Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Noosa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Nomads Noosa Located at 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads, Noosa.
Nomads Noosa
Australia
Noosa Queensland 4567 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads
75% 687
-26.3954063 153.0896544
Nomads Noosa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
5.4

One of the guys in the reception was very nice and helpful, the other one just plain rude and everything but service minded. They seemed to have way too much to do and I had to wait about half an hour before anyone could help me. The rooms are okay, bathrooms clean enough. Kitchen was dirty and too small. Overall it was quite messy, not the place to stay if you don't want to party, and there seemed to be too much people and not enough room anywhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
4.3

The staff are incompetent in this hostel it took them over an hour and half to check about 15 people in. The rooms are semi clean and the bathrooms are nice but there's no lockers and people leave the doors wide open! The wifi is an absolute joke, you can get awful wifi free in reception. I paid $5 to get hi speed wifi and it didn't even stretch to my room. I still had to hang around reception to use it!!!! They do really good food deals every night but you don't have to stay here to get them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • emily_4814972
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.1

Nice party hostel. Not enough cooking space in the kitchen, always waiting for a hob and pans!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
7.4

Party hostel. Good bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
7.4

No lockers were provided which kind of sucked. Be warned, this is a party hostel. I stayed in a 16 bed dorm which was aweful. Every night there was loud music and drunk guests coming into the room at 3 am turning on the lights and talking amongst themselves. Not good when you're trying to get over your jet lag from London. I guess I just wasn't expecting the parties which is my fault I guess. Not a bad price. Good facilities provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • silversurfer97
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.9

Schönes Hostel mit Pool, WLAN und toller Lage. Die Bar ist nicht schlecht, die Mitarbeiter freundlich. Auch wenn es nicht überall super sauber ist, sind die Zimmer und Bäder absolut in Ordnung. Insgesamt eine sehr entspannte Atmosphäre, ein guter Ort um einen Stop in Noosa zu machen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
6.0

Kitchen is rubbish, no space to cook and not nearly enough cutlery. They screwed up our booking and tried to put the blame on us with no apology. The staff are friendly and the location is good but overall I would stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cdunleavy
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
7.1

Great location for the main part of noosa. Rooms were nice and clean but facilities were bad. Kitchen is a basement which is far too crowded for the amount of people there, dirty dishes everywhere and you need to hang around to make use of anything. Wifi didn't work in room or in reception. Always a long queue to wait at reception but staff are really nice and helpful. Also has a shuttle bus to the bus station which is a bonus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Sep 2016
5.7

The hostel is really nice, but there is ALL the time at least 20 minutes wait at the reception even for a stupid question. The kitchen doesn't have even one fork, you have to eat with spoon. During the week end there is none that can help you for the tours and they send you in another tours shop, the problem is that I booked there because I knew there are famous for the tours as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.3

There was a bar so easy to meet people if you wanted to, but might be a little bit noisy if you want an early night! Location was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.