Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ploy Dorm Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9
Ploy Dorm Room Located at 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang, , Koh Phi Phi.
Ploy Dorm Room
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang
74% 308
7.7395690 98.7712097
Ploy Dorm Room
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2017
3.7

Do not stay here! The rooms are filthy. The rooms are right off the road so there is constant noise. There is one dingy shower for a 12 person room. The bathroom was also very dirty. We tried to go to sleep relatively early but were awoken by other girls screaming that a cockroach had crawled across their bed. Not to mention, the people who stand on the porch and talk all night. We didn't even stay the second night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
4.3

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was in the upstairs dorm with 6 single beds all crammed into one room - with very little room to even move. Place was dirty and full of cockroaches, woken up one night to one crawling up my arm. We alerted the staff to the cockroach problem however they didn't seem to think it was an issue. Beds were full of sand before we had even been to the beach. Only good thing about this was the location - close enough to everything, without being too close.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • loocisohma8713
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.0

It's a reasonable place to sleep! Choices are limited in Phi Phi for budget travelers, and this was one of the cheapest so my review score is in relation to everything else available on the island rather than Thailand as a whole. In another location you'd want to pay a third of what it costs for what you get but this is Phi Phi. The guy that runs it is lovely (and so handsome 😻) and it's cleaned daily - even if it looks dirty it's just cause it's old I think. Fresh sheets, good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
5.1

This hostel is literally 2 rooms, you enter into a dorm room with 12 people and then you go upstairs to a dorm room with 10 people. There is no common area or even a hallway! Beds are so close to each other that I didn't know where to put my bag. Only stayed here one night then moved to a different hostel which was similar price and much more like a hostel. Would not stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • floyddd90
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

The guy who runs this place is top guy very funny and super friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
7.1

It's a great location and a clean little place. But it's extremely small and everything's crammed in. The toilets are in the bedrooms and the shower is in the toilet!! -which by the way is always cold!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
6.3

It's literally a couple rooms right off the main road. No common room, but that was okay. Downstairs room had AC. Bathrooms were good enough, but not super clean.Great location and really good cheap restaurant next door

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • EmmaLouiseKermac
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

The location was brilliant, less than a 10 minute walk to each side of the island and beach. I stayed up stayed upstairs so sleeping was easy (I've heard staying downstairs in the larger number room is noisy because people come in and out and forget their keys so have to knock). The wifi was great, the air conditioner was great, the bathrooms were good (be careful that the upstairs toilet does flush before you do your business).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
2.9

Cockroaches in beds, super dingy room and pretty average bathrooms. Wifi worked well.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Dec 2016
5.1

large dark dorm with one bathroom. Water did not run for almost a full day that we stayed there. We were told we could shower at the restaurant across the street. No social atmosphere. Don't expect to get a good nights sleep. Very low value for how much we paid. Granted it was high season and prices were likely inflated.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.