Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mamatierra Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Mamatierra Hostel Located at Pachamama 615, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Mamatierra Hostel
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama Pachamama 615
92% 423
-22.9144757 -68.1961333
Mamatierra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Super clean and everything is really new. Fantastic hot showers. Comfortable beds. Very warm welcome from the manager. The breakfast is incredible also - they make you pancakes and fresh fruit salad! Definitely recommend. A 5 - 10 minute walk into the centre of the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelisintheair
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night and I enjoyed my stay. I arrived early in the morning and they let me eat breakfast free of charge and it was very tasty ! The beds are really comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. The wifi was pretty good and the location is great, next to the bus terminal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.7

A friend and I stayed in a two bed private room for only one night, so our stay was very short. We had just finished a 3-day salt flat tour and wanted a place to sleep and take a hot shower. Our room was small but clean, and we had a shelf to put our belongings. The bathrooms were also clean and they had hot water 24/7. We also had breakfast before our bus the next morning, which was brought out right on time and was delicious (bread, meats and cheese, fruit).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

5 minutes walk from the bus station. Extremely helpful staff. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Big kitchen. Great breakfast!! Hot showers which ever always clean. Couldn't recommend high enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Outstanding hostel would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

This Hostal rocks! I was there for 2 nights (over a holiday weekend) with my boyfriend and we both had a fantastic time. We were in a private room/shared bathroom and it was totally comfortable. Only a few minutes walking from the bus station and not too far from the center. We booked all of our tours directly thru the hostel as they have a discount! The place is super clean and relaxed. They also have a delicious free breakfast, fruits, meats, bread, cereal, etc. Can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! The hostel and the rooms are clean, great showers, fantastic breakfast included. Staff are so friendily and helpful especially with tour options. we were only booked for one night and as the hostel was full couldn't extend our stay, however the staff let us come back and use the showers the next day before our bus even though we weren't staying there anymore! Highly recommend this hostel great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing staff. Always had breakfast waiting even if leaving early, they prepared a to go bag for you. Made a big difference in the early morning tours. When the tour I booked was cancelled after an hour because of snow they didn't charge me where as other people who booked through the tour office had to the book on other tours or lose their money. Can't say enough about the office. They went above and beyond. I'd go on and on about the helpfulness but I have no room left. So helpful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

The showers, breakfast and overwhelming helpfulness from reception staff members were the highlights. We were in room one, which had the benefit of being able to connect to wifi in the room, but the drawback of having people outside the room all the time to access wifi. A good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Really friendly staff, great breakfast. Lots of blankets on all beds, necessary as it gets really cold at night. Hot showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.