X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Maggy's Guesthouse Reviews

Martelaarsgracht 9, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

58%

Rating
174 Total Reviews
  • 47%Value For Money
  • 57%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 57%Staff
  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 53%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

They asked for extra 30 EUR for late check in (around 11pm) and even we ringed the door for 20mins, nobody answered.


40%

The entire place smelled like smoke as did the sheets, towels, air etc. The window was propped open with a piece of wood, but there was no air circulation if you closed the window. Thus when we had a rain storm, we had to just move away from the window and pray not to get drenched. They wanted cash only...suspicious. The TV didn't work, the shower fell apart on us while we were using it. Also, there was no place to hang your towel or wet washcloth. The stairs were deadly steep and dangerous.

Owner Comment (Hide)
iàm really sorry that you had a bad experience but we supplies every thing what you asked to hang your clothes yes you stayed 8days iff we where so bad place why you don`t change new hotel! yes in the building every body smoke WEED MAGGY



View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback