Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ploy Dorm Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2017
5.7

This was picked as the best of a bad bunch. Was a good location. Was in the main walk area, so close to everything, but was out the main party beach area,so nice a quiet.so we thought. Staff member who lives there blaring his music at stupid o'clock in the morning. Really inconsiderate - ignored asks to turn down. Reported to reception and he did it again next night but turned it down after 5 min. Room was comfy but smells like wet paint covering serious mould issues. It was ok for 2 nights stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Awesome place if you're looking to stay for a few nights. The owner was one of the nicest guys I've met in Thailand and the restaurant next door which they own was fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jakerowe165186
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.6

Showers were OK but the restaurant next door was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

The manager is really chill and nice and always available. This hostel is great if you want to stay away from the partying- or at least come back to a quiet hostel afterwards. A real bed (no bunk) was very refreshing. Good A/C.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Great budget accommodation for phi phi. The building is old but the rooms and bathrooms were always clean, staff came to clean everyday. The owner is great. My last day here I got food poisoning and he let me stay in the room until my ferry as I couldn't manage sitting out in the sun. Thank you so much, truly a lifesaver!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannah947
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Basic hostel, rooms are quite basic, bathrooms are much the same, there were a lot of cockroaches which personally doesn't bother me that much, these things are going to happen but if you're squeamish this might not be for you. However, the staff are great, so laid back and fun to be around, they own the restaurant right next door as well which is handy, all in all standard hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Great value for the money, nice that it's slightly away from the beach area so you can actually sleep at night, still convenient location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.1

We stayed in a double room. Room was nice and everything but every night we had an infestation of cockroaches to deal with. Wasn't pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.9

We were super pleased with this room (double private room). The location is great (on one of the less rowdy streets on Phi Phi = no noise when you're trying to sleep). The air con worked perfect and - a massive plus - there was a flat screen TV in the room with Netflix which you can log into with your account. It streamed awesome (good for hangover days). Cons: our room didn't have a window to the outside so no natural light. But overall great if you just need a quiet, cheap room :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
2.6

COCKROACH INFESTATION. Within an hour of arriving, we found very large cockroaches INSIDE A PILLOW CASE, underneath freshly unpacked clothes and the duvet, aswell as the toilet and other areas. Not surprisingly we booked a last minute hotel at great expense to stay in that night, and couldn't even find he owner that night or the morning after to hand in our keys, making us nearly miss our ferry to Phuket, even though he advertises a 24h reception. By far the worst hostel we've ever stayed in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.