Hostelworld.com

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Mediterranean Youth Hostel Located at Diputació 335 principal, , Barcelona.
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08009 Diputació 335 principal
90% 5643
41.3944854 2.1722888
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Everyone including the staff were super chill and helpful. I loved how they offered inexpensive homecooked dinners, free morning walking tours, and evening events that allowed us to see other parts of the city as well as meet everyone at the hostel. The kitchen was very well organized and clean and our private room was clean and well air conditioned. Once you get used to the metro, everything was conveniently close. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Everything ok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff went above and beyond to help the guests and I loved both days I was here. If your coming to Barcelona, this is the place to stay. That's if you want to go out and party do pub crawls and all of that at night, and during the day sight see. If you do want to sleep while traveling; well you shouldn't and should have fun instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Welcoming staff with good recommendations of where to go and what to do. The home cooked food was great value too. Already planning my next trip. Joe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Was there for Sónar and it was just great. Staff is so nice and helpful and makes you feel at home the minute you walk in. The food prepared by the awesome chef is amazing and the atmosphere is lovely, specially during dinner. They also have lockers for free and a shower with blinking lights so you can rave while you shower listening to Bob Dylan (they also have speakers in the bathrooms). When I'm in Barcelona I know I'm staying there. Thanks for the most enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Really liked our time here. Private room was really comfy and was impressed with our shared bathroom-had a good hairdryer which was nice for a change! Great wifi was a bonus too. Location was good-not a long walk to get to the main sights. Not cheap for what you get; although was very happy here and would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Arriving in Barca late on a Sunday night with a mate of mine, we couldn't wait to get set up. Fortunately our Mediterranean hostel was perfect for our needs! It's single bedroom apartments were fantastic for using as a base, with the air con a great amenity during the hot summer months. Free towels and cleaning everyday were unexpected and put this hostel above any other I'd stayed in. Dinner for just 6 Euros was amazing value for money, and the bar crawls were perfect too! A great stay! x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff!!!!! Had events planned for you every day if you wanted. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Loved this hostel overall, felt that I kind of overpayed but I would definitely go back and stay again in the future. Clean facilities, great activities and the people were so nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tajikistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Absolutely amazing staff - everyone was so friendly and ready to help. They even lend me an iron and a hanger for my suit. The rooms were a bit smaller (with 10 beds), but that was my choice. My best hostel experience so far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.