Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Munich City Center Located at Landsberger Strasse 20, , Munich.
MEININGER Munich City Center
Germany
Munich 80339 Landsberger Strasse 20
82% 5059
48.1395876 11.5450429
MEININGER Munich City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
6.0

It was a mistake to stay in a hostel during Oktoberfest, especially being a female in a room of 12 people (which were mostly men). Most of my discomfort had nothing to do with the hostel itself, just the people who were staying there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
5.1

Really expensive for what it was! The staff weren't helpful at all! Not such a good atmosphere! Clean rooms! But the lockers in the room don't lock! They charge you for everything! Even though in the OF you're paying over 100 per night in a 12 dorm! The lift needs maintenance and it's just one small lift!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

A good place to stay for Oktoberfest, but expensive. Good walking distance to the town and the train station. Nice bar and atmosphere within the hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Location is great if you're going for Octoberfest. It's close enough that you can walk 10 min. to but far enough where you want have to deal with rowdy crowds leaving the festival. Close to the central train station which allows you to get around the city. Lobby is always full of energy and and clean. Room was modern and cleaner than most hostels I've been in. Would be nice to have a power outlet per bed. Other than that great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice and helpful staff. Location is nice and easy to find. Very close to train stop. Beds and rooms all clean. Deff recommend coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Not the best location. No lockers in the rooms so you have to pay for them and they're in the basement. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious. Overall a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
5.1

This is very close to the Oktoberfest which was good. It's also a good place if you want to meet people and party. Some staff were nice but others rude, especially the girl with a ponytail. Despite the good points it was extremely overpriced, you can get a way better deal on Airbnb.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
6.9

I was here during Oktoberfest, I wouldn't be surprised if things were different other times of the year. The hostel is so big there's not much of a community. And it's very few young travelers - mostly older folks who didn't want to pay for a hotel. Also, the wifi was terrible. Even in the lobby it was unreliable. Overall probably not worth the $ - it's a chain and that's very apparent once you stay at one of their locations. No real character. Staff was really nice - they deserve kudos!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.9

A really good time. I ran out of characters to use so basically ... It's a really nice place, tad hotelish on the vibes but the staff are all fun, great location, bike hires were good, big rooms. Although you gotta change the bed sheets between people. I had a small amount of blood on my bottom sheet from the last person, I decided to leave it to see if it got changed...that sheet never got changed. Makes me wonder how good the cleaning team is. Don't let that throw you though. It's a good place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
6.0

Not up to par with the rest of the chain. Not a great location for seeing Munich, but near the train and bus station. Only pro is it's clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.