Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Noosa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Holly2312
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

Bedroom door never worked had to literally fight with the door for it to open, ensuites ok could be cleaner but seen worse! Kitchen facilities are had I would advise eating out whilst cook the handle on the pan broke and split boiling water over me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
5.1

The dirtiest hostel we have ever stayed in and we've travelled Asia for a while!!! When we arrived our room was full of rubbish and broken glass and practically half the beach - we had to actually say something to reception to get it cleaned as it hadn't been done for 4 days before us arriving. However the atmosphere is good, bit annoying about the no alcohol allowed because of the bar but it's quite expensive for drinks when we are backpacking! Super expensive for the what you get at the hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.3

The location is fine, a 10 minute walk to town which is fine. The whole hostel needs an updating to be honest, the rooms are really dark with only one small window. The kitchen was so hot and too small considering how many people stay in the hostel. There were also flies and cockroaches everywhere. No lockers in the room either. It's fine for one night but I'd look for something else if you're staying longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Really fun party atmosphere ! Kitchen was quite hectic to cook in (but to be expected when so many people staying there!). Reception really helpful, rooms clean and cool at night time. The bar on site is good way of meeting people and cheap drinks. Would def stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
3.4

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE the rooms were dirty and the bathrooms need updated. the kitchen isn't big enough for the amount of people here plus mega dirty. the pool is not clean, there's no loungers. the air con was on a timer which only lasts a part of the night, just not good enough in summer. the bar has a school disco vibe with the dj having no idea on what a good song sounds like. poor wifi and not available in the rooms. way over priced for what you get, better cheaper hostels in Noosa!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
5.4

Location was probably the best thing about this place. As for everything else, the bar was basic, but 9pm when you are not allowed BYO is far to early to start a blaring music. For the money you are paying you would expect the wifi to be a little better especially when segregated to using only outside reception. Plates and cutlery in the kitchen were a joke, 2 forks to share between the whole hostel was a bit rubbish. Beds were clean, and rooms spacious!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Had a good stay here while visiting Noosa Heads. Friendly staff, good vibe, free parking, and walking distance to the beach. My only complaint is that the speed of service at the front desk is atrocious. While everyone is friendly, it takes forever to do anything. Seems understaffed. One night I waited literally 20 minutes to buy some laundry detergent, there was one guy working the desk and the phone with other staffers walking through but not helping trim the line down. Craziness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'Day and thank you for your review. We are sorry you had to wait for such a long time to be attended to, we have 2 staff on our desk at all times, maybe the other staff member was attending to something in one of the rooms. Unfortunately due to the bus arrival times, we have huge influxes of people arriving at the same time and this can sometimes delay the service times, for this we apologise, but we always try to be as quick as possible. Thank you again for your positive review, we are so glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Have fun and stay safe Nomads Noosa Crew

27th Jan 2017
8.6

Good atmosphere, tons of people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'Day and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back in the future to visit us and Noosa. Have an amazing remainder of your trip Nomads Noosa Crew

  • hayleyhannaford
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Good hostel, very basic. Good location, friendly staff, fine for a couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

G'Day Thank you for your fantastic review of our hostel. We are extremely happy you chose to stay with us and had an epic time whilst you were here. Stay safe and have fun

19th Jan 2017
5.7

Too hot in the rooms, air conditioning only at night is not enough. Kitchen is DISGUSTING. I've seen cockroaches, no cleans or dries their dishes. And it's small so there isn't any space for you to cook properly. I haven't tried anyway as it's so gross...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.