X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Mediterranean Youth Hostel Reviews

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
4395 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Loved to stay these days at this hostel, specially thanks to the amazing entertainer Adriana, she's amazing! Love you Adri!!!!❤️

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing guys!! Thank you to all staff!! I will recomend to everyone :)

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels ever, it is 2 minutes by walk from the metro, the staff are very nice and the hostel has everything you will need.


80%

The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

by sor far the best hostel i've ever been in my trip in europe. Clean, good kitchen, nice atmosphere, safe, well located... host are really nice. not breakfast included, but you have a complete kitchen and a supermarket right in front. The metro is like 5 steps by walk. perfect place to stay in barcelona!!


94%

I had such a good experience at this hostel, especially being that I was traveling alone. The hostel has a huge sense of community, and I always found someone to explore the city with. The 5€ dinners and the 10-12€ pub crawls are awesome, especially due to one of the staff members, Adriana, who is a wonderful host and makes sure to show everyone a great time! This was the second time I stayed here and I would definitely stay again!

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We only stayed here one day, but the hostel itself was great. Didn't get a feel of the atmosphere since we were in a private and came home late, but I'm going to assume it's good. Good location, clean, good security.


83%

Mediterranean Youth Hostel was awesome! The location was very close to Girona metro station and about a 20 minute walk to La Rambla. The Free Walking Tour provided at the hotel was great! The tour guides pick you up in the morning and you get to meet others from other hostels. The hostel was very clean and worth the amount you pay for. One specific individual, Martin was very helpful. He gave great recommendations to restaurants and shopping centres.


100%

Helpful & fun staff, nice clean rooms that were cleaned every single day (mopped floors, made beds, bathrooms, etc), location is exceptional. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Friendly staff and helpful. Nice vibe in the hostel, daily walking tour, dinner for 5 Euros, and pub crawl every night for 10. We stayed in a private room- good and spacious with fan. Big shower but small toilet space. Private rooms are located in same building so you get the same atmosphere, common area, kitchen etc. Wifi cuts out and takes awhile to reconnect. Close to metro- so very easy to get around, however main street is in walking distance.


100%

Awesome place to stay!! Thank you to all staff, very helpful and fun. Free Walking Tour every morning, dinners and pub crawling every evening. I will come back again ;)

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great time easy to meet people and good location. Would recommend.


86%

Very pleased with this hostel, I'll definitely come back.


69%

Walls are paper thin, very noisy place

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it. Plenty of storage space in lockers, very cheap, met lots of fun people. Dinner was great too.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is very clean in general and the bathrooms are spacious. The showers are great and there is even a soap distributor for anyone to use. The beds are comfy and clean sheets are distributed to you upon arrival. A bracelet is provided as a key to your room, it is very practical as one cannot loose it or leave it somewhere unattended. The hostel is located near the Sagrada Familia (maybe 15 minutes walk). We encourage you to buy your tickets online, print them at the hostel and go. Thanks


80%

The men s showerrs did not have shampoo but the ladies did. The main areas were air conditioned but the bunk rooms hot. Overall a great place to stay

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was great, you have all you need and even much more


100%

Highly recommend this hostel- particularly the group dinners organised by adriana, awesome fun and a great way to meet people!


97%

Really nice atmosphere!


(159 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback