Hostelworld.com

Mamatierra Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Mamatierra Hostel Located at Pachamama 615, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Mamatierra Hostel
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama Pachamama 615
90% 398
-22.9144757 -68.1961333
Mamatierra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay here and cannot fault a thing. The beds are comfy and with plenty of blankets. Showers always hot and enough of them. Staff absolutely brilliant in helping book tours, suggest things to do etc. the best breakfast we have had in South America and if you have an early tour, they will even pack you a breakfast to take. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AidanWade
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

So after 2 months and 4 countries we finally found the real "best breakfast in South america", generous buffet with eggs, fresh bread, cheese, jam, yoghurt and cereal. Staff were really helpful, our private room was cozy, we never had to wait on shared showers or toilets, common courtyard convivial. It's a 10 minute slow walk to the main drag and only 2 to the bus station. One of the best hostals I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! Best breakfast ever: cook your own eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit salad, salami, cheese, ham, and PEANUT BUTTER! All you can drink tea/coffee/hot cocoa. Kitchen is clean and great! Big tv. There are lockers outside of rooms (bring your own lock). Hot showers, clean bathrooms. Gets cold at night but they provide extra blankets. Wifi isn't that great but works better near reception. Can book tours here. Staff is amazing, especially Kathy! Accepts credit card! Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Moved to this hostel from another, was a pleasant relief, the hostel staff at the counter were very friendly and gave us all the tour advice we needed. 5-10 min to walk to centre. Breakfast was amazing (best thus far in a hostel in South America) they also prepares a food pack if you left before breakfast time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.1

Good location just up the hill from the bus station, but bit of a walk into the center of town. Amazing breakfast spread as far as hostels go, and they even pack you breakfast if you have an early tour. They can set you up with almost any area tour as well. Comfortable beds, hot water always seemed to work. Meticulously cleaned every single day, and you get a complimentary bottle of water every day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rafaelmaun4874
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th May 2016
9.4

Very clean, good bedrooms, hot shower and breakfast ok. You can choose to have a "take away" breakfast, that is nice if you are going to an early tour. A little bit more expensive than others, but it is worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
7.4

My private room was so small when I stretched my arms I touch the walls. My closet at home is bigger. To charge 35$ for this should be illegal!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelito28
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! I would definitely stay there again. Staff is superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent. Probably the best hostel I've been in in South America in three months travel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Location is near the Terminal de Bus. It is a few blocks from the west side of the main street. The breakfest is the best in northern Chile. Kitchen is small but clean, with everything you need except a wine corkscrew. (It's Chile). The Atmosphere is quite. Most people sleep early due to the early starts for tours. The front desk is fairly good. One girl is really nice and helpful. Another lady is very frank and doesn't seem to like her job much. Very short. Bathrooms nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.