Hostelworld.com

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Mediterranean Youth Hostel Located at Diputació 335 principal, , Barcelona.
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08009 Diputació 335 principal
89% 5476
41.3944854 2.1722888
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing! Staff were helpful and fun. Atmosphere was great there were always people partying or just lounging about downstairs so it was easy to get chatting to everybody. Hostel is literally right around the corner from the Metro station so easy access anywhere in the City. Had a waterproof wrist band for your room instead of the usual key card which I thought was a great idea

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

We had a great stay at the Mediterranean Youth Hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, there were lots of activities and group outings if you were interested. We booked a private ensuite room which was small but very clean and practical. The location was great, close to the metro and a lot of sites. We would stay here again! Great spot and service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Very adequate hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robinsonalicia
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, well decorated and clean, very friendly/helpful staff. The evening dinners are delicious and a good value. Close walking distance to the sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.1

I really recommend this place Everything is perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place. Lots of fun and great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for younger crowd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Great Hostel! Only a couple blocks from the city center which was really nice! They have everything you could possibly need and the showers are really nice! The only thing that is missing is breakfast. Its also definitely a party hostel so can be loud. Overall great place to stay - I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay. Friendly staff. Great facilities. Good food. Central location. Recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.1

This is an amazing hostel!!! Would for sure come again. The only reason I wouldn't give it a 10 is because the staff are a little weird. When I came to check in the guy at the front was talking to me about religion which felt a little uncomfortable, but I met so many incredible people here and the location is fabulous! Overall would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.3

The hostel was fantastic, rooms were nice clean and ready when we arrived. Easy to get to from the metros and in a great location to walk and bike around. Not much atmosphere in the hostel itself so it may not be the best place to hang out but the staff are really helpful and always have good tips about places to eat or go adventuring to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.