X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nomads Noosa Reviews

44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads, Noosa, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
403 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

It was so much noise from everyone that lived there, there was a party going on in our room all night. The staff told them to go away or be quiet, but that made them even louder. Not much sleep for us that night. It was also expensive so we actually had better expectations.


100%

Very good hostel and great activities. We did the Sunshine Beach surf day and Noosa lookout point which was heaps of fun. Ok kitchen but great pool area with music on all day.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Have never stayed at a Nomads but we booked the Fraser Island tour through them. Was a great time and the hostel is fun and it's good they give free surfboard hire so we learned to surf. About a 10 minute walk to the beach but close to the shops.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were really great and very helpful. The free activities were fun and the pool area is good to hang out and meet new people. We booked a 16 share and are big enough with 2 showers. Had a fun stay and will come back.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Riddled with bed bugs! Which the staff denied, but the bites didn't lie!

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I thought the kitchen times were really bad, 7am-9pm. The sinks and pans etc were also crammed in the corner of the kitchen, which was bad. But otherwise spacious. Pretty good location, close to Coles and Iga.


60%

rooms aren't aircon, the free wifi doesn't work. but the payable is perfect! The bar is ok but nothing spectacular. wouldn't stay here unless you can't find anything else.


77%

Had a lovely time at Nomads. Found that the girl Sam behind the front desk to be extremely helpful if I ever had a problem. The rooms were cleaned everyday which was good. Rooms are ensuit which was extremely good :) pool was cleaned everyday. Only downside being that the kitchen was a little messy at times, but I did notice it was cleaned extremely often. Just a shame that the other travels were messy. Overall very nice hostel, good free BBQ on a Sunday.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice hostel :-) Pick up and drop off at the bus station! Lots of activities like a sunset tour. Be prepared for it to be a PARTY hostel!!


51%

Terrible kitchen, nice room, location is good, floor in the bar is really sticky (broken flipflops)


51%

No air con in the rooms, very small and dirty kitchen


60%

Nomads Noosa is a big hostel with a young crowd that spends a lot of time at the pool. the kitchen is very busy at most times and the bar is full of gap year travelers, so if that's your thing then it could be really fun. the bbq was decent, good sausage, and the travel desk was helpful, as was the shuttle bus from the bus station. it was ok for a short stay.


77%

Was very quiet. Lacked atmosphere


97%

Very good hostel, lively and plenty of activities going on. However only downside booked in to a mixed dorm of 16, got upgraded to a mixed dorm of 8 only to spend the duration of the time spent in Noomads sharing with 7 other boys who roatated in and out of the room over the 3 days. Side note: Deeply disappointed with no table tennis facilities as I'd looked to continue my unbeaten record up the east coast in tact.


63%

Hostel was pretty average, nice for a few nights stopover. Dorms well kitted out with showers and toilet. No locker facility in the rooms was a bit frustrating, also the 'free wifi' in the bar/common area is shockingly slow and disconnects constantly. Great $5 bar meals definitely worth checking out.


91%

We had a great time with Nomads Noosa. The activities are really good. We did the sunset aerobics and the sunshine beach day was great with free surfboard hire. They have a free BBQ on sundays and free pizza on Monday. The pool area here is really fun and they hosted a pool party while we were here which was a good way to meet people. Noosa in general is a great place to visit.

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a great time staying with Nomads Noosa. The free activities are great, we did sunset aerobics and the sunshine beach surf day. The staff are really friendly and helpfull and they know how to throw a great pool party. I would recommend getting the free surfboard hire early as they go quickly but overall it's a pretty awesome place to stay.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a really good time at this hostel, staff were really friendly and help full. The free activities are awesome, they took us to Sunshine beach for yoga and surfing and vollyball. Really good day and great way to meet new friends. I'm glad a got to experience a pool party here, slackline contest was heaps of fun and good deals on drinks.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel has a really good vibe during the days. We went to the pool party and there was freestyle hiphop going on and everyone chilling by the pool having drinks. Great way to meet people. The staff are really good and help full. There were some people that took our bed after we got to the room but the reception staff sorted everything out really fast. The bar is really good with fun games and awesome $5 meals. Would come back for sure.


91%

Great facilities and great staff. Highly recommended. Great bar with excellent musicians every night. Awesome kitchen. Close to the bus stop and the beach isn't very far away either.


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Noosa Hostels

Please give us your feedback