X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Mediterranean Youth Hostel Reviews

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4732 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best place ever :)

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a lovely time. The staff was great and mario was so friendly. Definately recommend

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I went to the hostel with my dad (60+) and it was a really nice stay! The location is perfect, we could walk everything. We took only the metro to visit park Güell. The staff is friendly and even if you're not around much they help your with every question. The private room we had was a little noisy because it was at the front of the building (streetnoise of cars), but with earplugs we sleeped very well.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff at this hostel are possibly the friendliest and most helpful we have dealt with in a long time! Access to a semi-private kitchen with fridge and microwave was unexpected and a very nice touch! The en-suite bathroom for the 6th floor red room had a leaky shower, and did not smell fresh - maybe this can be fixed next time you refurbish the bathrooms? Overall an excellent stay.


100%

The best hostel , I have ever stayed.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were lovely


94%

One of the best hostels I have ever been to! The staff were extremely helpful and nice! They go out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. The beds are so comfy and our room was super clean. Location is right in the center of Barcelona, just minutes walk from shops and restaurants. There is nothing bad I can think of to say about this place! Definitely one of the best experiences I have had in a hostel! Highly recommended!


100%

Great staff members that helped you with every little thing you can think of! Had a great room (201) that had a balcony that overlooked the street outside. Highly recommended


97%

Muchas gracias por todo,chicos! I write in English for other tourists.Staff is amazing!All people are totally friendly,very very nice,we had a great time with my boyfriend :) I miss you all!See you next time,for sure!


100%

Great chef in this hostel. They serve meals for dinner and their food is great and cheap! :)


100%

Nice hostel, close to a metro station, there are dinner and activies almost every day, nice place to meet people and predrinking before clubbing. The rooms are good and they have wifi


94%

Stayed in a double bed private with shared bathroom, room was clean and neat and the bathroom was great. Room was in an apartment type set up and the walls were a little thin, meaning we could hear.. everything.. that was happening in another room on one night, but apart from that we had a great stay and will return next time!


86%

Great stay in the 10 bed mixed dorm. Staff was very helpful when I arrived. Gourmet dinner for 5 euros and absolutely worth it, especially on the first night. A great way to bond with other travelers. Kitchen is spacious and social. The security was a bit lax, no key to unlock the front door and not always a staff member at reception. (May have been stricter at night). Each room has key access and personal lockers. Clean showers with hot water. Towels are 2 euros to rent. Highly recommended!

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Group dinners for 5€ every night (chef is good ;)), free billiard and relaxed atmosphere. Good location, right next to Passeig de Gracia. Some bars/restaturants around. Double privates are good enough (ones on the 3rd floor are better though :)).


83%

Nice clean place. Helpful staff. 2 min walk to nearest metro and 10 min walk to main shopping areas and sights. Some good little mini supermarkets on the street. Not that easy to find., especially if you arrive in the dark as I did. The road the hostel is on is very long and the numbering system on buildings is not logical. Make sure you get directions before trying to find the place. Free walking tour is great, the guides live off the tips so do a good job. Expect 2 hours non stop walking.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Rooms very hot-need better ventilation. Wifi in room not reliable. Very noisy even after 11pm. Had to reset armbands several turns to get them to work.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels i've ever stayed in. Incredible atmosphere, really felt like a home instead of a hostel, staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. All in all really good value for money, you can't go wrong with this place! Ps. Gracias Maria por todo :)


100%

Everything was perfect, staff amazing, dinners everyday (only 5€) and walking tour in the morning. Clean and perfect location. Thank you guys!!

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

super hostel!!


57%

The staff wanted to cheat us requiring double pay of taxes. I had the confirmation of booking with the notion that the taxes are included, so they resigned. There were also cheating as concerns wine and meals during dinner on Christmas Eve. The cook gave his 'personal' wine to his guests by the common table. Too little space to describe the situation.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


(115 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback