Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Parkway Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 61 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Parkway Guesthouse Located at 5 Gardiner Place, , Dublin.
Parkway Guesthouse
Ireland
Dublin 01 5 Gardiner Place
81% 61
53.3565452 -6.2600183
Parkway Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.1

My mom and me visited Dublin for a week and stayed at The Parkway Guesthouse and absolutely loved it! It is located very close to O'Connell street, which is one of the main shopping streets, but at the same time is located in a very calm neighborhood, which made sleeping at night really great! Seamus, the owner, is really friendly and helpful, and the rest of the staff are also great. We had to share the bathroom and shower with one other room, but that wasn't a problem. Everything was so clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
2.9

The mattress was very dirty as were the tired rugs! Very noisy with paper thin walls!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Parkway guesthouse provides everything needed while traveling to Dublin. It is a short walk from the city center, museums, restaurants, nightlife, etc. The beds are comfortable, the shower is hot, the bathrooms are clean, and breakfast is included and buffet style--allowing you to eat as much as you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.6

A nice simple place to stay, convenient for the area north of O'Connell St., rooms were simple and comfortable, breakfast was light continental. Would recommend for those who desire location over extravagance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent place, very clean, very friendly, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, warm rooms. We enjoyed our stay A LOT! Nastja and family

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Wanted a traditional Irish bed and breakfast experience while in Dublin and had an enjoyable stay. Opted for a private room, which had a nice view, sink and tv. Towels provided! Shared bathroom with floor wasn't bad. Didn't have much interaction with others (not very sociable) but staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and included! Short walk to temple bar area - about 15min. Great for those who want a quiet nice and some privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely B&B just 10-15 minutes walk away from the city centre; perfect for exploring. The room was lovely and big for the two of us, seemed to have been renovated in the last few months. Everything was very clean. The staff is really lovely, helpful and accomodating. Full Irish breakfast was really good. Dietary needs of my friend were no problem. We'll definitely recommend this guesthouse to everyone planning to stay in Dublin. Thank you again for making our stay so enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.9

Great location, super friendly staff, good breakfast and clean rooms! I very much recommend this b&b for everyone who is deciding on a place to stay in Dublin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Very hospitable! Delicious breakfast! Thanks so much for a great stay in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.