X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2758 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff were always helpful about how to get around to various attractions.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is great. I stayed in the mixed 22 bedded dorm and found the rooms to be quiet and with all the facilities i needed - lockers for your valuables and if you don't have a padlock you can buy one there. No breakfast included but there is a breakfast bar just outside and comfortable seating. No hostel activities offered but the common area is a great place to meet people despite everyone now glued to their phones - great location too and a quick walk to khao San and the palace! Recommend


94%

This is definitely a great hostel. The beds are amazing, spacious and with great privacy provided by the curtains. Walking distance from several shopping malls, facilities and skytrain stations. It's not really a party/social hostel at all, but if you are looking for that khao san road is just a 100 bhat taxi away, right? Breakfast included, helpful staff.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This is a great fit if you're a backpacker who wants to socialize with other backpackers and likes a multicultural atmosphere, which you can find plenty of on Khaosan road. There are cheap and touristy markets nearby, along with great restaurants for standard Thai cuisine. If you want peace and quiet, the nights will be difficult for you since many of the 20-something walking trust-funds with appropriated hair/tattoos that frequent drink and play music until someone yells at them to shut up.


97%

Awesome location if you want to be near khaosan road but able to get away from it, literally a 2 minute walk back to the hostel. Really good for meeting other travellers, the way the lobby is set up for napping/chilling is a bit odd at first but actually a super cool place to hang out. Loads of movies to choose from if you need a quite night and the lobby is free. Clean bathrooms and each bed has a plug, light, and a mirror. Showers were jt and powerful. Would recommend!!


100%

Had a good time here. Very good hostel,  good restaurant, clean sheet and nice dorm.Breakfast was excellent

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I love Nap Park. However my last visit, the dorm door did not close properly. Also a noisey group of people spoilt the sleep of others.While I understand this cannot be controlled by the staff.once they are informed,action should be taken to stop.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is great. Good location, AC/hot water, clean, social, friendly staff.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Just 1 night here. The beds are very comfortable, clean and big.  Loved my stay here. I will definitely visit again.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Clean and close to khao san road for a good price. Nice chilling area.


83%

NapPark is a really nice hostel. Very clean with great beds and a really nice bathroom (at least for the all girls floor where I slept). Location is ideal if you want to stay close to Khao San Rd. - it's only 2 streets away. Most of the staff is really helpful. I had misplaced a bag of mine and NapPark staff found it after I had left the hostel and held onto it for me until I could come pick it up (which was about a week). Would definitely recommend this hostel!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is on a very quiet street. The bed are very comfortable,free wifi for the duration of my stay. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great (and clean) hostel just two roads over from Kho San Road and 15 minute walk to all the major temples. Perfect location for seeing Bangkok, and having a good time. The room and bathroom is also spotless clean, with large beds and big lockers.


97%

Best hostel i've ever stayed in. Why stay in a hotel when there is these kinds of hostels?


94%

One of the must stays in Bangkok, clean, fun and very close to Khao San road...there's not much else you would miss!


80%

Good location, close to Khao San Road, just 2 blocks, and far enough to have a quiet night sleeping. Nice place to met people. Staff should organize drinking games or parties to get people close.


100%

I had an excellent time with my friend. The dorm are very very nice The beds and pillows are great.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

not a lot of bathroom/shower per floor but excellent location on tani road off khao san, which is very noisy


100%

Perfect place to stay, The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend .

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic Hostel in the world.Staff very helpful especially (Jib&Sai) I lost my bag in taxi and i think it gone but staff made me feel good they call to taxi center and contact to police after 5 hour i got my bag. So proud with staff at here. Location was good 2 minute walk to Khoan san Road. the place Hostel stay so quite that good for sleep.Hostel very clean Free Wi-Fi 24 Hour . Staff Stand by 24 hour Free Towel The Best Hostel.


(179 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback