X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Mediterranean Youth Hostel Reviews

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
4281 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Nice hostel, helpful staff, good location, nice evening activities :)


89%

Hostel is in a great location, walkable to most places. Small grocery store across the street with bigger ones nearby. Staff were helpful and hostel was well equipped. Common room and TV room were great places to hang out.


94%

Great hostel, helpful staff and an awesome location. The common room and tv room are great to hangout in. We even watched the world cup game in the tv room together!


83%

excellent


89%

First hostel I ever stayed at and it was great. I recommend doing the club nights through the hostel so you can meet people. Great spot considering it was a hostel

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel! Very social with nightly dinners and bar crawls you can sign up for, perfect way to meet other travelers at the hostel and check out the area. I had a blast here.The nightly bar crawls also ensures that the partiers are out of the hostel by 11 PM, so it's quiet and easy to sleep if you're having a night in. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Dorm rooms includes large lockers perfect for large backpacks as well as drawers under bunk beds. Staff was friendly. Great location.


97%

Very clean. The private rooms don't have air conditioning, which can be hot in the summer though. About 20 minutes walking from La Rambla, but good location near the metro.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This is one of the best hostels I stayed in during my entire month long Europe trip. The facilities and location are nice, but the best part of this hostel is the atmosphere. They have a pub crawl every night and such fun leaders. There were so many young people staying here who were all so friendly. This is the best hostel to stay in if you are looking to meet awesome people and go out to all the coolest pubs and clubs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was fricken sick!!... stay there.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel - location was nice and close to the Girona metro stop. Staff was helpful in recommending things around the city. Facilities were decent and rooms were pretty clean. People who stayed at the hostel were nice! The pub crawls that the hostel hosts are just ok though - I'd recommending giving those a pass


89%

Very good hostel for socializing. Staff was kind and helped you in anyway they could even if your problems didn't relate to your stay at the hostel but for example free time activities. Very nice atmosphere. Common dining room and game rooms definitely a plus as well as organized pub crawls at nights etc.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Little hot in the rooms at night but apart from that this hostel is fine. Pub crawls run from here every night to different venues.


91%

The location is quiet, but only a few blocks (around 3) away from anything and everything. I did the biking tour through the hostel and it was amazing! Hight recommend doing that :) I had a pleasant stay here.


80%

Really good hostel. Good location, and the staff was always helpful.


80%

It was a nice atmosphere and the room floor was cleaned daily. But: The furniture is very old! There was a mouldy smell in the double room. They urgently need to renew the Ikea side tables, the curtains and the wardrobe!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great to live here! Fun and safe!! Juz the location is a bit far from the main city.


74%

The Hostel is in the perfect location and it is near a metro station. It is just a few streets over from the main roads. The receptionists (except for one lady) were very pleasant and helpful. The facilities are maintained in good conditions but they are not excellent.


83%

I only wish their kitchen was better, specifically their equipment available. They had lots of fridge space, two small ranges, silverware and more, but basically only one pot to cook in! The showers are nice and big and they have shampoo, conditioner and soap dispensers too. Only a few toilets per floor,but I never had to wait. It's not a huge hostel, but it is easy to meet people and they are friendly there. They cook traditional suppers that only cost 5 euro.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was fine! We were so comfy and the room was very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very cool place. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. Very clean. Had a great atmosphere. Definitely recommend this place!


(145 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback