Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ploy Dorm Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7
Ploy Dorm Room Located at 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang, , Koh Phi Phi.
Ploy Dorm Room
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi 125/127 Mu 7 Amphu meung Ao nang
71% 238
7.7395690 98.7712097
Ploy Dorm Room
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.4

Welcome to the cave! Where you will get the best lie in due to the lack of natural light. Jokes aside, the location is perfect for the beach and the night life. Laundrette next door is great. The hostel is pretty basic but it is also totally fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Close to the beach but also far enough away in order be able to get a chilled night if you fancy it (although I doubt that's what anyone goes to Phi Phi for). The hostel owns the restaurant next door and the food there is really good and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and the room was ok. Beds were a bit hard and we were woken up one morning to what could've been a rat gnawing away in the floorboards in the floor above, but we had so much fun and the people we shared with were awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Such an amazing location. Close to all the action but not noisy enough if you want to relax. Great host, very friendly and helpful! Amazing restaurant next door that j highly recommend. Beds were comfy, and looked just like the pictures (there are two main sections). Shower was a bit cold but that was the only issue I had. Everything was great for a backpacker!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.9

Did the job. The dorm room sleeps 12 people downstairs and it opens up directly onto the street. Each bed is provided with a keypad safe and a locker to put your valuables away. It's located about 5/10mins away from the main bars, so you'll be able to sleep easily. Wifi is very very good here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • severinalosch8823
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Aug 2016
4.9

The staff was really nice but the rooms and facilities were bad. The rooms don't have a window and the sink was broken, the doors of the both bathrooms wouldn't close and I was the only woman in a 6 bed dorm. During the night we heard the rats fight and scratch, it woke us up every night. But the restaurant was really nice and kinda worked as a comon room. The location is great too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Great find, great rooms that are clean. For 300 baht a night, this was a great location and night next to a ton of awesome bars and duh- the beaches. Me and a friend booked one night, and extended it to two because we enjoyed the place so much. The upstairs room is definitely quieter and more comfortable since people aren't opening and closing the outside door (which can be noisy) so try to book upstairs if you can. Or if you prefer a more lively atmosphere, the downstairs is also fun :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
4.9

A good location if you do not want to distance yourself from the constant drinking and dancing on the main beach part. Like most (possibly all) hostels in Phi Phi there are no facilities such as kitchen and communal area. You walk into a small, cramped dorm room from the street, with a shower and toilet and that is everything. It does not have any lockers, but small metal security safes, big enough for cash/phone/passport/,etc. Bad smell from kitchen/cleaning area out back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lukehenry3
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Great stay, great staff but my girlfriend got bed bugs, I didn't tho lol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location away from the beach. Next to cosmic which is also owned by the hostel and does the best western food on the island for super cheap! We got upgraded as the dorms were full so we got a private room which was great! Definitely stay here if you want a break away from the madness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel, clean, close to everything but far enough away from the loud music if you want an early night. We met great people, has a restaurant attached which is also good and reasonably priced. Electronic safe above every bed, standard room is upstairs and has no bunks, while basic downstairs does have bunks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.