Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pioneros del Valle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Feb 2017
4.0

Hostel is far from town centre not easy to access everything you need. There is a policy for quiet hours after 11 pm (signs are posted everywhere), this is in El Chalten, it is a trekking area and people get up early. We had to ask numerous times for staff to enforce the rules (which they created). You have to pay extra if you want to use the property after checkout which is outrageous. Kitchen was in dire straights, no utensils or pans to cook with, they need to be replaced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
7.7

Large hostel that is hard to meet people if you are a single traveller. Nice staff, can store luggage while you are camping for $50 pesos a night. Large lockers come with built-in locks. Bunk beds were quite short and I kept smashing my head on the upper bunk (I am short too). Only real complaint was that there was mold on the ceiling of the shower room and my allergies were acting up for my whole stay because of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
6.3

Guy at the front desk was dismissive and not helpful. Didn't give me a key to unlock the door just showed me to my room. Over priced. Only good thing is that it's close to cafes and all the hiking there is to do.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

Pros: Clean dorms with great showers. Great staff. Great location (although Chalten so small hard to get a bad one!). Cons: Bunks are very small and very close together. Big kitchen is under equipped for number of people using it. It's basically a huge soulless hotel run by bus company so not much atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.1

I really liked that each room had its own bathroom it made things a lot easier. The wifi only worked in the kitchen though. Breakfast is not included but they give you the option the pay for it if you want. Kitchen is well equipped and very spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.9

This was a nice, clean place to stay, adequate considering the price. The staff were willing to help with making a reservation on a shuttle, etc if you asked, but not particularly helpful as far as offering advice. If you book a shared room, bring your own towel! This was the first hostel I've been to where you couldn't pay to rent one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Highs: friendly staff, very clean, bathroom inside the room, hot hot water, good lockers, wifi is ok. Priced accordingly to it's quality. You pay for what you get. Lows: no lows. You can find cheaper in Chaltén. But with inferior quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.3

Very clean, nice showers near the treks & town, staff very nice. Not a lot of common area and not the place to meet people as it's huge. Not huge negatives but can be when it rains for a few days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
9.1

Staff was incredibly friendly. I had a reservation but met some friends on a bus who invited me camping on the night of my arrival. The staff here let me push my reservation back one day to accommodate my change. At no extra charge! Very grateful for their staff. Thank you again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.6

This was a nice hostel the rooms were very comfortable. Big lockers to store your bags. We did notice that the key opened more than one locker though. Shower was brilliant. Kitchen is big, it gets very busy and there aren't enough pots and pans.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.