Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub Sbuy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 96 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 96 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Lub Sbuy Guest House Located at 183/79-80 Phang-nga Road, A.Muang, Phuket, Phuket.
Lub Sbuy Guest House
Thailand
Phuket 83000 183/79-80 Phang-nga Road, A.Muang, Phuket
85% 96
7.8831865 98.3965909
Lub Sbuy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Great stay at Lub Sbuy. We just needed a place to stay overnight near bus terminal 1 to catch the airport bus and it was perfect location, very close to Phuket Old Town too. The staff were lovely and we were meant to stay in a 10 bed mixed dorm but they gave us a private double which was great. This is NOT a hostel, it's a hotel so don't come thinking you'll make friends as there is nowhere to do so. Very clean and great room for such a low prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Perfect stop on your way in/out of Phuket. Staff was incredibly helpful. Room was clean / comfortable. Not the "hostel" communal vibe if that's what you're looking for. Good for getting settled, doing laundry and getting good night sleep. Front desk called our driver transfer for the ferry the next day & told him where to pick us up. So sweet. Would recommend if you're looking for s good night sleep :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Great Hostel for our one-night stay, clean big high quality rooms with good AC and kind receptionist.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

We stopped over in Phuket just to catch a ferry and our one night stay in Lub Sbuy was a great night's sleep! The bed was very comfy and the room was pretty amazing for the money spent, especially compared to similar places on surrounding islands. The one staff member we talked to was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • freshjive
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.4

I only stayed one night at this hostel so I didn't see much of it but from what I did see it's a basic hostel it's very simple but clean and close to Don Muang airport. The staff member was very helpful even though she couldn't speak much English the security is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
7.1

Lub Sbuy is a hotel with some dorm rooms, not a hostel. I stayed in March and not only had a 4 bed dorm to myself, but I was the only person on the whole top floor. Ideal place if you need to be around Bus Terminal 1 or if you don't mind a short walk to Old Town or the local night market. Everything is really clean with great security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.1

Location is convenient. Rooms are clean but ants are everywhere. Air conditioner was very loud in my room - I could barely sleep couple hours. External block of air conditioner is mounted on the balcony so you can hear noise and vibration in room. I'd consider booking hotel instead of private room in this guesthouse since prices are close enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.