Hostelworld.com

Mamatierra Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Mamatierra Hostel Located at Pachamama 615, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Mamatierra Hostel
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama Pachamama 615
90% 388
-22.9144757 -68.1961333
Mamatierra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
7.4

My private room was so small when I stretched my arms I touch the walls. My closet at home is bigger. To charge 35$ for this should be illegal!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelito28
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! I would definitely stay there again. Staff is superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent. Probably the best hostel I've been in in South America in three months travel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Location is near the Terminal de Bus. It is a few blocks from the west side of the main street. The breakfest is the best in northern Chile. Kitchen is small but clean, with everything you need except a wine corkscrew. (It's Chile). The Atmosphere is quite. Most people sleep early due to the early starts for tours. The front desk is fairly good. One girl is really nice and helpful. Another lady is very frank and doesn't seem to like her job much. Very short. Bathrooms nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.4

Good atmosphere (both due to other visitors and staff), facilities were ok and breakfast was very good. However the hostel is a bit cramped both inside the rooms and in the common areas. be warned that a twin private room actually refers to a room with 1 bunk bed. Hostel also located a 5 min walk away from the town Center, which is fine during the day but a bit scary walking back at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Mamatierra Hostel, the room was very comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and the common areas were very good. As everything in San Pedro prices are a little bit over the average but the experience is worth it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

I have never seen a hostel that was as clean as this one. Katherin (receptionist) was very helpful and had a solution for every question/problem. Excellent choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

Very helpful staff. 10 min walk from the main street. Can't really get peace and quiet if you stay in a hostel but this one is better than other hostels with much younger crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Lovely little hostel, really nice clean rooms. The breakfast was good with eggs and peanut butter! The staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.9

Great breakfast, good dorms, probably the best hostel in San Pedro but I wouldn't say is fully worth the money you pay for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.