Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 6,113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 6,113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Mediterranean Youth Hostel Located at Diputació 335 principal, , Barcelona.
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08009 Diputació 335 principal
91% 6113
41.3944854 2.1722888
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davidxstone7226
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

The only reason I marked the atmosphere one notch from perfect is that they need more art on the walls... not that there is not some art but I hope they put up some posters of Dali and other artists and other cool decorations... but this Hostel is World Class as far as hostels go because they allow for a very normal social outlet and allow people to have a good time and because the rooms are above there are no issues with people hanging out in the common eating area.. the kitchen is great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The dinner idea is great though I didn't actually try it out myself. Free breakfast (or any breakfast!) would be a nice addition! Atmosphere of the hostel was a bit quiet when I arrived but got livelier just as I was leaving unfortunately :(! There's definitely good common areas to make it easy to chat to people. Location was ideal, very close to a Metro station and in a nice area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel you'll find in Barcelona, great staff and awesome atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a very comfortable stay .. location s great too.. staff were friendly n we liked it a lot .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

#medihostel is clean & has a friendly atmosphere. Has all the basic amenities, a TV room, kitchen with facilities to cook and dining room. Shops, cafes and two metro stations close by. The staff are welcoming and friendly. On most evenings delicious dinner prepared within the hostel that people can sign up to eat over live music and conversations in the common area. Also, this was my first experience of staying in a hostel and enjoyed it more than a hotel. Will visit #medihostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.4

By far the most amazing hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff is helpful and professional. The rooms are clean. I stayed in a dorm room and a private room. The dorms can get hot, but it wasn't too bad. The private rooms are awesome! A little farther away from the social areas which allowed for a bit more peace and quiet at night. They do not offer free breakfast, but they have coffee and tea available all day. You must go to their dinners! For 7€ it's a steal, and they are incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.1

This place is great! Immediately when I checked in I was able to join a walking tour. I ate dinner there every night and it was so much fun. Everyone was willing to talk and meet one another. Such a good hostel!! I am a solo female traveler and this Hostel made my experience great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Good location, friendly stuff, great dinners, amazing place, etc. etc. Flew in solo and met a lot of cool people. Definitely recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Good location, close to everything but in a peaceful neighbourhood. If you a up for a party you'll find this place perfect. Personally I don't like the eurohostel party atmosphere but I was lucky to have really cool roommates who didn't cause any hassle. Seems like this place has it all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.6

Staff was extremely helpful and kind. I stayed in a private room. The room was small, but I had my own bathroom which was nice. No major complaints. Probably would stay there again if I return back to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.