Hostelworld.com

Lub Sbuy Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Lub Sbuy Guest House Located at 183/79-80 Phang-nga Road, A.Muang, Phuket, Phuket.
Lub Sbuy Guest House
Thailand
Phuket 83000 183/79-80 Phang-nga Road, A.Muang, Phuket
84% 93
7.8831865 98.3965909
Lub Sbuy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Perfect stop on your way in/out of Phuket. Staff was incredibly helpful. Room was clean / comfortable. Not the "hostel" communal vibe if that's what you're looking for. Good for getting settled, doing laundry and getting good night sleep. Front desk called our driver transfer for the ferry the next day & told him where to pick us up. So sweet. Would recommend if you're looking for s good night sleep :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Great Hostel for our one-night stay, clean big high quality rooms with good AC and kind receptionist.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

We stopped over in Phuket just to catch a ferry and our one night stay in Lub Sbuy was a great night's sleep! The bed was very comfy and the room was pretty amazing for the money spent, especially compared to similar places on surrounding islands. The one staff member we talked to was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • freshjive
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.4

I only stayed one night at this hostel so I didn't see much of it but from what I did see it's a basic hostel it's very simple but clean and close to Don Muang airport. The staff member was very helpful even though she couldn't speak much English the security is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
7.1

Lub Sbuy is a hotel with some dorm rooms, not a hostel. I stayed in March and not only had a 4 bed dorm to myself, but I was the only person on the whole top floor. Ideal place if you need to be around Bus Terminal 1 or if you don't mind a short walk to Old Town or the local night market. Everything is really clean with great security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.1

Location is convenient. Rooms are clean but ants are everywhere. Air conditioner was very loud in my room - I could barely sleep couple hours. External block of air conditioner is mounted on the balcony so you can hear noise and vibration in room. I'd consider booking hotel instead of private room in this guesthouse since prices are close enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
9.1

Very clean and comfortable. Have to take a bus to any of the beaches but they're not too expensive. The hostel was pretty empty when I stayed there so I didn't really get to meet any fellow travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

It's really clean and nice, but it's not really an hostel, more like a hotel. The staff is really friendly and helpful but it's not really a social place. It's located quite far from the turistic parts of the island but it was nice, since it's close to the local market and local bus station and not far from the pier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay, extended by 2 days. The hostel is more like a hotel. Quiet and very clean. Bedding, towels changed everyday. Great location, easy to get the the beautiful beaches if you hire a scooter or get the public beach vans. Showers and wifi are excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Feb 2016
6.9

Lub Sbuy wasn't entirely what we were looking for. It was so far away from all the attractions in Phuket. If you want a quite, clean, hotel-like hostel then this perfect, but it just wasn't for us. The showers however were AMAZING. Security in the rooms was poor, no locker or safe to keep valuables, however we did get upgraded to a private which was a bonus. There were no other guests staying here at the time we were either. Not a place to meet people at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.