Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Montana Youth and Family Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Montana Youth and Family Hostel Located at Johan Blyttsvei 30, , Bergen.
Montana Youth and Family Hostel
Norway
Bergen 5096 Johan Blyttsvei 30
84% 805
60.3720626 5.3657484
Montana Youth and Family Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic staff, facilities and atmosphere. Would definitely stay again. Also, breakfast included in price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff and the volunteers are amazing! we did sime nice hicking and got cookies and tea:) it's quite far off the center but the view is amazing! and it's the perfect spot to start your hicking tours. showers could be cleaner and as it's really big they should get more bathrooms or places to have quich wash.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.1

The Montana Youth and Family Hoszel has a nice atmosphere, the rooms are quite spacious and clean and there are sufficient sanitary facilities. The only drawbacks are the location, far from the city center and equitement in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Very, very, very helpful staff. Good facilities. Had some elementary/secondary school groups when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel we stayed in during our 2 month trip over all of Europe. Free snacks every afternoon, a fireplace, great included breakfast, free table tennis and games. It was miserable weather the whole time we were in Bergen, but it didn't matter because the hostel was so fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel! There are a group of lovely volunteers working there who organise various activities (in and out of the hostel) and this really made my stay in Bergen! It is well located as it is by a bus stop that takes you into the main town but you are also next to Mount Ulriken which is well worth a climb! Breakfast was included too which was great! I would be more than happy to stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ttocsllew
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

This is a huge family kind of hostel. Nice view of the city . A bit far from the city central but easy access.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff was amazing and hung out with patrons all the time. Stunning view out back and great hiking right out the door. About 15 minute bus ride from the train station. Good food and beer cheaply available at reception. Really clean rooms and bathrooms. Family friendly, and most other patrons were super cool and very easy to make friends with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wgcarruthers7701
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.9

I liked this hostel - it was big, clean and despite being a little way from the town centre, it was easy to find after a short bus journey (ticket was 37 NOK). The dorm was big enough, but pretty cramped. I was also a bit disappointed by the greeting from the staff, which was a tad cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely view, but takes a while to get into town. Fine if you're not in a rush. The free breakfast is generous and there are lots of places to sit and relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.