Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 6625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 6625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Nice place, good location, friendly staff, and meet some awesome friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

I only had one night here and arrived late and left early but the hostel was clean and in a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

This was the first time I ever stayed in a hostel and I loved the experience. I came to Barcelona from Portugal where I was staying with my family. When I landed I expressed to Joào, one of the receptionist and a fellow portugese, how I was not here to only go to museames and torist traps. He told me the places to go. I love history but in my 5 days I stayed I found no time to go to one museum. Walking around, eating food, seeing flamingo shows and going to the beach consumed me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Staff were lovely and very helpful with any questions. Room was a bit noisy as it was right above a Main Street. Would recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christianbonadio6330
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.0

It was fine. The beds in the dorms make a huge amount of noise when you move an inch but that's standard. The place for me was just a little flat overall although I was barely there 2 nights so didn't get a great feel. Met a few nice people but the common areas were out of the way or not really welcoming from what I saw. Not the worst and not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

It has wifi better than my home. Enough said.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
8.6

Such a fun hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Staff was really nice, lockers and beds were fine too and i loved the free coffe ¨:) but the showers werent nice and the toilets were often dirty or broken

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amrezzfaith9149
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Had an amazing stay, n the staff are super friendly n very helpful they make u feel like u are part of their family n for sure the location is perfect and everything is very close...diffidently I'll go again n I'll recommend all my friends to stay there 😇👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

The staff here was amazing - friendly, helpful, and who actually made good recommendations! Clean, spacious common areas and the biggest lockers I've ever seen. I loved the ambience of this place, and I liked that it was a little off the beaten path so I could get a break from the masses of tourists. I also appreciated that I could use the luggage room and facilities when I arrived way before check-in time. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.