Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamatierra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Super friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Very conveniently located hostel in San Pedro, a five-minute walk from the bus station and about the same to the town centre. Fairly basic and possibly a little expensive for what you get, but the same's true for everywhere in town. Staff were very helpful with arranging tours and answering questions. Non-smoking. Convenience store next door and a very decent pizza/takeaway place the other side, so if you don't have the energy for a short walk into town, you're well served. Breakfast good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.9

Atacama is expensive so I went for this one as the others had dodgy reviews and didn't want any bad experiences - this is a really good hostel very clean and very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a perfect stay. Super staff, very clean and I also liked all the four tours I booked through them. I think the location is really good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Great hostel located about 5 to 10 minute walk from the main street in San Pedro. There is a supermarket next door which is really convenient. Super friendly staff members. The only downside is if you get the room next to the main entrance it can get a bit noisy from the outside. Overall great hostel with super friendly staff members who are really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect! The staff was soooo nice and helpfull. The facilities were clean and had everthing you needed. I loved the kitchen. The breakfast was super good and if you had a tour in the morning they gave you a bag with a prepared breakfast to take with you. Even after checking out they let me shower in the evening and gave me a free towel. Next to the hostel there is a minimarket and a fastfood imbiss with vegetarian options. If you are a smoker: you are not aloud to smoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.1

Super clean hostel, and great staff, they were really helpful with booking excursions and we were so impressed with the full day Peidras Rojas excusion they recommended. Kitchen was well equipped, and breakfast was really good, with fruit salad and eggs you could make yourself. If you had an excursion that meant you were picked up before breakfast, they would make you a packed lunch, which was a really sweet touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice hoste! Good shared rooms and kitchen. It looks like a desert's building, with short wall and straw' cover terrace. Very well placed near the bus station and a market. I enjoyed it a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

This is an excellent hostel for visiting San Pedro de Atacama. Communication with the hostel was efficient, and they arranged some excellent excursions with pickups from the hostel. When you have an early excursion they will organise a packed lunch for you. My private room was spacious and the bed was comfortable, with good hot water for the shower. It is not located in the centre of town, but that is only about a 10 minute walk away - it is close to the bus station though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Great friendly hotel. The staff was incredible and very helpful. Close to convenience stores. A few blocks from the main street in SPDA but not that far. It’s more on the quiet side and certainly not a party hostel but very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.