Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montana Youth and Family Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Montana Youth and Family Hostel Located at Johan Blyttsvei 30, , Bergen.
Montana Youth and Family Hostel
Norway
Bergen 5096 Johan Blyttsvei 30
86% 893
60.3720626 5.3657484
Montana Youth and Family Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

This is probably my best experience ever in a hostel. It's not an overly social hostel as it's quite far from city centre and I went in winter, but each night there is a coffee and cookies event which is free and by going to that I met Gordana, one of the volunteers, and the other staff members and they were the friendliest most accommodating people I've ever met. Whenever I return to this beautiful part of the world I will visit them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

The location of this hostel near the mountains is perfect for going hiking, but not so convenient for getting to or from the town. There is a bus but it isn't very regular at the weekends and it takes around 20 mins to the centre. The staff were really friendly and helpful with giving maps and directions, and providing coffee and cookies in the evenings. The atmosphere here wasn't great but this may be due to my being there off-season. I would stay at Montana again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Cute little homely hostel in a nice location with great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved the views from the hostel. The place is very clean and nice. I would stay here again and again. Definitely climb Ulriken if yoy get the chance its amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.9

Overall a great hostel if passing through Bergen. Made some pretty awesome friends here as well. I loved the staff as they were nice and friendly. I also enjoyed the hiking that was so close by. The self serve kitchen was pretty big and spacious. The free breakfast was also pretty awesome. It was limited to the basics but, that is fine! I enjoyed that they had lockers for my bags and security was tight. I didn't like how the hostel was far from the city center. But I would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay with a warm atmosphere but would have liked to know about the 50NOK bus one way to the city centre and that you can get it cheaper at the grocery store nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.3

Great view!! Good facilities, has a kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.4

This hostel was great. Nestled in the mountain close to great hikes. The atmosphere was fun! We often all hung out in common spaces and there was a nice games room. It was a really nice hostel to make friends in. The group activities were hikes (opposed to the usual pub crawls hostels have) which I really enjoyed. It was clean and had a 2 kitchens to make food in. Really great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.3

Unfortuanely the kitchen was not that clean..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
9.1

This is a great, basic place to stay in Bergen if you are looking to be near nature. We had a car so we appreciated the on-site parking and we drove into the downtown/marina area (10 minute drive). The rooms are like a college dorm room, showers had good pressure, and the free breakfast is great. There is also a gorgeous view of the mountains from the kitchen. This is a great value for your money and I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.