Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamatierra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

The staff were totally lovely and very helpful, and there's a great kitchen here too. There's a supermarket next door too, which is great because the 10 minute walk to town is a bit taxing in the hot sun (not to mention the restaurants are VERY expensive). I would recommend staying here, it was a very pleasant and quiet stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

The staff was so incredibly helpful and friendly. Every tour and suggestion was exactly what we wanted and they even packed us snacks when our tour left before breakfast! It's a little out of the way, but worth the extra walking. The facilities are very clean and the showers have great water pressure. Definitely a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.3

Good hostel with comfortable beds about 8 minutes walk from the main street in San Pedro. The staff here are incredibly friendly and helpful, one of them called or tour operator as she thought they were too late in picking us up. Breakfast was good with a range of buffet items and raw eggs that you can cook as you like. There was only one plug socket in the room which was a little annoying but generally this is a very good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed in a private double room with shared bath- was very comfortable :) never an issue to have a hot shower or waiting for a bathroom. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking your own meals. Early mornings can be a little loud because several people are up early for tours. Walk into town isn't too long nice after a big meal and it was super close to bus station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Super friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Very conveniently located hostel in San Pedro, a five-minute walk from the bus station and about the same to the town centre. Fairly basic and possibly a little expensive for what you get, but the same's true for everywhere in town. Staff were very helpful with arranging tours and answering questions. Non-smoking. Convenience store next door and a very decent pizza/takeaway place the other side, so if you don't have the energy for a short walk into town, you're well served. Breakfast good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.9

Atacama is expensive so I went for this one as the others had dodgy reviews and didn't want any bad experiences - this is a really good hostel very clean and very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a perfect stay. Super staff, very clean and I also liked all the four tours I booked through them. I think the location is really good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Great hostel located about 5 to 10 minute walk from the main street in San Pedro. There is a supermarket next door which is really convenient. Super friendly staff members. The only downside is if you get the room next to the main entrance it can get a bit noisy from the outside. Overall great hostel with super friendly staff members who are really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect! The staff was soooo nice and helpfull. The facilities were clean and had everthing you needed. I loved the kitchen. The breakfast was super good and if you had a tour in the morning they gave you a bag with a prepared breakfast to take with you. Even after checking out they let me shower in the evening and gave me a free towel. Next to the hostel there is a minimarket and a fastfood imbiss with vegetarian options. If you are a smoker: you are not aloud to smoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.