Hostelworld.com

Nomads Noosa

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
Nomads Noosa Located at 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads, Noosa.
Nomads Noosa
Australia
Noosa Queensland 4567 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads
70% 609
-26.3954063 153.0896544
Nomads Noosa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
5.7

The only indoor common area is the kitchen (if you don't want to buy a drink at the bar) and that is not a place you'd wanna spend more time than necessary. It's dirty, the seats are uncomfortable and it is in a very brightly lit basement. Also, not much is included in the price: no lockers, free wifi or coffee/tea. The rooms are fine, they have an ensuite and a fan.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Fab hostel, fab people, great atmosphere! Couldn't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.4

Was a little bit of a walk from the greyhound stop and it's signposted as KB's rather than Nomads which was odd. The facilities are fine if you're not staying for weeks, only thing I didn't like is that the rooms don't have lockers and the plugs are few and far between. Do have 2 showers and 1 toilet in most of the rooms though which was good. Hostel wasn't busy but I guess that's down to winter season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice room Close to the main bus station and all the restorunt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
5.1

There were NO blankets or duvets. Everyone in my room was freezing despite wearing as many layers as possible. The staff were only able to give out a second bed sheet... Which didn't help much!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
3.4

This hostel. Was awful: it stank of sick everywhere, it wa so dirty and smelt awful, there was no microwave in the kitchen and even though my stuff in the fridge was labelled it was thrown away by th staff. Furthermore, the staff were rude and unhelpful. The only good thing about this hostel was the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • CrissyR
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2016
6.0

I didn't really had a good experience in this hostel. It was raining hard so there was water in the kitchen and on the walking paths. The water was until my ankles. But that's not the hostel's fault. The kitchen is big but really bad equipped. Microwave wasn't working, no oven, not enough pans etc. they also didn't had any blankets and it was cold during the nights. The beds were really squeaky. There were no lockers in the rooms but you can leave valuables at reception. The staff is friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
5.7

It's an ok hostel, atmosphere is good and the bar is fun. It's loud through the night though. The rooms are ok with 1 toilet and 1 shower for 8 people. They didn't have any blankets and it was really cold at night! The kitchen is big but really badly designed and there is not enough stuff for everyone. The bin was overflowing which was disgusting. Free wifi at the travel shop which was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mate, Thanks for leaving a review. We have had sheets on the beds all through the summer months and only just had to change over to duvets for winter. All our beds have now been changed over. Apologies if it was cold in your room. Since your stay we have also purchased new microwaves, cook tops and cooking utensils. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

Fantastic location, only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Coles around the corner as well as other shops and restaurants. No safe in the room, above average in terms of cleanliness. Kitchen was huge and clean. Shortage of pans but not a huge issue. Good food offers on for the evenings. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.4

I had a lovely stay at nomads. There was a free bbq whilst I was there. The hostel is close to town but still a 10 minute walk to the beach. I met so many nice people there, a great place to socialise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing review! So glad you enjoyed yourself! Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.