X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
3445 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great Stay! Thanks so much for everything! Will be back 2nd time round in Bangkok.

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This was my first stop in my trip to southeast asia, and i can say it was a good one. The vibe in the hostel ia super positive and the staff is super friendly (especially Saranwan aka View)


74%

Main reception area has a very bad smell like mold. Staff was okay. An insane amount of mosquitos on the fourth floor during the day and at night. Great location. Would not return to this hostel.


100%

The staff are very friendly and helpful which made my stay very enjoyable.Nothing was too much trouble for them. Highly recommend.


91%

Location is perfect. In the right in the Khoa San area, but somehow in a quiet pocket of it. Big clean beds with lights and plug sockets. But in the 22 bed dorm you won't sleep. Too many people.


97%

Fantastic hostel with fantastic staff who helped with all onward travel and directions. Very clean and great shower areas. Lockers secure and safe environment. Great food!\ at good price!\ to buy! Near Khosan Road but not near metro


80%

Everything was good I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Thailand!

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had been in for about 15 minutes before I had met a great group. The place is very social and the staff are very accommodating. Cleaners are regularly seen throughout the day and if you have questions about the area the staff are happy to help. Also absolutely great wifi and big lockers to fit your entire backpack and not just your valuables. I would 100% stay here again!!!

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was the best.

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Male Group, 25-30


94%

Everything super clean and dorms all open but separated by blinds. Maybe they just should check the temperature of their A/C as I found the nights super cold there compared to the outdoor temperature. But bathrooms all very nice and clean, big cupboards to place your backpack and valuables. Would definitely go back


94%

Great hostel close to Khaosan Road but still far enough away to not hear the noise. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and in a top condition. Especially the bathrooms are really nice (not hostel-like, felt more like in a resort).The chill-out area is cute and it is easy to meet fellow travellers. Staff is very helpful in terms of transport, booking and directions. Would come here again anytime. Make sure to book in advance since this place is always busy!


100%

Really good location, near all attractions in the city.

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent value just 5 minutes from Khao San Road. The bathrooms/showers are amongst the cleanest I've ever seen in a hostel (they're being cleaned several times daily). The 22 bed dorm is not that spacious, but very functional with reading light, power outlet, mirror, locker for every bed. Even though the location is great for exploring the old city (Grand Palace, Temples,...), if you want to go someplace downtown, you need to take a cab since there's no skytrain/metro station nearby.


100%

Great location,The common areas are very nice to meet the people. The staff are so nice and helpful.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

the hostel is nice but terrible smell in public area. Not inviting to get to know people :(


80%

Lovely place bit more on the pricey side but went after friends recommendation. Lovely chilled place good vibes but tons of mosquitos.


83%

Seriously, the place across the road is just as good and offers free breakfast for 50 baht a night less. Good place, but a serious ripoff.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

really comfortable and clean. big lockers, nice bathrooms, a screen you can pull down over your bed for privacy -- nice touch. cozy common area. ideal location, just a couple of streets down from khao san road, maybe a 1-min walk. wifi didn't work while I was there. I'd come back.


83%

Great place. Easy to find and prettty clean and quiet. Some of the staff can be more pleasant but generally they are helpful with any question i asked.

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great atmosphere, with awesome chill out area. Bedroom and bathrooms good and clean. Nice and close to Khao San but quiet around the actual hostel so you can sleep if you need. Also walking distance to grand palace.


(222 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback