Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Feb 2017
7.4

Only stayed here for one night but I enjoyed it very much! Good location, 15 min walking from Sangrada Famailia. Cute but could use some more things to improve the atmosphere. My only complaint was that the room was very musty, could have used some more cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel iv ever been to. Staff was helpful and friendly. And I met a ton of really cool people my age. Very happy with the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely adored this hostel! Its my first time staying in a hostel and I had the best experience! When I got there the guy at the desk sat down with me with the tourist map and circled all the best places to go and explained the metro to me which was a really big help! All the staff were very very nice and helpful! The location was very perfect! It was easy to walk anywhere from it if you would rather walk instead of taking the metro. dinner was awesome and so was the bar crawl! I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

Met some amazing people here. Ideal location and friendly staff. Beds were a tad uncomfortable because they made noise and the mattresses were old I think which made for a sorry posture while sleeping. Apart from that, I had a wonderful experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Very friendly hostel, good for groups and solo travelers alike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Even if I stay just 2 nights I really enjoy the place, the personal was really friendly they welcome us and explain how everything works, theres coffee and tea completely free and they have a place where we can keep the luggage free of charge (the opposite of others) if for some reason you arrive before the check in time or if you need to leave a after little bit after, You can hang out in your extra time without worrying about carrying your luggage all the way till the moment of depart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay, all the staff were so friendly and very helpful. The whole experience was great Thanks to all for making my stay pleasant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

You will have a great kitchen and general equipment. But the most characteristic thing are the people. They are ultra helpful with all you can need. And in a new city, you can need a lot... They actually will give their best to solve your problems with you. From the guys on the reception to the cleaning ladies - doesn't matter. All are great. And also very approachable - you never have the feeling like you were bothering them. More so you feel as if they wanted to chat with you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lifesbetterwithandy
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel. It is evident that management have really considered what backpackers need, from the individual tour of the hostel upon arrival, to the free coffee and numerous free amenities, such as computers and pool table, to the various evening events to ensure a great atmosphere. Centred in the middle of most of barcelona's attractions. We really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, super youthful, incredibly safe, the staff was ridiculously friendly, and it is in a good location (right next to the metro, so you can get anywhere easily).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.