X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Mediterranean Youth Hostel Reviews

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
5332 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellence!

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a really great time staying at Mediterranean Hostel. The staff gave us great insider tipps and was helpful with all our questions. We really loved the cheap meal (prepared by their own cook) in the evening together with other travellers.


94%

Had a double bed room with bathroom. Room was totally ok, but it was pretty cold in the room. No heating available.

  • 5th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Really liked this hostel; the rooms and showers were super nice, didn't have any problems with the staff or location.

  • 2nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This is a big hostel! Location was good and close to the metro. Staff were friendly and welcoming. I didn't participate in a family dinner but it was a good idea! Lots of space and multiple common areas.


94%

Very nice a lovely hostel, close to the metro station, and very nice staff.


100%

the hostel is greet located close to everything,is very clean and big,kitchen open 24 hours big kitchen,the owner is very nice person, the portuguese guy juan in the reception is greet guy very welcome and helpful,also the guy that work in the night from cadiz was great!thank you guys for everything!


83%

The location was great, and the staff was helpful. The bedrooms/bathrooms, not so much. There were 3 showers and 1 toilet in the upstairs womens bathrooms. The showers were Always dirty (cleaned once a day but not checked on more than that) and although they offered shampoo/conditioner, it was always empty. There was also only 1 outlet in the bathroom - for girls getting ready around the same time this is anfe issue. Pros - it had a kitchen and offered 6€ dinners and 13€ nightlife options

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a wonderful hostel! The staff are very interactive with guests and they make sure you have a lovely stay. It's located in a good part of town. Definitely stay here!

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Hostel was a great value and in a good spot in Barcelona! my girlfriend and I stayed in a private room, which had everything we needed - bathroom and shower inside the room, clean, not too noisy. We kindof kept to ourselves and weren't as socially involved at the hostel as we could have been, but it seems like theres a good atmosphere for meeting other travelers and having a good time.


66%

The bathroom have to be more comfortable. There was not any shelf for things to put on. The door of the shower cabin was wrong. In the room one of the bed lamp was wrong. The walls are thin, so we could hear every thing happened in the other rooms, or on the corridor, kitcnen, and bathroom, and on the balcony.

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

We had a double-bed room, it was very clean, though a little small but I guess this is what you expect from a hostel. Location was very good !

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very welcoming staff. I liked organization of dinners and going out together.


94%

I really liked the hostel. The location was exellent, so close to all famous places. Very polite staff, I was welcomed by a friendly receptionist. My room was clean wit a lovely view.

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel! Clean and comfortable. Shower temperature is hard to get right, either cold or burning however everything else about the bathroom is good-especially the music they play. In saying that, the music is fun until you're trying to sleep at 11.30 and its still blaring. Kitchen is really good and clean and staff are very helpful! Would recommend


86%

The Hostel is in a very nice area (near metro). They clean the hostel everyday and you can see that!:) but the walls are thin and so you can listen a lot :S The stuff is realy nice and helpful.

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

PerPerfecPerPerfect

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great staff and fun events, loved staying here!


80%

The staffs are very nice. I wish I can stay longer. Thanks guyz..

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

My worst hostel experience. What I received at this hostel was incredibly disappointing and fell below my expectations. The blanket provided had stains and looked like it had never been washed. The restroom was covered in horrendous cracked pink tiles, parts of grout were black and looked to be molding. No hooks in the restroom to hang towels/ clothes. Loose shower head stand so shower head fell on my back a few times while showering. Wifi was practically nonexistent from the top floor.

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(148 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback