Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Munich City Center Located at Landsberger Strasse 20, , Munich.
MEININGER Munich City Center
Germany
Munich 80339 Landsberger Strasse 20
82% 4990
48.1395876 11.5450429
MEININGER Munich City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
9.4

This place was amazing super clean, lockers for everyone, I felt most comfortable in this hostel. There was an all you can eat breakfast for about 6.70€ there were bikes to rent if we wanted and the staff was super friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Highly recommended. Rooms were clean, big and comfortable. They bumped us up from a shared room to a private suite. Wouldn't get the breakfast again though, there wasn't much choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Tanks a lot for writing us this great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Meininger hotel and would love to welcome you soon again in one of our other hotels around Europe:) Greetings, Alex

24th Aug 2016
8.3

Twas a nice stay. The Internet connections there weren't the best as it world keep living you off and even when you were connected it would take a while to load basic things. Other than that everything seemed quite good, it was within about 30 minute walk of a bunch of the main attractions in munich

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Overall disappointed. Hostel seemed cheap and just a secondary business to the hotel which it definitely is more of. Complete lack of power points in the room, beds were rickity, couldn't use conventional locks for the lockers, place lacked any sort of backpacking atmosphere. Location is good, very easy to get into town, staff are very nice and accommodating. If you're looking for just a place to sleep this place is fine, if you're looking for somewhere more social look elsewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was good. However I do wish that they included breakfast or made it cheaper. It was not a good value for what was served. Maybe offer juice and bakery item for 3E or something similar instead of 8. Also, the beds do not all have plugins, and the shower in my unit was clean, but really really old. However the place was clean, they have free tours daily, and the staff was so nice and made the stay enjoyable. This hostel/hotel also hosts people of all ages so that was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I didn't stay the evening. I had to cancel my reservation to meet with a friend at the hostel he had booked. I wasn't charged for the reservation, so the staff was kind and helpful to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

Has a very hotel feel to it. Not much for common space, very little atmosphere. Kitchen is too small for the number of people that use it. Wifi is spotty at best and there is not nearly enough outlets in the rooms. Good location for sightseeing and Oktoberfest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.9

the surroundings are little bit pure, like no café places so on.. but Its a cool place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.9

I had a very pleasant stay. The service provided was excellent, the hostel attracts people that I feel comfortable to be with and the location is perfect. Very convenient, in a great area with old buildings area and close to the city centre and easy reachable from the airport. You can walk to it from the couch station. I needed more privacy and I was lucky to be able to book a room outside of the dorm quite late in the evening on short notice. The cancellation policy is flexible (6h in advance).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thanks a lot for your great review! We are more than happy that you had a nice time in Munich and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope we can welcome you soon again in one of our Meininger hotels around Europe. Best wishes Alex

  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.9

Rooms are very small and not properly ventilated. The hotel is next to the road so you can hear the noise from the cars all night. It is not too close from the city centre so you must consider a 30 min walk to touristic destinations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.