X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Maggy's Guesthouse Reviews

Martelaarsgracht 9, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

59%

Rating
169 Total Reviews
  • 52%Value For Money
  • 58%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 58%Staff
  • 45%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 47%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

The entire place smelled like smoke as did the sheets, towels, air etc. The window was propped open with a piece of wood, but there was no air circulation if you closed the window. Thus when we had a rain storm, we had to just move away from the window and pray not to get drenched. They wanted cash only...suspicious. The TV didn't work, the shower fell apart on us while we were using it. Also, there was no place to hang your towel or wet washcloth. The stairs were deadly steep and dangerous.

Owner Comment (Hide)
iàm really sorry that you had a bad experience but we supplies every thing what you asked to hang your clothes yes you stayed 8days iff we where so bad place why you don`t change new hotel! yes in the building every body smoke WEED MAGGY

43%

you have to imagine that the hostal is there because there is no signal at all. it's to expensive, we stayed one night and we had to pay 35€ for cleaning services..... i have to say that we went there because we decided to go to amsterdam in the last minute and it was the only option available.


49%

I was in 3 floor and no wifi


37%

Worst experience I have ever had! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Maggy called us american sluts and is blackmailing my friend money to get her ipod back that she left. During our stay, girls (strangers) in another room had guys come back and they got roofied and all of the stuff was stolen. Maggy took this out on us, yelling at us on the phone. Worst customer service ive ever encountered and the rooms are sub par. There is no lobby and they give you one key per room no matter how many people.


74%

The room it self wasn't too bad. It was on the top floor so climbing the stairs after a long day in the coffe shops was a hit of a pain in the back side. Amsterdam Central is 2 mins walk from the guesthouse and so are many places where you can pick up the finest herbs. Tip1 make shore you know exactly where you are going there are no signs outside the front door just a little metal plate saying MAGGIES Tip2 once you ring all the bells and think somebody is opening the door, push it. Trust me

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback