Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Massiosare El Hostel

  • Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.3

Great place to stay. Close to historical center sights. Sweet buns for breakfast. Loved the roof terrace. Very familial.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Great great great hotel. In all aspects.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Chilled out staff, spacious rooms and great terrace. A bit quiet but still friendly and possible to socialise. Amazing vegan cafe below and close to a nice artesaniabmarket / the Lucha Libre wrestling arena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Very comfortable place to stay. Plenty of toilets and showers scattered around the building. Big kitchen. Free drinking water. Staff are really welcoming with great customer service skills. Hostel is on the 4th floor, so has great views from the rooftop area where people chill. Another chill out room with TV in hostel. Only 30 beds in the hostel, which creates a nice social vibe where everyone socialises with each other. Very close to Juarez subway station, making it easy to travel anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Couldn't ask for a better hostel - very cool atmosphere with friendly staff. I met lots of nice / open minded people here, some of whom I've been traveling together with :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

I love this hostel and have been here twice now. It's bright and colourful and right close to the Juarez metro station. Jorje is a lovely guy and I really enjoy his company!! The breaky is delicious and overall great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

I'd recommend this place to anyone. Friendly staff. Hot showers. Clean sheets. Fresh towels. Comfortable beds. Good wifi. Close to the metro and 10 minutes walking to the Palacio Nacional de Bellas Artes and the historic district.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a great atmosphere. There are great common spaces to hang out with fellow travelers and so I found it really easy to make friends quickly as a solo traveler. Definitely not a party hostel though (thank god) and I had no problem with disrespectful guests. The cats are amazing and I loved that they provided drinking water without extra charge. This was truly a convenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Seriously loved it. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.7

I really loved that hostel! The crew was so nice and could help me with all my questions. They had good recommendations and were always super friendly. Right next to the entrance there is a vegan restaurant/café located and it is AWESOME! Good connections to the metro and the city centre is in walking distance. Would go there again and highly recommend this hostal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.