X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2296 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

NapPark is an amazing place to stay whilst in Bangkok. The staff are super friendly and helpful and went more then they had to helping my friend get his camera back to him. He left it at NapPark and they posted it to his accommodation in Phuket. Would definitely choose to stay here again while in Bangkok. Shout out to Coady behind reception in there, great bloke.


74%

Too many beds at same room! If you wanna rest after a busy day, I dont recommend this hostel.


74%

Vwry good hostel.for the money you pay, good area for socialising and relaxing. Perfect location also

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to meet people awesome location very close to Koh San rd but nice a quiet! Great for solo travellers too it felt very safe! Highly recommend!!!


97%

This place seemed to be a bit more expensive than most, but you get what you pay for. The 20 room dorm didn't matter because they are separated into smaller rooms of four. The bathrooms are clean, the rooms are clean, the staff is nice. I don't know what else I could also for. They also sell alcohol there. It's about a five minute walk from KhaoSan Road.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great price, location and great staff.  You get free towel at front desk.The showers are shared, but very clean and spacious.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel you can stay, the staff are spectacular they help me a lot in everything and i ask a lot lot of questions jaja thank you for everything!!! El mejor hostel en el que se pueden quedar, las recepcionistas te ayudan en todo, son unas fenomenas, es genial muy recomendable!!!


100%

Amazing hostel, had a great stay. This is the kind of hostel you want if you want the occassional party night at khao san but not the nightly mandatory party that comes with staying in a party hostel. Really well located and a lot of options for food and activities around. Staff were helpful when asked about trips and the hostel really is a great place to meet other travellers willing to hang out. Also a lot of great places to nap around hah.


100%

The bathroom and facilities were very good. The location was ideal - easy walking distance to everything I wanted to visit. Free wifi was a bonus.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

had a great stay at Nappark!


100%

Very good helpful staff, clean hostel, bathroom facilities were immaculate, if you want to stay around khao san try booking this place first!

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

i really loved this hostel. met so many great people. one of the best hostel ever


100%

Great location, only a 15 mins walk to the Grand temple and taxi 20 mins to shopping mall.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good hostel, not a great atmosphere. The AC only runs after 6PM which is really inconvenient. The beds are divided by a curtain and lockers are big enough for a backpack.


97%

Staying here was one of the highlights of my South Asian trip. Clean. Great atmosphere, nice people arrownd, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I couldn't have ask for more. Thank you!


100%

The staff was friendly and fluent in English.The location was perfect for me. I loved the shopping and restaurants in this area.

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful hostel so close to Khao San Rd but far enough for the noise. This hostel is beautiful with a plenty of character and very very clean. I would definitely recommend it to everyone!


80%

Good hostel. I stayed in an all girl dorm and was very quiet at night so you could get a good nights sleep. I didn't arrive until 2am which wasn't a problem, but found some dirty marks on my sheets. Other than that, a good hostel in the centre of it all


89%

Extremely clean and modern. Very large so it's a little impersonal, but there's always someone around if you are looking to meet other travellers.


100%

Very nice place to stay. Very clean and comfortable, close to everything and nice beds. I had everything that I needed. 

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(120 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback