X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nomads Noosa Reviews

44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads, Noosa, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
542 Total Reviews
  • 60%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

29%

3 spoons and 2 pots (only 1 with a handle) are pretty poor supply levels for a hostel accommodating upwards of 140 people. Paying $45 AUD we expected far more out of this place. We also booked a night prior to our stay only for staff to call us a couple hours later saying they were fully booked. We still have not gotten our deposit back. Then booking there the next night the price was $10 more. Overall we thought we paid far too much for what we got.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey guys, thanks very much for the feedback. We are sorry we were fully booked when you made the booking. The refund has been processed. We have restocked the kitchen and have utensils and pans galore now! We are disappointed to hear you didn't feel like you received value for money as we pride ourselves on providing a great social area and facilities here at Nomads Noosa. Let us know if you are passing through town again and we can show you how great a place we are! All the best, Nomads Noosa :)

51%

The Hostel ist really busy and was fully booked on our arrival. Here was no chance to get into our room before 16.30, when they started their check-in time and more than 50 people wanted to check in at once with just 1 person and 1 trainee working at the reception. So it took another 2 hours. The Room was a 10 Bed-mixed-dorm, the beds were okay, 2 showers and 1 toilet are en-suite. The showers have just been cleaned once during our stay and you couldn't lock the door for the toilet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey guys, thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. You are correct we are fully booked at the moment but we start our check in at 11:30 for the rooms that are ready in order to make the check in process as quick as possible. We are a large hostel so when the buses drop off sometimes it can a little longer to check in. We are sorry if you found the process longer than it should have been. Our housekeepers clean the bathrooms everyday so it concerns us you only thought they were cleaned once during your stay. We will be looking into this. Thank you for letting us know about the toilet lock, this will now be rectified asap. Good luck on the trip - Nomads Noosa :)

83%

Really fun with the bar and not too long a walk from the amaaazing beach. The pool was kinda gross because they just put loads of chlorine in instead of cleaning and the kitchen was horrendously bad. But the atmosphere was great and we had a really fun stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey guys. First of all thanks very much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are stoked you loved the bar, we have had the craziest season yet so awesome that you had a blast! We reckon the beach in Noosa is one of the best Australia has to offer as well and we are only a ten minus walk :) Our pool is cleaned regularly and the chlorine levels monitored but we will definitely check this out. As mentioned before out kitchen is cleaned 3 times per day but unfortunately some of our guests do not clean up after themselves leaving a mess for everyone else. As a result we are employing a fourth cleaner to combat this. Apart from this we hope you had a great stay - have a great trip :)

63%

The toilet and washroom aren't cleaned very well! Aircon turns on at 9pm

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for the feedback! The rooms are cleaned every day by a team of housekeepers so we are disappointed that you felt they weren't up to scratch. We will be bringing this up with the cleaning team. As mentioned before our air con is turned on overnight until 10am but not during the day as we are trying to stay as 'green' as possible. Hope you enjoyed your stay - Nomads Noosa X

60%

The pool and kitchen were good. The room was hot and stuffy during the day since the showers are in the rooms and the air-con is turned on only at night. There wasn't much lighting in the kitchen or walking tracks to get to your room. We found 3 HUGE spiderwebs in the garden area... Scary

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey lovely, thanks for the review. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We try and keep the aircon off in the middle of the day as there are never many people in the rooms and we like to keep our carbon footprint as small as possible :) You are completely correct about the lighting and we are currently looking at installing more spotlights so you can spot all the spiders nice and early! Have a great trip, Nomads Noosa :)

89%

This is easily the best hostel in noosa. Don't bother going elsewhere because they are all too far away and have no atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yeeeew! Atmosphere is what we are all about from the day bar to the pool to the radest backpacker bar in Noosa! Thanks for 5-stars for our staff, those guys are the best. Have an awesome east coast trip and hopefully we see you again soon. Big love, Nomads Noosa :)

100%

Great setup. Great staff. Great people.

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey hey buddy, what a legend! Glad you had a blast, see you guys again soon. Big love Nomads Noosa :)

57%

Our security cards stopped working multiple times leaving us locked outside of our room. When we went up to reception, the male staff member was rude and we weren't even on the system. We had to show them our bank transactions and they still didn't believe us.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for leaving some feedback for us. We are so sorry to hear this has happened during your stay at Nomads Noosa. We are currently looking into the issue as this is just not good enough. We hope it didn't ruin your stay in Noosa and look forward to you visiting again if you are ever up this way. Good luck on the travels. Nomads Noosa :)

60%

Door to toilet came off in room 16 Some memembers of the staff were friendly and helpful, other staff members seemed like they couldnt be bothered. Pool area was nice.

