Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Very nice and helpful staff, organized dinners 7€ and pubcrawls 13€ every night, free walking tours. Nice kitchen area for hanging out with others. It's a rather big hostel but still had a cosy vibe to it. Room was spacious enough for everyone, lockers under bunkbeds also big enough and had a lock. Would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julienbaley569
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2017
5.7

Really poor value for money if you take a room. Get a hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall this hostel is good but the kitchen is small for the size of the hostel and its too bad the terasse closes at 7pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel. Highlights are location - very central and within walking distance of most stuff to do and places to party/eat and also easy to get to from airport/train station (metro station really close). Showers were awesome, kitchen great, staff good for recommendations and info. Security great and key system is done by waterproof wristband which is awesome. Great secure storage in rooms under beds too Offer pub crawls and dinners which are decent and look great. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff at Mediterranean is incredible! Every single person we encountered from the staff was very helpful and kind. The location is close to the Sagrada Familia and each bed has a light and outlet. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Real welcoming. The English girl that checked me in was really nice (and cute). Super clean, great rooms. A part from the loud staircase and no bar, I couldn't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.7

It was my first hostel experience and it totally exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed the people there, both the workers and people staying there. I definitely recommend this place and I would absolutely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, ver central, super friendly staff. Showers and bathrooms were not super clean but the dorms were nice. Solid hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Really clean and affordable hostel. Friendly staff and in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff are very friendly and eager to help, the beds and bathrooms are consistently clean, and the soundtrack they play (while eating breakfast, showering, etc.) is awesome!! Only comment is that the walls are a bit thin, but that didn't bother us too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.