Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Noosa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
Nomads Noosa Located at 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads, Noosa.
Nomads Noosa
Australia
Noosa Queensland 4567 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads
75% 642
-26.3954063 153.0896544
Nomads Noosa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
6.0

Kitchen is rubbish, no space to cook and not nearly enough cutlery. They screwed up our booking and tried to put the blame on us with no apology. The staff are friendly and the location is good but overall I would stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Had a really nice stay, nothing to complain about! The bus driver does a really good job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • claireeyy88
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Great rooms. Beds are comfy. Nightly activities arranged along with drinks/food deals. 15min walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
5.4

I never do reviews but I need too. There was an absolute nutter in our room 18. Just got out of jail and last night he got really drunk and was walking around the room saying some scary things. Unsafe, should have been kicked out. Everyone in my room was terrified that night. Other than that the place is alrig if you just wanna party and not sleep. The whole place could improve easily with a few things like kitchen and toilets being cleaned properly. I definitely say go there for a party though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Although my time in Noosa was short, I immediately felt at home at the hostel. The staff all made me feel so welcome and there are always things going on to keep you busy. I had an amazing few days here and can't wait to come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
5.7

Adaquate for a place to sleep, room was dirty, shower was dirty and handle broken, place is ideal for 18-19yo looking to drink a lot, atmosphere in the bar in the evenings felt like the first week of University ie. guys thinking is okay to slap girls ass'. For the money I think you can do a lot better! The YHA down the road (closer to the beach) is a better option for someone 20-30+ looking to meet new people in a friendly, slightly more mature environment, and still have a balance of drinking

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Great atmosphere in the hostel, we stayed here 2 nights. 1 before a 3 day camping trip in the Everglades and again after. 10 min walk from the greyhound station and close to all the local shops. Within walking distance to the beach too. Onsite bar which you get a free drink with your welcome pack and dorms have ensuite CLEAN showers and toilet. Hot water is not always available so try to be the first in your dorm to have a shower. Would definitely reccomend to stay here whilst in noosa!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay if you are looking to meet people. Its also close to the beach and the town. The bar attached is great fun and also had good deals on food and drinks. Met loads of lovely people. Staff were friendly and helpful and they had parking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.3

On first impressions it looks like a converted shed from the outside. However, the dorms themselves were actually OK. The staff there are friendly and slightly bonkers😂. As for the bar attached, spirts were most definitely watered down. If you want value for money stick to beer or cider.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a room of 12 and i was surprised by how great it was. The room disposition gave a feeling of intimity. The atmosphere and staff was very nice. For such a price, i would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.