Hostelworld.com

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay, all the staff were so friendly and very helpful. The whole experience was great Thanks to all for making my stay pleasant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lifesbetterwithandy
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel. It is evident that management have really considered what backpackers need, from the individual tour of the hostel upon arrival, to the free coffee and numerous free amenities, such as computers and pool table, to the various evening events to ensure a great atmosphere. Centred in the middle of most of barcelona's attractions. We really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, super youthful, incredibly safe, the staff was ridiculously friendly, and it is in a good location (right next to the metro, so you can get anywhere easily).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was extremely friendly and gave us great recommendations for food and activities in the city. The rooms and common areas were both very clean as were the communal bathrooms. I really loved how the hostel encouraged interacting with other travelers through group dinners (for only 7 euros), live music, a game room and media/reading room. Definitely a great value and great experience. I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

The #1 shout out goes to the staff here, especially Rose. I was checked in promptly and was instantly given a map with lots and lots of great insider tips of how to travel, what to see, etc. It felt like there was a helpful support group if I needed anything, and that's always a big plus when backpacking to a new location. The optional community dinners were both delicious and a lot of fun, a great way to meet people! Liked having community computers there if you need them, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff was absolutely amazing. When I checked in the woman at the desk was so friendly and made me feel right at home. Same thing with the gentleman helping me check out. They had a jam session one night there and it was just such a cool vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Just wish my roommates had been more courteous in the morning. Waking up at 4 AM and listening to someone pack for 45 minutes isn't great. Not the hostels fault though. My only complaint is that the beds are extremely squeaky. They're really loud anytime someone moves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Very good experience, the workers there were very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I wasint expecting any thing much to begin with but i was a bit amazed the staf is just one word amazing and super helpful the place is nice and its self service on wat u want to make for ur self and i think most backpackers love thad ,, thad u can gonto the supermarket and bring it back and cook for ur self its nice plus if ppl want they have dinner u just need to sign up for thad the rooms are basic but nice and cleen overall i wut stay ther anytime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Very clean! Location is decent, you're not far away from anything and its right next to the metro. Only compliant is that its kinda hard to meet people at the hostel but its not impossible! Good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.