Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annikamaclellan2928
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.6

Lockers didn't work. No warm water for a shower in the morning and only 2 power points to share between 6 people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Aug 2017
6.6

Very warm dorm room, made it difficult to sleep. One day the shower had no hot water for any reason. Pretty aged hostel. Not particularly close to city center. Staff were friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
6.0

Had to cancel my stay due to flight cancellation ):

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
7.4

Wonderful location, most of the staff was nice except for one man who very rudely banged on our door at 11pm and told us to keep in down, despite only just getting back to our room and not being loud. Also our room at one point had a large mysterious wet spot away from the bathroom by the door. Other than that the rest of the staff was very nice and the hostel had a pleasant atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2017
5.4

Don't go here if you're looking for a classic hostel experience. Bland rooms. Very noisy. Hot. 20 mins walk from main station. Rubbish location. Okay cleanliness. Somewhere to rest your head essentially.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
8.3

Needs more outlets!! We were all fighting over them! And one of the bathrooms in our room was out of order

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Very good location, nice big rooms, comfortable beds and clean. Very good value for money - would definitely recommmend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We're really happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We're looking forward to welcome you in one of our houses again soon :) Best wishes Alex

  • esmeware1329
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Everything was really good, the kitchen and the terrace were nice. We was in a 8 bed mixed dorm but it was was split into two rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Location was good, close to central station and a Lidl. Walkable to city centre. Clean, friendly hostel. Spacious lockers. Good communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We're looking forward to welcome you in one of our houses again soon. Best wishes Alex

  • megan11vorster7816
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

This definitely felt more like a hotel than a hostel, which it turns out it is. There were lots of families and school groups so it didn't really have a young vibe. Everything was super clean and modern, just not the atmosphere I was hoping for. Also it's about a 20 minute walk into the city centre, despite the hotel's name.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for that review. We do combine hotel with hostel. That means, that we do offer private and shared rooms. From time to time it'll happen, that we are hosting a lot of school classes. Especially during the holiday times. We hope that you'll get your young vibe in the next time. We're looking forward to welcome you again in one of our houses again soon. Best wishes Alex

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.