to help and make your experience the best!!!I will be definitely be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
8.9

What can I say. I feel that everything have been said already. it is a bit isolated which is not a problem if you own a car but everything else seems to be exactly what you are looking for from a hostel. i enjoyed my time here and the guys were pretty cool. recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.4

I only stayed here since i needed transfer to the airport in the morning. But boy i wish i came a week sooner :) The atmosphere, the staff, everything is just as it should be in a hostel! I travel a lot and i can definitely recommend this place. The only downside would be that it is a bit secluded - but hey, you have banana plantations, sea, bar and grocery shop all nearby so it is not really that bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

The people there were really friendly and helpful. If you want to avoid the tourist traps then this is the place to go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.