Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ploy Dorm Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
Ploy Dorm Room Located at 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang, , Koh Phi Phi.
Ploy Dorm Room
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang
76% 258
7.7395690 98.7712097
Ploy Dorm Room
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chickbill
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
6th Dec 2016
6.6

Very basic hostel. Basically two rooms with beds and some bathrooms. If you are upstairs, you need to walk through the downstairs room. There is only a hotel size safe, so laptop does not fit. Not very clean. Even though the hostel is not right in the party street, it's close and people will come back at all times of the night, so if you want a quiet stay, this is not the place. Since the dorm is pretty big, you could meet some people here, but there is no area to hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jackmagner
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely great stay that's close to the quiet beach and the staff have all been fantastic! Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Phi Phi Island. Rooms are nice and cool, food is just next door and ran into no issues whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
2.9

It is just 2 darks dorms with no common area. It's old , dirty and smelly. It is expensive for what it is, same street the rock is for 250 baht in high season and 600 baht for your own room so...The location is not bad though. The guy became agressive when I told him a second time that the wifi was not working and refused to give me a second blanket...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.6

All things considered, Ploy is a good deal. It is literally just a room with bunk beds and a couple small toilets with showers in the same room. There are little lockers for valuables by every bed and the location is great, close to bars/restaurants/beach, though everything in phi phi is pretty close. We met some good ppl there and had a good time. The owner was really helpful. The bathrooms aren't the best, but good enough. AC in the dorm and more quiet than hostels on the beach, but still fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
7.1

This was a really great place to stay. The biggest draw back by far are the other guests staying at the hostel. Mostly to blame is Ko Phi Phi, which is a party HARD place. The first night a girl in my dorm came back and was puking loudly in the bathroom which was unfortunately in the room. It was so loud it woke everyone up. My friend in another dorm room had a girl actually destroy a bathroom door and walk around with no bottoms on whatsoever. I recommend a private room in this city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, not so far from the pier a 5 minute walk down to where the parties are and the beach! Beds are comfy and each bed had a safe. Only one of the 2 showers worked and was cold but bearable! Restaurant next to the hostel is super!! Only negative is being in the 10 bed (which actually only has 9 beds) is on the ground floor so guests in the hostel room above have to walk through to access their room. Lots of people walking through all times of the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

This was my first ever dorm room experience and it was definitely better than I expected! Got pretty lucky as I was upstairs in a room with single beds - single beds will always make life easier than bunk beds! It is pretty dark inside this hostel & you can definitely hear some sort of creature scurrying about behind the walls but I had a great stay! Clean & pleasant - and quiet enough for a good nights sleep after partying in Phi Phi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice clean dorm rooms, helpful staff, quiet location just a 5 minute walk from all the nightlife. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Oct 2016
5.4

First of all, this hostel is in a brilliant location, right in the middle of the town and where everything is happening. ,it was really easy for us as well as it was close to the pier. The front door opens up straight into the first floor dorm, so I would suggest on arrival, asking to have a bed in the upstairs dorm (just to get a bit more privacy). Great sized beds and super comfy. The only security is a little safe but for us that was enough for our valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Oct 2016
6.9

This place is just the right distance from the party when you want to sleep but close enough that you can walk to anything you need in 5 mins. The main guy is also really friendly and relaxed. Bathrooms need some improvement and it's a bit weird how the door from the street opens right into the dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.