X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Om Ganesh Hostel Reviews

130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
62 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Had a great time at Om Ganesh and will stay there again if I'm back at Haad Rin! Free buffet the night before the Full Moon Party and a free bucket the night of the Full Moon Party! Love this hostel!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel to stay for the full moon party, good atmosphere and easy to meet people!


100%

Great atmosphere, Great staff , Great people and location :D


86%

The staff were really friendly and the hostel had a great atmosphere! Definitely a party hostel.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff are great- free buffet was great, we stayed on full moon night and a couple of nights before, there was always masses of people outside- really social place. Loved it!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Don't expect anything from this hostel, but a bed to sleep. The only positive thing there, was to be really close to the party. I knew that it wouldn't be a nice place, but just for one night, worth it. Highly recommended if you want to stay one night , that you won't even sleep.


49%

We didn't stay for a full moon party but the location was great had we chosen to. When we arrived he didn't have a record of our booking and gave us a dorm for 10 instead of the 8 we booked online. The lobby was the only communal area to be in but felt hot and uncomfortable. The bathroom facilities were disgusting and constantly smelt of eggy drains, dead cockroaches on the floor, dirty bath mats strewn in the bathroom and only four showers for the apparent 85 that they could accommodate.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you very much for bad reviews . we have narmaly very quite and very little people then full moon party.and when you booked that should be after full moon party. we had 6 bath room and 6 shower room for 82 people there never any bad reviews how you filing for lobby hot and communal areas was small. we have two ciling fan in lobby area and that common almost enough enjoy for 82 people every full moon party. so thankyou for your reviews you must think before you give reviews



View all Koh Phangan Hostels

Please give us your feedback