Hostelworld.com

Manso Boutique Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Manso Boutique Guesthouse Located at Malecon 1406 y Aguirre, , Guayaquil.
Manso Boutique Guesthouse
Ecuador
Guayaquil Malecon 1406 y Aguirre
89% 286
-2.1942828 -79.8801326
Manso Boutique Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Sep 2015
6.9

I would recommend staying in a room away from the main restaurant/dining area as it's pretty noisy. Our room also had a tiny bathroom that had a couple of cockroaches and backed on to the kitchen.. Wasn't ideal. The beds were comfy and the food was delicious. The staff was helpful for recommendations. It's lovely to be on the Malecon and definitely the best thing about the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2015
8.3

I really liked the layout and location of this hotel. Sometimes the staff was great, but other times they were a bit condescending. The place was probably 10-15% overpriced. I might stay here again, but I would also look at other options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
19th Jul 2015
7.7

Very friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds. Maybe not the place to meet directly new travel friends since it is a mix between a hostel and a hotel. Restaurant serves nice food for a reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2015
10.0

This hostel is great, great rooms, great food, great staff and great atmosphere. Everyone is friendly bad it is in a good area. The only issues I had was sometimes it was noisey and sometimes wifi cuts out but besides that it was perfect! This is not a party hostel! It is a place to chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2015
10.0

This is a wonderful and very beautiful hostel/hotel. I visited it twice and stayed once in a 4 person room and once in a private room. They were both great experiences (the one person room was slightly fancier). Their breakfast is nice and included in the price but you can also eat there for lunch or dinner. They actually have very nice food to eat all day long! Overall this was a great place to stay and I'd highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
29th May 2015
9.1

Funky hostel, good location opposite Malecon. Hot showers, good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2015
10.0

Only stayed one but it is in a very central part of town staff very attentive, good breakfast, clean room, and appears to be in safe area of Guayquil

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2015
9.7

The restaurant inside the hostel (El Manso) is awesome!!! There is no need to eat outside. I think it is the best food we had in Ecuador (where we stayed for 23 days). The rooms are very nice. If you want silence, stay in the second floor, which is further from the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.