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks very much for taking the time to leave feedback. We have now addressed the issue with the door, it is all fixed! We have brought up your review in our last staff meeting as we pride ourselves on all our staff being fun, helpful and approachable at all times :) We are sorry if you have found this was not the case. Hope you have a great trip on the East coast, Nomads Noosa :)

94%

One of the best.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yeeew - love it - short and sweet! Have an awesome trip in Oz and come back and visit some time! Big love - Nomads Noosa :)

43%

Rooms were large and clean, however the lack of AirCon makes the rooms very uncomfortable and it can be difficult to get to sleep. Location is not great, it's a long walk to the beach, although there's a shuttle service, not much happening in the local area. However the worst part about the hostel is the bar. Being a licensed premises there is no drinking in the rooms, and this rule is strictly/aggressively enforced. Patrons are forced to turn to the hideously overpriced, and generally lame bar.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for the feedback it is so important for us to know what is working and where we can improve. We are having air com installed as we speak so if you come back to visit the rooms will be cool as a cucumber! We are a dry hostel due to us being a licensed premises but we reckon the bar more than makes up for this. We hope you come back and give us another chance to show you how fun our bar is :) Have a great trip legend - Nomads Noosa :)

100%

Great hostel- perfect location, friendly staff and crazy bar!

  • 17th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey legend! Stoked you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our location 5 minutes walk from the supermarket and 10 minutes from the beach! Glad you loved our epic staff and had a blast in the bar - it is getting crazy here as the summer hits! Have an awesome trip and we hope you come back and visit :) Nomads Noosa

97%

Good hostel- close to beach and national park. Free wifi and daily activities are also great!

  • 17th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks so much for the feedback we love to hear what you enjoyed during your stay. We have just brought the free activities in for the summer and they are really taking off! The sunset tours and National Park walks seem to be a firm favourite! Stoked you enjoyed your stay, have a great trip. Big love - Nomads Noosa :)

37%

if you can, choose another hostel in Noosa to stay in, would not recommend this hostel. Most of the staff very unfriendly and not very service minded. The kitchen is really dirty and nasty, our first day no dish detergent, not enough cutlery etc. The sink in our room was plugged and they only fixed it after we asked them many times. However, the rooms were okay. But the walls are very thin and it feels like your sleeping in the club. The good thing is that the party usually stops around 12 am.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey- thanks for the feedback, it is really important for us to hear what is working and what is not. We have recently renovated our kitchen so you should see a massive improvement! we turn all outside music off at 8:30pm at night, sorry if this hasn't happened. We are saddened to hear your feedback about our staff as we pride ourselves on having some pretty cool kids on reception who should be making your stay as awesome as possible. A staff meeting has been arranged to discuss this. Nomads :)

51%

The kitchen was an absolute joke! There was nothing to cook with, nothing to eat with and if the weather is no good there's not even anywhere to sit. Probably the worst hostel kitchen i have ever seen! Rooms were a good size and clean enough. Bed sheets and pillows were aweful though!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for the feedback, we are so sorry you did not have a good stay with us. The kitchen has been renovated since your stay. As mentioned before we clean the kitchen 3 times per day but not everyone cleans up after themselves. We are looking at hiring a dedicated kitchen cleaner to be there the whole time it is open. You are right our bed sheets were looking a little tired which is why they have all been replaced as of today! Hopefully you will give us another chance and stay again :)

26%

For $36 a night this is by far the worst value for my money I have ever had in all of my hostel experiences. The facilities were disgusting with messes that were clearly says if not weeks old, the bar is small and he service is below average. The pool table appears to be nice until you see the only pool cue available is held together with tape and glue. The food is gross and the chips taste like they were reheated 12 times and frost bitten before served. I would expect to pay $15-$20 for this.

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, we are gutted to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day and our kitchen is cleaned 3 times per day but unfortunately some our guests don't always clean up after themselves. I believe we did have a broken pool cue when you stayed which has now been replaced. The kitchen has just had a huge overhaul with a new menu including 2 beers and 2 burgers for $10 on a Monday so hopefully you will give us another chance! Big love, Nomads Noosa :)

80%

we didn't make it due car failure I recommend the hostel world Insurance. I have heard good things from Other travellers. So I recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for the recommendation even though you didn't stay! Hopefully you make it back to us one day and you can experience first hand what an awesome hostel this is! Thanks again. Nomads Noosa :)

46%

Good time there but the kitchen was too small, the room had bed bucks and in general it was really dirty.


100%

Had a great time at Noosa! Big up to Alex the travel guy, he helped me plan my New Zealand trip:) Staff were wicked, rooms were clean and kitchen was clean. We went to the bar and got free drinks as it was ladies night!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for the awesome feedback! Our travel desk staff are absolute gurus if you need to book travel, so glad they could help you out! Our cleaners work really hard to ensure the rooms are clean for all our guests so stoked you appreciate it! Let us know the next time you are in Noosa and we will hook you up with a sweeeeet deal! Thanks again, Nomads Noosa :)

86%

The hostel is 5 minutes walk from the bus stop and 10 minutes from the beach. All the staff were awesome. The rooms seemed really clean while I stayed and the hostel has an epic bar.

  • 13th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yeew! We are stoked you loved our staff, the guys are awesome and work so hard to make sure you have a great stay! Glad you enjoyed the bar too! We have just relaunched the menu so there is some great food available in the bar from 5PM! Hopefully see you again soon legend, Nomads Noosa :)

« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Noosa Hostels

Please give us your feedback