Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mercy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Hostel was great, not much atmosphere as we figured it was low season but overall great clean hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Really clean, great location and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizziecrump
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Only stayed here one night but was very impressed! Rooms and bathrooms very clean, beds very spacious! There was a small pool and a common area, however no air con there so it did get hot. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. As it's low season it was quite quiet and there wasn't much of an atmosphere, which we didn't mind as we were only there one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.7

A comfortable, clean, cute spot to stay in Chiang Rai. Conveniently located near a string of bars on Jetyod Road and near enough to walk to the Clock tower, plenty of restaurants, the Night Bazaar, and the Saturday night walking street. Rented motorbikes and really appreciated staff recommendations. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
10.0

This was the 3rd hostel that I chose to stay in Thailand. The staff members (every single one of them) are very nice. This hostel has plenty of common area to connect with other people and I got to meet some of the best people here. Another amazing thing about this hostel is that you get access to the kitchen and you can have as many tea/coffee and biscuits as you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jocelynebrisson77170
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.9

Good hostel very clean and it had a great lounge area. I would have liked the welcome to be a bit more thorough then a simple can I have your passport and here's the bill but it is what it is.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.3

Big rooms although our room was very damp. All our clothes were still damp when we arrived at our next hostel in Chiang Mai. Kitchen area is good. Nice social areas for relaxing and talking to people. Located just off the main road but is only a short walk! Bike hire was good via the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Overall nice, clean facilities. Great staff. A privacy bed screen, drape would improve late night distractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Very pleasant stay here. It was clean, spacious and provided free drinking water. This hostel is very quiet and one of the least social I experienced in Thailand, so depending on preferences that might be a good or bad thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel seems to be in the city but it is a bit in the middle of nowhere as the streets that get you there are empty or houses so it is a bit scary to go walking through them. Besides that, the hostel is clean, it has a big bathroom for the girls and is pretty clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.