Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Really great hostel. Great location for exploring Barcelona. Rooms were air conditioned very well. Definitely stay here if you're staying in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.9

Hostel facilities were great but location is not great and definitely over priced. 36€ for a mixed dorm for one night, dorm was packed and difficult to sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, they're helpful with recommendations and always pleasant. The atmosphere is definitely more fun and easy to meet friends, they schedule dinners every night and bar/club outings. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Our stay at Mediterranean Youth Hostel was amazing other than a mixup with our booking. We booked a room that we thought would have two beds but ended up having to share a bed between three people. The atmosphere of the hostel is great, we met tons of interesting people from all over during the amazing dinners and the pub crawls. The staff especially the chef was great! Would absolutely recommend to other travelers especially those traveling alone given the very social environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.4

The staff were undoubtedly the best thing about this hostel! So friendly and helpful :). However the beds are not very comfortable and creek A LOT any time you move. In the showers you have to push a button every 30 seconds to keep the hot water going :/.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
7.1

We stayed in a private room. The air conditioner gets off and on automatically and disturbs your sleeping. I was feeling hot and cold during the night and couldn't sleep well. Staff were nice and friendly though. its an ok hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
7.7

Review of a private room as a couple... The good: good water pressure, bathroom in our room, ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS SERVICE by the staff, bikes for rent, loved the ability to hold our bags and shower after checkout since we had an evening flight. The bad: no control of room temperature, bed was not great, and overall just very expensive for what you get. For two people we paid ~€110/night which is quite a lot for a basic room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Mediterranean Youth Hostel has so much to offer and was such a welcoming environment! Greeted by friendly and helpful staff, they remembered my name after day 1. The rooms and bathrooms were extremely clean. The free walking tours, pub crawls, and dinners are a must. Was able to make friends very quickly at this Hostel, will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

The room and bathroom were spacious which was a nice change from where we'd stayed previously in Barcelona. The AC did not work and it is on a very busy street so there was no chance of a good nights sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were only there one night so we didn't participate in any of the activities but it looks like it would be a very fun, active, and social place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.4

One of the friendliest hostels I have stayed in! The €7 dinner was delicious and a great way to meet other people, and the staff suggested lots of great ideas like lunch spots and the excellent free walking tour. I'll be back for certain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.