X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ô de Casa Hostel Reviews

Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha, 385, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
445 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Really clean and fun hostel, were really helpful staff, great breakfasts etc. Location was amazing, all within a few blocks of some excellent places to eat and drink. The hostel bar was really good too! Only issue we had was our room was in the second building, which was accessed down an alley where there was typically a car parked. This meant access, particularly with Backpacks really awkward....minor issue though.


94%

great place! we stayed an entire week, staff is amazing & really sweet & helpful! they seem to really care & want to make friends. location is great, tons of bars restaurants in area, 15 minute walk to metro. lockers were a little flimsy, but overall I would HIGHLY recommend this place. the bar in front always had great specials on drinks, live music one night, & gives you easy access to new friends & a good atmosphere without venturing too far!


20%

Avoid this hostel. When we arrived they had lost our reservation, and they said that they had sent an email about it (which we could not find). They promised our money back, and to cover our expences for parking, but when we called back two days later they now said it was not their responsability. One thing is to make a mistake: Another is to promise to make it up but then going back on your own words. All in all a very unprofessional hostel and for us a lousy experience.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Nicole, We are really sorry that you haven't stayed with us and had only this very bad experience. We recentrly changed our system here at the hostel and indeed some reservation went missing, but now all is back in order. We tried to reach you with no success. We just wrote you an email to make sure we take care of any extra expenses you had. Again, we are really sorry for this and will make sure this won't happen again. Best,

91%

Nice hostel, attentive staff.


1 2 Next » last »
(24 results)


View all Sao Paulo Hostels

Please give us your feedback