Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ploy Dorm Room

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.7
Ploy Dorm Room Located at 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang, , Koh Phi Phi.
Ploy Dorm Room
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang
69% 209
7.7395690 98.7712097
Ploy Dorm Room
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Good location, great staff that immediately fixed our problem when the water ran out. They also run a restaurant 2 doors down with some very reasonably priced and excellent food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

A very good hostel considering the price. I liked the location, it's the right place if you wanna have a rest at night. I prefered to stay downstairs as there was a strange smell upstairs all the time, maybe cause there were way more people sleeping. Downstairs there are also bigger lockers provided. There was no hot water, which isn't actually a bad thing cause you are in the tropics, so normally you don't want to take a hot shower anyway. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.1

Location is only 5-10 minutes from the beach, so it's a good location if you are trying to actually get some rest at night since the noise level is low here compared to the party hostels by the beach. Our room was pretty isolated from everyone else so not a lot of socializing with the other hostel guests. Room was fairly nice, except for a few cockroaches that would appear on the walls. Wifi and AC work just fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
5.7

The hostel was ok, the air con kept getting turned off at night which made the room hot and stuffy. The showers were cold and the lockers were really small. It wasn't the place for me if I'm honest but a good place if your on a budget?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
4.9

We were in the 8 bed dorm room upstairs, it smelt funny, there was a random thai lady that uses the shower and toilet early hours of the morning. We also heard rats in the ceiling when we went to tell the owner he said he didnt know what rats were!!! The shower is over the toilet and isnt warm!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.0

Cheap. Decent beds, electronic safes for valuables, staff are friendly and clean everyday. The location is close enough to the action that you can walk to all the bars and clubs in 5 minutes but not so close you can't sleep. Bathrooms are a bit lacking. Stay in the upstairs dorm if you can. I would recommend to anyone who wants a cheap place close to the action but not too close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.9

Decent dorm, just a room with beds but working shower and AC, good security and fairly clean. Not great value for money but not terrible. Quiet which is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Rooms were big, bed was comfy, but no common room. We also had to walk through a 10 bed dorm just to get to our dorm which was strange. Accomodation wasnt bad for what we paid, Although there appeared to be a woman living in the cupboard next to our toilet who emerged every few hours to use the toilet and shower .... She doesnt even go here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • HannahMel
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

Loved the location of this hostel however anywhere in Koh Phi Phi is a good location due to the size of the island. The toilets were unclean and the shower faulty. However the social side of it was good because the layout of the beds made it impossible not to make friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice, basic, clean hostel! There's no communal/reception area - you literally walk straight into a dorm - so there's not much atmosphere here! Staff are lovely and location is great to explore Phi Phi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.