Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 6,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 6,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Mediterranean Youth Hostel Located at Diputació 335 principal, , Barcelona.
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08009 Diputació 335 principal
90% 6001
41.3944854 2.1722888
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

This hostel is very good sight in Barcelona. And kindly staff is there, as well as clean room. It is only regrettable thing of no breakfirst. But I can use this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.9

I had a great time in the Mediterranean hostel! Very nice staff with good tips, good food and good laughs. My best night was on Friday with the jamming/singing session and the party afterwards!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

wonderful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
6.6

The staffs are VERY helpful, but their food recommendations doesn't suit my taste. Hot/Cold water isn't steady, you get burnt (hot and cold) once in a while. Mixed dorm ventilation wasn't really good, can get stuffy. Location was quite nice, near to a mini market. Wifi was fine. Bed was fine. Pillow quite thin. Place was fairly clean. Was quite noisy at night, not a good sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

AWESOME LOCATION! Such a fun environment and a great staff! We met a lot of really cool people at the dinners that you can sign up for. I highly suggest you take advantage of that! The hostel was very clean and accommodating. We would definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel in an amazing city! I couldn't expect something: Good position, staff very friendly and a lot of activities. I do recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.4

Had a good stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.6

Very NOISY hostel. The beds are creaking terribly. Actualy I woke up almost everytime I turned on the bed. The musik on the corridor is very loud and they turn it on around 7h30 or 8h and turn it off around 23h. So, if you are tired and want go to bed earlier or stay in bed longer, forget it. The musik will wake you up.Except that it's not so bad.Quite clean and in a good localisation. Stuff is nice, and you can have some fun there. Not bad, but not so great as the overall rating is suggesting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

A fantastic hostel! I stayed in a private twin room with a shared ensuite. The ensuite was only shared between two so absolutely fantastic. Ever so clean and tidy including the common areas. The staff are so helpful, we even borrowed bikes for a great rate from the hostel. They are always available to ask questions to or just chat. There is a lovely atmosphere, fantastic common areas - really enjoyed the pool table when we had a bit of a rainy afternoon. Overall a fantastic stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

superb!!!!!👌👌👌👌😄😄😄😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.