Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Accomodations

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Old Town Accomodations Located at Crijeviceva 6, , Dubrovnik.
Old Town Accomodations
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Crijeviceva 6
92% 136
42.6395413 18.1086748
Old Town Accomodations
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Great, affordable place to stay in Old Town! Just steps away from a main plaza (by the Sept of Baelor, for GOT fans) but very quiet and nice on the street itself. Bed was really comfortable, slept great at night, and bathroom was so clean. Goran was a wonderful host. It's not a hostel, more a guesthouse, but perfect if you're with some family/friends and want a convenient, quiet, and affordable place to stay in Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here. I had a late ferry and the host was very accommodating in letting me store my luggage and remain in my room until departure. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Owner was great, happy & helpful. The room is fine for the price. There is no common room or kitchen, there is a small fridge with microwave. There is enough room to stand. Location is awesome, can do free washing. Would recommend, although not ideal for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

A nice hostel in the old town, spacious rooms and altough it is very close to bars and restaurants it was calm. Air conditioning, which is essential in the summer. Additional your host, goran, is friendly and helpful. I recommend you to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

I found my stay here to be exactly what I was looking for in terms of a room and was met with great reception from the owner, Goran. He made me feel welcome and had a great sense of humor the whole time I was there. I was catching a late flight out of Dubrovnik and he was very accommodating as he let me keep my things secure in my room until my time of departure. This is more of a room for rent type of deal, similar to airbnb, so don't expect to come into a very socialized hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, Garon was very cool and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

A very good option if you want to stay in Old Town and not pay exorbitant nightly rates. Getting to the location from Pile Gate is somewhat taxing (especially with a full pack or suitcase), but once there you'll appreciate that the building is not smack dab in the middle of the tourist restaurants. The location is quiet and charming, and best of all it's steps away from the Buža II bar overlooking the sea and the public access area just below it -- one of the highlights of Old Town, IMO.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.3

We really enjoyed our stay at Goran's in Dubrovnik. Can't beat the location -- right in the heart of old town. Goran is super nice and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are pretty basic, but kept pretty clean and has air conditioning which is a plus. The 'kitchen' is really just a microwave and refrigerator and hot water boiler so don't go expecting to do a lot of intense cooking for yourself. Overall, a wonderful stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Our stay was great the location is awesome and Goran is a really nice bloke!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Really awesome host. Location is great. Facilities are adequate for a short stay and the place is a pretty good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.