Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Quality Hostel K's House Tokyo Oasis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Great place right outside of sensoji. Facilities were nice and clean and all the staff were nice. There wasn't really a social environment for backpackers. There were actually a few families staying at the hostel it seemed like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.3

Very nice and clean hostel but absolutely no atmosphere if you are a solo traveller. Also the location is good if you don't use a JR pass but if you have a JR pass, there isn't a JR station in walking distance (you have to pay to take a metro to another station and transfer to the JR lines)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful (spoke perfect English). Lots of help and tips for getting around Tokyo as well. Would only say that having a JR pass, would have been nice being a little closer to a JR line station rather than the metro (underground), but we knew that when we booked it so its fine! Would stay here again, thank you Kae!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

Beautiful, clean and with the most gentle and caring staff. Beds are very comfortable and the lockers in the rooms are great. Definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.6

The hostel is nice and Asakusa a great place to stay. The room though is a little ascetic with colours and lighting (reminds me of a train but is bigger and has a proper toilet) and unfortunately the walls don't cover noise from outside. Luckily it is not the busiest street underneath.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed only 1 night in a private room before we flew out. It was smaller than other K's hostels but very homey. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond trying to help me contact a cab company to retrieve a cell phone I had left behind. I would totally stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

I've been to this hostel 4-5 times now, it has more or less become a home for me in Tokyo. The facility, location and staff is great, and I've always managed to make friends in this hostel every trip I make here. I full-heartly recommend this place to anyone who is travelling to Tokyo and wants a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.9

Only had a one night stay before returning home but found the staff very friendly. Also in a very good location with lots of restaurants nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

It was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.