Hostelworld.com

Montana Youth and Family Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Montana Youth and Family Hostel Located at Johan Blyttsvei 30, , Bergen.
Montana Youth and Family Hostel
Norway
Bergen 5096 Johan Blyttsvei 30
82% 683
60.3720626 5.3657484
Montana Youth and Family Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place and great people. Za one ljude koji razumeju ovaj drugi jezik, odlicno mesto. Imate ovde sve sto vam je potrebno, cak i vise od toga. Dorucak je ukljucen u cenu, i verujte mi na rec, to je nesto sto vam ovde vredi skoro pola para. Mozda ste malo dalje od centra, ali imate bus koji prolazi pored. U svakom slucaju moje preporuke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
5.1

The property is wonderful if you want to hike Mount Ulriken, but otherwise it's a little out of the way. Busses to the hostel from the city center are about 5-6 Euro, and the walk up is basically impossible if you have all of your stuff with you. There was one very friendly guy working the desk whilst I stayed at the hostel, and one woman who was fairly friendly, but the other staff members seemed rude and not friendly towards the various guests during off season. Don't forget shower shoes!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.7

The room, common hall, toilets were kept cleaned all the times. Breakfast was provided and at least save some money to have breakfast outside. When I booked this hostel, I thought the location was the disadvantage, but I was wrong. If I did not stay here, I would not have did the hiking to Mt Ulriken and see the amazing view of Bergen. Why need to stay in the when you can explore the nature in Bergen. I stayed during Easter weekend and the bus only available every hour. Love to stat here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.6

Great place to stay at, the location is on a hill so it is a little hard to get to on foot, we drove so that was not a problem. The staff were really helpful and friendly, we had a great breakfast and tea provided free by the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.7

It's about a 40-50 minute walk to the town center but there is a bus to take if you don't want to walk. The view on the walk is quite gorgeous though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2016
8.9

Many people write here about the disadvantages of the location. Well, Norway isn't for everybode and so is hiking. I think that Montana has a perfect location, on the slope of Ulriken and thanks to that you can actually feel how it is to live in Bergen. C'mon people, in every other city you are going to hostels in the very city centers, try something new! :) P.S. The possibility of renting a bike for free is brilliant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2015
8.6

spacious, clean, well maintained. it is a great place to stay in bergen. even though it is a bit far from the city center, it does show you what is like to live on the side of the mountain, just like many other Norwegians. I actually like the location now, it provides a good peek into the local's daily lives.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2015
9.7

The breakfast was excellent The staffs were friendly even they accidentally put me in a male-dorm I basically like the place very much If the next time I have more time I would love to stay in this hostel because it is in mountains with a very nice surrounding

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Nov 2015
6.6

Only stayed here one night and it was fine for what I needed. Bedroom was a good size and showers and toilets were clean. Breakfast provided was good, kitchen and other communal areas were spacious and clean too. Was a bit out of the way, but other than that, it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.