Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ploy Dorm Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.6

Enjoyed my stay here. the hostel is just 2 rooms one upstairs and one downstairs full of beds. Upstairs were all single beds which was a fantastic change to being in bunks all the time. I found the beds comfortable enough and the aircon worked great. The location is great and it's easy to find from the pier. It was close enough to enjoy party beach and the bars but still get a good nights sleep before that early morning dive. Would stay here again without hesitation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danicurwenxo
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Easy to find and not much of a walk from the pier, no more than 5 minutes. Checked in easily by pleasant man who told me all I needed to know including how to use the electronic safe. Clean apart from sand which is a given considering you're on a small beachy island. Bathrooms could do with some TLC as there are a lot of leaks. Overall had a good stay and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • egawler3027
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.9

The owner is an absolute legend, so friendly and helpful. Pretty basic dorm overall, but good beds (we were in the upstairs room which had single beds rather than bunks which was cool). Great location - near beach and the centre but far enough away not to be disturbed by noise. No communal area to chill/meet people but all in all good value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
6.9

Alright hostel, clean enough for what you pay. Man who owns it is lovely and helpful. Good location. Good for the one night I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2017
7.7

Great location. Close to both the beaches and the pier. It was a smaller hostel with just beds so no where to really meet people. Also i were on the first floor I might be annoyed since the people staying on the second floor have to walk through your bedroom to get to their room. The owner was very nice and accommodating. All in all it was a good value for what you pay and I wouldn't be opposed to staying again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
5.4

The rooms are very small , for the number of beds, the bed was horrible. I changed to another hostel on the next day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Great location, within walking distance of everything, really good value as well in comparison to the prices of some of the other hostels on koh phi phi! You can hear music but it's in the distance, so much better than being on the beach where the music is so late until so late. The host was really nice and the cleaners came every day. Fab place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
6.6

Koh Phi Phi is beautiful and amazing. The Ploy Dorm Room was just that, a dorm room. It was in a fairly decent location, however it was very difficult to sleep because of all the partying going on outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
4.9

It smells extremely damp very cramped and very dark there is nowhere to put anything hang anything ... I booked this for two nights I went on a snorkelling trip the next day and she gave my bed away and my stuff was shoved in the sink at the side!!! The water I had paid a lot for had also been removed under duress she did replace this For me this is most definitely the worst hostel I have ever stayed in,I lost my money on the second night I moved out I couldn't bear to be there another night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
4.3

Very dingy rooms, dirty toilet and showers, bad security - a guy came into the hostel during the night and got into a spare bed next to me, to then realise at 7am the next morning that he was in the wrong hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.