Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pippies Beach House Rainbow Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Pippies Beach House Rainbow Beach Located at 22 Spectrum Street, PO Box 317, Rainbow Beach.
Pippies Beach House Rainbow Beach
Australia
Rainbow Beach Queensland 4581 22 Spectrum Street, PO Box 317
78% 496
-25.9040507 153.0895900
Pippies Beach House Rainbow Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Really nice staff (Katie) and nice that there's free breakfast and free wifi! We had a private room (Sunshine) which was like being at a hotel almost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. My bed was super loud and creaky though. Small lockers for hire. Short walk to IGA and beach/cafes. Right next to the other hostels on the same street. Free sandboard hire for the Sandblow Park (use the bodyboard instead of woodboard)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Wi Fi was very good and the staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Had great Internet that reached all the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Pippie's! The hostel has a great atmosphere, good kitchen facilities and is in a really handy location less than 100m from where the Premier bus drops off. The staff are amazing, very friendly and can't do enough to help (including posting my sandals back to me when I left them behind, thanks guys!). Special mention to Katy who took the time to talk through the Fraser Island tour options with me (despite being really busy!) and then helped me decide on a great tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.6

Stayed here only for one night. Hostel not clean, but I reckon that's more due to the people staying there. Also people were partying till past 2 am and I couldn't even sleep. Bed was so uncomfortable and creaking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

My boyfriend and I stayed in a double room with a shared balcony. The room was clean and tidy however the balcony door is broken and doesn't close properly. The hostel had a great atmosphere and the staff were brilliant. We went on the fraser island tour which was amazing and i 100% recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.4

We used this hostel as an overnight stop before we started our trip the following day the room was nice with a balcony and tv had movies preloaded on it which was nice, the faculties were clean and staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice hippy style hostel. Lots of hammocks to relax in. Nice TV room with a wide range of movies. Big enough kitchen with modern appliances. Directly across the street from the bus stop. Short walk to the beach and shops. A bit hard to meet people I found.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.3

We stayed 2 nights at pippies. It was clean, people were nice and the noise level at night was alright. The kitchen was very dirty but all in all it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.