Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Highly Recommend, not much to say other than it was a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.6

Everything was good. Except for the fact that the place had absolutely no air conditioners. When I made this suggestion when asked at checkout, the receptionist just laughed. Everything else was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
5.4

The hostel was inexpensive to stay at itself, but they nickel and dime you for everything except on the scale of 2-5 euro. Which adds up fast. The only way to get cold water is to by it from the front desk for like 2 euro. The staff was seriously hit or miss in terms of helpfulness and friendliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel with just everything you need. Room was cleaned every day and the lobby is bigger than in other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franka5202291
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.3

The locker was broken so that it couldn't lock but the staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Modern building with bar, games room, lift and very nice bathrooms. Rooms are decent but ones at the front can be noisy due to the main road, the bar downstairs and the pub across the road (from which a pretty strong smell of hops wafts across the street). Located 10-15 min walk from the train station so easy to commute around town but not walking distance to any key attractions or near many restaurants or much nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
6.6

Stayed on the top floor, elevator undersized and very slow. Extremely hot in our room. Had to leave a deposit for fans and ask for the windows to be unlocked. Definitely geared for younger crowd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
4.6

My best friend and I had booked our stays and checked off the same exact room for our two night stay. We arrived to be told we'd be in different rooms. ZERO accommodations were made for our situation. In fact, we were laughed at for standing our ground and demanding that we receive what we paid for. The man with the pony-tail at the front desk proceeded to SCREAM at my best friend and I for "expecting so much after paying for the cheapest beds in the hostel".

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
7.1

It was nice. I was in a private room with one other friend, and it felt like most the people there were in big groups and not looking to meet friends. It is close to the train station but there is little to do in the surrounding town. Good showers & it was quiet! We were able to pay for a storage locker when we got there before check in. Front desk was really helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
5.1

The 3 nights I stayed the room was very hot and stuffy. Bathrooms were dirty. Atmosphere was terrible as it's mostly just groups staying here. If you're a solo traveler I would stay away from this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.