Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Munich City Center Located at Landsberger Strasse 20, , Munich.
MEININGER Munich City Center
Germany
Munich 80339 Landsberger Strasse 20
82% 4875
48.1395876 11.5450429
MEININGER Munich City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
6.0

Very basic for the price you at for a private room. Road is very noisy at night. Turned up and there were no parking spaces although said nowhere that they need to be booked in advance.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.9

The window in the room can only be tilted so the room was quite hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • singlegirly7649
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
2.0

Bad attitude and rude. Would NEVER recommend this place for the expensive price. Go to booking.com and find cheaper, friendlier, happier places.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

The atmosphere at Meininger was great. There is a bar connected to the lobby that made socializing the first night a night to remember! The lockers in the rooms are tall but very skinny, so most of us left our big packs next to our bed which felt safe but is still risky sense new people are always arriving. The location was perfect, not too far from DT Munich, and there is a beer hall right across the street if you want that kind of experience. Overall, I had a great experience at Meininger!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Very clean hostel with a great atmosphere. The lockers in my room were broken and the room was very hot with little ventilation but had a lot of light and a nice bathroom. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SourDoughJACK97
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Great location, helpful and attractive staff, clean and fun. Only problem was lack of atmosphere for a single traveller made it harder to find people to go out with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Loved our stay in this hostel, only downside was no air con in the room as it was boiling outside! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

It's a large hostel that felt more like a hotel. About 10-15 minute walk to the main train station. On arrival they told me they'd upgraded me to a private room, which was kind of nice but also meant I didn't meet anyone at all while I stayed there, and that's the whole point of why I chose a hostel. Dunno if they just overbooked their shared rooms or what. There's a bar downstairs and a laundry which you can use for a few euro. Nice modern place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spanlass
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Very clean hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel was more of a hotel, the only thing missing was free towels, very very nice! It is in an excellent location also. Downside, there is no air conditioning and the rooms are roasting! Overall I would stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.