Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park Located at 3-7-3, Otemachi, Nakaku, Hiroshima.
Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park
Japan
Hiroshima 730-0051 3-7-3, Otemachi, Nakaku
81% 445
34.3881373 132.4548465
Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place, but I do wish that I knew before booking that their okonomiyaki restaurant was permanently closed. I chose this one specifically because of their okonomiyaki restaurant attached and was disappointed to learn that it was closed... Other than that, no problems. It was a little noisy due to the direct proximity to the main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Easily the best thing about Reino Inn is the staff - so very good, helpful, informative, and kind. The room was very clean, nice, and quiet. Loved the tatami mat floors! The location being walking distance from The Dome and Peace Park was ideal for visiting the two most important sites on my list. Most definitely recommend this hostel and I will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
6.6

I was surprised to find out on arrival that: 1. The advertised bar/cafe was closed and had been for a very long time; 2. Had to pay extra for towels etc. I would not have minded the above setbacks, had the room price been much cheaper than what I had paid. So when I decided that I needed a second night in Hiroshima, I booked instead at a 3-4 star Hotel (part of a worldwide hotel chain) across the road for only $4 more, that included full hotel facilities and buffet breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

Rather hotelesque; nowhere to store luggage safely if needed. Staff is nice but anonymous. Still a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

A solid option, although it's not really a hostel, more like a hotel. But aside from the lack of atmosphere it's good. Very close to the Peace Park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

Well located right next to Peace Boulevard & a short walk to A-Bomb Dome, Peace park and Museum. We arrived on the last day of the Spring Festival and the staff happily stored our luggage until check in and told us about the festival which was a huge highlight of our stay in Hiroshima. Staff were chatty and super helpful which made us feel very welcome on arrival. The room was comfortable and clean with ensuite, and there was a kitchen and small fridge available for use on our floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Caseytrimx
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.1

Great if youre a couple of traveling with very few people, its not suited for over 3. However great room, great location, the best staff ever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Awesome location in Hiroshima! The staff here were awesome, pointed us in the right direction for anything we asked for and we're super helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fedecucchi
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

Great location next to the Peace Memorial Park. I didn't feel much of an atmosphere, perhaps due to the rooms distribution (especially the "common room", if we can call it this way). Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
9.4

Interesting mix of guests, also salary men in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at Reino inn. Our hostel is for both backpackers and business people. We have different types of room. Hope you had a good time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.