Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pioneros del Valle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Pioneros del Valle Hostel Located at Av. San Martin 451, , El Chalten.
Pioneros del Valle Hostel
Argentina
El Chalten Santa Cruz 9405 Av. San Martin 451
81% 162
-49.3231926 -72.8906250
Pioneros del Valle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Highs: friendly staff, very clean, bathroom inside the room, hot hot water, good lockers, wifi is ok. Priced accordingly to it's quality. You pay for what you get. Lows: no lows. You can find cheaper in Chaltén. But with inferior quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.3

Very clean, nice showers near the treks & town, staff very nice. Not a lot of common area and not the place to meet people as it's huge. Not huge negatives but can be when it rains for a few days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
9.1

Staff was incredibly friendly. I had a reservation but met some friends on a bus who invited me camping on the night of my arrival. The staff here let me push my reservation back one day to accommodate my change. At no extra charge! Very grateful for their staff. Thank you again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.6

This was a nice hostel the rooms were very comfortable. Big lockers to store your bags. We did notice that the key opened more than one locker though. Shower was brilliant. Kitchen is big, it gets very busy and there aren't enough pots and pans.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.7

This hostel was decent for the money paid as it was one of the cheaper ones in expensive el chalten. The facilities were good and the dorms were clean and good beds if you like a really, really firm mattress. It is a huge hostel and the layout is a bit disjointed meaning that it felt a bit antisocial and lacked atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.6

Staff were very helpful with trips. Our room was nice and clean but absolutely freezing even with 4 blankets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
7.4

Big standard, average hostel. Clean rooms, decent beds with powerpoints, and a decent location in town. There are better hostels out there, but in El Chalten you'll be hiking 20km a day and crashing at the end of it, so this place will serve you well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay here. The beds were very comfy and the dorms and showers were clean. The kitchen is very big with everything you will need. And the lady on reception was lovely and let us extend our stay three days extra :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.