X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park Reviews

3-7-3, Otemachi, Nakaku, Hiroshima, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
423 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Pretty much just a hotel not a hostel. One small common area on the ground floor off the main office. Building a little underutilized/forgotten feeling. Maybe because it was off season. Attached restaurant was closed -- not clear if it was temporary or permanent. Staff were very helpful and very accommodating to our poor Japanese language skills. Luggage storage just a table in the main office -- most places that would be unnerving from a security standpoint, but okay in Japan. Great location.


89%

I loved the big and clean bathroom!

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Stayed one night in private room. More of a hotel type thing. Good location. Didint see anyone really hanging out in the common room.


74%

This is not a hostel.


83%

Clean rooms, very good located next to peace park and train station. Helpful staff. We went to the onsen they recommended, it was a nice place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the onsen in the city.

97%

I was a bit confused because on the outside it is advertised as a hotel not a hostel

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Staff were lovely, and the location was as good as you can get in Hiroshima - right next to peace park. However there's not really a communal area, which means there's no atmosphere. There's also no lockers for your backpack, but that seems pretty standard in Japan. Good for two days in Hiroshima, and hope you get lucky meeting people in your dorm.


71%

Nice two night stay. Staff was super helpful. Tatami mat floors, 8 bunk beds w/curtains and the room I stayed in had in-room bathroom. Very clean! No real luggage storage other than right by the main desk (no lock, etc) and no lockers in the rooms for valuables (but there is one on the first floor). Very close to the Peace Park and good restaurants - 15min walk from the bar area.


77%

this is good for short term stay , over night. privacy and quiet is good. not for socializing unless you have a big group of friends.




View all Hiroshima Hostels

Please give us your feedback