Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Massiosare El Hostel

  • Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel! Clean rooms and great area to mingle. There is a cat roaming around the hostel, so beware if you're allergic to cats. Otherwise, wonderful experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.7

Okei hostel, Nice staff. Only Coffee, juice and tee, some wienerbread and bananas for breakfeast but it was ok. Taqeria around the corner from the hostel is amazing! And the hostel is close to a Nice park. The roof top balkony ha amazing view and the Kitchen is good. Also they have a chill livingroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel in a perfect location. Quite quiet although we weren't there for the weekend. Also the showers and one of the toilets were out of order at the time but a replacement was made available. All in all a hreat if not perfect place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
6.3

The shower pressure was pretty bad and there was no room to change in the shower room= agua everywhere. The hostel wasn't social at all. People seemed to be in their own world on laptops or not caring to speak. My uber drivers always had a hard time turning on the correct street to find it & I got groped right outside the hostel. The block it is on is bad. However the security guard downstairs 24/7 was helpful. The breakfast is simply pastries and OJ. Great terrace but no one was social.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miguelitz7361
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel!! Well located, near downtown and metro station. Nice and helpful staff. Very clean and organized place. Breakfast is very simple, but there are two kitchens (one normal and one for vegetarians) so you can cook your own meal. Very good showers and clean bathrooms. We enjoyed a lot this hostel!! So don't lose your time and reserve your bed ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
7.4

There are definitely more interesting neighborhoods of Mexico city to stay in, and hostels with a better sense of community.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Enjoyed my stay. Great location near metro, and temple Mayor. Good breakfast as well. Good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.6

Great spot super friendly and helpful staff. Can be a bit hard to find. Nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice rooftop and a good location, BUT the first day we didn't get any breakfast at all because it was empty. Even though the staff told us breakfast was until 11. The staff was rude and told us that we should try to "wake up a bit earlier".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location, really clean and a wonderful kitchen! Would stay here again:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.