Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.9

Facilities were all right. But staff was not so friendly. There is no luggage room for free, you have to pay to use it. When we arrived, the elevator was not working, which was not a problem for me, but when we were going up the stairs we saw a small rat. About the location, it was close to the ZOB (bus station), but quite far from the Marienplatz and paces to go out at night. A very positive thing is that the hostel was located just in front of Augustiner Brewery house, good beer and good food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear gast , thank you for the review that make us happy and bosh us to be better in the futur . we wish you a great day . Alex :)

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.3

Bring your own lock as there's cabinet below the beds, there's luggage storage fee if you wanna check in earlier, not exactly in the city centre but very near to the bus station. Breakfast is 6 euros plus, pretty expensive. Bring earplugs and slippers too, it can get pretty noisy at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. We are very sorry to hear about the noise at nicht. We will make sure to keep the other gueste more quite. We look foreward to welcoming you once again. Michael

10th Apr 2017
9.7

The Meininger has been the best hostel I've stayed at so far and I'm very impressed. The rooms are large and spacious, as are the bathrooms and (most of) the common areas. Special note deserves to be given to very decently sized lockers - I could actually fit my bag in, for once! Great design, keeps room clutter-free and open. I was also surprised to discover that our blankets are folded for us every day - how nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for you feed back. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look foreword to welcome you again. Michael

9th Apr 2017
7.4

You get a bed, basic facilities, some information about the city and a seriously overpriced breakfast. Top tip: there are many places nearby where you can get a nicer and cheaper breakfast. Not impressed with that. Found mould in the bathroom and the shower goes from hot to cold rather quickly. I hope you like walking because it's over 30 mins walk to anywhere good. Atmosphere is non-existent unless your in your dorm. Met some great people there. Book this place if it's your last resort!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are deeply sorry for the malfunctioning shower and the mould, we will report that to the technical und the cleaning department respectively. Michael

  • Dragoonman
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Only stayed one night, but the hotel is pretty good for a good night's sleep! And the location makes it very easy to reach either the long-distance bus station or the main train station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.6

no free breakfast it's a bit expensive also no self kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.1

Location was good, short tram into the city & other places. Rooms were ok size, traveling with big backpacks the drawers under bunks were too small. Showers & bathroom separated, very nice. Bar downstairs was reasonable & nice to hang out. Restaurant/ beer hall across the road was the best! Would stay again here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feed back. we are pleased to know you had fun at Meininger hotel. We hopen to welcome you again. Michael

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Overall pretty good. Pillows weren't comfortable and the bathroom in my dorm permanently smelt bad but looked clean. Didnt look like there were many power points in the room, so i was fortunate to get a bed near one. 20 minute walk from Munich HBF and not too near anything in particular. Would stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for the feed back. We will report back to the cleaning department to take care of the smell. we hope to welcome you again. Michael

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Great value for money. Receptionist and staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Gest, Thank you for your reviews I hope that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel . MEININGER MUNICH TEAM . :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

A very clean hostel about a 15 minute walk from the main attractions, but it lacked a social atmosphere and felt more like a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear gest , thank you for your review thats make us happy . we hope that you enjoyed your stay by our Hotel we wish you a great day Alex :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.