Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Om Ganesh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Om Ganesh Hostel Located at 130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin, Koh Phangan.
Om Ganesh Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin
83% 234
9.6751410 100.0650540
Om Ganesh Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shannonM123
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.6

For fullmoon party it's okay but it's pretty pricey for what you get. The atmosphere is okay, the common area is outside. Great location though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Great staff. We stayed for four nights over the full moon party. Started off very slow but it's right in the middle of the party district. If you don't mind meeting people outside of the walls of your hostile highly recommends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Over priced but cheapest place to stay one night with good loction

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
2.9

This was far and away the worst hostel my friend and I have ever stayed in. Impersonal staff, disgusting facilities (no toilet paper!!!), wi-fi doesn't work, A/C is weak, constantly smells awful, no common area for meeting people... just avoid this place at all cost!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hellow and thankyou for your reviews, i think you gor miss understand and you dont stay in om ganesh hostel. beccouse from your 5 night stay my staff and im running all the time around you and for all my guest for security and clean for tisue may some time delay manage but never emt. for smell your like children when you used toilet your self you never flash also i have to flash all the time my self , we have 10th toilet become some toilet after people used never flash so have to clean. and for space we have 100 chears and front off bolcony you can enjoy and meet 100 people there how you say not space.ac like ice fall . you have one remote for 6 people for one room , people after cold they stop remote and keep on the site . how can i manage for you all some like cold some like warm you have to friends each other and you and them . for wifi that time all island get bad connections for wifi after wind. for few hours for fix, that is not for long, aftter get smooth ,

30th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel is absolutely amazing - the owner and Danny are both such kind and hospitable people! I stayed there for the full moon party and got free buckets along with discounts for full moon party shirts! They even had a promotion for booking 3 nights and get 1 free! Highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Really good hostel I'm really pleased with this place and I will be going back there again if I go back to the island. The only thing that let this place down is there's no pool for when the tide is in but other than that very good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

What a great hostel, very clean and spacious rooms, the staff were very good and would help you with any needs. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
6.6

They put me in a bed without a divider, may have well been sleeping on a double bed with someone random. Luckily he wasn't weird. Unclean place, facilities aren't that bad, location is good. Staff are cool but they decided not to do the Indian buffet on the full moon night - big reason we chose this place. Overpriced for what it is, cool crowd there though and easy to make friends. You can do a lot better but location and crowd is what you're paying that money for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Perfect place to stay, right in the heart of Haad Rin. Really social atmosphere, and super friendly and helpful staff. General cleanliness for a hostel. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
7.4

The good: for full moon party there is a great social party atmosphere out in front the night before and night of full moon. The Thai guy that works here is also super great. The bad: if you can suck up staying in a room where the beds are lined up next to each other (basically 3 mattress laid out right next to each with a thin and short 'privacy curtain' between them) in a room that smells, then you will be ok here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.