Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Om Ganesh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Om Ganesh Hostel Located at 130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin, Koh Phangan.
Om Ganesh Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin
84% 206
9.6751410 100.0650540
Om Ganesh Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing Indian themed hostel, really good staff, good free buffet night before the full moon. Got no complaints about this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.1

The vibes in this place were just right. You get a free dinner for one night, free bucket another night and coupon for full moon shirt. Perfect location just a 5 minute walk to the beach. The staff were very chill and Dan was able to help with the inquiries I had. The were super chill even when I checked out a bit late

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.7

They're currently upgrading the facility. Very nice staff. Only a few minutes from the Full Moon beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
3.7

Staying at Om Ganesh is arguably worse than sleeping on the streets. The showers wreak of asbestos. Any paved road is softer than their beds. The owners sneak into the room during the night to turn off the AC, its always off. Also, when my scheduled van arrived to take me to the pier, the female owner took my bag off the van claiming it was full. She then sold 2 tickets to 2 passerbys who loaded their bags in the van, which caused me to miss my Ferry. Worst hostel and cheapest owners ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Om Ganesh is really really good at the Full Moon Party. They give you free food the night before and free alcohol and paint the night of and everyone hangs out at the hostel before going to the beach. Only thing I didn't like was that the beds kinda suck, but otherwise this place rocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel for the full moon party as the minimum stay is 3 nights as opposed to the usual 5. We were given tokens for a free Indian curry (which was amazing), a free bucket (always amazing), and a discount full moon party vest. The staff were amazing here, very helpful and caring, they through a great party on the street on the night of the full moon party, which was only a 10 minute walk from the hostel. Great place to meet people too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing location for the Full Moon party. Staff were super helpful and we received a bunch of free/discounted goodies upon check in (free Indian buffer, free buckets, and reduced price clothes from the shop) The place is kept very clean and the AC was the best I encountered in Asia. Wifi was reliable as well. Beds were a bit hard... but still comfy enough to get good sleep. Very social vibe when we went so it was easy to meet people here. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottcurren
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Friendly people, nice family who owned. Good for solo travellers. Amazing for buildup and full moon

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed here over full moon period, the location is perfect and the Indian buffet night before the party was delicious. The beds are super comfy! And of course the staff are so amazingly helpful, especially Dan who is always so happy to do anything he can to help you. Thanks for an awesome full moon experience guys!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location, 4 minute walk to haad Rin. Not a lot of people there when we went in low season but we had a great time. The separated beds with dedicated plugs were nice. They have lockers with cctv cameras, seemed very secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.