Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Munich City Center Located at Landsberger Strasse 20, , Munich.
MEININGER Munich City Center
Germany
Munich 80339 Landsberger Strasse 20
82% 5378
48.1395876 11.5450429
MEININGER Munich City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
5.1

Bathroom was really dirty, there was a double bed in the 4 bedroom dorm which I found odd and there where a lot of young 16 year students on a school trip so although the bar looked good no one was in there. Wombats hostel was way better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Really clean place, the rooms were fantastic as they were so clean, it felt like we were in a hostel. The staff were friendly and wanting to help out with all needs. The facilities were perfect but there wasn't the best atmosphere as when we stayed there were a lot of younger kids staying there for some reason. Apart from that I would definitely stay again as the place was soo clean and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
6.6

Security locker not working. You need to buy safety deposit which is weired. Not enough heat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Bar gave atomsphere in the evenings, staff were helpful and friendly, rooms are fresh and clean. One of the best hostels ive stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
6.0

Overall cleanliness is terrible, and facilities (toilets and showers per pax, kitchen, power sockets) are scarce. I am disappointed by my stay. Staff were really nice, though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with cleanliness and facilities. Usually our guests are pleasantly surprised when they find that our 12bed- dormitories are split in to smaller rooms with one bathroom and toilet each. Unfortunately our space is limited and it is not possible for us to provide more toilets in one room. But we are going to figure out a solution to install more power sockets in the rooms. Until then never hesitate to come to our reception with all of your questions and concerns. Our staff is always happy to help- even with a multiple socket- outlet :-) We hope you still enjoyed your stay in Munich. Best wishes, Alex

  • ctrimino6516
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you chose MEININGER hotel Munich as preferred accommodation and we are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to welcoming you back again, soon. Kind regards, Alex

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent excellent excellent ! Could not ask for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! It's nice to hear that you had such a great time. It was a pleasure to have you here and we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review in the name of our staff. All the best, Alex

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Rooms and kitchen were fab ! Really clean. Not a very sociable place I didn't find, but then it is really big so it's mostly groups. Felt pretty safe walking around on my own there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

30 min walk from the hostel to Marienplatz. The place was nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you felt comfortable with us and enjoyed your stay. All the best, Alex

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

I love it!!!! It was my first hostel experience and it was the best experience that I could ever ask for. I would definetly comeback!!! And recommend this place to friends and family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you hear and we are glad that you had a great experience. We hope to welcome you back again, soon. Kind regards, Alex

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.