Hostelworld.com

Ploy Dorm Room

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
Ploy Dorm Room Located at 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang, , Koh Phi Phi.
Ploy Dorm Room
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang
72% 176
7.7395690 98.7712097
Ploy Dorm Room
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and meet people very clean and modern hostel although it's a party hostel you arnt kept up all night with music stops at 11pm no faults

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.0

Very central location, awesome air conditioning. Great for a couple day stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
2.0

•• HOSTEL NOT AS ADVERTISED •• Please do not book this hostel if you are booking based on the photos, they are completely different than reality. • Booked 10 bed dorm, it was a 12 bed • Photos showed single beds, they were all bunk beds • Rooms looked light & spacious, it was cramped and dark Aside from that, this hostel DOES have an amazing location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
4.6

The staff was very nice. I stayed 3 nights(too long) The dorms smelled like musky mould. There was no ventilation in the upstairs dorm so the humidity from the AC made everything damp. I had to wash everything when I left. Bathrooms were dirty. Not worth the price. I would not stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.0

Tiny lockers. Beds as soon as you walk in the door. Weird bathrooms. Not a bad experience but probably a better time if you're not on the first floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, location and staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
6.9

If you need to get an early night don't stay here, was very loud and if you weren't going out, pretty cramped room and not loads of space for bags. The staff were helpful if we needed anything and a nice little cafe next door with good prices. Clean ish but found a cockroach as soon as we got there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
5.4

When I arrived I felt very disapointed and I decided not to stay. The published pictures have no relation with reality. And it's not a hostel, but a big room absolutely full of beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Good atmosphere in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Had great nights every night in the 12 bed dorm. The hostel manager is hilarious and loves to mess around with people. Right in the middle of both Loh Dalum and Ton Sai. Beds are comfy, electronic safes, good wifi. Bathrooms are pretty small but showers work well. The bench outside is fun to drink on and dance beside. Try and get conga lines going with all the people walking by, that's some good fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.