Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ploy Dorm Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Mar 2017
5.4

The rooms are very small , for the number of beds, the bed was horrible. I changed to another hostel on the next day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
6.6

Koh Phi Phi is beautiful and amazing. The Ploy Dorm Room was just that, a dorm room. It was in a fairly decent location, however it was very difficult to sleep because of all the partying going on outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
4.9

It smells extremely damp very cramped and very dark there is nowhere to put anything hang anything ... I booked this for two nights I went on a snorkelling trip the next day and she gave my bed away and my stuff was shoved in the sink at the side!!! The water I had paid a lot for had also been removed under duress she did replace this For me this is most definitely the worst hostel I have ever stayed in,I lost my money on the second night I moved out I couldn't bear to be there another night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
4.3

Very dingy rooms, dirty toilet and showers, bad security - a guy came into the hostel during the night and got into a spare bed next to me, to then realise at 7am the next morning that he was in the wrong hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.9

I stayed in a nice room with single beds. It was a little tight to move around but I was fine with it since it wasn't a bunk bed. Glad I stayed here even though the reviews were bad. Good location and I saw worse hostels in Phi Phi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HenChamberlain
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.9

Great place, great location! Each bed has its own locker and the AC and fans keep you cool throughout the hot days. Right in the middle of the town. Great little distance to walk to lookout point too. Would recommend hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2017
5.4

The beds were comfortable, the staff were friendly and the location was central. I've stayed in far worse places. However: - Found 3 cockroaches in my room one night (including on my bed) - No lounge/reception to chill or meet people - Had to share a locker with my friend, which is inconvenient - WiFi, air con, fan and lighting all down for final half-day - Downstairs dorm is a noisy thoroughfare to get to upstairs rooms - Tiny and poorly designed shower/toilet (banged head on towel rail)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Don't understand the negative reviews here. Very quiet as it's not near any bars. Clean toilets, comfy beds and good air con. Room leads straight into street but door is ALWAYS locked and you get your own safe in the room. Staff are friendly and while it is expensive for a hostel, that is just the trend in phi phi so it is still great value compared. Most of the other reviews seem to be more aimed at other people staying at the hostel, had no problems myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
6.0

Fantastic staff and adequate facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great week with the lads in Koh Phi Phi, ploy dorms is in a great place, good price and the staff are great. Herbie, Alex and Oli

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.