Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Massiosare El Hostel

  • Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Greas breakfast,lot of pastries, not a party hostel but on saturdaysa dj comes Over and free drinks are offered in the rooftop which has an amazing view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed this hostel. The room we stayed in was a 3 bed private, our only issue we had was that the windows didn't close fully which let quite a few mosquitos in at night. Kitchen is fantastic! Two stoves to cook on so you weren't juggling over people to make dinner. The staff are lovely, we spent a lot of time with "George" who was absolutely fantastic! The only thing we ask for is that you make it easier to find you when your away from reception (which is a lot of the time). Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

We had a really nice stay at this hostel. Staff were really helpful with anything we asked. Really clean. 10 minute walk to historical centre, we went to Lucha Libre Friday which was 10 minute walk and 25/30 minute walk to Rosa. Highly recommend. Really nice cafe at the entrance too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

The staff are super friendly and helpful! The continental breakfast is one of the best I've seen. You do have to climb a lot of stairs to reach the hostel! I definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.4

Excellent location, 5 min walk from the beautiful Palace of Bellas Artes. Yes its a 4th story walkup but the stairs are nice and good for excercise. Being that high up is great for view too. I was unfortunately pickpocketed on the Mexico City Metro during my short stay, but have no security issues with this hostel. The lock on my private room's door seemed pretty darn flimsy, but they have a hired security guard downstairs and no of the other travelers here seemed like the robbing type.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

greta location, staff, breakfast and showers. Met some nice people here and the rooftop terrace was very cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.1

Great value for money especially for a private room but you do get what your pay for. Location is great; you can get almost anywhere in the city by Uber for less than 100mxn/$5usd. Staff is friendly and free breakfast is a plus. Only suggestion would be to unclog the showers and they overfilled after each shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Great location, helpful staff and a pretty good vibe. Not too crazy but plenty of social interaction especially around breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! The staff are the most friendly and helpful I have come accross. I really appreciated the vegetarian kitchen and herb garden for cooking. Hostel had a really good atmosphere during my time there, especially with the roof terrace. Was close to metro and attractions. Would highly recomend. Only feedback I would give is for the breakfast as they only provided pastries which I was unable to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Fantastic value for money, place was pretty clean and beds not bad. Crowd seemed to be more of a chiller hang out on the rooftop and drink some beers over a party type, but I was only there for two days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.