Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Noosa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2017
8.0

A happy hostel. Nice common areas, not too far from the beach, good staff etc. Bathrooms were clean also! Only complaint is the kitchen is a bit small to cook in given the amount of guests, but as it is often the case with backpacker hostels! Would happily stay again and would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2017
2.0

Don't stay at this hostel. You pay a lot of money but don't get anything for it. The rooms look like a prison without any light inside. The kitchen was dirty as well and you don't want to cook in there. The hostel claims to be a place for young people but you can not bring your own alcohol. The security controls the rooms without knocking on the door every night and takes your alcohol which you don't get back. There are way better hostels in Noosa!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you feel like you didn't get value for money at our hostel but we are a bit surprised and concerned at this review as you extended multiple times with us, going from the initial three nights to a week. If you have any serious concerns please contact us. If you are upset about our policies on alcohol and had some confiscated at some point, this is due to a legal requirement. Everyone on check is advised that they can't bring alcohol onto the property and if they have it, it can be left at reception to pick up on check out. Security always knocks before entering a room to check for alcohol and if they do confiscate alcohol from a room it is not returned due to it being snuck onto the property. This is a definitely for customer of all ages, especially young travelers as we host all kinds of events at our bar every night of the week. Also we are aware of the kitchen but our staff have just deep cleaned it and we will be looking refurbishing and changing the layout of the kitchen within the next 4-6 weeks. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays. Nomads Noosa Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th May 2017
8.6

5-10 min walk from greyhound bus stop. Can easily walk to the beach where you can either surf or access the national park to go for a walk. Short walk to the supermarket. Drinks at the bar were reasonably priced. Rooms were cleaned daily and are a good price. Kitchen was pretty big with plenty of storage space and gas hobs but could be cleaner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2017
8.6

Good location. Wifi is pretty non existent, even in the reception area. No tv or chill out room so nothing really to do if it's raining. Good bar attached to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. With regards to the wifi, there are two forms of it at our hostel, one is the free access that is for basic internet usage, like emails, Whatsapp, Facebook/time to stay in contact with friends or family. If you needed it for anything else like streaming a film, then there was the option to purchase faster Wifi. The bar area is open all day, if it is raining to use for backpackers before the bar itself opens at 5pm so it is a large and quiet area that backpackers already utilize for reading, games and chilling out. We are glad you enjoyed the Koala Bar and we hope the rest of your holidays are great. Cheers Nomads Noosa Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
3.7

No lockers in rooms, 10 bed dorms were very cramped and dark. Kitchen is far too small for the number of people staying. If you are happy to wait an hour to cook your dinner then stay here but if not I would stay somewhere else. Staff were rude too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
4.0

This was a ridiculous experience, fighting took place outside our door making noise and yelling and took place. Security never intervened and drunk and disorderly behaviour took place throughout the night without any sign of any sort of security existing on the property. Never coming here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
6.6

Very basic hostel, beds ok, toilet ok. People were up until 5am shouting and smoking weed outside. Idc if ur outside but literally the guests were so inconsiderate and rude and there were no staff about to tell them to be quiet. Bar was also okay, drinks were okay too. Overall very average. Wifi was also shocking

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
3.1

Worst hostel I have been in Australia. Dirty, noisy, no control on people staying and in the rooms during the night. Every night a new experience. Left before the end of my booking and even with all the complain and information no refund. Wrote and email about it all to the manager and to the booking's central and never heard back from anyone. Just a joke this place and seems, all the chain. Would not indicate to anyone or go back to this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
7.1

A good hostel but could be better! + Free surfboards to use, good bar, spacious rooms, good showers (clean) - Bad wifi, small kitchen/ hobs don't work, walk to the beach is about 20 mins Overall, had a good stay here, but the place could be so much better with a little change!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
6.6

Showers were disgusting. Kitchen lacked utensils and pots and pans. Pool were not cleaned. Wifi was only in the reception and even there it was pretty bad. Staff were very nice. Beds were fine as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.