X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mediterranean Youth Hostel Reviews

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
4195 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

We only stayed here one day, but the hostel itself was great. Didn't get a feel of the atmosphere since we were in a private and came home late, but I'm going to assume it's good. Good location, clean, good security.


83%

Friendly staff and helpful. Nice vibe in the hostel, daily walking tour, dinner for 5 Euros, and pub crawl every night for 10. We stayed in a private room- good and spacious with fan. Big shower but small toilet space. Private rooms are located in same building so you get the same atmosphere, common area, kitchen etc. Wifi cuts out and takes awhile to reconnect. Close to metro- so very easy to get around, however main street is in walking distance.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place to stay!! Thank you to all staff, very helpful and fun. Free Walking Tour every morning, dinners and pub crawling every evening. I will come back again ;)

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great time easy to meet people and good location. Would recommend.


86%

Very pleased with this hostel, I'll definitely come back.


69%

Walls are paper thin, very noisy place

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it. Plenty of storage space in lockers, very cheap, met lots of fun people. Dinner was great too.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is very clean in general and the bathrooms are spacious. The showers are great and there is even a soap distributor for anyone to use. The beds are comfy and clean sheets are distributed to you upon arrival. A bracelet is provided as a key to your room, it is very practical as one cannot loose it or leave it somewhere unattended. The hostel is located near the Sagrada Familia (maybe 15 minutes walk). We encourage you to buy your tickets online, print them at the hostel and go. Thanks


80%

The men s showerrs did not have shampoo but the ladies did. The main areas were air conditioned but the bunk rooms hot. Overall a great place to stay

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was great, you have all you need and even much more


91%

More like a college dorm than a hostel, rooms were nice and spacious but bathroom was dirty and the shower head was broken and flooded the floor everytime. Staff was helpful and definitely felt secure. Was a plus to have a small safe in the room to keep valuables in


89%

Nice hostel, helpful staff, good location, nice evening activities :)


89%

Hostel is in a great location, walkable to most places. Small grocery store across the street with bigger ones nearby. Staff were helpful and hostel was well equipped. Common room and TV room were great places to hang out.


94%

Great hostel, helpful staff and an awesome location. The common room and tv room are great to hangout in. We even watched the world cup game in the tv room together!


83%

excellent


89%

First hostel I ever stayed at and it was great. I recommend doing the club nights through the hostel so you can meet people. Great spot considering it was a hostel

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel! Very social with nightly dinners and bar crawls you can sign up for, perfect way to meet other travelers at the hostel and check out the area. I had a blast here.The nightly bar crawls also ensures that the partiers are out of the hostel by 11 PM, so it's quiet and easy to sleep if you're having a night in. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Dorm rooms includes large lockers perfect for large backpacks as well as drawers under bunk beds. Staff was friendly. Great location.


97%

Very clean. The private rooms don't have air conditioning, which can be hot in the summer though. About 20 minutes walking from La Rambla, but good location near the metro.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This is one of the best hostels I stayed in during my entire month long Europe trip. The facilities and location are nice, but the best part of this hostel is the atmosphere. They have a pub crawl every night and such fun leaders. There were so many young people staying here who were all so friendly. This is the best hostel to stay in if you are looking to meet awesome people and go out to all the coolest pubs and clubs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was fricken sick!!... stay there.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(126 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback