Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Munich City Center Located at Landsberger Strasse 20, , Munich.
MEININGER Munich City Center
Germany
Munich 80339 Landsberger Strasse 20
82% 5231
48.1395876 11.5450429
MEININGER Munich City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice place, clean and comfortable rooms, good security system, rooms are divided nicely so there were only four beds per bathroom! WiFi works in the lounge only (but it works!) Staff are helpful! Overall very happy with my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.3

This hostel is average at best, the price was considerably high (€30) . Room wasn't too bad, not much of an atmosphere and is about 25 mins walk to centre of city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.1

Big. Real big. Probably great to party, but if you want that laid back meeting people experience. Maybe not here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Very clean hostel...not too far from all the main attractions. Also close to the metro!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.4

The hostel was ok but I wouldn't stay in a Meininger again... The toilets smelt (not ideal when they're ensuite) and people were checking in as late as 1:30am so it was impossible to get a decent night's sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful with booking tours, but location was a bit far from the city centre (30 minutes walk). Kitchen was also incredibly small, probably 4-6 people max at a time which isn't ideal in such a big hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.9

the room was okay but sink and bathroom is clogged. the water can't easily goes in. guest kitchen also dirty and sink also clogged. maybe because of too many guest using the kitchen and leave it without clean it first. overall just okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

The location is superb,10-15min walk, if you do not have huge luggages to carry. Otherwise you could always catch a tram 18/19 to reach the hostel. Great place to stay if you need a shut-eye for a night or two. Very clean bathroom and bed. The voices of people from the corridor could be heard from the room but the guests were not too rowdy so it is OK. Overall, i had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.6

I have often stayed at Meininger Hostels with positive experiences. This location is well-placed, they're always clean, and a great price. My biggest complaint was the lack of access to the luggage room. I couldn't find it advertised anywhere, but it is only available to groups of 12 or more. The staff member was a little rude about that, insinuating that they didn't trust me to use it. This happened to be the most important amenity for me on this stay, and on the whole put a damper on my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catagime5054
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Nov 2016
6.3

No wifi on the room (3rd floor) Rude staff the only time I need (to repair a mistake made by themselves with my room key And the worst thing was: you have to pay 4 euros non refundable to leave your bag there after check-out. Its really interesting that in 2016 a hostel still cant provide a good wifi service and no luggage room Btw, there wasnt no lockers in the rooms, which were tiny.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
7.4

Pretty good stay. The staff was friendly, though wasnt all that halpful when i asked for information. The private room was fairly roomy and a comfortable stay. The wifi is absolutely terrible and unusable from the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.