Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pippies Beach House Rainbow Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.4

Okei but nothing more. Every hostel in rainbow is in the same street. Breakfast only from 7:30 to 8:30. Rooms are quiet big.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Good hostel, nice location and good kitchen facilities. Wifi pretty inconsistent but air con/fans good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
7.1

The room was freezing. Hostel not built for winter. I tryed to put some heating in the room but either it was broken or it was only for air conditioning. Except of that, friendly staff, bread for breakfeast. As well no private locker in the room. I would not go there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonas417
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
6.6

The Hostel is OK, but nothing more than this. Mattresses are horribly uncomfortable and very noisy. Good enough for a stay before going to Fraser Island, but I wouldn't stay there for anything else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.0

Very chill hostel with friendly staff and comfy hammocks to relax in. Free breakfast and nice kitchen. Beds and matresses were really noisy and couldn't get up to go to the loo in the night without waking the whole room up. Did Fraser island and had the best time with a brilliant tour guide. Wifi was alright but could have done with plugs buy the beds. Good location as was a 3 min walk to beach and shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Not too sure about the other reviews. But hostel was great, had a double room- tour with Nate was awesome!! Best campsite I've been too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Friendly staff, clean room, comfy beds, very good washing machines and dryers. Free breakfast. An amazing 3 day tour to Fraser Island! I can recommend this hostel. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ninaduncan
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2017
2.0

Despite a FANTASTIC trip to Fraser Island with the amazing Brett as our tour guide, my stay at Pippies was ruined by unhelpful staff who seemed to constantly be high. The female receptionist is rude, uninterested and unhelpful, even if you ask her the simplest thing, she will make it sound like a massive chore. They also lost three incredibly important items of mine that they were meant to be looking after when I was on my Fraser Tour. Overall I left Rainbow Beach feeling disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nina, Your Items were not lost, you had left them in one of the vehicles, then you failed to pick them up from Reception before you left Rainbow Beach. The receptionist that was on when you friend then came the following day knew nothing about these items, and when located they were posted to you free of charge after you had forgotten to pick them up. Thanks for your review.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2017
9.1

Lots of people heading to Fraser Island, Pippies has its own Fraser tour so really good place to meet people.. I only stayed to do the beach horse ride (would recommend!) free breakfast was good, free tea and coffee was great also! Overall a great little place, not a major party hostel (that was great for me!) Only thing is if you're on an early morning bus, earliest can check is 10am but you can use all the facilities until then. Would stay again ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.0

No frills hostel, great for a one night stop over before Fraser Island.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.