Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Om Ganesh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.9

Basic but good for full moon due to location and atmosphere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Perfect location and value for full moon party. Very social atmosphere, free dinners and buckets, A/C dorm was great. The owner was wonderful and attentive. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel for the full moon has all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dipu0050
  • Bangladesh, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
5.7

It was too high price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

yes sure may high price for some guest . that is difent to your budget . before you say high price you must know what is you get back from that price in our hostel?

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
6.0

For the Full Moon Party, Om Ganesh is perfectly fine & in a great location. They include a very tasty free Indian buffet, free bucket & free body paint. However, we could only stay for 2 nights despite them forcing us to pay for 3, due to the lack of hygiene. The bathrooms were disgusting, the towel they gave us was picked off the floor & the beds were definitely questionable. For 1 to 2 nights for just the full moon, you'd still have a great time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • maddiebuxton
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location for Full Moon Party. They provide tickets for other events as well, free bucket & family meal. Not much in terms of an atmosphere but there's other hostels near by to go to for bars etc. Place was kept very clean and staff very wary about security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arc188396
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, for a great price. We stayed here for the full moon party and the night before the party the hostel put on a free Indian buffet for the guests. There is an are out the front of the hostel to have a drink an meet other guests in a relaxing environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.7

I stayed during the full moon party so the price was inflated and the hostel was fully booked. I recommend it if you're looking for a party hostel close to the full moon party beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Its an amazing place to stay for Full moon party !!! Hardly 5 mins walk from the main Haad Rin beach (Party Location) !!! Cleanliness is good !!! Staff is cordial enough to support you for everything and additionally you can rent bikes from the same hostel (they have a lot of it) ... Would love to visit this place again !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

The photos on here just don't do this place justice! We stayed for the July full moon, great staff, great rooms, great air con, great wifi, fun communal area! Also if you stay around a full moon they give out a free buffet diner the night before and free body paint and a bucket on the night of the full moon! Been travelling for 5 weeks now and one of my favourite hostels by far! Also right opposite a 7/11! Had such an amazing few days and was sad to have to leave! Thanks Om Ganesh we loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.