X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nomads Queenstown Reviews

Church Street, Queenstown, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1377 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Stayed here in December, the hostel is really nice has a big common area with a pool table and a nice kitchen to cook your own meals. Dorms were nice and the baths were clean. Would recommend this place


91%

Great hostel! Super clean and great location. Only downside is the sad included breakfast (bread and spreads) and no free wifi :(


94%

Everything was great! The only thing I would mention would be to eliminate the 2.5% surcharge for paying via credit card and also make the wi-fi free.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • JalalThompson
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Overall the stay was ok and would probably return. Though the room was pretty darn messy, understandibly this was mainly the room mates faults. I was truly disappointed with the security though. I was woken by one of the girls in our mixed 6 bedroom dorm. There was an unknown young male standing in our room with no pants on. He was from a completely different room, unaware of where he was and how he got there. Very disappointed with the staffs reactions when informed of this, they just laughed

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location, rooms were great as were the showers. The free dinner and breakfast definitely makes the price more ecomical. On,y thing I'd say is where they're quite a few you get pack backers the kitchen can be untidy which is a shame

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and we're stoked you had a great stay with us! The kitchen can get a bit messy and sadly not all guests tidy up after themselves however we do have a team of Hostel Helpers constantly in the kitchen to keep it clean. Thanks again and all the best for your travels :)

80%

only nice when you like a massive hostel


100%

Really enjoyed my stay here! Nothing bad about it. Thumbs up!


74%

Pros - Clean - Good location Cons - Staff ignored us standing outside the door on arrival (could only be opened with keycard), despite seeing us there - No free wifi - Very noisy, right next to club with loud music playing well into the night

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback Vivien. We do lock the doors for security in the evenings and apologies you had to wait, we have a very friendly team on reception and the night team would definitely never deliberately ignore guests - I imagine they must have been busy with others at this time and will make sure to follow up on this. Currently we do not offer free wifi however have a low rate for high speed wifi offered until we can provide this service. Thanks again and all the best for your travels.

1 2 3 Next » last »
(48 results)


View all Queenstown Hostels

Please give us your feedback