Hostelworld.com

Moai Viajero Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Moai Viajero Hostel Located at Toesca 2335, , Santiago.
Moai Viajero Hostel
Chile
Santiago Toesca 2335
82% 198
-33.4545746 -70.6677532
Moai Viajero Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ilangutman858
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.9

Very lovely and accommodating staff that were really eager to help. The hostel was well priced and we had a great stay there - would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.7

Excellent place for a couple of days. Very nice location, close enough to a Metro station and beautiful places. The staff is very helpful also, and the atmosphere is very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Cristi_MOLDOVAN
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2016
8.6

My bed was awful... A certain need for a mop an water and soap is obvious to me... For the rest, ok: plenty of space, although the room was crowded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel! The stuff are really nice, help in everything we need. Close to the metro station and supermarket. Not so clean but I recommend to stay here! Great breakfast too. Enjoy =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.4

This place is beautiful for having a break from travelling. The hosts are extremely nice, there are plenty rooms to hang around. It is located close to the metro from where you can get anywhere. The backyard of the place was the best! Overall a must do in Santiago!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2016
9.1

I had an absolutely wonderful time here. This place reminds me of home, which was a really nice after traveling for so long. It's got a very cool community vibe with a mixture of permanent residents, students, guests, and employees. Everyone was super friendly, genuine, helpful and fun. The building feels old and cozy with creaky wood floors and lots of common areas (including a patio area with lots of sun and shade). It's clean and spacious. Great place! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jan 2016
7.4

Nice staff willing to help you out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
8.9

Great value for the money. Staff was very friendly, always helpful and made sure we felt welcome. Breakfast was good and location excellent. The neighborhood always felt safe and it's close to metro stop to take you anywhere in the city. It is an old house so it can be noisy with people walking on creaky floorboards and talking loud in the halls, but we slept great all 3 nights. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2016
9.4

We stayed as couple there for 5 days and they gave US free upgrade for private room, which was really cool. The Hostel atmosphere is pretty good, all the staff, the breakfast is very good and they are really nice serving you at the table. I would defitlnetely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
8.3

A very good hostel located in a good area. Walking distance to all the hotspots. Staff are helpful and friendly which gives the place a good atmosphere. Safest hostel in Santiago apparently, maybe because its located next to the cop shop. Haha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.