Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ploy Dorm Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
Ploy Dorm Room Located at 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang, , Koh Phi Phi.
Ploy Dorm Room
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang
71% 225
7.7395690 98.7712097
Ploy Dorm Room
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lukehenry3
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Great stay, great staff but my girlfriend got bed bugs, I didn't tho lol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location away from the beach. Next to cosmic which is also owned by the hostel and does the best western food on the island for super cheap! We got upgraded as the dorms were full so we got a private room which was great! Definitely stay here if you want a break away from the madness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel, clean, close to everything but far enough away from the loud music if you want an early night. We met great people, has a restaurant attached which is also good and reasonably priced. Electronic safe above every bed, standard room is upstairs and has no bunks, while basic downstairs does have bunks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great stay here whilst on phi phi. We were here during off season but still found the island and this hostel pretty buzzing. The guy that runs the place is really nice & helpful. The restaurant next door (cosmic) also does really tasty food for very reasonable prices! Great value for money, would recommend for a group or solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel was close walk to the pier and the beach and in the middle of the shops/markets, resturants and bars. The guy there was friendly and helpful. There is no common area but not a massive issue more just if some people want to sleep and others don't. The hostel was clean and enjoyable stay. Lots of tours you can book onto on the island too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.0

The front door opened right onto our dorm room which wasn't great and the room was quite damp and dark. The toilet/shower rooms were tiny and not very clean and we saw cockroaches at night. Location was great though and it was very cheap compared to the rest of the accommodation on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Personally I loved this hostel because it's not far from the main action but far enough to be able to escape it if you need to! It's ideal if you want maybe a night in the hostel relaxing rather than out partying on the beach! The upstairs room is great, try and get in there if you can! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.3

The security box isn't big enough for a laptop. The facilities are about as basic as you can get, the upstairs bathroom inside the room is slightly nicer than the downstairs, and it also smells a lot less damp in the upstairs bedroom. The only really good thing about it is that it's close to the pier, viewpoint, beach and bars, and the man looking after the dorm is really nice. The rooms are also cleaned daily.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is really amazing! People are friendly, the atmosphere is amazing and the location is wonderful! It is cleaned every day. The staffs are so nice as well! I really recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Cheap and basic. Perfect place to lay your head. Good wifi, really friendly staff and the restaurant next door called cosmic (owned by the same person as the hostel) is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.