Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Massiosare El Hostel

  • Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel in a perfect location. Quite quiet although we weren't there for the weekend. Also the showers and one of the toilets were out of order at the time but a replacement was made available. All in all a hreat if not perfect place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
6.3

The shower pressure was pretty bad and there was no room to change in the shower room= agua everywhere. The hostel wasn't social at all. People seemed to be in their own world on laptops or not caring to speak. My uber drivers always had a hard time turning on the correct street to find it & I got groped right outside the hostel. The block it is on is bad. However the security guard downstairs 24/7 was helpful. The breakfast is simply pastries and OJ. Great terrace but no one was social.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
7.4

There are definitely more interesting neighborhoods of Mexico city to stay in, and hostels with a better sense of community.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Enjoyed my stay. Great location near metro, and temple Mayor. Good breakfast as well. Good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.6

Great spot super friendly and helpful staff. Can be a bit hard to find. Nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice rooftop and a good location, BUT the first day we didn't get any breakfast at all because it was empty. Even though the staff told us breakfast was until 11. The staff was rude and told us that we should try to "wake up a bit earlier".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location, really clean and a wonderful kitchen! Would stay here again:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.4

In a pretty good location near the center.Beds are comfortable and a free breakfast (some bananas, day old pastry and bad coffee) There is a cool balcony with a view over the city. The main bathroom on our floor could do with a big clean and a censor light put in the toilet so you do not have to go in the dark at night.Also on morning of check out they let the next guest who would be using my bed come into the room which made me feel uncomfortable as I felt really rushed packing in a small dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Really good hostel in nice location, close to the metro. WiFi sucks but the walk up the stairs is worth it for the really nice rooftop terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Good location, nice facilities, although it does get a bit cold at night. The rooftop breakfasts are really lovely. The people and the atmosphere was just amazing, within 5 minutes of being in the door I made friends with people. It wasn't too loud at night at all and everyone was really respectful of each other. If you're looking for a nice chill place in Mexico city this is the one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.