Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lost Garden Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Lost Garden Guesthouse Located at No.7 Yi Qiu Tian, Wuhua District, Kunming.
Lost Garden Guesthouse
China
Kunming Yunnan No.7 Yi Qiu Tian, Wuhua District
89% 176
25.0465212 102.7058467
Lost Garden Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here. It was quiet and near the lake and near plenty of places to wander around, shop, eat etc. The staff was friendly and the room was nice. The drawback for me was that it had internal windows only. I don't care about the view but the last night I didn't get much sleep due to hearing neighbors in courtyard. So if you are noise sensitive, I'd pass. On the other hand, the room was comfortable and had some nice décor. Everything worked. Appearance was NOT chain hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Dorms are nice and big, good bathroom, clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

靠近翠湖。交通方便。价格公道。推荐哦!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice little place that includes many separate apartments but still felt connected and not intruding on other residents. We were just there for a night layover but I would def go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome place! This is a great hostel in an amazing location by the lake. It was a really relaxing place to stay, and the staff was very helpful with tips about how to get to Dali/other places in Yunnan. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

This is a very nice guesthouse, the staff were very friendly and approachable. The room was very nice, spacious and comfortable and cleaned everyday. The best feature by far was drinking water: free to use water cooler, and believe me, not many hostels and guesthouses in China provide you with free water to drink and you have to resort to buy bottles or boil from the tap. Only thing we would have liked is lighting in the beautiful terrace to drink a beer, read or chill out at night. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay - excellent location; maybe 5 minutes walk from the Green Lake area. Wonderful breakfast options. Great room; towels changed each day and good level of privacy from room mates as a curtain and bedside lamp (along with plugs to charge your phone etc) is provided. Shower is wonderful. Staff are helpful and always willing to offer advice on buses / journey times etc. I feel very fortunate to have found this place and stayed here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed at Lost Garden several times during the summer of 2016 - I'm a grad student doing some preliminary work in Yunnan and used Kunming as a home base. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, the garden areas are really well done, and the hostel is steps away from Cuihu. I'll definitely be back in the near future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.