Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lost Garden Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carolynanne
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.0

Only there for one night but this was a great little hostel, well positioned - within walking distance of the old city and the lake. Room was clean and tidy and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was really good and set me up for the rest of the day. Would I stay there again? Definitely yes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.9

Very comfy thick mattresses, clean and tidy fairly newly renovated dorm room with curtains and under floor heating. Slightly out of the way location wise and shame there was no communal room to met other travellers. Peaceful place, not a party hostel. Food from the restaurant was ok - western style and normal price for western food. Free drinking water outside dorms. You need to bring your own padlock for lockers. Kettle in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice hostel close to green lake. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hostel has a good style and is clean. WiFi is good and they offer average breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
5.7

I did notify couple times prior to my arrival even half an hour , but the office hours and welcome guest was not as expected. Ray and the office girl were helping. It is not value for the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here. It was quiet and near the lake and near plenty of places to wander around, shop, eat etc. The staff was friendly and the room was nice. The drawback for me was that it had internal windows only. I don't care about the view but the last night I didn't get much sleep due to hearing neighbors in courtyard. So if you are noise sensitive, I'd pass. On the other hand, the room was comfortable and had some nice décor. Everything worked. Appearance was NOT chain hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Dorms are nice and big, good bathroom, clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

靠近翠湖。交通方便。价格公道。推荐哦!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice little place that includes many separate apartments but still felt connected and not intruding on other residents. We were just there for a night layover but I would def go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.