X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2408 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The hostel is perfectly situated 5 minutes from Khao San Rd. Very nice staff and great atmosphere. I made a lot of friends here. The bathrooms are clean and the 6-bed rooms are spacious and cozy.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had so much fun here! Loved the activities that the staff organised. And perfect location close to khao san- but not TOO close haha. Would definitely recommend!

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is perfect and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly.Will definitely stay there again

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Would go back in a nano second but it doesn't fit into my schedule. Best way to start a trip to Thailand and get accommodated with people your own age and Khao San Road.


91%

Amazing place to stay!

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Cons: 1.In the humid heat of June, they don't turn on the A/C till 6PM. When asked they tell that's their policy and you can hangout in the common area which has A/C. To me, this was something I can't accept. If I am paying a premium price for a hostel, I expect to not lay around in the common area till 6PM and wait for them to turn on the A/C. 2.Passport as security deposit. Pros: Hostel situated at stone's throw away from Khaosan Road. Cleanliness Access to wifi and desktop computers.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I love your hostel.Our dorm was clean. The bed was comfortable. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to do the tourist thing, its in a great location.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The first hostel i have ever stayed in... Possibly set the standard a bit too high!! Great spot, would definately recommend it. Particularly good for solo travellers with really good common area.


91%

Overall, good experience stay. Clean and tidy, a sizeable locker is provided to secure all things.Remind to bring your own lock. But you can buy one at the receptionist. Female dorm on 4th floor without lift. The staff was so helpful to offer a hand to bring my heavy luggage upstairs. Surely not their duty but kindness. and good chance to walk upstairs and downstairs every night and morning (if you love exercising :P) 24hr receptionist. no worries how late your arrival.


100%

Always a pleasure to stay here, showers are good pressure and clean, rooms are nicely air conditioned, some of the common room pillows could be cleaned but i understand In a day one persons head could easily dirty it! Sorry guys nothing bad to say, honestly it's worth that little bit extra!!


97%

This hostel was amazing. The bathroom was small but clean. However, the windows in the bathroom was always open allowing mosquitoes in. The lobby was huge and had beds everywhere; great place to congregate and meet new people. The staff was really nice and it was two streets away from Khao San road. The wifi is strong but the AC switched off one of the nights and it was hard to sleep in the Bangkok heat. Great place for backpackers looking to make new friends.


100%

What a great place! The staff are super helpful.In the dorm have aircondition. Wifi is FREE for all guest.Would love to visit again.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It did good enough for me for one night. But all the taxis/tuk tuks in the area will rip yoyboff so always insist on meters. Did eat here but bed was comfy enough n shower was OK even though doors are kind of transparent!

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were really friendly and helpful. I stayed here for 1 night and had a great time. Will definitely be back!

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Really nice hostel! My friend and I liked this hostel a lot, so we decided to take this hostel for our last nights in Bangkok again. We booked the room 2 Weeks before, but when we arrived at the hostel they told us that the booking was missed and so they are overbooked now!!! The personal offered us to share a bed and we did so. Still it was very annoying. All in all its a nice place.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This was the first hostel I ever stayed at and I loved it, ended up coming back. Very good location if you want to be near Koh San road, you can stumble home but still get a decent sleep. I would not recommend the bottom floor, it's more expensive and noisy because of its location next to the common room. The all female dorm was really nice, it was located on the same floor as the balcony. The space in the common room is laid out so it's very easy to meet people and relax.


91%

Hostel was very homey and the atmosphere wa great. Everyone was very friendly and was an overall great experience!


89%

As first time travellers this was a great place to meet new people. Rooms were clean and the location was spot on. Would definitely recommend.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Guys for an amazing stay in NapPark Hostel!!! This was the best hostel I've stayed in :) Great atmosphere to meet new people, the lounge area was a perfect spot for relaxation as well as to mingle with other travellers and people who work in the hostel. Khao San Road is just around the corner so it's up to you to decide how much party you can take in Bangkok :) People who work in the hostel are very friendly and helpful :) and the location for exploring the city is very good as well :)


97%

Maybe the best hostel in the world! The rooms were clean, staff very helpfully and perfect located! There is also a big chillout area! I will definitely come back!


(157 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback