Hostelworld.com

Om Ganesh Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Om Ganesh Hostel Located at 130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin, Koh Phangan.
Om Ganesh Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin
87% 161
9.6751410 100.0650540
Om Ganesh Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
4.0

I would rather throw eggs at my own house than stay here ever again. 1 plug in the room, dark as a cave, the beds are plywood and are separated by a 2" cloth. We were only given towels for blankets. The bike rental guy is a gigantic fraud he tried to charge me 21000 baht after a minor fall with minimal scratches. He said I ruined the entire side of the bike. Terrible atmosphere no common area. Paid for 5 nights but was happy to leave after 3. Only positive is the location to the beach.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tommoschides3060
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved Om Ganash over the full moon period, it was right on the main road where it all seemed to be happening. But not too close to haad rin where you can still hear the music. Damon, the gentleman who seemed to run the place, genuinely cared about the comfort of the guests. I would highly suggest this hostel for full moon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.1

We loved om Ganesh! Staff so friendly and so helpful- seemed to never sleep as always seeing to his guests! The buffet provided was amazing!! Perfect location for the full moon party-5 min walk and couldn't hear noise when back at the hostel! Wifi was good, beds, rooms and showers were all clean! Easy place to meet people as such good atmosphere! Only complaint being two guys in our room stunk!!! Farted all night!! Shouldn't of been let through the door!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff is super sweet and nice. They go above and beyond for you . the dinner they serve is amazing !!! Beds are hard but they switched out the beds in the middle of the night for me which was helpful. They need to update the showers. But other than that , great people. Great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
7.4

Lots of showers and toilets so never queued. Beds are hard as rocks but if you go over full moon doesn't necessarily matter. Not much space in dorms or much light. I would suggest staying before and on night of full moon then leaving as the whole place clears out after full moon. Great location for full moon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.4

U can't find a place better than OM! 3 minutes walk to the party beach and 7/11 and pharmacy just right in front.They offer great Indian buffet for free the day before party and the party day you can paint here and get free drink,really good for meeting people and warming up for the moon party;) they manage everything well: room and restroom is clean, air-con works very well and you have you own security box. Also you could rent good bikes here. For anything just ask the staffs,supper helpful:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.7

A nice enough hostel to stay for full moon, massively jacked up prices for those three days though! The staff are legends and the free curry the night before full moon was really nice. Free glow paint on full moon was a nice touch. Wifi wasn't great but that wasn't what we went to Koh Phangan for anyway...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

If you want to have a good time during the Full Moon Party, you cannot go to a better hostel. Clean hostel, open 24 hours, comes with free coffee/tea/water. You get free buffet dinners as well as a free bucket during the night of the Full Moon Party which is a Great way to start the night out. Great staff, no worries in regards to cleanliness and it is extremely close to the beach, but not so close that you will not be able to get any sleep. Overall had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Had a lovely time staying there for full moon! Staff are very genuine and friendly, place becomes very social on full moon period - free bodycpaint, dinner and buckets socyou get to meet fellow travellers. Only downside that there are no comminal area to socialise other than on full moon dates. Place is clean, staff very helpfull. Big thanks to staff making my stay memorable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Great, great hostel. Stayed for full moon because they had a 3 night minimum instead of 5 like many. It was super super clean and the beds were actually comfortable. Free indian dinner, face painting, discounts, etc. I didn't take advantage because my friends were in other hostels but still a great added bonus. The staff here is very very helpful-- thank you to Damon for waking me up after 1 hour sleep after full moon to catch my ferry!!! would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.