Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ploy Dorm Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
6.0

Fantastic staff and adequate facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great week with the lads in Koh Phi Phi, ploy dorms is in a great place, good price and the staff are great. Herbie, Alex and Oli

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
3.7

First of all they put us in a dorm three buildings from the adress that we booked. You can't find pictures of these dorm in add. We booked 2 bed in 10 bed mix dorm but we end up in 12 bed mix dorm! Only thing that was good in Ploy Dorm was wifi! Bathroom is discusting. There was even an cacroach in the dorm. Never again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
4.9

The workers were friendly but that was about as good as it got. No lobby or common area. Once you walk into the building, you're in a dorm room. Bathrooms were pretty dirty. I wouldn't have cared all that much if it was a cheap hostel, but it's pretty expensive for what it is.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Hostel is in a great location near the pier and beach and also near the "downtown" area. A quick 5 minute walk to the parties on the main beach but far enough away to not be kept up all night. Owner was friendly and accommodating and cracking jokes with us every morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
4.9

Very small dorm! No space to put your bags. Quite dirty bathroom and smelly water came up from the drain. People were walking through our room to get to another dorm. When you opened the door you came right out on the street, which didn't feel very secure. A lot of noise from the street late at night. But the staff (a guy from Myanmar especially) was nice! Quite good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
7.7

The location is superb, however, bathrooms weren't the cleanest and the rooms are a little crammed up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
3.7

Do not stay here! The rooms are filthy. The rooms are right off the road so there is constant noise. There is one dingy shower for a 12 person room. The bathroom was also very dirty. We tried to go to sleep relatively early but were awoken by other girls screaming that a cockroach had crawled across their bed. Not to mention, the people who stand on the porch and talk all night. We didn't even stay the second night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
4.3

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was in the upstairs dorm with 6 single beds all crammed into one room - with very little room to even move. Place was dirty and full of cockroaches, woken up one night to one crawling up my arm. We alerted the staff to the cockroach problem however they didn't seem to think it was an issue. Beds were full of sand before we had even been to the beach. Only good thing about this was the location - close enough to everything, without being too close.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • loocisohma8713
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.0

It's a reasonable place to sleep! Choices are limited in Phi Phi for budget travelers, and this was one of the cheapest so my review score is in relation to everything else available on the island rather than Thailand as a whole. In another location you'd want to pay a third of what it costs for what you get but this is Phi Phi. The guy that runs it is lovely (and so handsome 😻) and it's cleaned daily - even if it looks dirty it's just cause it's old I think. Fresh sheets, good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.