Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Accomodations

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing stay at the old town accomodations. Cannot stress how brilliant the location is. Goran is the best host and even helped us get our ferry tickets to split. Rooms were lovely with great Aircon! Recommend 100 percent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay if you're looking for the basics! Nice private double room and friendly, attentive host. Situated in the old town so never more than a stone throw away from restaurants and bars, but tucked away and quiet enough that to get a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Goran was the nicest host! He helped us when we needed information and even gave us some extra bus tickets for free! You cannot top the location, tue rooms are kept nice and clean, the bathroom is clean as well and you've got airconditioning! Couldn't recommend him more! Definitely stay here while in Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Nice place central to everything. Nice clean rooms and friendly host

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Goran was an amazing host and it was a perfect place to stay for exploring Dubrovnik. Goran gave us great advice! The house is situated in the centre of old town, perfect location! You're close to all the main sights here, so no time wasted catching public transport. The house itself was clean and comfortable but the kitchen area could have been better equipped and the decor in areas needs an update. However those who struggle with their mobility shouldn't stay here as the stairs are v steep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed in the "Family Room," which has four beds, a kitchenette, and a bathroom. It was a bit of a climb up but it was worth it! You can't beat the AC, it was an oasis when escaping the August heat. Best thing from the whole stay - Goran!Goran was a great host, gave us some useful advice, and made us feel welcomed. This isn't really a hostel - for those looking for a common room and a chance to meet people. Overall, I really recommend it. And hope to return some day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

I absolutely LOVED staying here. The host, Goran, made us feel welcome in the Old Town as soon as we arrived, giving us tips about where to go and what to explore. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. The location CANNOT BE BEAT in Dubrovnik, very close to the popular cliff diving spot near Buza bar. Close to the action of the Old Town but far enough away that it was quiet for rest during the day or night. Will 100% be recommending this place to anyone who travels to Dubrov!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Great little guesthouse in the middle of Old Town. Goran was a really great host, very friendly and willing to help. Our room was very comfortable (amazing AC!) and clean, and bigger than most rooms we have stayed in. The only issue was it can be quite loud with guests staying on the floor above and walking up and down the stairs so I would suggest bringing ear plugs. Would definitely stay here again though and do recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.4

Very friendly and helpful host. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice place and helpful host. Dubrovnik in itself is not that amazing as it is expensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.