Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Om Ganesh Hostel Reviews

130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained


110 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Great location ideal for full moon . Friendly helpful staff - Indian buffet was excellent. Good strong wifi. Very secure with staff sleeping at the door. In a 14 bed dorm there was 3 plug sockets which was a pain, but the major downfall of this place is the beds. Without a doubt the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept on. It would be impossible to get to sleep unless you are heavily intoxicated (Which luckily we were) but even in these drunken states we found ourselves waking up in pain

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Stayed here for full moon so it was a bit pricey for what is was. Having said that the place was very secure with the staff sleeping by the door at night and not letting anyone without a hostel key in. Location was great, 5min walk to the full moon beach and 2mins from Haad Rin pier. Overall atmosphere was great everyone came to the BBQ and everyone was very friendly and chatty


Came for the full moon party. Can't really say I spent much time in the hostel. It rallies around the full moon party but every hostel does that.


The beds are so close together its like your all sharing one big bed, but there are curtains separating you. Great location for full moon party! I thought it was a bit expensive for what it was, you could get somewhere nicer for the price. All the free extras were really good however bathrooms were disgusting the whole time


This hostel was awful. It was filthy. The staff would barge into the rooms every morning and turn the lights on to see if anyone had more than one person in their bed so they could charge them 1000 baht. The mattresses were worse than sleeping on concrete and the pillows may as well have been sand bags. We cut our stay short (but still had to pay for the entire stay) due to the foul conditions. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you very much for your reviews ,i think how to start and how to end. i dont no for reply your reviews . offecource we charge 1000 baht. people from out if they dont stay in our hostel . that is security reasons.and you have to pay for 3 night.even you cut one night. becouse we have around full moon party minimum stay 3 night for everybody, also you know very well. for pillows and mattresses we have clean all the time if you dont paint and dirty your self .


We stayed here for the last full moon party, so naturally paid a ridiculous amount of money. Aside from this, the hostel is nice- the dorms are fairly small, but have good air con and are very sociable. Towels are provided, as well as a voucher book providing a free meal, bucket and various discounts, which was very good. We met lots of people and thought the staff were very welcoming. The only downside is that one employee comes into every room at 8am & wakes you up by switching on the light.


My last night was the full moon! This hostel definitely provided me what I was looking for (meeting people and security)! The staff is excellent...one of the guys took me to the boat in his bike (full speed) because I awake very late (thanks guys!)! Summing is a reaaaly nice hostel, if you are not on a budget definitely come here otherwise try to look for another (it is true they offer 1 dinner and 1 bucket, but for this price I was expecting some breakfast and not having such a small room!).


Very nice hostel. Fantastic location 5 min walk to full moon party, 30 sec walk from haadrin pier where ferry drops you off. Lots of restaurants, shops on the same street! Owners are lovely especially Raj and his cat!


AMAZING STAY! The owner is awesome and literally personally guards the front door and fights off intruders - super secure and super friendly travellers!


They were absolutely lovely! They carried our bags, they accommodated for every need- really great experience. In return for your custom you receive free tea and coffee, a free Indian buffet before the full moon and discount vouchers for their brother restaurant and shop.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


AMAZING staff, very helpful despite not speaking the best English. Clean dorms, AC works well, more than enough toilets and showers with hot water, free tea/coffee and water refill, delicious Indian Buffet the night before Full Moon party and free buckets the night of Full Moon. Also a great place to meet other travelers.

View all Koh Phangan Hostels

Please give us your feedback