X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2354 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This hostel was amazing. The bathroom was small but clean. However, the windows in the bathroom was always open allowing mosquitoes in. The lobby was huge and had beds everywhere; great place to congregate and meet new people. The staff was really nice and it was two streets away from Khao San road. The wifi is strong but the AC switched off one of the nights and it was hard to sleep in the Bangkok heat. Great place for backpackers looking to make new friends.


100%

What a great place! The staff are super helpful.In the dorm have aircondition. Wifi is FREE for all guest.Would love to visit again.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It did good enough for me for one night. But all the taxis/tuk tuks in the area will rip yoyboff so always insist on meters. Did eat here but bed was comfy enough n shower was OK even though doors are kind of transparent!

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were really friendly and helpful. I stayed here for 1 night and had a great time. Will definitely be back!

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Really nice hostel! My friend and I liked this hostel a lot, so we decided to take this hostel for our last nights in Bangkok again. We booked the room 2 Weeks before, but when we arrived at the hostel they told us that the booking was missed and so they are overbooked now!!! The personal offered us to share a bed and we did so. Still it was very annoying. All in all its a nice place.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This was the first hostel I ever stayed at and I loved it, ended up coming back. Very good location if you want to be near Koh San road, you can stumble home but still get a decent sleep. I would not recommend the bottom floor, it's more expensive and noisy because of its location next to the common room. The all female dorm was really nice, it was located on the same floor as the balcony. The space in the common room is laid out so it's very easy to meet people and relax.


91%

Hostel was very homey and the atmosphere wa great. Everyone was very friendly and was an overall great experience!


89%

As first time travellers this was a great place to meet new people. Rooms were clean and the location was spot on. Would definitely recommend.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Guys for an amazing stay in NapPark Hostel!!! This was the best hostel I've stayed in :) Great atmosphere to meet new people, the lounge area was a perfect spot for relaxation as well as to mingle with other travellers and people who work in the hostel. Khao San Road is just around the corner so it's up to you to decide how much party you can take in Bangkok :) People who work in the hostel are very friendly and helpful :) and the location for exploring the city is very good as well :)


97%

Maybe the best hostel in the world! The rooms were clean, staff very helpfully and perfect located! There is also a big chillout area! I will definitely come back!


86%

Great location just around the corner from Khoa San Road, free computer usage, good chill out area in reception.


100%

Great hostel. Secure rooms with an electronic key. Easy to meet people. Helpful staff.


100%

My dorm was lovely with a comfortable bed, clean and soft. The staff were so very nice and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay at NaPPark. Perfect location off Khao San Road, a minutes walk but with no noise. A good social hostel, the rooms and bathrooms are clean and actually nicely decorated compared to majority of other hostels in Asia! 22 bed dorm is fun. Good security and knowledgeable staff. Yes its a little expensive for KSR but worth it. Would stay here again no doubt.


94%

Lovely hostel in a great location on Khao San Road, the hub of backpackers in Bangkok. Very pleasant and open space, good, friendly atmosphere, and extremely helpful English-speaking staff. The beds, however, were some of the worst I've ever slept on. Thin, hard mattresses with no padding whatsoever. They were certainly shocking. However, the good outweighed the bad and I would happily return.


100%

The staff are extremely helpful, letting me borrow Thailand guige book.Can't wait to go back.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

i didnot like the offer of so expensive bus to Chiang mai, 1000 baht for a vip bus (actyually good) while it was possible to find for less than 500b


91%

Really nice, clean hostel. Showers are great and there's a good area in the lobby to hang out and socialise.


100%

I stayed here just 1 night. The staff were polite and helpful.It is located in a very quiet area.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cool as, fast in room wifi and great staff!


(138 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback