Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Massiosare El Hostel

  • Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Clean and safe hostel with some nice people; both other travellers and the staff that was always helpful. Breakfast consists of pastries, coffee and fresh made orange juice, which is all good, but I would've liked some cereals or non-sugary bread as well. The hostel is big and labyrinthy and there're nice little spots for hanging out. As a solo traveller it was a little hard to "find" people though, since the common areas are spread out + dorms were kinda empty, because we were in different ones

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.7

The receptionist/host of the hostel are so nice and patient! this was our first time ever using a hostel... we really didn't know what to expect so they answer all of our questions very promptly and have very wonderful sense of humor. I'm glad the crowd that stayed with us in the hostel was a quiet bunch. the only thing is to call the host if you plan to take early morning showers and the hot water is not running after 5 minutes. I stupidly just took the coldest shower on my first morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • greginibiza9360
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay with great facilities and a chilled out vibe + a decent location. Take your time on the staircase if you've just arrived from lower altitude as you will be gasping for air ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location, easy to access the subway, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, amazing showers (add some hooks would be even better) Pretty average breakfast options, banana and a few day old pastries, coffee but no milk. All in all a really good place and recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel with a great terrace and a lot of nice people. Breakfast was also very good! Definitely can recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

Warning: there cheapest beds are advertised but they sell you the level of bunk based on price because they have triple bunk beds. Wifi didn't reach every room but it works well when in range. Breakfast is nice but you have to get up early if the hostel is busy otherwise you will miss out as they don't restock it. The staff don't really get involved with guests and atmosphere is hard to come by and when I needed reception once, I found the person upstairs smoking and drinking away from the desk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Such a great place to stay, great people, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

I found the atmosphere very hit and miss. One night music was being played right outside our door until 3am and there was nothing we could do to stop it. Other than that though it was a pleasant stay so I would still recommend staying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.6

Good atmosphere, very close to the metro station and definitely in a centric position. The staff is very helpful and nice, the hostel is very cosy. The only cons: you will have to climb 4 floors without lift and the breakfast is a bit poor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.