Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Accomodations

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

For the same price you could have a hostel dorm, or this spacious private room in goran's house. The double bed is really comfy, shower always had hot water, you're in the old town. Goran was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again if i came back to dubrovnik

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

We stayed here during the middle of November. We really enjoyed our stay. It was right in the heart of Old Town of Dubrovnik - very worthwhile. Also very quiet and clean. The owner was very friendly & helpful, and allowed us to extend our stay an extra day. We highly recommend this accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing location, terrific host, and great deal. Very clean facilities, and I loved my visits from the resident cat! Would highly recommend this place in the heart of the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly and talkative owner, clean rooms. Thank you, Goran, for the nice hospitality! I hope to see soon! Greetings from Hungary! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, very well set up dorm rooms, cheap dinner offered which gave the place a great atmosphere. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.7

Great stay in a comfortable room right in the centre of the old town Dubrovnic. The owner is really friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, great location and great host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location in the old town, very safe and clean I had a large room with twin beds for sigle use with a large clean bathroom next door, although the other rooms were occupied I never bumped into anyone else, never a line for the bathroom. Goran was very friendly and helpfull, I recommend if you want a place to stay for a few days to explore the old town and surounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay a lot and I do recommend this hostel. I have got a very nice room (I had a private one), but in the first place the owner was very friendly and helpful to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Goran is a great guy, who goes out of his way to help curate your visit to Dubrovnik - and knows all the best ways to do something for a little bit less. His guest house is right in the middle of the Old City, spectacularly located, and it's everything one could ask for - clean, good wifi, good shower, good beds. You might overhear the neighbors next door, because next door is eight inches away from the window, but that's how it goes in the Old City. Other than that, this is a steal of a deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.