Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Om Ganesh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.0

Stayed here 3 nights with 2 other mates . Room was nice and air-conditioned. Room was locked and can only be accessed by then people in your room. There are lockers available given you provide your own locks. Just a short 5 minute walk from the beach. Overall a decent hostel .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
6.9

Basically the perfect hostel for the full moon party on Phangan but a *** hostel otherwise. The room and blankets provided smelled like mold, the dividers between the beds really didn't divide, the bathrooms were pretty gross. The Indian buffet the night before the full moon party was good. The location was excellent. The actual Indian restaurant was soooo delicious.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Stayed here for the full moon party. The owner is an amazing guy, had a free buffet for us and gave us a free bucket. Beds are really close to each other, but the wifi works and the owner will do anything to help you. You see how much he cares when people come back from the party missing all of their stuff, he goes with them to the police station. Would definitely recommend this place..amazing location and the most popping place that doesn't require is 5 night stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beckycamenzuli
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Great overall hostel! Great atmosphere and perfect location for full moon party

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Me and my two friends stayed for 4 nights at the hostel and were really impressed and happy when th our choice. The hostel is clean the rooms are well air conditioned and secure and it's in an excellent location close to the pier and all amenities. The showers were clean and there is free drinking water and tea and coffee. The free Indian buffet was excellent. The workers at the hostel were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommended staying here if your visiting koh phangan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.6

I was at the Om Ganesh over the Full Moon Party weekend and couldn't be happier with my choice. The facilities are a bit basic but adequate and the staff are helpful. There is AC in the rooms and a few hot showers. The major draw here though is the atmosphere. Located beside the full moon beach we had tons of people outside every night drinking, laughing and socializing. Every night there is something to go to and you'll no doubt find people to come with you - very important as a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Everything okay! The internet connection is iffy if the hostel is full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pfarnsworth
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Great Place!!! close to all the action for the full moon party!!! Atmosphere 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonitolnai
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

My stay at om Ganesh was amazing, I arrived 4 days before the full moon party and I had the entire dorm room to myself for a night! As the guests started trickling in before the party the staff did an amazing job at making sure everyone was taken care of and having a good time! The free Indian buffet before the jungle party was delicious with plenty to go around. The location is great, being right across from a 7-11 and just a short walk to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shannonM123
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.6

For fullmoon party it's okay but it's pretty pricey for what you get. The atmosphere is okay, the common area is outside. Great location though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.