Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5,767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5,767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Mediterranean Youth Hostel Located at Diputació 335 principal, , Barcelona.
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08009 Diputació 335 principal
91% 5767
41.3944854 2.1722888
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

My experience... I'm getting wasted with Mario right now he is the best staff member I've ever met. Definitely go to this hostel you will have the best time ever. Thanks again Mario! Xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Good location, very clean and great staff! Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.1

Poor staff (helpful enough, just not very engaging or friendly) no elevator (had to walk up four flights of stairs w/ two suitcases!), the hostel had a sterile vibe to it. No AC in a room of 10 people. Metro was right around the corner, but the location wasn't central imo. I liked the terrace and the chilling area though. Don't get the rave reviews. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Sagal, First of all we like to say sorry if something was not according to your expectations. In the name of the staff, we feel disappointed that you didn't had the best experience with us although, I remember that on the day of your arrival it was your birthday and we've tried to give you the best experience we could. About the AC, it is working perfectly now if you had let us know about it we would changed you to a different room where you would feel better accommodated. Everyday was asked you if everything was alright by a member of the staff. Once again sorry if you didn't engaged with hostel vibe. Best regards, Mário

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Just perfect. 5 Minutes walk from the city center (it means at night the street is calm so you can sleep), nice dorms, super clean, BUT the best part is the staff. They are all welcoming, kind, ad they really care about you! The boss cooks the best black paella ever, there are music jam sessions with locals, you can always have a good chat with everybody. Although it's a big hostel, it stays personal. Awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.0

Air conditioning would not work and staff did not want to help us after asking every night we were there. (6 nights). Could not sleep because of it. Disappointing considering the reviews. Was looking forward to a different experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all, we would like to say sorry if something let you disapointed during your stay in the hostel. In staff's name, we would like to appollogize if someone didn't behave how it was supposed to. During the last month we had a few problems with the AC, but now everything is fully working.

9th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel was amazing. The staff was SO welcoming and accommodating right as we arrived. They organize a bar crawl each night, which was really cool to not have to worry about knowing where to go. A group of about 15 of us went out, where we met up with another 2 hostels. So it was a huge group and gave us the chance to meet a lot of people. The coordinator (Becky, I think was her name?) was great and made sure that everyone was aware of safety tips and made everyone feel included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel with a great social atmosphere - the option to sign up for dinners and nights out is a great idea and an excellent way to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

The location was very close to Placa de Catalunya which was fantastic. The staff were easy going, friendly, helpful, pretty much all that you wanted from hostel staff. I would recommend anyone to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.7

It was nice, someone stole my sunglasses but I had too much fun in barcelona to really care

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Was a great place to stay for a few days with lovely staff ready to provide tips about what to do and how to get around Barcelona, private room was spacious and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.