Hostelworld.com

Rainbow Lodge Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Rainbow Lodge Backpackers Located at 99 Titiraupenga St, , Taupo.
Rainbow Lodge Backpackers
New Zealand
Taupo 99 Titiraupenga St
83% 433
-38.6836170 176.0764592
Rainbow Lodge Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
8.3

It's really good overall. Specially the kitchen. But mice are very active at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel. Friendly staff. Clean rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.6

I arrived after reception hours and was welcomed by the night porter and shown to my room. It wasn't until the next morning i saw the big kitchen, pool etc outside that most of the guests were putting to good use. Awesome place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

I loved Rainbow Lodge it didn't feel like a hostel but a big home. Everyone was lovely, it was clean and I loved the dog jess! It's a little further out than the other hostels but worth the extra 5 min walk :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CeSabatini
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.3

It was a bit of a walk from the city center, but not too bad, close to PakNSave. The kitchen was well equipped, and everything was constantly being cleaned. The staff was great, really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing staff and dog! We loved having proper coffee available! Only downside was that our room was quite noisy at night - mainly the sounds of people walking about and doors being opened and closed - not your fault but the walls seemed to be quite thin. Generally wouldn't be an issue but we had to get up very early to do the Alpine crossing. Overall such a great hostel, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
9.4

Clean and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.4

The staff here were amazing actually! Really friendly and helpful- staff worked extremely hard to keep clean and make sure everyone was looked after- really appreciated! Was a great hostel esp for the size, big hostels can be unfriendly but it wasn't at all. Very good stay here, thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Icecube0000
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Feb 2016
9.7

Great hostel love the people, not to fair from the lake very good and clean kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! Only downside is it's a bit far from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.