Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Massiosare El Hostel

  • Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Massiosare El Hostel Located at Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street, Colonia Centro, Mexico City.
Massiosare El Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street, Colonia Centro
91% 281
19.4316696 -99.1467404
Massiosare El Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Good location, nice facilities, although it does get a bit cold at night. The rooftop breakfasts are really lovely. The people and the atmosphere was just amazing, within 5 minutes of being in the door I made friends with people. It wasn't too loud at night at all and everyone was really respectful of each other. If you're looking for a nice chill place in Mexico city this is the one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.6

If you don't like stairs, I'd suggest rethinking your stay as there are approximately 80 steps to reach the hostel. The upside of this is that you are staying on the rooftop of the building with fantastic city views. I loved my stay in a private room, which was simple and rustic. The bed was comfortable and the toilets/showers functioned well, although it is all quite basic and old, so not for you if you're looking for Western style luxury. It suited me just fine, though. Great vibe, yum brekky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Really nice place to stay in Mexico City

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Really clean, comfy, good vibes and amazing patio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice place to stay! Staff is amazing, very helpful. Brilliant atmosphere. Clealiness can be better- in bathroom was a lot of hair. The most beds was comfortable. Near the subway-stadion. Big and clean kitchen, nice place to cook and eat. I will recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Overall, I liked the hostel. The roof terrace is great, and it's a good location near the Zocalo. There's quite a few common areas, so it's pretty easy to chat with other travelers. WARNING: "3 bed private suite" is NOT 3 separate beds. It's a bunk bed with 2 mattresses (full on the bottom, twin up top). The description says this, but headline and confirmation email were quite misleading. We were a group of 3. Dulce was great at sorting out another bed in a room, but that was disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Winniebago
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

On arrival the stage were friendly, we arrived early and they were happy to look after our bags. The hostel itself is up 4 flights of stairs so a bit tiring but that is stated on their info but be aware. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are cleaned daily and all the facilities work well. The rooftop terrace is beautiful, a wonderful place to socialise, enjoy breakfast overlooking the city or even to chill with a book, or a quiet beer. I would definitely stay again, in fact I hope to next week

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Great hotel great staffs and so many bathrooms. Recommended highly. But there are some mosquitoes that's very bothering...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, not appropriate if you have heavy luggage since there's no elevator and there are quite a few stairs... Staff very helpful and friendly. There were big areas to hang out and nice kitchen for everyone to use. Also nice rooftop terrace. Location in the city center, walking distance to zocalo and other attractions, near subway station and other public transportations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Ideal location, helpful staff, clean bathrooms and epic rooftop but the best thing was the other guests - this hostel draws an awesome mix of people from around the world and made my stay in Mexico City that much better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.