Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Om Ganesh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.7

I stayed here for the Full Moon Party so the price I paid didn't really represent value for money. Great atmosphere and great place to stay for full moon etc. Wouldn't want to stay here if I was visiting Kho Phangan to chill though. Free food staff put on and free bucket etc is brilliant so it lends itself extremely well to the party atmosphere...whilst still being able to get sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Mmcgettigan01
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Perfect for fullmoon party, clean, staff are nice. It's a hostel I'm the busiest place.. So for that I regard it highly for the value of money paid. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Loved OM GANESH. Free buffet dinner & bucket. Great place for full moon. Staff are amazing! Loved it 💜💜💜💜

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Safe. Secure. Clean. Fantastic aircon. Good wifi. Indian buffet was great as were the free buckets and body paint. Great spot for the full moon. Staff are incredibly nice and very trustworthy. These guys know what they're doing and run a tight ship. Extremely helpful with anything I needed. Very trustworthy bike rentals. If I return to another full moon party I will most definitely be staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
6.9

I came when it wasn't full moon and there was absolutely no one there, but the bathrooms were still pretty dirty and smelly somehow. Lights in the room didn't work. Beds are weirdly close together. But the staff are nice. Just a super basic hostel, don't expect much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mbizzgray
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.6

Great staff. Very helpful and willing to go a bit farther to help out. The Indian restaurant was amazing!!! Perfect for the full moon party and right beside the pier which makes getting there easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.0

Perfect for full moon party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2017
8.6

Great location. Perfect spot for the full moon party. The front has lots of chairs to drink and mingle with other people at. Besides that everyone was okay. No real complaints. The air conditioning was very cold though, which was a nice change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
7.7

Stayed for the full moon party and it was great for that. Opportunities to hang out and party at night. Only thing is it was quite expensive, for basic rooms that you lay side by side another with a 1 foot tall divide in between. Was not very clean (I don't think they changed the sheets if they didn't look dirty) and the floors were always wet and a little dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

I had a great stay here... owners and staff remembered me from my stay a year ago and they're all legends. Really, really nice people. Location is great and someone is always around so its secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.