Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Mediterranean Youth Hostel Located at Diputació 335 principal, , Barcelona.
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08009 Diputació 335 principal
91% 5843
41.3944854 2.1722888
Mediterranean Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JeremyWedeles
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Location and staff were great. Good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

I was pleased with this hostel. The staff members were very helpful. The meals they offer were a good price and good tasting. They had live music at night, do the pub crawls, and have a fairly convenient location, not too far to walk to many of the sites in the city. The lockers were big, the beds typical not so comfortable beds you get in most hostels. I enjoyed the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Spent a week in Barcelona and it was perfect. Hot showers, excellent supper everynight for 7$, clean kitchen, clean rooms, met awesome people there (staff and travellers alike) and had a great time during the Merce festival, next to subway so easy transportation. Recommend it to everyone, the supper especially allowed to meet other travellers (myself travelling alone) and enjoyed the nightly pub crawls, while still being quiet for a night sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kj2210
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere and fantastic staff who go above and beyond. Right next to the metro station and walking distance to everything that you need. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

I've stayed in nearly 20 hostels before. And this one is by far the best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

LOOK NO FURTHER THAN THIS HOSTEL! seriously, just book it. In my 8 months of backpacking Europe this is by far the stand out hostel. The staff were out of this world helpful, and very, very cool people. It was easy to meet people with delicious dinner and wild pub crawls each night. The only fault I can think of is that the stairs are a little noisy- and if having noisy stairs are theirbiggest problem, I think they are doing something right Also there are disco lights in the showers... BOOK!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

The location was great, the private roomwas great, although it was a shared washroom, it was always available. The map it provided was amazing, felt safe which was important guven it was our first time in eu.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Such an awesome hostel, great people work their! They help you find things to do, give you tips, just very helpful and knowledgeable. Dinner is wicked good, definitely get it and very cheap!! Also pub crawls were awesome too.. will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Central location made it a breeze to navigate Barcelona. The hostel itself is very clean and secure with a friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend it for anyone headed to beautiful Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

I would not stay anywhere else in Barcelona. This was the first hostel we stayed in over 3 weeks in Europe and by far the best. The staff was amazing and unconditionally friendly right off the bat. People were so friendly and ready to explore the city. Every night the hostel brought in a chef to cook an amazing meal for only €7 (you must stay for the Paella!!). The location was perfect and we felt safe at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.