Hostelworld.com

Om Ganesh Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Om Ganesh Hostel Located at 130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin, Koh Phangan.
Om Ganesh Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin
81% 186
9.6751410 100.0650540
Om Ganesh Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Definitely a party hostel! If you want party this is the right place! Not very comfortable, not very clean, but have a good free coffee, friendly staff, easy access from the ferry and to the beach where happen the fool moon party! I totally recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location and the staff is very hard working and caring for customers. The beds are pretty much a ply wood board covered by a sheet but other than that great hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Like the other reviews state, superb location for the full moon party. The staff is extremely nice and helpful with everything. The free Indian buffet the night before the full moon party is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.1

Stayed here for full moon. The atmosphere is very party and would not stay here if just on holiday. Bathroom mats were dirty but bearable considering how much fun the night life is there. Would definitely recommend for the experience of night life or fun times. Also the free curry before the full moon was amazing! Location is great - 10 min walk to main beach and right opposite 711!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.9

Firstlt the location was great, short walk to the beach and close to lots of bars and the hostel had a good atmosphere. The rooms were extremely dark, basically no lighting and only had 4 plug sockets for 14 people. The wifi basically didn't work at all and the bathrooms weren't clean. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Perfect for the full moon party! The staff are extremely nice and provide an Indian buffet the night before the full moon party and a free bucket during full moon. Great location only negative is there are no plugs in the room and the bathrooms are downstairs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Ideal location for the madness full moon party! The staff were brilliant, always helpful and made the experience even better. Free paint fr the party was awesome and the free buffet was unreal. One problem, the beds feel like you're sleeping on a concrete slab. Drink enough and you'll be fine though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
5.1

The bathrooms smelled, the rooms smelled, (like mildew) the beds were not beds. It was like sleeping on a wooden table. But the location was good for the ful moon party. Overall the hostel stay was probably to be expected for a party island. But it was really gross and you wake up sore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel for full moon. Not necessarily the nicest place on the island but good value for the money. Price includes delicious Indian buffet as well as body paint and a small bucket for full moon. Close enough to walk to haad rin beach. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Someone was always at the door at night checking to make sure only those with wristbands came in. Downsides are that the beds are extremely close together and rock hard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU VERY MUCH .FOR YOUR REVIEWS TO HELP OM GANESH HOSTEL . AND HOPE SEE YOU AGAIN

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
4.0

I would rather throw eggs at my own house than stay here ever again. 1 plug in the room, dark as a cave, the beds are plywood and are separated by a 2" cloth. We were only given towels for blankets. The bike rental guy is a gigantic fraud he tried to charge me 21000 baht after a minor fall with minimal scratches. He said I ruined the entire side of the bike. Terrible atmosphere no common area. Paid for 5 nights but was happy to leave after 3. Only positive is the location to the beach.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi dear guest thankyou very much for your good reviews . i like to give advice you about when you take pen for give any reviews for any place you have to thinks once. becouse i think your mind was alredy damage, i means you come to stay my hostel you booked for 5 night but you canciald 2 night how posible , that is only can do my place , that time you very happy .we are here alredy 6 year nobody complain like you , becouse you are unhappy from bike renter , did you remember may guest from other place they must pay for 21000 baht , you stay my place i just charge 9000 baht for replace my bike , i never take your 21000 baht how can you write 21000 baht ? that is wrong from your damege mind . and also when you rent bike we explain every thing about bike . in the island every bike renter ther nobody accept insurence , if you accident bike you have to pay belong to above agreement i show you before you rent bike why you dont understand that time any way i dont care about your any reviews . people understand ,

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.