Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pippies Beach House Rainbow Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Pippies Beach House Rainbow Beach Located at 22 Spectrum Street, PO Box 317, Rainbow Beach.
Pippies Beach House Rainbow Beach
Australia
Rainbow Beach Queensland 4581 22 Spectrum Street, PO Box 317
80% 514
-25.9040507 153.0895900
Pippies Beach House Rainbow Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Nov 2016
7.7

The rooms were to small, and no lockers in the room. They where lockers but you have to pay to use them. The wifi was good, the free breakfast was okay. It wasn't the best hostel i stayed at, but its not the worst. The location is good! Close to the beach and its in the same street at the greyhound bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Nov 2016
6.3

Stayed here for pippies Fraser Island tour. The tour was great, Nate, our tour guide was very friendly, funny and laid back. Truly looked after us. For the hostel, not the best. The girl on reception was very rude and seemed like she'd rather be somewhere else. The kitchen facilities are pretty awful and not very clean. We were given plastic plates and a bowl that my dog would use. The pool was nice and location close to everything. Air con was good in the room too. Won't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel which is sociable and in a great location. Woukd stay here again. Good for lone travellers and everyone for that matter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Really nice staff (Katie) and nice that there's free breakfast and free wifi! We had a private room (Sunshine) which was like being at a hotel almost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. My bed was super loud and creaky though. Small lockers for hire. Short walk to IGA and beach/cafes. Right next to the other hostels on the same street. Free sandboard hire for the Sandblow Park (use the bodyboard instead of woodboard)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Wi Fi was very good and the staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Had great Internet that reached all the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Pippie's! The hostel has a great atmosphere, good kitchen facilities and is in a really handy location less than 100m from where the Premier bus drops off. The staff are amazing, very friendly and can't do enough to help (including posting my sandals back to me when I left them behind, thanks guys!). Special mention to Katy who took the time to talk through the Fraser Island tour options with me (despite being really busy!) and then helped me decide on a great tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.6

Stayed here only for one night. Hostel not clean, but I reckon that's more due to the people staying there. Also people were partying till past 2 am and I couldn't even sleep. Bed was so uncomfortable and creaking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.