Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Munich City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Munich City Center Located at Landsberger Strasse 20, , Munich.
MEININGER Munich City Center
Germany
Munich 80339 Landsberger Strasse 20
82% 4750
48.1395876 11.5450429
MEININGER Munich City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Very cheap and safe rent a bicycle can enable you go anywhere you want in Munich

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place. Super comfortable. Great people. I had to work, and the wifi downstairs was great, and the place to work was super comfortable. Better than any coffee shop. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed in Europe. Very clean and excellent location. Near the bus stop and the train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

A little noisy because of the street but a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

I had thought we booked a dorm with a bunch of beds but we ended up getting a private room for three! after a week of dirty hostels with a million beds this room was heaven. wifi worked great in the rooms, plenty of outlets for once, cleaning service came to straighten up everyday. my only issue is there wasn't much security other than what you'd find at a hotel. also the location isn't near the city center but right near the major public transport station. would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.1

More of a budget hotel than a hostel. Quite far from the "city center," which made it difficult to get to old town. Shower in the room made a giant mess, and we had no extra towels to clean it up with. Would recommend staying elsewhere in Munich, especially if you want to meet fellow backpackers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Far from train station but near to bus station. Some rooms are not so convenient cuz they are far from lift. Others r good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
5.7

Hostel was clean and the room I was in had a really good bathroom but the lockers in the room were too small for most luggage and didn't lock unless you had a really big padlock. the alternative was to pay to store bags in the luggage room but this was very expensive if I had to do this for the whole stay. The kitchen was also very small and there was only one washing machine and dryer which I thought was a bit ridiculous given the size and amount of people staying in this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Location was a short walk to a train station and the metro is right outside. I booked a 12 bed mixed room but they gave me a 4 bed mixed. The facilities were nice. Would recommend to a friend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Staying at the Meininger Hostel in Munich was overall a very pleasant experience. First off, the hostel is very close to the main station as well as Marienplatz (about 1 km). This made city exploration extremely easy. The hostel had a hotel like atmosphere, with a large lobby, game room and dining room. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed and was pleased with the space and the respect everyone gave each other. While there is a bit of noise in the night, as long as the windows are shut you should be good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.