Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Munich City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Munich City Center Located at Landsberger Strasse 20, , Munich.
MEININGER Munich City Center
Germany
Munich 80339 Landsberger Strasse 20
82% 4654
48.1395876 11.5450429
MEININGER Munich City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
7.1

Not located in a very scenic area. Not much to do in Munich outside of Dachau and Oktoberfest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

Very Good experience staying in this hostel. Just everything you need and great atmosphere. Only complaint would be the radiator was on quite hot and was a hot weekend but then again didnt even bother to try and turn it off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Clean, secure hostel. More of a hotel than hostel though so not a lot of a traveller atmosphere. Kitchen is clean and very well equipped. Wifi worked well for most of the stay, a bit slow at times. About 30mins walk from Munich centre as well as hofbrau haus. However, directly opposite Augustina beer hall which was fun. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

Good for backpackers :) no complaints about it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
4.3

Too expensive for bad quality room Made us pay 4-6 euro for luggage storage while other Meininger locations don't. 15-20 min walk from train station. Far from city center. Loud and noisy. Can't control drunk and loud guests. Poor wifi in rooms. Bathrooms were poorly cleaned.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.6

Great location, quick walk from central, friendly staff and people, they spoke english to me and were very helpful with it being my first time as a non native speaker. nice part of town, comfortable rooms, defiantly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
7.7

Not a great place for a traveler to meet people. More like a hotel, lots of large groups that keep to themselves. Very few plug points in each room, not convenient. Lockers did not fit my normal sized padlock, so I had to use on of their small ones with a small and easy to lose key.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.9

Decent location from the train. Wifi didn't work well in the rooms. You have to pay to store your bag after checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for your review. We hope you had a nice time in Munich and would like to welcome you soon again in one of our Hotels. Best wishes, Alex

8th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, wifi only really works on the main floor. Other than that it is super clean and a fun atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cmmcfadd7782
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
6.0

It was fine. I needed it as a brief stopover in Munich, so I wasn't there much. But nice showers, clean bathrooms (warning: it is a hostel where the room shares a bathroom, so a 6 bed dorm has one shower, one toilet in a room attached to the dorm) clean and comfortable beds with plenty of floor space. I kept odd hours at this hostel so cannot comment on nightlife the hostel encourages. But, they do have a bar attached to the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.