Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Om Ganesh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Me and my two friends stayed for 4 nights at the hostel and were really impressed and happy when th our choice. The hostel is clean the rooms are well air conditioned and secure and it's in an excellent location close to the pier and all amenities. The showers were clean and there is free drinking water and tea and coffee. The free Indian buffet was excellent. The workers at the hostel were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommended staying here if your visiting koh phangan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.6

I was at the Om Ganesh over the Full Moon Party weekend and couldn't be happier with my choice. The facilities are a bit basic but adequate and the staff are helpful. There is AC in the rooms and a few hot showers. The major draw here though is the atmosphere. Located beside the full moon beach we had tons of people outside every night drinking, laughing and socializing. Every night there is something to go to and you'll no doubt find people to come with you - very important as a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Everything okay! The internet connection is iffy if the hostel is full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pfarnsworth
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Great Place!!! close to all the action for the full moon party!!! Atmosphere 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonitolnai
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

My stay at om Ganesh was amazing, I arrived 4 days before the full moon party and I had the entire dorm room to myself for a night! As the guests started trickling in before the party the staff did an amazing job at making sure everyone was taken care of and having a good time! The free Indian buffet before the jungle party was delicious with plenty to go around. The location is great, being right across from a 7-11 and just a short walk to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shannonM123
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.6

For fullmoon party it's okay but it's pretty pricey for what you get. The atmosphere is okay, the common area is outside. Great location though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Great staff. We stayed for four nights over the full moon party. Started off very slow but it's right in the middle of the party district. If you don't mind meeting people outside of the walls of your hostile highly recommends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Over priced but cheapest place to stay one night with good loction

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
2.9

This was far and away the worst hostel my friend and I have ever stayed in. Impersonal staff, disgusting facilities (no toilet paper!!!), wi-fi doesn't work, A/C is weak, constantly smells awful, no common area for meeting people... just avoid this place at all cost!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hellow and thankyou for your reviews, i think you gor miss understand and you dont stay in om ganesh hostel. beccouse from your 5 night stay my staff and im running all the time around you and for all my guest for security and clean for tisue may some time delay manage but never emt. for smell your like children when you used toilet your self you never flash also i have to flash all the time my self , we have 10th toilet become some toilet after people used never flash so have to clean. and for space we have 100 chears and front off bolcony you can enjoy and meet 100 people there how you say not space.ac like ice fall . you have one remote for 6 people for one room , people after cold they stop remote and keep on the site . how can i manage for you all some like cold some like warm you have to friends each other and you and them . for wifi that time all island get bad connections for wifi after wind. for few hours for fix, that is not for long, aftter get smooth ,

30th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel is absolutely amazing - the owner and Danny are both such kind and hospitable people! I stayed there for the full moon party and got free buckets along with discounts for full moon party shirts! They even had a promotion for booking 3 nights and get 1 free! Highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.