Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mamatierra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Mamatierra Hostel Located at Pachamama 615, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Mamatierra Hostel
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama Pachamama 615
91% 412
-22.9144757 -68.1961333
Mamatierra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
9.7

This Hostal rocks! I was there for 2 nights (over a holiday weekend) with my boyfriend and we both had a fantastic time. We were in a private room/shared bathroom and it was totally comfortable. Only a few minutes walking from the bus station and not too far from the center. We booked all of our tours directly thru the hostel as they have a discount! The place is super clean and relaxed. They also have a delicious free breakfast, fruits, meats, bread, cereal, etc. Can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! The hostel and the rooms are clean, great showers, fantastic breakfast included. Staff are so friendily and helpful especially with tour options. we were only booked for one night and as the hostel was full couldn't extend our stay, however the staff let us come back and use the showers the next day before our bus even though we weren't staying there anymore! Highly recommend this hostel great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing staff. Always had breakfast waiting even if leaving early, they prepared a to go bag for you. Made a big difference in the early morning tours. When the tour I booked was cancelled after an hour because of snow they didn't charge me where as other people who booked through the tour office had to the book on other tours or lose their money. Can't say enough about the office. They went above and beyond. I'd go on and on about the helpfulness but I have no room left. So helpful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

The showers, breakfast and overwhelming helpfulness from reception staff members were the highlights. We were in room one, which had the benefit of being able to connect to wifi in the room, but the drawback of having people outside the room all the time to access wifi. A good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Really friendly staff, great breakfast. Lots of blankets on all beds, necessary as it gets really cold at night. Hot showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay here and cannot fault a thing. The beds are comfy and with plenty of blankets. Showers always hot and enough of them. Staff absolutely brilliant in helping book tours, suggest things to do etc. the best breakfast we have had in South America and if you have an early tour, they will even pack you a breakfast to take. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AidanWade
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

So after 2 months and 4 countries we finally found the real "best breakfast in South america", generous buffet with eggs, fresh bread, cheese, jam, yoghurt and cereal. Staff were really helpful, our private room was cozy, we never had to wait on shared showers or toilets, common courtyard convivial. It's a 10 minute slow walk to the main drag and only 2 to the bus station. One of the best hostals I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! Best breakfast ever: cook your own eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit salad, salami, cheese, ham, and PEANUT BUTTER! All you can drink tea/coffee/hot cocoa. Kitchen is clean and great! Big tv. There are lockers outside of rooms (bring your own lock). Hot showers, clean bathrooms. Gets cold at night but they provide extra blankets. Wifi isn't that great but works better near reception. Can book tours here. Staff is amazing, especially Kathy! Accepts credit card! Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.3

Unreal breakfast, best I've had in S.A. offered daily tours. Good location and really comfy beds. Little more expensive then other hostels in San Pedro but worth the extra money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Moved to this hostel from another, was a pleasant relief, the hostel staff at the counter were very friendly and gave us all the tour advice we needed. 5-10 min to walk to centre. Breakfast was amazing (best thus far in a hostel in South America) they also prepares a food pack if you left before breakfast time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.