Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5,691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5,691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Mediterranean Youth Hostel Located at Diputació 335 principal, , Barcelona.
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08009 Diputació 335 principal
91% 5691
41.3944854 2.1722888
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutley AMAZING place!!! such a shame we only had one night here but we are planning on returning. The building was amazing, staff VERY VERY friendly. Very impressed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I Stayed at the Mediterranean Youth Hostel for 2 nights while visiting Barcelona, and I must say, for a single traveller, this hostel is the best hostel I have stayed at. All the staff were super friendly, great location, clean room (I opt for single room with ensuite). However what I found to be the highlight of my stay here was the food offered by the hostel, they had a chef cook each night for a very affordable price, which allowed all travellers to get to know each other over a meal. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. We stayed for 3 nights. It is very clean and has lots of cool amenities like free luggage storage, coffee and tea, and optional additional cost things like a pub crawl and dinner every night. The bathrooms are nice and clean. The staff was super helpful with anything we needed or any questions we had. Would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Had a ball!. Spent 4 nights there, met so many good people, everyone was very helpful!. Needed some stuff scanned and printed and they were more than happy to help (no charge).. But one staff member tried to charge me 4€ to call me a taxi to the airport. Other than that my experience will be one I won't forget and would definitely stay there again!. Made some new friends for life and got to share some great experiences with them :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Located a little away from all of the activities and in a great neighborhood! The hostel was so clean and great! The staff was incredible and so nice and understanding. After arriving home at 8 in the morning on the day of check out, they let us check out later so we could get some sleep! Best hostel I have ever stayed at and highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel is definitely targeted towards a younger demographic and the partiers. The staff were friendly and informative, often giving us their personal recommendations on where to go and places to see. The room wasn't the cleanest but it was exactly what was to be expected in a hostel for this age demographic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were excellent, location is awesome,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Location was pretty good, close to a metro but not right in the action. We stayed in a private which were kind of removed from the dorms, so we didn't experience much of an atmosphere. Depends what you are looking for. It was a bit expensive in hostel terms but I guess Barcelona is more expensive in general. Overall I'd recommend if you want a nice clean private room at a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Really friendly staff, good location. Staff were helpful in all areas, had a fantastic stay would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved staying here! Great atmosphere, helpful staff. The hostel itself wasn't anything too special but it was clean and right by the metro which made getting to the center easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.