Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Munich City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Munich City Center Located at Landsberger Strasse 20, , Munich.
MEININGER Munich City Center
Germany
Munich 80339 Landsberger Strasse 20
82% 4565
48.1395876 11.5450429
MEININGER Munich City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Pros: location, staff are mostly helpful, games room, bar and kitchen. Cons: bed sheets not fitted when we arrived and fitting them to top bunks with lights out and people sleeping was difficult. Seems room was overbooked because everyday there were more people (with keys) coming in looking for beds while the room was full. I ended up giving my bed away on the last night to someone who couldn't find one and just sharing a bed with my girlfriend. Internet was VERY slow, at least in room 401.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Solid hostel, I would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Good wifi, clean place, complete kitchen, nice common room Staff at counter was not helpful at all. There is no free luggage storage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Have to pay for any extras, luggage storage expensive (cheaper at the train station) otherwise the hostel was fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
7.4

Good location only a 25min walk to the main square. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Room was basic hut just what we needed and was very clean. Not a great atmosphere for a hostel maybe because it was so big but overall served a purpose

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
7.1

No free luggage deposit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
7.7

This chain is relatively great every time I use one of their hostels. This was my least favorite location however since it was more of a hotel. The atmosphere was more in and out rather than meeting people, so I don't recommend this for if you're a solo traveler looking to make friends to sightsee in Munich but it was definitely awesome for groups and for family stays! The staff, cleanliness, and everything else was superb.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.3

The hostel is about 30 minutes away from the city centre on foot. It's very clean and comfortable. The breakfast they offer for additional 4,5 euros is really good! I would definitely recommend staying at Meininger Munich. It was quite expensive because there was an event in Munich when I visited the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed during a really busy period for Munich, during the Bauma fair. Therefore the prices were high and thus I have rated Value for money low. Other than that the facility was fine, the staff was helpfull and it was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your favorable feedback :) Best wishes, Alex

10th Apr 2016
3.7

THis place was absolutely horrible. I was very surprised because I've stayed with Meininger in multiple different cities and they are usually fantastic, but Munich was disgusting, dirty, smelly, and had unhelpful staff members. When I walked into my room the smell was overwhelming. I just felt dirty the entire time.Location is far away from city center, you can access it from the metro station but that also is a far walk from the hostel. SO not worth the expensive price tag.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.