Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Noosa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
8.9

I stayed for one night and it was good. Wifi is only near the reception. 20 min walk from the beach and national park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.7

Had a great time here! The bar is great and the way it is set up you can still sleep in your room without to much sound. Kitchen is big, but not every one wash their dishes. Rooms are big and you have place for your stuff, but no lockers. Their was a very small garbage bin which was overflowing so that was a bit nasty. But overall, I would have stayed longer because of the great time I had!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • EwanLloyd123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
2.0

The man at reception wasn't very helpful and was a bit arrogant. The beds were very squeaky and there were 9 people staying in a 7 bed dorm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
5.4

It tool for ever to check in. The rooms weren't nice at all. The beds mad noises everytime you moved in them. Plus it was super loud at night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2017
6.6

Staff were amazing (especially the guy on the travel desk), location was as good as it gets in Noosa for the money. Hostel was disappointing... simple things like no lockers in rooms (despite ample space) and only 3 plugs to share between 8, kitchen was dirty and poorly equipped, bathrooms the same.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
7.1

Layout of the hostel isn't ideal if the weather is bad, and the 4-bed dorms are claustrophobically small, but a cool vibe overall and awesome location in between the beach and the Main Street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Apr 2017
5.1

Kitchen was so small and had a strange smell. Rooms alright

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Really great atmosphere, but the kitchens were not really clean. Nice staff and great location, really helpful when booking tours. The Nomads fraser Island Tour was so much fun 😊

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
7.4

Good located in Noosa with a bar. Not allowed to bring your own alcohol, but the drinks aren't too expensive. They often have good food and drink deals l, like BBQ and drink (where you get the hot dog free if you buy a drink for 5) stay here in Noosa :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
4.9

1 shower was out of order, leaving only 1 shower for 10 people with no compensation. The staff seemed very unorganized, with the wrong people staying in rooms they didn't belong in. 30+ mins for check in, with a personal friend cutting in front to socialize with one of the staff, who then proceeded to try and help the person b e h i n d me before helping me, and it wasn't until I said "no I've been standing here for 30 minutes, you can help her after" was I able to get my room key.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.