Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mercy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice place! chill vibe even if you can't drink inside. You can go to 7 eleven and drink on the terrasse. one of the best beds I had during this trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MariaAltamirano
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.6

The hostel is well located, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the facilities are nice and clean. However, there was a man who was harassing pretty much every girl and even though we all reported him we didn't see him kicked out which is a shame. Overall, it's a good hostel though and would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Very clean hostel in a good location. Only downside is the social area is right outside the dorms and they are very strict about drinking alcohol in the hostel (you can't) and also making noise last 10pm. Local bars are nearby though. Very good bathroom facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is lovely and clean and the perfect location! The staff are super friendly as well. I couldn't recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Mercy hostel was our favourite place we stayed on our whole trip round Thailand!! The staff were so lovely and friendly and very helpful. There was a shared lounge and kitchen with a pool table which had a great atmosphere. The outside area with the pool was so nice when the sun came out! Our dorms were so comfy we slept so well. In a great location as well. We wish we stayed longer because we loved it so much!! Everyone was just so friendly. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Clean and quiet! I really enjoyed staying here. The location is isolated but also a super quick walk to the market and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Only bad thing about place is atmosphere but you can go to pubs close by! Everything else is excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Clean hostel with good beds and cold AC. It's close to the night bazaar and restaurants. The atmosphere is relaxed and not too social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kayla_g1694111
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Such a good hostel. Best bathrooms I have ever been in, they are super clean, big and it has hairdryers too! The beds in the dorms are nice and big and the pool table is a nice touch. The hostel does lack a little bit of atmosphere but the staff will help you with anything and it's a very central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlnoble96
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2017
9.7

excellent location, friendly staff and overall really clean and safe hostel. The location is ideal if you want to visit places like the white temple/monkey cave/black museum. Go to Chiang Rai bus station 1 and tell them where you want to go and they will direct you what bus to get on. White temple and black museum was 20 baht on the bus. And monkey cave was over an hour drive and was 40 baht. You can also book your tickets to Chiang Mai from here. Really great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.